Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Active Mesh Sports Bra

Write Your Review

4.07 /5

Filter Reviews

All 70 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Active Mesh Sports Bra

4.07
True To Size
September 7, 2020

Very comfortable for low-impact sports

This bra is great for lounging and doing light activity. I wear this when I don't feel like wearing a real bra and it's perfect. It also stays cool and dries quickly, so it's my go-to backpacking bra-swimsuit item. This provides sufficient support for a larger bust size (D).

September 6, 2020

Super Cute!

These are adorable and I cant wait to wear them with my tights. Only negative is there is no padding so my nipples can show sometimes. Otherwise great!

September 2, 2020

Great bra

Really love this bra, but wear it more as a bralette. I have had one for a while and recently purchased a new one. The old one has stretched a lot over time, but I like that.

September 2, 2020

Best running bra

I dont need a lot of support up top. I am a B cup. These bras are just enough compression and support matched with superb comfort. They have ruined me for other running bras.

September 1, 2020

Really comfy but mine ripped after 3 months of wear

I love these bras so much that I have about 4 pairs of them. I love to wear these when ever Im hiking, roller skating, weightlifting etc. however, it ripped at the band when I put it on one day. I was not expecting this because Patagonia is great quality in my opinion and I was really sad when this happened.

August 4, 2020

Ah-mazing!!

I bought this bra a few months ago, just looking for something comfy. And boy did I hit the jackpot. I love this bra so much, for easy going day to day, as a makeshift swimsuit top, or under a shirt if I get too hot. I am a full 34C and a medium fit great. Ill be getting another for sure!

August 3, 2020

Super comfy!

I am in love with this bra! I had a mastectomy with reconstruction a few years ago & finding a bra that doesn't irritate *something* and actually fits is next to impossible. This doesn't dig into my neck, ribcage, or under my arms and it stays in place! While I don't necessarily need support, I do need compression and this gives ... Read Morethe perfect amount. I've had it for a year and have put it through about everything, definitely worth the money. I'm ordering 2 more of these and trying 2 new styles, I may finally give my traditional bras the boot! Thank you!

July 13, 2020

perfect for everything

Even though I am a small female, I purchased a medium because Patagonia sports bras tend to run a bit tight. The medium fits perfectly. This is my go-to for just about any activity I'm doing, including just chilling. Nice and smooth under clothing and very comfortable.

July 13, 2020

Comfy

Supportive and comfortable

July 13, 2020

It's really comfortable!

It's really comfortable!

July 13, 2020

Comfy

Supportive and comfortable

July 13, 2020

Contours to body

Very comfortable and molds to the shape of your body. I don't need a significant amount of support, however makes me feel secure with any movement. Stays soft throughout hiking, and handles my sweat without leaving a mark on my shirt.

July 12, 2020

Contours to body

Very comfortable and molds to the shape of your body. I don't need a significant amount of support, however makes me feel secure with any movement. Stays soft throughout hiking, and handles my sweat without leaving a mark on my shirt.

July 10, 2020

Just ok

I have many of the old style of this product and after 10 yrs I am still able to use them but wanted to try to start updating my stock. This new style is ok, but not as good. Thinner, which I guess can be good or bad and the neckline is more square causing it to open up when I bring my arms forward. My old ones are M but they fit horribly, so I exc... Read Morehanged for a S which is better but still opens. I wish they'd go back to the old style, even in this fabric would work.

July 10, 2020

perfect for everything

Even though I am a small female, I purchased a medium because Patagonia sports bras tend to run a bit tight. The medium fits perfectly. This is my go-to for just about any activity I'm doing, including just chilling. Nice and smooth under clothing and very comfortable.

July 9, 2020

It's really comfortable!

It's really comfortable!

July 9, 2020

Perfect for t-shirts

I'm very small chested, so the support (or lack thereof) of this bra doesn't bother me. There is no padding, so if I didn't want to show the world when I was cold, I'd avoid wearing the bra under tight fitting tops. Otherwise, i'm excited to not be tugging up bra straps all the time. Great product for me!

July 8, 2020

Runs Small

I love the fabric, but it runs small. I carefully read the size instructions of Patagonia and still the size was too small.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2020

We're sorry the sizing was off and appreciate your comments. We hope you can [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back and we can help with getting a size up.

June 26, 2020

comfy enough to sleep in!

Most of the time I wear a medium (36B), but it was too tight around the rib cage. The large fits perfectly.

June 25, 2020

Too small for D cup

Ordered a large, and it was too small for my D-cup size. Wish it wouldve fit better!

June 25, 2020

Cute Comfy Bra... needs strap adjustments!

Almost perfect... If the straps could be tighter it would provide more support and would be a 5 star bra!

June 25, 2020

Love this bra

So comfy!! I love that it doesnt have removable cups. Wish more bras were like this. Great for low-impact workouts.

June 24, 2020

Love this bra but not great quality

This bra fits super well and is very very comfortable. Perfect for yoga but I also wear it to work. It would not be supportive enough for a running bra for me. It is a medium and fits perfectly, I normally wear a size large in sports bras. However, I have had it a few months now and there is a hole developing along the bottom left side. This is rea... Read Morelly disappointing because I really like this bra!

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

We are so sorry to hear about the hole that is developing on this. Please note, we guarantee everything we make and you're welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

June 23, 2020

So comfortable!!

This is hands down one of my favorite all around sports bra, I can even run wearing this baby! It is light comfortable and affords easy movement on all the crux moves. I so much like the style Id purchased multiples last year and agin this year! This will probably remain a key piece for traveling (washes and dries easily). Thanks Patagonia for and ... Read Moreyet another great product!!

June 21, 2020

My go-to

I've worn these sports bras for at least a decade. The materials have changed over time, but this still stands to be the best sports bra I've found. Highly recommend for all activities. I'm 5'8, 145lbs, athletic build.

June 19, 2020

Keeps me cool in hot, humid weather

This skirt, sleeveless or short sleeve shirt, and sandals is perfect for occasions where a skirt or dress is most appropriate, or not. No matter how hot and humid the weather gets, I still feel cool, comfortable, and dressed up. I feel cooler in this skirt than any other clothing I have ever owned. Honestly the best skirt and a must for hot Midwest... Read More summers.

June 19, 2020

Sweet simple

Sweet and simple bra for no fuss wear. Comfy and good enough support for small size boobs.

June 19, 2020

Perfect bra for everyday wear

I hope you always make this bra. Always. I own it in seven different colors and have bought several. I wear a size large during the day and have a few in x-large to wear at night. So why is this bra so very important to me that I have invested so heavily in an item of clothing that I only see. A few years ago, I had breast cancer, surgery, and reco... Read Morenstruction. After surgery, I had purchased no less than 20 different styles of bras within a four year period trying to get something that is wireless, covers properly, provides support, doesnt cause lymphedema, has pretty colors, looks cute, and makes me feel normal and like my old self. Nothing met my needs, and I was quite discouraged. Then a year and a half ago I found Patagonias Active mesh bra. I wish I could shout out from the rooftops about how great this bra is and how happy I am to have a super cute bra that meets all the aforementioned qualities. Also, its quality is excellent. It is truly the best bra in the world. Thank you, Patagonia.

June 19, 2020

World's best sports bra

In 2005 I splurged and bought one of these before my Outward Bound Outdoor Leadership School course. I then spent 2 and a half months living in it. That was just the beginning. I have done everything in that bra. From bouldering to blacksmithing. It's finally beyond repair. This new one is lovely, the pattern is much prettier. It is perfect an... Read Mored comfortable.

June 17, 2020

My go-to

I've worn these sports bras for at least a decade. The materials have changed over time, but this still stands to be the best sports bra I've found. Highly recommend for all activities. I'm 5'8, 145lbs, athletic build.

June 17, 2020

Best one Ive found!

Finally! One that doesnt dig into my armpits, and with the small straps, its easy to get out of even when hot and sweaty. They are very comfortable.

June 17, 2020

Not the same bra it used to be

I am MADLY IN LOVE with my old active mesh sports bras. I own 5 from the Fall 2012 line (I know this because they used to print the item # and season in the bra). My old bras provide plenty of support for my medium to high impact activities and hold everything snug and secure. This new active mesh bra is for much bustier women. The piping along the... Read More top is gone, leaving an area that gaps out away from the chest when a person leans forward, such as to do push-ups, etc. The band is still plenty snug, but this provides very little support for the breasts themselves. Whereas I could run/hike/HIIT with my old active mesh bras, this one is good primarily for lounging around the house. This was my go-to bra as a smaller-chested woman, but it looks like I will need to find another fit/brand. It's great to have bras for all shapes and sizes, but disappointing when there's no consistency as to the "same" cut from year to year, as this is a much different bra than it used to be. Straps are also too long, and unsupportive.

June 17, 2020

Love this bra!

Super soft and comfy! Love this bra! Can wear it all day!

June 5, 2020

Great cut and support

I am 5 ft 7 in, with broad shoulders and a small chest. This sports bra was a fantastic cut for me, and I plan on purchasing more in the future. I love that it is simple, durable, and flattering. It is also not too thin of a material--I often have the problem of sports bras and bralettes being too flimsy to prevent the world from seeing me nip out,... Read More but not so here! In the future I would love a wider variety of solid colors (patterns on bras tend to show through under my clothing). I also wanted to add, simply for Patagonia's knowledge, that there was a small stitching mistake on one of the two bras of this style I ordered, where the strap was fraying, but that is the first time I've ordered anything from Patagonia with a construction problem. I easily fixed it myself, since I am working on learning to fix and repair my own clothes, and I didn't think it was worth the carbon footprint for shipping a repair or exchange. I really value the efforts Patagonia is making as a company to be sustainable and I love your brand.

May 27, 2020

My favorite

36 years old and I finally found THE bra. I ordered three more because I never want to take it off. I'm normally a 36C and the large fits me comfortably. I love that it's just thick enough that the nipples don't show through. One small thing I've noticed is that a seam on the side band is rather rigid and tends to dig in a bit, ... Read Morebut I imagine that will soften with a couple washes. OtherwiseI LOVE it. Seriously.

May 10, 2020

Material is disintegrating in less than 2 years

I purchased three of these in October of 2018. I was excited to splurge on them in expectation that they would last and be a long term item I could love like other Patagonia items I own. I did love them. Unfortunately, it is now 1 and a half years later and the material on the back of one of them is Loose, floppy and full of holes - it seems to be ... Read Morecompletely letting go and breaking down. Im disappointed in the quality of the material. Ive also never put it in the dryer, I always line dry. Unfortunately I will Not be purchasing these again and wouldnt recommend them given the lack of longevity for the price. Is this an unlikely chance occurrence? The two others are still in good shape... but, not sure what to think about the quality of the material.

Response from Patagonia
June 2, 2020

Hi Laura, we're so sorry to hear about the disappointment and untimely wear of the material on your Patagonia Women's Active Mesh Sports Bra. We'd be happy to help you out with a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can start your return here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

May 8, 2020

I love this bra, but it runs small!

Great bra and I wear it a lot because it's comfortable. However make sure you size UP! I bought a large and it's still pretty snug. And I'm a size B! I'm definitely not large breasted. But the large looks great on me.

April 30, 2020

Comfiest bra I ever owned

This is great- it fits true to size and is extremely comfortable. The fabric is soft and doesn't chafe at all. It washes really well. It also fits perfectly- the strap length matches what the band should be for your cup size. I use this for lower impact activities and love it.

April 24, 2020

Bad quality

Material is cheap and uncomfortable definitely sending back

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2020

Sorry to hear you were disappointed! We're happy that you were able to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the Sports Bra. Let us know if we can provide any further [assistance](https://help.patagonia.com/s/).

February 23, 2020

I used to love this but they changed the cut

I have several from years ago, and keep trying to buy new ones to add to my wardrobe. But they have changed the cut/fit completely. It is now too tight, too short, too little material. This used to be my all time favorite everyday. I am so sad I don't know where else to look

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Hi there. We're sorry to hear that the new design is too tight. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's specific measurements so you can feel more confident about your next purchase. Thanks so much for your review.

December 27, 2019

The best!

Expensive but so comfy and lasts forever! I wear these with the briefs for skiing, snowmobiling, snowshoeing, hiking, and to work!

December 26, 2019

Size Up

This is a basic bra but you may want to size up as the straps are short and tend to dig into the neckline.

November 27, 2019

just right

I bought 2 of these bras for sport and casual wear. I find them to be comfortable all day and work well for small breasted women (I'm 32-b and ordered size small). Also, they are cute as a camisole look under low-cut tops. I'll probably get more over time for the different colors and patterns.

October 30, 2019

The only bra I wear to work

The most comfortable bra I own, able to wear under my scrubs at work and also wear to cycle and climb

September 18, 2019

Bra

Love these bras. Have been wearing them for years. The fabric in The ones I just purchased do not seem to be as thick -they have a looser weave. Hope they last as long.

September 17, 2019

Ready for a second color

I like it so much I am ready to purchase a second color

September 8, 2019

Not Supportive

This bra is soft, cute and comfortable, but it is not supportive for larger busts (30DD, size xs provided adequate coverage, but no support). The straps also stretch out after only a few hours of wearing. That said, I do think it would be a nice item to bring along on backpacking/winter yurt trips to have something light and comfortable to change i... Read Morento after being in a ‘real’ sports bra all day.

August 15, 2019

Active mesh bra

I really enjoy this product! I got a couple and then thought that they were so comfortable that I got a couple more....and may end up with a few more by the end of the year ;)

August 15, 2019

looks good at first sight

Initially I thought I would like the cut of this sports bra, but it turns out it really pinches my armpits. I've gotten a size small sports bra from Patagonia before, and that's what size I got in this, so I think the cut of it has to do with my discomfort, not the size.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on this and we are sorry to hear about the discomfort. Please feel free to send this back to us for a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). We are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help) if you need any additional assistance.

August 10, 2019

Old version was better

I like this bra for the moderate support and the sweat wicking fabric but I did like the thicker straps on the older model. This bra seems more similar to bralette with the smaller straps versus the other model where the straps were thicker and more supportive.

Response from Patagonia
August 15, 2019

Thanks for your feedback regarding the new straps. We've passed it along.

August 10, 2019

Pretty good! Medium runs a

Pretty good! Medium runs a bit tight but overall I’m happy with it.

June 18, 2019

Less for more

The quality of this bra is getting cheaper every time I order it. The coverage in the back is less and the straps are tighter and less comfortable. I have ordered the same size for three years in a row and this iteration is very skimpy. The price is way too high for the quality.

May 9, 2019

Fades quickly

Washed the sports bra once and the green almost completely faded. Not worth $45 which is disappointing because I usually love all of my Patagonia gear and don't mind spending more for the quality. Disappointing with this product however. Other than the color, the fabric has held up nicely.

May 9, 2019

Stylish and Sweet

Great fitting sports bra that is so comfortable I wear it for everyday in addition to exercise. Not a ton of support but I have gone on runs in it without issue. Athletic build. 5'11" size 36B bra and I own this in both medium and large. Both work, but much more secure in the medium.

May 8, 2019

Mesh bra

I do not want to wear any other... super comfortable and even looks good with any clothes

May 8, 2019

Bra is supportive and comfy!

Bra is supportive and comfy!

May 8, 2019

Simply the best

This is my favorite bra top. I wear it for all activities: fishing, yoga and Saturdays. I’ve been wearing it for years and it truly is better than ever.

May 8, 2019

T-shirt LIVE SIMPLY- with camping trailer

I love this shirt- soft cotton, nice blue/grey color- a winner

April 14, 2019

Seriously, why change what worked?

I’ve been wearing this bra for 15 years, and held out on purchasing this updated version until now. The band is right, the cup area loose, the straps long and dig in in weird places. I bought from a big retailer (not Patagonia direct), and after wearing for a few hours today, I’m sending it back. Major disappointment. It seems to be redesigned to f... Read Moreit larger cup sizes better, but what do we small-chested ladies wear now? I have the same request I’ve seen posted in reviews many times: Patagonia, please make product lines with specific choices (short and tall, a/b and c/d, etc). Oh, and please, back to the old Active Mesh style. 5’11” 130lbs, 34a

April 9, 2019

Took on 5 week trip to Ecuador

I took 3 bras on my trip to Ecuador last summer. Loved everything about this bra and just bought two more for my next trip. The size was perfect and fabric felt great. I had to hand wash my clothes and these bras dried very quickly. Highly recommend for backpacking, camping, and rock climbing. Super reliable and comfortable bra

March 19, 2019

This year's version is a disappointment

I bought a few of the active mesh bras back in 2017 and just love them. Cute flattering patterns, cute colors, comfortable not too tight fit. I wanted to add one or two additional active mesh bras to my wardrobe, as they're pretty much all I wear anymore, but I was so disappointed by the changes. The patterns (asymmetrical flowers) were unflat... Read Moretering but more importantly, the fit was off. The medium was now too tight, the large too large. The straps didn't curve in as previously, so it didn't really seem like a true racer back. I wish Patagonia would stop tweaking products that so many people already love! Please bring back the old version....I am returning the ones I bought and may need to find another brand/style.

March 19, 2019

Love the design

I like the way I feel in it.

February 25, 2019

My favorite bra!

As with all bras, personal preference is huge here. I love this style, it's not too constricting but it's great for the activities in which I participate (rock climbing, hiking, biking, yoga). Probably not the best bra for running or other high impact sports, but great for slower pace and lower impact!

December 7, 2018

Doesn't fit like the original

Like other reviewers I've been wearing this bra and matching boy short for impact sports for 15 years. They've been my "go to." They never stretched or faded and are still wearable but I decided to order new colors. The straps don't work, they're too lose and long and there is a loose gap of fabric in the middle betwee... Read Moren breasts. I bought one last year that had wider, more comfortable straps and was perfect! Please keep trying or offer a XXS.

October 29, 2018

I wear this bra every day!

I love this sports bra. I wear a medium even though my chest size is a 32 B because I do not like a tight fit. The material is so comfortable. I wear this sports bra every day! (would not recommend for high impact running etc but perfect for casual wear/ workouts)

October 25, 2018

Krista- Buckmans Exton

Love it! Totally comfortable for everyday wear!

October 6, 2018

Loved last year's model

I LOVED last year's model, because the band around the ribs wasn't extra tight, as it is in most sports bras. I have asthma, so when I wear a bra that is extra tight around the ribs, I find it extra hard to breathe. Unfortunately, this year's model has a much tighter band, and I can't wear this bra for working out.

June 24, 2018

Nice idea

Wanted something light for work. These dug into my axillae (probably because I have very small breasts) so I returned this Mesh bra and kept the Barely Bra version instead. I really wish that latter had same color options as the Mesh Bra.

May 12, 2018

Straps are too long

I've worn this bra for years,and have a couple that are at least 10 years old and still going strong. But this latest version just doesn't work. The bra and band are perfect. The straps are the issue. The straps are made of a material that is much more stretchy than the old ones,and it causes the bra to ride lower and lower and lower in t... Read Morehe front as I run,basically eliminating any support. I'm only an A,but when I run and bike,I do need some support. I bought a couple of these last fall,thinking they'd perform like my old ones,and ended up having to return them once I discovered the issue. I appreciate Patagonia's excellent customer service and return policy. Now that it's spring,I saw that there were new colors,and I was hoping maybe the strap issue had been fixed,so I ordered another one,but the straps are exactly the same. I won't buy anymore,until it's redesigned.

May 7, 2018

So happy to active mesh bra back but need white

I just returned a barely ___ that I ordered in desperation. It did not fit--to small especially cups. I called in to customer service & asked about active mesh bras which I have loved. Need to replace. So glad to see it back,but I need solid colors black (check) & white (not available). Can we please get a solid white?

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches