Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Barely Everyday Bra

Write Your Review

4.16 /5

Filter Reviews

All 95 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Barely Everyday Bra

4.16
True To Size
October 9, 2020

Love the color and lightweight feeling

I use this for more static activities like day-to-day wear, sport climbing and yoga. The goods are more exposed than in other bras, so I probably wouldn't run in these. However, I really liked the nude color against my skin and how invisible this feels on.

September 28, 2020

Favorite bra

This has been my favorite bra for anything. I can wear it to work, yoga, or whatever. I found the fitting to be great for me.

September 21, 2020

nice soft comfortable

I like the fit and feel of this bra. I like that it drys quickly and always smells fresh. I read the reviews before buying and most were saying that it ran small so size up. I bought the medium because of that and although it does fit I feel that it is a bit loose around my torso. If I buy another, I will choose a small. My bra size is 32 D or 34 C... Read More

September 17, 2020

Get rid of all your underwire bras!

After a year of only wearing nursing tanks, I couldn't go back to the restriction of an underwire bra. I have other Patagonia sports bras for casual wear, but didn't have something that would work with work attire. Then came this Barely Everyday Bra and it is exactly what I was looking for. A bit of padding, gentle support, and spaghetti ... Read Morestring straps. It's perfect for under every outfit- even dresses! 10/10 would buy again...in every color..if income wasn't a restriction.

September 16, 2020

Comfort without flattening!

This is my second Barely Bra and I'm in love! I'm fairly small chested, so I don't need a lot of support. That being said, I also like how the bra provides shape with the modesty pads. I've spent years being flattened in sports bras just because I never fit into bras with more defined cups or wires. This bra is the perfect blend... Read More of comfort without flattening. The only critique I have, and this goes for everything I've ordered from Patagonia in the last few years, is the excessive long white tag sewn into the steams. In the bra and underwear, I can usually cut it out without creating a hole, but it's risky. Any chance you can find another method of tagging that can easily be removed without risk of damaging the clothes? This would be especially helpful in items that are worn close to the skin - underwear, bras, base-layers, t-shirts, etc. I continue to appreciate Patagonia's commitment to supporting sustainable environmental practices through their products - clothes and food. Keep up the amazing work!

September 13, 2020

Natural and comfy

Super comfy bra. I like that the padding inserts are minimal and while they provide a little extra coverage, they still feel natural.

September 12, 2020

Comfortable and lightweight

I wanted a bra that is easy to put on, and breathable, with enough support for hiking, biking and general activities. I bought one and liked it enough that I immediately ordered another. I pulled out the padded pieces, for extra ventilation. I wore my bra on a six day backpacking trip, and it fit the bill. It was cool and dried quickly. I wear it ... Read Moreas a bathing suit top under my surf shirt when I paddle board.

September 10, 2020

Barely Everyday bra

Very comfortable!

September 9, 2020

Fits nicely, very comfortable

Fits nicely, very comfortable

September 7, 2020

True to its name

I forget Im wearing it, nothing pinches, pulls, or indents. Perfectly sits in between a sports bra & regular bra & could definitely wear it as a swim top as the wide band around the bottom really helps keep it in place. I am a 34a+ :(pandemic pounds) and the M fits great.

September 7, 2020

easy to wear

This bra looks soft and natural under a Tshirt. I appreciate finding a bra that fits for someone with smaller breasts. Really comfy--I could wear this all day and not be uncomfortable. Usually bras are way too binding for me. I ordered a M because altho I am 100# and 5'1", I have a broad back and usually find bras tight around the ribcage... Read More.

September 4, 2020

WFH COVID bra!

Sooo comfortable, just enough support. Im a solid 34-B and the medium fits just right. I bought THREE more after first one.

September 3, 2020

Perfect

Perfect every day bra for a smaller cup size. I like the low front so you can wear V-neck tops.

September 3, 2020

The bra I've been looking for my whole life.

This bra is wonderful. As a AAA cup size, it is very difficult to find bras that work. The fit is perfect, with no extra space between the bra and my chest. Definitely recommend to any smaller cup size women that need a reliable everyday bra.

September 3, 2020

Great Easy Wearing Bra

So comfortable. Best bra I own.

September 2, 2020

Perfect fit

I've tried an array of sports bras including from Patagonia; the fit on this one is perfect for my tall, thin (almost A) body. Looks good under casual tops & dries quickly when exercising. Good job!

August 24, 2020

Perfect fit

This is the bra I've been searching for. I'm a 36A with a long and athletic torso (5' 9"), so correct bra fit is usually difficult for me. Not only does it fit just right but is cut just right too. I can wear it under regular everyday shirts with a lower cut neckline. Usually I get bralettes to use as active bras because I don&#... Read Morex27;t need a lot of support, but then the neckline on the bralette will be a too high for v-neck shirts. Very versatile and flattering undergarment, going to purchase more.

August 11, 2020

So comfortable for being out and about!

I ordered this in the light purple color, size S (I'm 5'7", 115lbs, A cup), and it is incredibly comfy! I originally wanted it for travel purposes because it would be light, wick sweat, but also keep a nice shape over several days. Whenever I get to travel again, I do think it will be wonderful in all of those ways, but for now I am ... Read Morejust enjoying wearing it at home and in my local community. The materials is so soft, light, and stretchy. I also probably would have fit into an XS just fine because the material is very flexible (so if you're between sizes, know that there's room for error). One note that is a little silly but FYI: the cup inserts stay put while you wear but can shift in the wash (theres no sew line between the cups) so when you take the bra out of the dryer the cups might be one on top of the other. When I pulled the bra out of the laundry I only saw one side with the cup shape and thought one of the inserts had slipped out and gotten lost, but then finally realized that both inserts were stacked on top of each other on the same side.

August 10, 2020

Lovely bra, but not for large cup sizes

I wanted a non-razor back bra so I tried this out. I am 145lbs, 5'5" and wear 34-36 D/DD (haven't measured in a while and have gone through some weight changes, lol). I got a L and the band size fit well, but the cups are definitely small. I upped to an XL and again, band fits well but cups are still a tad small for my liking. Too la... Read Morezy to send back a second time, so I'll manage with a few boob slips. Doesn't work well with D's+ and sounds like even some true C's. I do love my barely bra (L) which is razor back and has a larger, triangular cup for more coverage on larger boobs if you're looking for something similar.

August 9, 2020

Comfortable, light, weird padding

A great, lightweight bra that is comfortable and that wicks sweat. The removable pads cover nipples but are a big pain. When you wash the bra, you have to fold the pads and then try to slide them in and out of a small opening, or leave them in when you wash, and then they'll fold on their own and you have to somehow unfold them and get them st... Read Moreraight in the bra. After a few months, the pads have started to look kind of wrinkled--not a great look under clingy shirts.

August 7, 2020

Not for a C-cup

The fabric is really nice, but it is minimal as the name describes! I am a C-cup and did not have enough coverage with this bra. I would recommend this to any friends with A-cup (maybe B-cup).

August 3, 2020

Minimal to the max.

While I love the fabric & color, this bra is so small. I wear minimal bras, and no doubt this is minimal. The actual bra is super well made, and the diameter around the chest is great, but the cup size seems way off for a medium. It might be that my body type is just not meant for this minimal bra. I am 5-8, 145, true c cup, and wear size mediu... Read Morem in other Patagonia bras.

July 31, 2020

Comfortable but one design frustration

I just received this bra and its comfortable, but Im really disappointed with the design of the padding. The cups shifted in the wash and they are really difficult to adjust back to the correct position. Im tempted to pull them out , although this will defeat the purpose of its function. I have seen other reviews with the same complaint but no res... Read Moreponse from Patagonia yet. I love your products but am quite surprised by this huge design flaw and look forward to a response. Thank you in advance!

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2020

Hi there! We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with the removable cups. If they shifted in the wash, you can just take them out and put them back in the correct way. Some find that to be easier. From time to time you can also remove the cups before you put them in the wash. If you're still unsatisfied with your bra, please note that you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty. Thanks for your review!

July 27, 2020

perfect everyday bra!

this bra is aptly named! i wear them every single day, they look great under t-shirts. perfect support for an A cup and super breathable for active days, dries quickly if you get sweaty. comfy enough to sleep in when camping and works as a bikini top in a pinch!

July 14, 2020

comfortable support

This item checks the boxes for comfort, support, breathability, and movability. It's the perfect under-layer for sports that don't require a sports bra.

June 27, 2020

Too short

I loved the fabric, feel, and color (Tasmanian Teal) of this bralette but it was WAY too minimal in height. Im 56 and wear a 36B. The band is wide and comfortable, but the cups are too short, so either you spill out the top or the band pulls up from the bottom. I think this would be a great bra for A cups, but even as a modest B, there just wasnt e... Read Morenough here to work.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2020

Thank you for your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear that the sizing isn't quite working out for you. Please feel welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

June 26, 2020

Comfy fit

Very comfortable fit. True to size.

June 25, 2020

Thank you Patagonia

Thank you from all the smaller chested women out there. We are usually ignored. Keep it simple. This bra is perfect!

June 19, 2020

Comfy bra

I like this bra because it fits well, looks good, and is comfy when being active. Just the right amount of pad.

June 10, 2020

Very comfortable but kinda Small

The material of this bra is very soft and comfortable. I also like the adjustable straps. However, a warning to those with larger chests this bra is small. I am a 34 DD and got an XL and as you can imagine Im basically spilling out of it. I would definitely recommend this bra to my friends who are smaller cup sizes because of the material and desig... Read Moren but I unfortunately will not be buying this style again. I have other brad from Patagonia that give me the coverage I need and will stick to those.

Response from Patagonia
June 10, 2020

We appreciate your feedback on this and we are sorry to hear this style didn't work as well. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us, please feel free to do so.

May 8, 2020

Super Comfy

Im a 32c/34b & purchased a Large. I really needed a bra to just wear around the house & to feel comfortable. This is perfect for me! I did have to remove the padding because they moved around a lot but that's okay with me. These support me pretty well & don't feel restricting at all. At times I forget I'm even wearing the... Read Morem

May 6, 2020

SUPER comfortable!

I've been looking for a bra(lette?) just like this one! I like my bras to be unlined and pretty minimal which is perfect because the padding that comes in this bra is completely useless. I honestly was worried about how small the cup area was but after wearing it at work all day (I'm a mail carrier) im in love. So comfortable! If you ... Read Morehave medium/large breasts this bra is NOT for you. Im a 40c and for my height/weight id say my breasts are on the smaller side and the cup area on the XL is tiny. I mean it looks like you're wearing the bra backwards its so small. haha But if you're looking for a minimal bralette this one is comfortable! If you need something with more support look elsewhere.

March 3, 2020

Almost perfect

I have three of these in different colors and they are a staple and I almost love them. But the pads are awkward and I have taken them out so I don't have to rearrange when putting the bra on. The front top edge of the bra shows on t-shirts, so it really only works on looser blouses or if you don't care. The gold metal adjusters on the st... Read Moreraps have tarnished after a year of washing. But they are very comfortable and versatile, I've slept in them, done yoga in them, go to work in them... so they're almost perfect! If the pad and top line issue were addressed, I'd only wear these.

February 27, 2020

So small!

I am an A cup, and I was spilling out of the Medium size. It was also very tight on my shoulders. I am an athletic and muscular, and have found that Patagonia caters to the sizes of petite, active, ultra skinny woman.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to express your feedback to us on sizing and we are very sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you. Please note, your satisfaction is always guaranteed and if you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back, please feel free to do so. Also, you can check out one of our more high impact bras [here](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-switchback-sports-bra/32095.html?dwvar_32095_color=SDNA).

February 21, 2020

PERFECT for an A cup

I've been searching forever for a "bralette" with padding. I'm calling it a bralette because I imagine if you are bigger chested and need support, this bra won't cut it. I am very small chested and finally I have found the perfect bra. I hate feeling constricted or having anything tight around my chest. For me the fit of th... Read Moreis bra works. Comfy, not too tight or loose and just the right amount of padding. Time to throw out my old gap bras from 10 years ago. Thank goodness. My only complaint is the high price.

February 15, 2020

Small cups

Runs small, and the cups are tiny and poorly fitting, so it is very uncomfortable.

Response from Patagonia
March 20, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on how this runs. We are sorry it didn't work out and welcome you to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us for a return.

February 6, 2020

Band rides awkwardly high - returned

I was super stoked to try this bra as a candidate for my 2020 PCT thru, but both the size small and medium were really awkward and uncomfortable. The band rides up onto my breasts :( I returned both sizes. For reference I'm a 32c, 5'8, 125 lbs.

February 4, 2020

tiny "cups"

I was so hoping this would be the bralette that actually fits, but while all other bras are too tight in the band and too big in the cups for me, this one is just the opposite. I wear something around a 36B, and the M is comfortably loose in the band and with nothing more than flat training triangles for cups. I took the pads out and it still didn&... Read More#x27;t cover anything. I have a barely racerback in L which fit in the cup and straps but I had to sew the band to be 2 inches smaller. The bra seems like it would be comfortable but would only fit someone who doesn't need one.

Response from Patagonia
February 4, 2020

Thank you for providing this helpful feedback for our designers and customers. Bras can be a tricky thing with sizing and so feedback like this is greatly appreciated. Since this didn't work out, we'd recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us for a credit. We'd also recommend checking out either our [Active Mesh Bra](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-active-mesh-sports-bra/32107.html?dwvar_32107_color=SBWA&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=bra&lang=en_US&start=1) or our [Switchback Bra](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-switchback-sports-bra/32095.html?dwvar_32095_color=SDSO&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=switch%2Bback&lang=en_US&start=1) for a bit more coverage.

February 3, 2020

I love this bra!

It looks great. It feels great. I came to get more!

January 22, 2020

Finally. A bra I don't immediately take off when I get home.

I have never written a review before (on any website) but I am so delighted by this bra that I feel compelled. I bought it two weeks ago and can't stop wearing it because it feels like I am wearing nothing! For decades the first thing I have done when I walk in at the end of the day is take off my bra and throw on a sweatshirt and exhale. With... Read More this bra, I just exhale with it on and don't notice it. So, so happy that I can stop feeling mildly irritated all day at some aspect of my bra. Each evening when I go to brush my teeth before bed, I realise I am STILL wearing this one! Just bought 3 more. Note: for running I'll still use a sports bra. This review is for daytime/work.

December 31, 2019

Comfortable

The everyday bra is so comfortable. It feels like I’m not wearing anything which is wonderful

December 24, 2019

Not for bigger busts

I have the racer back barely and love it but the design on this barely bra is not meant for bigger busts. There is not enough room from strap to bottom band on this bra to properly hold them. If you are a large C or bigger I would not recommend this bra or I’d at least size up.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Hi Paige, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 18, 2019

Easy; Comfortable; Does the job

I like the new non-racer back style.

December 12, 2019

Bra mostly works

Bras are tough for me to buy. I have scoliosis so need a larger band size...that doesn’t always match the cup size I need. So I’m not the best reviewer for women in general. Two negatives for me then are, wish the band was a bit more snug and the next one is my biggest complaint...reinserting and repositioning the removable pads. Is there a ‘best’ ... Read Moreway to accomplish this?? Overall I’m really pleased with the bras. Bought 7 of them, so I’m committed to the purchase. They’re comfy, look good under a tee. And I trust they’ll last a long time cuz they’re Patagonia. I do follow laundry instructions though, delicate cycle. I hang to dry as heat is the enemy of elastic.

December 10, 2019

No shape to it at

No shape to it at all. I am not big chested but you pretty much need to have no breast to wear this.

December 5, 2019

Love this everyday bralet!

The world seems to revolve around women who have large chests or those who need support. But what about those of us that have athletic builds and don’t need anything pushed up? This is the bra for you. Looks great under tight tops, super comfy, no unsightly bulges. Perfect!

December 5, 2019

The perfect bra!

After reading the reviews, I decided to give this bra a chance. I've been looking for a bra I could wear under work/dress clothes, but also casual outfits. Something comfortable, that didn't sit too high on my chest, didn't ride under the arms too high, and with straps that would stay put on my shoulders. This bra checked off all of ... Read Morethese boxes and more. It is so incredibly comfortable! It seems a bit pricey for what you're getting, but it has been worth the investment.

November 22, 2019

Yes!!!

It sounds funny to say, but finding a bra that I can truly wear every day brings such joy. I now have two.

November 12, 2019

So comfy and minimalist

My go to bra. Doesn't pull on the shoulders. Perfect for everyday use, or even for athletic activities because of the snug fit. Love it!

November 12, 2019

Comfortable

Great everyday bra, comfortable, true to size, washes well, can barely tell it is there.

November 8, 2019

Bra too tight

When I got this bra, I slipped it on and it was just not comfy. The straps seem to narrow and cut into me. It was also too tight around my rib cage.

Response from Patagonia
November 26, 2019

Hi Robin! Thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback. We're sorry to hear the bra didn't fit quite right. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 5, 2019

Great Crossover

Somewhere between the classic bra and a sports bra, this is comfortable and secure- light enough to wear every day. The materials are great. The only downside for me is that the tag under the arm bothered me- I cut it off but was unable to remove it completely so it still pokes me occasionally.

November 5, 2019

easy to wear, very comfortable

this bra is very easy to wear, the straps are sturdy without being too wide. i enjoy the pink color because it doesn't show under thin shirts. i don't always leave the pads in bras like these, but for this style the pads work fine. it is nice that you can remove the pads if you prefer less materials. i am a small build but have a long tor... Read Moreso, and so i would say this bra runs slightly small for me... the small fits me fine for this bra, but i am an XS in other patagonia tops.

November 4, 2019

The name says it all

As a small chested woman, I'm tired of ill-fitting bras with underwire that does nothing but dig into my ribcage. I don't need the support; I would wear a bralette every day but I prefer something with padding to give me a bit of shape. Enter this bra. It's very comfortable - hardly notice I am wearing it! It's small, as in it d... Read Moreoesn't cover a lot of surface area, which I like: the front dips down fairly low so that it doesn't show on most v-necks. I did have to go up a size: I'm usually a 34A with athletic body/broad shoulders, and while the Small fit, it was tight. The Medium is perfect. The only major drawback keeping it from being the *perfect* everyday bra is that it's not invisible: the top edge creates a noticeable ridge in most of my tees, even the loose ones. To be honest I'd like more padding too, but I recognize that wouldn't make it so "barely" there. That being said, I've reached it for it almost every day since I've got it, so it must be doing something right!

November 1, 2019

I’m happy to say...

This bra worked out perfectly. I am hard to fit, but after adjusting the strap lengths, stretching the fabric a bit, and washing the bras in a “delicates” bag with the rest of my laundry ( never on hot! ) and hanging it to dry, I wore the bra for a whole day without thinking about my new bra. What could be better than not thinking about a bra.

October 30, 2019

Everyday Bra

It is a nice bra but the straps are too long. You can't adjust them short enough for comfort.

Response from Patagonia
November 16, 2019

We're sorry to hear those straps are too long for comfort, Virginia! Please note, you are welcome to initiate a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns) if you'd like to try out a different style.

October 28, 2019

Would buy again if it goes on sale

Great bra, very comfy, I have a small chest and this works perfectly. Only four stars because I wish the straps were a bit wider, they aren't horrible but the do twist.

October 13, 2019

It's the perfect amount of

It's the perfect amount of support and functionality for me to use for my everyday. I can use it at work as well as a trip to the gym afterwards. One of my favorites because it's so comfortable.

September 27, 2019

Favourite bra

It's super comfy and provides good support. I wear it to the office, to climbing, and to the beach. I'm 5'4, 110lbs and usually wear A/B size bra, and an XS of this fits perfectly.

September 15, 2019

So comfortable

Bought this cause I usually wear sports bras and wanted something had a little padding. This is perfect. It is so comfortable and fits great. I’m a 34 B and a small fits me perfectly. I need one in every color!

September 6, 2019

Comfortable

I got this new bra to replace my traditional underwire bra and I will never go back. It is comfortable and easy to wash and wear.

September 4, 2019

Best Bra ever for the A/B’s

I’m so thankful Patagonia brought back an A/B fitting barely and/or everyday bra. I was so bummed a few years ago when they vanished for smaller busted women. These new and improved designs are better than the original with great support and padding if so inclined to keep it in. I’m 5’11” thin framed 145 but broad shoulders, and the medium in the r... Read Moreegular and crossback fit great. Fort these and get extra if you are small busted!

August 29, 2019

More “substantial” than expected

I’ve ordered many bras from Patagonia in the past and expected this to be similar. It is way more “substantial”. I’m keeping it and removing the pads .... but won’t be buying any more.

Response from Patagonia
September 5, 2019

We're very sorry this bra wasn't as you expected. We've passed your feedback along.

August 21, 2019

Love this Bra!

I wore my Barely There Bras until they were truly barely there, so when I saw that Patagonia had finally come out with something similar to my old standby, I was thrilled. These are a little thicker than the Barely There, but fit very similarly and are exactly what I need for daily use. Thank you Patagonia! I have three now, but will be buying more... Read More.

August 20, 2019

Poor fit

Per the size chart I wear large in Patagonia bras. The W's Cross Beta Sports Bra in a size large fits me very well but the W's Barely Everyday Bra in a large is a terrible fit. The inserted cups slide around inside the bra and do not lay flat against my breasts. I sent it back.

August 17, 2019

W’s Barely Everyday Bra

Laundry day is tough because I could actually wear this bra everyday. Whether guiding, skiing, or in the office it's the best!

August 16, 2019

Perfect fit

I use this as my go to sports bra. I love the fact that it has straps that go over the shoulder instead of a cross back strap. Light, fits well, not see through, with zero complaints. It goes everywhere.

August 15, 2019

Almost perfect

I like this bra...It is true that if you have more to hold, this may not be the bra for you. The support is just enough for everyday and I like the light feel and the thin traditional straps. The fabric washes well and is weighty enough to do without the inserts. (I don't have the patience to realign these things after they move in the wash!) ... Read MoreDefinitely will check out new versions in the future.

August 12, 2019

Love 'em

This was a reorder to make sure that I have enough to get through my week before having to do laundry and to expand my color selection, no matter what I wind up doing. Both strap styles are comfortable, although the racer-back version does extra duty for hiking, climbing, etc. The only challenge is removing/repositioning the cup liners for/after w... Read Moreashing, as they tend to fold either way. I look forward to more colors!

August 11, 2019

Pretty great bra

Bras are a hard product to make. Women's bodies come in all shapes and sizes. I love this bra because it is wireless, it provides a lot of support, and looks great with all of my clothes. I can be very active or dainty in it, so it's quite versatile. It's easy to wash. At the end of the day, it does feel good to take it off. But I fe... Read Moreel like that with pretty much all of my bras.

August 10, 2019

Comfy Bra for everyday use

This was my first Patagonia bra and I bought it for the purpose of everyday casual wear. The bra is well fitting and comfy. I would not suggest wearing it for athletic events as it is not supportive enough for rigorous movement. Also, the padding frequently bunches up in the wash.

August 10, 2019

Bra

Best bra ever!!!! Spend the money it's worth it!!!!

August 9, 2019

Love this bra!

I absolutely love this bra. It is extremely comfortable and really easy to wash/store. It is supportive enough for me that if I forget to bring a sports bra I can workout in this bra with no issue. I am so happy Patagonia made a version without racer back straps. I wear size 34A normally and this bra fits me perfects. If you had boobs any bigger th... Read Morean a size B this bra might be too small for you - I would definitely recommend trying it on before purchasing it. I can easily see replacing all my bras with this one.

July 22, 2019

A disappointment

I have the "W's Barely There Bra" which is the most comfortable bra I've ever worn. But it has a racer back, so I was looking for the same kind of bra with regular straps. I ordered the "W's Barely There Everyday Bra" and it is a disappointment. First of all, the cups (on the same size bra) are WAY smaller, so tha... Read Moret they simply don't fit me properly -- as small as I am, I almost spill out of them. Secondly, the straps are very skinny, and are not flat, so they don't feel good, whereas the straps on the Barely There Bra are flat and a bit wider and are quite comfortable. I cannot understand how these two bra were sized and designed so differently. I cannot wear this one and will be sending it back.

Response from Patagonia
July 23, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with this bra's design. Please don't hesitate to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you need any help with your return.

July 11, 2019

Looks comfortable, but it's not

Nope! Those little metal rings in the straps that dig into my back. The band that rides up and covers the lower 25% of my boobs. By 2pm I'm cranky and can't wait to take it off. $50 down the drain. I'm 34B.

Response from Patagonia
July 11, 2019

We're sorry to hear this! Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us and contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions.

June 1, 2019

Exactly what I have been looking for!

I love this bra, already bought two! I'm a 34b and the small is perfect. What I love: the texture is smooth and doesn't show thru thin shirts (like lace does), the padding is removable, the straps are normal (not cross back, which often peak out of necklines), and enough support for every day activities or low intensity workouts.

May 10, 2019

Bra

Although comfortable when worn, getting the cup pads in place is awkward. The “finger holes” are too small and too far down to make adjusting possible (while being worn). I have a similar bra with a different back strap (purchased last year from Patagonia) and the “ finger holes” are in a different place. The cup pads rarely need adjusting and are ... Read Moreeasy to do if necessary. The cup pads in this newer bra need adjusting with each wear. I wouldn’t recommend this one.

May 8, 2019

Minimal coverage but comfy

I own several of the Barely Bra, which I wear daily for yoga, light cardio and householder living. They’re perfect aside from the exposed straps that often happen with racerback bra styles. I was expecting the Barely Everyday Bra to be similar in terms of fit, support, coverage, etc. It is comfortable, however the Barely Everyday offers much, much ... Read Moreless coverage and a bit less support. My normal bra size is a 34B and the Barely Everyday (size M) barely keeps them contained. I can’t imagine this would work for a C cup or larger. Also the bottom band is not particularly snug and rides up a bit. This works OK for me when I’m not doing strenuous activity. Also very convenient for breastfeeding. Recommended... with reservations.

May 8, 2019

The fit is good. The

The fit is good. The bra is comfortable. I do many yoga and stretching exercises on a mat, and I like wearing a light bra that does not have a clasp in back.

May 8, 2019

Is this actually for boobs or..?

I’m a 36 DDD, ordered an XL, this bra is definitely, even at its largest, made for women with a B-cup at the biggest. Extremely disappointed and can’t find my receipt, $50 is a lot for a bra that I can’t even wear. Not even around the house. And there’s pads in the bra, they’re SO SMALL, in an extra large bra, the padding cups are so tiny. I KNOW a... Read More woman couldn’t have designed that bra.

Response from Patagonia
May 19, 2019

Sorry to hear that the bra has been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store for a merchandise credit or send it in for a refund.

May 7, 2019

Close but not right

I LOVE the Barely bras, and I was hoping that this would be a good choice for those times I need a standard-strap bra. Unfortunately, this version doesn't work for me at all. The cups are too small and don't really offer any support for larger busts. I'd say don't buy this if you're above an A or small B cup. Patagonia alre... Read Moready offers plenty of options for small bust sizes, we don't need another super low cut model. Please remember that not all of your customers have small busts! The straps, as others have mentioned, are too skinny. I would have liked thicker straps closer to the width of those on the regular Barely bra. If Patagonia decides to redesign this bra with the coverage of the reacerback Barely and more substantial straps, I'll stock up!

April 21, 2019

Nipple covers

I was really excited about the style of this bra, when I tried it in at REI I was super disappointed. I have a B cup and this barely covers anything, let alone give support. Nipple covers would give more support. I tried both a small and a medium, small was too “stuffed in”. Not flattering.

April 19, 2019

I really wanted to love this, but...

I love the Barely Bra and hoped that the Everyday would have all things I love but with "Everyday" straps so that I could wear more open necklines. The straps are very skinny and don't feel comfortable or secure. I would like a deeper V cut on the front as the top edge is visible under shirt and would probably be visible while wearin... Read Moreg a deeper neckline as it is quite high. It looks like you are wearing a camisole that gapes. Plus, it just doesn't support and create a flattering silhouette. It seems like the padding inserts move around more, too.

April 4, 2019

A decent first attempt at a lower-cut bra

I agree with other reviewers that the straps dig in, but I’m only a C cup. The straps on the regular Barely bra (which I wear every day) don’t dig in a bit. I think the straps on this need to be just a bit wider to remedy this issue. The straps also slip off the shoulders from time to time if you’re sitting in certain positions, which is maybe just... Read More part of the territory of a bra like this one. The seam of the bra is sometimes visible under T-shirts, so if there’s any way to make it thinner without compromising durability that would be great in the next version. I also think if the bra was a little more supportive (maybe not in the band, but in the straps?) it would have a better silhouette under clothing. I would think twice about getting this bra if you’re anything bigger than a C cup. I will say though that after wearing the bra for about half an hour, I forgot the straps were digging into my shoulders, and forgot I was wearing a bra entirely. A lower-cut Barely Bra is something women have been asking Patagonia for for years, and a couple of my lower-cut pieces will be making their way out of my closet this summer because I now have this bra. The liners for this bra, because they cover 80% of the cup, are better than the ones in the newer regular Barely bras which are too small, look bad, and slide all over the place. I think if you have smaller breasts you’ll probably love this bra. I like it, but I’ll wait until Patagonia updates it to fix some of these early issues before I buy a second one.

April 4, 2019

A decent first attempt at a lower-cut bra

I agree with other reviewers that the straps dig in, but I’m only a C cup. The straps on the regular Barely bra (which I wear every day) don’t dig in a bit. I think the straps on this need to be just a bit wider to remedy this issue. The straps also slip off the shoulders from time to time if you’re sitting in certain positions, which is maybe just... Read More part of the territory of a bra like this one. The seam of the bra is sometimes visible under T-shirts, so if there’s any way to make it thinner without compromising durability that would be great in the next version. I also think if the bra was a little more supportive (maybe not in the band, but in the straps?) it would have a better silhouette under clothing. I would think twice about getting this bra if you’re anything bigger than a C cup. I will say though that after wearing the bra for about half an hour, I forgot the straps were digging into my shoulders, and forgot I was wearing a bra entirely. A lower-cut Barely Bra is something women have been asking Patagonia for for years, and a couple of my lower-cut pieces will be making their way out of my closet this summer because I now have this bra. The liners for this bra, because they cover 80% of the cup, are better than the ones in the newer regular Barely bras which are too small, look bad, and slide all over the place. I think if you have smaller breasts you’ll probably love this bra. I like it, but I’ll wait until Patagonia updates it to fix some of these early issues before I buy a second one.

April 4, 2019

Finally, my perfect bra

This is the first bra that has not caused a breakout of contact dermatitis for me, and I have tried many. It is also the most comfortable.

March 23, 2019

Comfy and great for all uses

These are fantastic for those of us who don't fit into or enjoy "conventional" bras, but don't want to be alllll out there. (I like the (removable) light padding for that as well.) I sized down a size from my usual sport top size to have better support (and yes I say that un-ironically about a non-supportive bra top ;)). I'... Read Mored prefer slightly wider and flatter straps. If you are on the bustier side of the demographic for this style top, the skinny straps could dig in more to your traps and be a deal-breaker.

March 19, 2019

Minimal Coverage - Bad for Big Busts

I LOVE the "barely" brand, but this bra falls short for me. I have a 34-36 band size, and a DDD cup size. The large in the original "Barely Bra" fits great, but this "Everyday Bra" has so little fabric that my chest spills out (there is literally 3-4 inches worth of fabric from band to top of cup - very low-cut). It pr... Read Moreovides no support and does not contain my chest at all. If I had a smaller cup size, it might fit better, but disappointed considering the sister version of the bra is perfect! I am still debating whether to try the XL.

March 16, 2019

too little support

I purchased the xs and the band is too loose so not very comfy - cups are fine and just enough padding though I took it out for comfort which is just my preference. If it fit right it might be ok but the slipping and tugging at it was too annoying. I already took off the large attached tag so can't return it.

March 14, 2019

Great Bra - truly comfortable

I am so happy with this bra. It is comfortable - not too loose and not too tight - just the right amount of support while remaining very comfortable. And - the straps don't show under everything. They are in normal bra strap position and they are adjustable! More colors please.

March 1, 2019

Feels Like Nothing

I just bought this bra for a hiking trip I will be taking over the summer- I plan to use it as a sports bra and as a bathing suit top. When I put it on, I was in disbelief! You can't feel the band at all (my least favorite thing about other sports bras is that they're always so tight and I feel restricted). Since I don't need much su... Read Morepport, this is perfect for me (I am a 32 B and got a small). Super comfy, and the oder resistance technology is ALWAYS a plus when you won't be able to wash it very often while on vacation.

February 20, 2019

Great bra!

I'm a 32b & a small in this bra was perfect. My new weekend favorite!

February 15, 2019

LOVE

When I saw this bra I instantly got SOOO happy! I am an equine vet so pretty active every day. I normally wear the barely bra but the racerback straps mean that it doesn't work with all shirts. So for years I have been searching for the perfect every day bra that is comfortable, has normal (not racerback) straps that actually stay on my should... Read Moreers, has light padding for chilly days, no wires to poke me, enough coverage but not too much, provides some support, doesn't show under shirts, and comes in a nude colour. FINALLY I have found my favourite everyday bra. Please Patagonia, continue making this bra forever. I plan on buying all the colours and never having to look for a new bra ever again. I wear a 30DD or 32D normally, I wear a medium in this bra and it is so comfy.

February 14, 2019

Best bra ever!

My normal go-to bra is usually the Women's Barely Bra but when I saw this one was released I knew I had to try it. This bra is far more comfortable and I can wear it with more gear. I am a 32B and normally get an XS in bralettes and sports bras but I went with the Small in this one to have it a bit looser. It still provided a healthy amount of... Read More support.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches