burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Barely Bra Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 356 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Barely Bra

4.4/5
True To Size
February 6, 2023

Gave up underwire bras for this!

I have this bra in three colors - and it's super comfortable. I'm a 38B and although the size guide says I should wear a L, the XL fit best. The floating pads in the cups can be a pain to adjust but it's a minor complaint.

February 5, 2023

So comfortable

I love this bra! It fit perfectly and was easy to get on and take off. The color was fun and good for light colored clothes. It has more of a v in front that is nice. I like the fact that I forget it is on!! So glad I tried it.

January 23, 2023

Great for Small Busts

I am a small-chested woman. I struggle to fine sports bras the fit right. This one fit my need like no other bra I've tried. I wear it running and xc skiing.

January 21, 2023

Great bra

Ive gotten to that age where you want comfort and ease in your clothes. This bra is great. Comfortable, supportive, and easy to wear. Great for work, life, workouts. Havent washed it yet and I expect the pad inserts to give me difficulty as I have a bikini top with the same thing and I curse it every time. Small price to pay for a great product.

January 19, 2023

Go to daily bra

Very comfortable bra. Offers decent support without any digging/ riding up etc. perfect for daily wear. Would not be enough support for jogging but hike in it everyday. Just purchased 2 more.

January 16, 2023

Omg best bra

I love the fit, color, mostly its so comfortable

January 13, 2023

Comfy bra

Have been looking for a bra without underwire that has the same support. This one comes close. Needs a bit more tightening at the bottom of the cups, but otherwise works well without irritation

January 6, 2023

The best bra

This bra is so comfortable you can sleep in it! But its also supportive for modest size breasts. Im a 36 A+ to B (depending on whose system you use). I love the Barely Bra for hikes, backpacking, skiing and casual days. Pretty much anytime except dress-up.

December 31, 2022

Very Comfortable

I have health issues that cause inflammation and costrochondritis, and the this bra is the most comfortable I found. It doesn't press hard across the band and no clasp to dig into your back while being active. It provides the right amount of support too. Ive worn while hiking and playing tennis. Loved it so much, came back immediately to buy m... Read Moreore.

December 29, 2022

My favorite

My favorite bra. Very comfortable. I have narrow shoulders and these straps stay UP and ON. I am usually a size XS in tops (5-2, 106#) but I wear a Size S in this bra. Straps will show if I have a wide-neck top. But who cares.

December 26, 2022

Support bra

I havent worn it yet- but my wife really likes it!!! She says its a little snug but thinks it will relax with wear. She will be wearing it more as the weather improves and shes outside more.

Response from Patagonia
January 6, 2023

We're so glad to hear she's liking it so far and we'd love to see her review when she's had a chance to wear it out and about. Our [product care tips](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) should help to keep it in great shape for years to come. We appreciate any feedback she has to offer on the fit, sizing, fabric, performance, features, comfort and function. Thanks Victor!

December 26, 2022

The most comfortable bra

I'm not joking. This is the most comfortable bra that works under athletic clothes and work clothes. I wouldn't recommend it for a high impact sport, but it works well for climbing or hiking or something like that. I'm a size C and that does kind of feel like the most you can get away with in this bra.

December 23, 2022

Excellent Comfort

This is the best trail to office bra. Fits as expected. Provides enough support for hiking and biking. Impromptu trail running is possible as well.

December 22, 2022

Comfortable

This bra is very lightweight and comfortable. It's not very supportive, but I bought it for comfort, not support. If you're okay with that trade-off, this bra is awesome.

December 20, 2022

Less supportive than hoped

Size chart for me indicated medium (5'7", 140 lbs.) but I think a large would have been better. The material under boobs isn't very sturdy/wide, resulting in less support than I would like (I wear 36B). My old versions of this bra seem to be more supportive. Old versions also don't have cup inserts, this one does.

November 21, 2022

Request for this bra without the racerback

I really like this racerback bra, and would like to request that you also make a version of it without the racerback, more for everyday wear, but with same cut and detailing... which is different from your Barely Everyday Bra. I do not find such wide bands underneath the cups comfortable (featured in the latter); they just roll and bunch up.

November 11, 2022

Repeat Buyer

The best versatile bra, super comfortable for all-day wear. Don't get that chest band pain at the end of the day from wearing this 12 hours straight. I'm ordering more.

October 22, 2022

These really are great.

Compared to others I've purchased, the price was kind of high for these sports/casual bras. But after wearing them a few weeks, I think they are worth it. They are attractive, good quality, good fit and I love the new colors for Fall. They are a great weekend wear bra, though I wouldn't try to go running in one.

October 6, 2022

Flattering fit, great support, super comfortable

Favorite bra I have had in years! Excellent fit and support, and looks nice. I had a lumpectomy and accompanying breast reduction during breast cancer a couple years ago, and I appreciate having a bra that supports well without underwire, is comfortable, and is flattering. Great design - thank you!

October 3, 2022

Comfortable everyday bra

Very happy with this purchase. I am a 32-34 A and bought a M because I dont like my bra tight. Planning to get another one because it is so comfortable. Took a few weeks to stretch out and now I barely feel it.

October 2, 2022

Very Comfortable

Great for all activities. Superb for hot, muggy conditions. No rashes.

September 29, 2022

Comfortable

I ordered medium. Maybe should have gotten large but I am an in-betweener-sized person. Will see if the stretchy fabric will relax over time.

September 20, 2022

I liked my first one so much I bought three more

It just feels like almost nothing at all on. Whether I am lounging, walking, or biking, I just don't think about having it on, yet it is supportive. I really like the subtle pattern on it and that charming little peek-a-boo on the strap.

September 15, 2022

Super comfortable bra

Love the material and the fit. You put it on and don't feel it for the rest of the day. I've worn it out hiking on a back country trip for a few days straight and it was perfect. I just as happily wear it under a t shirt casually or out on my bike. Great product

September 14, 2022

Just about the only bra I wear

This fits me well and is super comfortable. I would not recommend for high impact, but good for fast walking, yoga, and casual wear.

September 10, 2022

Comfy Bra

Super comfy bra, fits well and looks great under clothes!

September 5, 2022

The perfect bra

Iwas looking for a comfortable bra to wear for any occasion and finally have found it. I have trouble finding bras that fit well- I need a smallish cup, but I have a large ribcage. This fits perfectly and is incredibly comfortable. I will definitely get more.

September 3, 2022

Great fit

Best sports bras that I own. Provides the perfect combination of support and comfort for both active and casual activities. Attractive print and straps combined with quick drying material make this a 5 star product for me.

August 31, 2022

Most comfortable bra

I own about seven of these bras. After my first purchase, I knew these were what I had been looking for. No digging in at the shoulders, padding covers well with sheer work tech shirts, odor free and easily washed. Best bra ever!

August 28, 2022

Great bra

I really like this bra. It is comfortable and versatile. I wear it at work and on my days off. It even offers enough support to wear it during a vigorous workout. It is also very flattering. I decided to get a size medium based on other reviews, and I think that was the right choice. I am 5ft6in and 140lbs.

August 18, 2022

I bought 3 . . . say no more

Pretty, fits well. Love the pink, black and burnt sienna (can't remember name of color).

August 16, 2022

Comfortable

I ordered one size up after reading other reviews and the fit is comfortable and secure. The straps are a bit snug and adjustable straps would be nice. The fabric is soft and breathable.

August 13, 2022

Comfy Bra

I use these bras exclusively. Most comfortable bra I've had so far. Straps do not dig into your shoulders and the padding works great for sheer work shirts. Highly recommended.

August 11, 2022

New favorite bra!

Super soft and comfortable. Great for everyday and lower impact activities. May not work as well for larger bust sizes. I am usually a 34 A and purchased a small and am very happy with it. Want more colors now!

August 11, 2022

I ordered a medium but

I ordered a medium but it was too small so I easily exchanged it for a Large. Love the fit. Good support yet so soft with enough stretch so it doesn't bind. Best bra I've bought so far.

August 10, 2022

Great bra!

I had one already and bought 2 more. Comfy & supportive, i am a size 36 B.

August 6, 2022

Super comfy with discrete coverage

This bra is super comfy, I dont like underwires and dont want a bra strap to slip off my shoulder, this bra fits the bill, I wear it for work and casual, the discrete pads provide the coverage wanted for work, it doesnt slip off my shoulders and is comfortable wearing it all day.

July 30, 2022

I have been looking for

I have been looking for a comfortable everyday bra for ever. I am a 34 D and most bras tend to dig in and feel uncomfortable shortly after putting them on. This bra remains comfortable and provides the right amount of support through the day and it is perfect for low impact sports. I have purchased three and hope Patagonia doesn't change anyth... Read Moreing about the design - they are the answer to my prayers! Patagonia never disappoints!

July 29, 2022

Perfect summer bra!

Great fit, wicks moisture well. Straps do not dig into my shoulders like many other t back bras. Band stays in place. Wish there was a similar bra without a t back.

July 26, 2022

Comfortable

I read most of the reviews and felt this was a good fit for travel, daily wear and outdoor activities. So far so good. I have not tried it for exercise yet. It is extremely comfortable and barely notice I have it on. I am hopeful that it will last through exercise and washing cycles

July 23, 2022

Most Comfortable Bra

This is one of the most comfortable bras I have had in awhile. Purchased in three colors!

July 23, 2022

I bought these bra before

I bought these bra before and love them. They are snug but loose enough to remove even when sweaty.

July 20, 2022

great fit

the fit was great. However, the fabric for the black Barely Bra seemed a little more stiff than other colors (I have light-green and peach).

July 14, 2022

Absolute perfection

I needed a moisture wicking, lightweight, comfortable bra that I could wear for multiple days in a row while hiking Mt. Kilimanjaro. I was thrilled with this purchase. The bra was never out of place, never wet/soggy, never itchy. It was a dream to hike and sleep in. I highly, highly recommend.

June 23, 2022

Bummer!

I have had two of these bras in size L for almost 10 years. I wear them frequently for walking the dogs, biking, skiing. Great low impact active bra. Great for travel. My older ones were starting to look a bit ratty and worn. So I decided to try a new one. Such a disappointment that the new style is skimpier and less comfortable. Fit was smaller ov... Read Moreerall and squashed my boots out to the side. Not a good look and not comfortable. Bring back the old sizing/ design. I've had the same issues with some of the capilene underwear. The newer styles are not as comfortable or sturdy and the fit is all wrong.

Response from Patagonia
June 27, 2022

Hi Hylah! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the changes. Feedback like this is crucial to improving things for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

June 17, 2022

Comfortable and Functional

I sized up for comfort but the xs also fits fine (squishes the boobs in more, though). I wear it to work and also while lifting. Highly recommend. Please make more colors!

June 10, 2022

Comfortable but could fit better

I am a fit 36B and sized up to a large although most Patagonia shirts in medium are a bit loose. The straps seem short and band around the chest a bit tight. I could probably take an XL which is not my normal size. Although this bra is comfortable it looks/feels a little small and Ive sized up!

June 4, 2022

Super comfy

This is a very comfortable bra, and I'm an anti-bra woman from way back. I loved the first one I bought (black) and just bought two more.

June 1, 2022

Comfortable sport bra

Comfort is the key with these. Best bra for all day coverage.

May 30, 2022

The bra Ive been looking for!

Ive been looking for a sports bra that doesnt smash me, but also that looks good under regular clothing. Im a breast cancer survivor and the ability to add additional padding to one side enables me to have a more balanced look, too. Extremely comfortable all day long, easy to put on and take off, too.

May 26, 2022

Good fit

Very comfortable. Good fit.

May 21, 2022

Super Comfy!!

Simply this bra is the reason why I become a fan of Patagonia :)

May 20, 2022

Great bra, worth the price!

This bra fits me perfectly. I am 5'4", 34D and it's exactly the fit I was hoping for, not loose and not tight. I plan on ordering more!

May 13, 2022

Please please please bring back the old design!

I absolutely loved the old design. I have three from I think 2017 or 2018 that I still wear almost every day. They are finally wearing out and I bought the new design and am so disappointed. There just simply is not enough fabric. I am very thin with B cups and the band of a size medium barely reaches below my breasts. I am pulling it down constant... Read Morely. The straps are thinner too. It almost seems like I need a bigger size but it fits around me circumference-wise just fine. Im a pretty small person so I know I dont need to go up to a large. This is the only Patagonia product Ive ever disliked. Please bring back the old version, and soon! My three favorite bras are wearing out!

May 12, 2022

Comfy

This is the most comfortable bra I have ever worn! No more underwire for me. It hardly feels like you are wearing a bra at all but is surprisingly supportive for my Size B cups. I bought 2, tried for a day, then bought 2 more.

May 3, 2022

Great Design

For me, this bra is comfortable, attractive, and stays put. Easy and practical - I bought two!

April 27, 2022

ONLY FOR PETITES!

I usually wear a 36C, I am 5'4, 145lbs of curve and muscle with a lil fat over me. I ordered a size L according to reviews for this bra even though the chart said M. It is still very tight around the band and chest! I wanted something comfy yet stable to wear to work and this is not it. It does not fit well nor is the fabric soft. If you are a... Read More girl with muscle, a little fat, or just big bones and curves this is NOT for you, trust me, I wish I had listened to the other curvy girls! I do not think an XL would fix the fit of this bra for me either, unfortunately.

Response from Patagonia
April 28, 2022

Hey Shannon, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us on the Barely Bra. We're sorry to hear that the fit did not work out well for you, and we will be sure to share this with the design team. We do have some other bra options you can check out [here](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-sports-bras). If you ever need specific garment measurements, feel free to reach out to our customer service team and we'd be happy to provide those to you.

April 22, 2022

Bring back the old version

I have several of these bras in the older version that I absolutely love. I purchased three more as my old ones were starting to get stretched out and worn looking. The new version is so disappointing! As other reviewers have mentioned, the fabric is scratchy and cheap feeling and the cut/sizing is nothing like the old ones. The fit is so much shor... Read Moreter that the band rides up uncomfortably under my breasts. I now have three $49 bras that I cant even stand to wear and I have started looking for bras from other companies to replace my old Barely There bras once they are no longer wearable. Im assuming the changes were made so that they are cheaper to manufacture. Customers are now paying the same price for a much inferior product. I expect better from Patagonia. Please bring back the old style!

Response from Patagonia
April 23, 2022

Hey Amanda. We are sorry our latest revision of the Women's Barely Bra missed the mark with you. Its latest redesign was in Spring 2018 so we may be seeing another redesign soon and with your input, you help the design team know what works for you and other customers out there like you. We do hope that all revisions make for better products, but it can upset those who preferred the previous design. Just know, your satisfaction with these is guaranteed and we welcome you to mail them back to us for return. Click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) to start your return.

April 18, 2022

Very comfortable!

Very comfortable for a bra! Easy to get on and off!

April 10, 2022

Comfy!

I find this super comfy for low impact activities, as I'm on the bigger side. I wear it for yoga, hiking, kayaking, gardening and hanging around the house. According to the bra size chart, I should be an XL but I find the L fits better. I have some other similar "seamless" pull on bras that dig in around the arm holes over time. This... Read More one is comfortable through the whole day without overstretching either. I already have a couple but am finally getting rid of old uncomfortable ones in my drawer and treating myself to another of these that are so much better!

March 27, 2022

Very Comfortable

The Barely Bra is lightweight and comfortable. I love it for daily wear but also for jogging and yoga. It is more comfortable than more restricting sports bras.

March 15, 2022

Comfortable, versatile and looks/feels amazing

This is the Only bra I wear now. I wear it around the house, as well as for mountain biking, hiking, camping, backpacking, traveling and everywhere else. With this bra, you don't need any others because it's ideal for personal use as well as activity!

March 14, 2022

Active bra that stays put

I love these bras because they fit nicely and don't fall off my shoulders. I always remove the padded cup liners and wonder why they are included.

March 12, 2022

comfy

I dislike bras, but this is very comfortable, keeps the girls behaved and looks great

February 21, 2022

Ten years later

I bought 3 of these 10 years ago to take on the Inca Trail. This is my go-to bra for hiking, biking, and walking. Recently I needed a bigger size. I hope the two new ones last as long as the first 3!

February 7, 2022

Goodbye underwire, this is my new BFF

I'm a lean, 34A who does not enjoy wearing most padded bras for any activity. When I thought my go-to Active Mesh bra was being phased out, I decided to give this style a try. I was surprised at how comfy it is WITH or WITHOUT the padding. As a medical professional who lives in scrubs, I've actually gotten rid of all of my underwire bras ... Read Morefor this one! Now I wear one of these to work every day and I have never been better supported or more comfortable. I've also worn it for running and yoga - highly recommend!

February 4, 2022

Different than it used to be

This style used to be my absolute favorite, but please, PLEASE bring back the old fit and fabric! It's not as soft as it used to be, and it runs much smaller.

January 31, 2022

Not for the busty

I bought this hoping to have a more comfortable alternative to a sports bra for yoga, walks, or just around the house. Unfortunately it provides little to no support, so I will be returning it. Might work well for someone with smaller boobs.

January 31, 2022

Everyday bra in every color

I now own this bra in 4 different colors. Nuff said. It is super comfortable and forming, so it looks like Im wearing a regular bra under a t-shirt or other more form fitting tops, but feels like Im not wearing a bra.

January 28, 2022

Favorite backpacking bra

I am a 34C and found the M uncomfortable because I just spilled from the top. The L gave me full coverage. Big plus is that I can wear this bra all day without it creating a tension headache. My go to bra for backpacking because its lightweight, comfortable and dries quickly overnight.

January 13, 2022

Amazing.

I have been purging my closet of wire bras and have added this to my collection. True to size, amazing comfort. I am a 34A and this fit perfectly.

January 12, 2022

Please bring back the old style!

This looks the identical to the old style (which I have been buying and wearing daily for years) but the cut is considerably smaller, and not in a way that can be remedied by sizing up. The band under the cups has far less fabric, making it ride up in a way the old style never did, and the straps cross the shoulders far closer to your neck making l... Read Moreess comfortable as well as more visible under clothes. Also the fabric is more synthetic and scratchy feeling. I've lived in the old style, but this new version just isn't the same - gutted to have to begin the search for the perfect bra all over again, as this one is no longer it...

January 2, 2022

Light weight, easy to wear

This is my go to sports bra. Light weight, easy fit. Not overbuilt.

January 2, 2022

Comfy... but not much support

It was comfortable. But I would like a little more support, the ladies just kinda sagged inside. I thought about sizing down, but I think the straps would be too tight then. Cute design, wish it worked better. For the price I want a "wow" bra, so I'm returning.

December 16, 2021

Comfortable

I would like a bit more support.

December 14, 2021

Bra review

I like these bras. They could be a titch longer for me

December 10, 2021

Comfortable & Supportive

I have more than one of these in rotation all the time. It's super comfortable, easy to put on, and works across various activities. It's my go-to bra and I highly recommend.

December 7, 2021

Super comfortable

Its so comfortable while practicing yoga and very well made.

December 4, 2021

Good Fit & Comfy

This is one of the few bras Ive ordered online that fits as it should. Ive had one for years which held up well, and wanted another for the gym and casual wear. Id definitely recommend it.

December 2, 2021

So comfortable

I love to wear this when I am not doing any high intensity activity. Lifting weights, rowing, walking, just hanging out.

December 1, 2021

Very comfortable

Very comfortable for all-day wear and light aerobics.

November 26, 2021

Runs small

I am a petit 5'3" athletic build with B breasts. I initially bought the M but it was just too tight but I generally can't stand tight bras or bathing suit tops. It still provides plenty of support for my small girls

November 20, 2021

Best bra ever

This is quite simply the best bra ever. Comfortable fabric that can handle a little sweat. Stretchy. Works as a nursing bra for small-busted people. Provides support. Straps do not fall down. Very very comfortable. I have only two complaints: 1) I wish it were not so expensive, and 2) the straps are visible under any moderately wide-necked or low-c... Read Moreut top because of the weird V-shaped straps. Despite these minor flaws, this is the best bra I have ever owned. The Barely Bra is not even close to a comparable product because the straps fall down, it provides no support, and it creates a weird ridge when worn for some reason. So if you are torn between the two, get this one. For context, I wear a 36B.

November 20, 2021

Thought I Would Love It More

I really had high hopes for this bra, and expected to love it based on mostly positive reviews and testimonials from friends. However, I don't love this bra as much as I thought I would. Pros: -It's breathable and soft -It's mostly comfortable (still glad to take it off at the end of the day though) -No visible seams or lines under... Read More t-shirts Cons: -The straps are short and the elastic around the band isn't very tight, so it rides up a lot. I'm constantly having to pull it down. -My bra size is 36A and I purchased a medium. It fits around the band but the cups are too large, and because of that the padding makes a conical shape (like bras in the 50s!). Not super flattering. -The cut is higher than I expected. I thought it would be much lower so that I could wear it under tank tops and lower cut shirts. But that is not the caseit seems to dip down a lot in the pictures but in reality it doesn't dip down at all. Also, the seam at the top of the dip is very large and itchy/irritating. Sadly, I wouldn't recommend this bra to someone of my body type (5'8, 135lbs, 36A). Hopefully others have better luck!

November 10, 2021

Comfy

Best coverage, stays put. True to size.

November 6, 2021

Perfect bra

Comfortable to wear, chest band and straps stays put - (forgiving of variable weight changes- 180-200#, 61. 38-40 B/C. Love the removable inserts for smooth coverage. Have worn this bra exclusively for 4+ years. Good elasticity 2+ years- still use old ones for less sheer shirts & round the house chores.

November 2, 2021

Love this bra, please make ones with straight straps

This bra is fantastic - comfortable, lightweight, keeps my look smooth, lasts all day. I can wear it climbing and it doesn't get out of position. But please make another version with straight straps (not the X style in back) so I can wear it with other shirts with wider collars without the straps showing.

November 1, 2021

So comfortable and supportive!

I love this bra. It fits well without pinching or bunching. I want to buy more!

October 30, 2021

Super comfy, shapely, mid-level support

For my 5'3", 130lbs, hourglass shaped-body, this bra is shapely enough for casual day-to-day wear, and also provides enough support + moisture wicking for my go-to activities: hiking + yoga. Ordered a small at first (my normal size) but felt a little too tight/short from shoulders to back, so opted for medium, which is a great fit. The re... Read Moremovable cups have stayed in place during washings too, which is an added bonus. Hands-down my new favorite addition to my underwear collection.

October 17, 2021

So comfortable

Wore this bra (and only this bra) on a month long backpacking trip. Didn't even have to take it off to sleep, really like it!

October 17, 2021

Comfort!

I ordered L because I hate a corsett-like fit. I'm about 31" around (34B). Love the non-constrictive fit. Can sleep in it for bike packing. Wash & Hang dry.

October 11, 2021

Comfy

This bras fabric is very comfortable. I dont catch myself pulling at it trying to loosen the band around my ribs which is nice. I wish the straps were adjustable though. My breasts are slightly lower than where the bra sits so I do find myself tugging it down occasionally.

October 8, 2021

short straps

I may just need to size up but the bra seems to work perfectly in every way except the straps being a big short- if there was some adjustability it would solve the problem completely.

October 5, 2021

Most Comfortable Bra EVER!

I purchased this bra as a replacement for the everyday bra from years past that finally served its last day. This is an amazing product, so comfortable! I went camping for 4 days and didn't want to take it off. Dries quickly, offers nice support, doesn't dig into shoulders or under arm area, and looks nice under shirts. Basically the perf... Read Moreect bra!

October 4, 2021

All day comfort

This is my 2nd barely bra. I love the minimal look which works for my small chest and low impact activities. Would buy again.

September 30, 2021

Favorite bra

Love everything about it. So comfy and supportive. Doesnt ride up, doesnt hurt, and doesnt lose its insert in the wash. Its the only bra I wear now.

September 30, 2021

review

Fits great, comfortable

September 25, 2021

Comfiest without sideboob

No sideboob, no severe compression, just all around comfort. The pads have to be rearranged after every wash but its a small inconvenience for a great feeling bra.

September 22, 2021

comfy

I have had trouble finding comfortable bras and this one totally works for me.

September 20, 2021

The fit rendered this bra completely useless

I took measurements based on the fit guide and orders accordingly. It seemed to fit putting it on. I wore it on my next 14er hike. I finally realized it slid all the way up well above my chest. I pulled it back down but it would never stay in place. Really bummed by this as I cannot wear it.

September 19, 2021

Super Comfy

Love this bra! Super comfy! I had a similar bra from a different company that stretch out. I would highly recommend this bra to someone like me who has a smaller bust.

September 15, 2021

Runs small!

I feel like the sizing is off - this version definitely runs small, at least on me. I'm 5'8, less than 120#, roughly 32C or 34B. BOTH the small and medium are too small/tight on me. I have older versions of this bra - first in small, a later version in medium - both fit me the same, comfortably. I will try a large, though that seems almos... Read Moret illogical to me (and I'm guessing it will be big).

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2021

Hi Joanna, sorry to hear about the fit issue. Feel free to return or exchange and if you find the large doesn't work either, you're welcome to send that back in too. You can begin either process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 12, 2021

comfortable, light weight

I really like this bra for hiking hours in hills. I barely feel it...My only negative and it's almost a question is when I wash it, the foam pads often slide over to one side....I have to move one back to the other side...not sure why they are allowed to do that vs. sewing a barrier between the two sides.

September 12, 2021

Its a great bra

Very comfortable its my favorite bra I have one in blue too. I like it for hiking and travel. It fits tru to size

September 10, 2021

Comfy

I have two of these. One from a few years ago (size L) and another one purchased recently (needed an XL). You may want to size up if youve had one of these in the past. Im 59 , 180#, athletic. The exchange was flawless. Patagonia can give lessons to other retailers on customer service. Thank you for being a solid stand up company we can count on.

September 7, 2021

Nice Comfy fit

It's comfy and true to size

September 3, 2021

Comfy!

Loved the color and very comfortable

September 2, 2021

Not enough support

I got this bra to use for working out and gardening. I am a 38C, and need a bra with more support than this one. I also didnt realize that it was a slip-on style with to adjustable closure. So, even though the color and material were nice, this wasnt for me.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2021

Hi Thea, sorry to hear that the Women's Barely Bra wasn't giving you the support you needed. We want you to be comfortable and if the Barely Bra isn't working for you, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 2, 2021

Praise the gods for this Barra!

This is my go to. After getting my first one, I ordered two more to replace ALL bras. The most comfy, versatile bra you will find, just wish the cups were sewn in!

September 2, 2021

barely bra

Super comfortable for yoga, running, and hiking. Easy to get on and off, though I got a large which is a size larger than I usually get in a running bra.

September 2, 2021

Great all-around sports bra!

Super comfy and supportive. Probably wouldn't do high-impact exercise in it, but my daily go-to! Padding is minimal and removal, which is a plus!

September 1, 2021

Has a few quirks, but nice overall design.

Just as with previous designs, the tag is very scratchy and annoying when working out (even when cut off). To avoid this, I wear them inside out, but this model has a bulge of material in the front when worn inside out. Seems like could be an easy fix by Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
September 8, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the irritating label. We recommend [removing it completely[(https://www.wikihow.com/Remove-Clothing-Labels), and if you're not able to do that, we will be happy to help you return it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

August 24, 2021

Love the Barely There bra!

I ordered a large, even tho I am a small woman, because a medium was tight and I don't like things binding me. It is super comfortable and works great with racer back tanks, which I wear pretty much all summer. Wish there were more color options. Also wish you would bring back a racer strap bra I bought at REI about a year and a half ago...has... Read More a less fitted front, but is very comfy for working on trails and in the woods and on the farm. I don't know the model name but I don't see it in your bra collection any more.

August 22, 2021

Most comfortable bra I own

Wore this 3 days straight while backpacking the Grand Canyon Rim-to-Rim Trail in August. The moisture wicking worked perfectly. It felt so comfortable I didn't even take it off to sleep!

August 20, 2021

Favourite bra

This is by far my favourite bra I've ever worn! This is my 4th one I've puchased.

August 20, 2021

Okay bra for light sports..

I needed a sportsbra that would actually dry quickly, fit well (I have broad shoulders, small cups), and this seemed to fit. But here are the downsides: straps arent adjustable so it rides up a bit. And biggest downside the front esp. is TWO layers thick, so it absorbs moisture then takes forever to dry. What I REALLY want is for patagonia to bring... Read More back the old barely bras the VERY old ones that were super minimal and just one layer all around. A tiny piece of fabric but that fits just right, for those of us who dont have huge chests and just want some basic coverage. Like, from 2007 or so. Not a bandeau design, something curved that actually covers. Please and thanks.

Response from Patagonia
August 20, 2021

Hey Jackie, thanks for the review on the Barely Bra. We'll pass your suggestions along to the appropriate team members. You might be interested in checking out our [Women's Active Mesh Bra](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-active-mesh-sports-bra/32107.html?dwvar_32107_color=BLK&cgid=womens-socks-underwear) in the meantime. It has more of a streamlined, simple design.

August 20, 2021

really comfy!

Love the way this fits! So much so, I bought three of them!

August 19, 2021

Ridiculously Comfy

I stumbled across this bra at a local climbing store apparel sale and bought it on a whim. After wearing it for a few climbs and workouts, I immediately bought two more! The fit is extraordinarily comfortable and it works for both exercise and casual wear. I highly recommend this bra, especially for those of us whose bosoms are on the meagre side.

August 18, 2021

Very comfortable

I have thoroughly enjoyed this bra. Its great for around the house when you want just a little bit of support.

August 16, 2021

Very comfortable

I like to wear sport bras, but dont like the uniboob look. The barely bra has just enough separation that it looks like a real bra. I purchased 2 colors and love the material as well.

August 12, 2021

Barely Bra

I hate being restricted in activities and I dislike molded cups in a bra. This one is comfortable on all fronts. Washes well and lasts.

August 12, 2021

Love It!

Love this bra for light to moderate impact activities. The material is supportive, but still stretchy enough to be able to easily take it off after a workout & there's enough padding to offer the coverage I want without feeling really bulky (& the pads are really easy to remove & put back in after washing).

August 11, 2021

moisture wicking perfection

Night sweats are a NIgHTMARE! Thrilled to report this soft, light bra is my HERO for summertime sleep. Paired with matching bikini bottoms, I get 8+ hrs per night.

August 11, 2021

Stretched out

The first 3 of these bras I purchased are perfect. The last 3 have stretched out at the band around my ribs so badly that the bra rides up under my breasts and therefore doesnt do its job. Maybe the manufacturer is using a different product.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2021

Hello Sarah, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the bra and are sorry that half of them are not holding up. Our products are covered by the Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee so you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any items that you are not satisfied with.

August 5, 2021

I have 5 of these now!

These are my favorite ever. I'm an NPS backcountry ranger and I hike every single day. I wear these comfy bras daily in the summer and winter, and no matter how sweaty you get, they dry super quick. I'm an A cup, and I think they're great for a low support and comfortable option.

August 4, 2021

My go to Bra

I just love this bra . Its my daily go to bra . Perfect for hiking , yoga and everyday use

July 28, 2021

Not recommended for athletic build

I'm in that unfortunate size range between small and medium (5'4", 128 lbs) due to my athletic build. Bras are especially difficult because my band size is 34 (B cup) but my shoulders are quite broad, resulting in uncomfortable pinching in the armpit area. I tried on both a small and medium in the store -- the small felt properly snu... Read Moreg and the medium felt a bit too loose. The material itself is stretchy and forgiving, and I was hoping that this would help with the armpit pinching. However, after a week of hiking, the bra straps would not stop digging into my arm/chest (I had red marks and may have chafed if I hadn't lubricated the area) and the band kept riding up. It was difficult to ignore. I suspect this would be a great bra for someone who has narrower shoulders and perhaps a smaller cup size. Reading the reviews, I agree that adjustable straps would greatly improve the wearability of this garment for those of us with broader shoulders.

Response from Patagonia
July 29, 2021

We're so sorry this wasn't the proper fit for you Marisa. You may prefer our [Women's Cross Beta Sports Bra](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-cross-beta-sports-bra/32090.html).

July 27, 2021

Great for broad shoulders!

This is the only bra my daughter will wear. It fits her broad shoulders and stays cool and comfortable for multi-day trips in the backcountry.

July 21, 2021

Everyday Wear

I bought this bra at an REI sale, and returned to the Patagonia site to buy another. It's a great everyday wear bra under t-shirts. I am a 36DD at 5'7" and it squishes my boobs together enough that I need baby powder in my cleavage during the summer months, but it's not enough that it's obscene cleavage. Is a great bra ... Read Morefor yoga, stretching, and hiking. I do not use this bra to work out in as the straps stretch slightly over the course of a few months. It provides adequate support but not work out jumping up and down support. It also has lightweight, thin padding that prevents nipple peek. It is removable if you are trying to show them off.

July 18, 2021

Comfortable fit, good support

This bra fits and wears well. Its the fourth Ive bought in this style. I dont need much support and it seems to do a fine job. Was surprised that I needed an extra large at 150 lbs and 36B bra size, but thats OK as it fits as well as it does.

July 17, 2021

Please add adjustable straps!

Ive worn these bras for years, super comfy, but the straps seem to be getting longer with each new version. So, not really providing any support. Please, please add adjustable straps to the next model.

Response from Patagonia
July 19, 2021

Hey Jean, thank you for the review on our Barely Bra! We double checked the measurements from the last few years and it doesn't look like the strap length has changed. If you'd like to exchange for a size down, you could begin that process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 16, 2021

Too small

I'm typically XS-S top, NEVER medium; the small was way too tight even with the padding removed. The straps were too short for my short torso. I guess I'll try a medium?

July 15, 2021

Straps are too short

There is a lot that is nice about this bra, but the straps are too short so it constantly rides up. That didn't work for me, so I returned it. I would love to see some adjustable straps here.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Hi Lori, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're really sorry to hear to hear about the disappointment with the straps. However, the feedback is truly appreciate as its how we improve products for future seasons!

July 8, 2021

Comfortable bea

One of the best bras for bumming around. Not for working out if your bra size is a B or bigger

July 8, 2021

Good description of the feeling when wearing.

I also bought this bra in black. It fit much better than the beige. I think there may be inconsistency in sizing.

Response from Patagonia
July 14, 2021

Hi there, thank you for this feedback and we are sorry to hear if you feel there are any inconsistencies in the sizing. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything that back that didn't fit well and we are happy to issue a refund.

July 6, 2021

The best everything bra

This is perfect for any no- or low-impact wear, from WFH to weight lifting. It's also great for travel. When sitting for long periods, like on road trips or on airplanes, I really dislike bra clasps and other hard wear in my clothing: This bra has no such irritants. It washes well, and air dries fast. I have a couple that have seen near-daily ... Read Morewear since the pandemic started and still look great.

July 5, 2021

Nice looking but not as well designed as previous year's design

I have four bras of this same design but from previous years. They all fit find. Were comfortable, did not ride up and did what I wanted them too -- fit well, look nice under clothes and be comfortable. This year I bought two of these bras. I had read reviews for this year's design that mentioned dissatisfaction with the new design, but though... Read Moret they might be over sensitive or something. This new design is very similar to the previous version of this bra in a-presence and basic design but there are differences that I did not expect from a Patagonia product. One good change in my view is that the bra is a bit scaled down overall. Initially I liked the fact that it fits to give a very natural look to the bust. Previous design gave more of a busty (if that is appropriate word) appearance. The new style is a bit more modest and I felt more comfortable with that feature. The bra felt like a natural extension of my body. But, this new design rids up a bit where the bras from previous year did not do so at all. This is very annoying for active use, yoga, kayaking, even biking or plain walking. The fabric though nice looking is itchy at times, especially this summer in the heat. My hope is that Patagonia will keep this bra in their line but look closely at the features of previous bras that made the chest band so comfortable and securely stayed in place, and reincorporate design elements, fabrics or manufacturing into next year's style. Otherwise I know that I will not be buying this bra again. Thanks.

Response from Patagonia
July 12, 2021

Hello Sara, we appreciate you taking the time to share the detailed comparisons between the current and past versions of the Women's Barely Bra. We value your satisfaction and you are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

July 2, 2021

Perfect bra

I have no need for structure bras as an older woman traditional bras gap. And sports bras give me uniboob. This bra looks good under a tshirt or a sundress. Very comfortable and breathable fabric. I live in Texas and thats extremely important.

July 1, 2021

Short Straps

Awesome color and amazing breathable fabric, it's pretty comfortable, I wear it around the house and forget that I have it on.

June 24, 2021

Super comfortable

This is my go-to bra. I wear it to exercise with or without a shirt, dress up, and even as a swim suit top. Super comfortable. Wish there were more colors and patterns.

June 24, 2021

Very small

I use other Patagonia bras on size Medium but this one was way too small.

Response from Patagonia
June 29, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback on the sizing. We are sorry to hear that this ended up fitting smaller than your other bras. Please feel free to [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this to us.

June 21, 2021

Perfectly comfortable

As a stroke survivor, I need abra I can get into and out of with one hand. This bra is just that, with enough support and coverage to wear on its own. It also washes beautifully. Bravo!

June 10, 2021

New favorite

I love several of the Patagonia bras, but I wanted one that bridged work/casual and more active wear. This one is perfect IF you get the right size. Based upon the reviews I read, I decided to order the Large, which was the right call. Typically I wear a M in Patagonia sports bras (36 B).

June 10, 2021

Love this bra!

This bra is so comfortable. I really want to purchase more of them. I bought it for an upcoming hiking trip but tried it out at home. Wow! Love it!

June 4, 2021

I live in this bra now

I wear it around the house, while backpacking. It's so comfy! I pretty much only wear a different bra if I'm running.

June 3, 2021

Best bra!

My first try at this style bra. I have a large rib cage and a small B bust. This XL fits perfect and I will order more!

May 29, 2021

Great but

This bra almost hit all the pluses. The straps don't slide off my sloped shoulders, my boobs don't slip out like in some bralet style bras, and it gives the right amount of support, BUT add me to the folks who'd like adjustable straps. The straps are just a bit too short for my longer torso.

May 19, 2021

Imagine: a comfortable bra for hiking!

I dont like wearing super support bras for hiking. Ive had success with every other Patagonia product, so I thought Id try the bras. Im elated. It fits comfortably and the straps cross in the back preventing them from slipping. Honestly, the bra stayed comfortable for hours. It never felt tight. It never felt sweaty. Highly recommended. Im going to... Read More buy more colors!

May 17, 2021

Appropriately Named Bra

I struggle to wear bras. Like, always have and always will. Being large around the rib cage but having a small cup size makes fit almost impossible and the tight bands drive me *nuts* beyond an hour or so. But sometimes I just feel like I need to wear a bra... Certain shirts, jogging, MTB, etc. My go to is usually to just wear a compression crop wi... Read Moreth no band, but this bra works for me when I don't want to be compressed down to completely flat. I honestly rarely care much about the stigmas of being braless or looking flat chested, but it's nice to have a flattering option for the times that I do care. Barely there is the only kind of "there" you're going to find me in when it comes to bras.

May 17, 2021

Perfect!

Absolute perfection. Straps dont slide down my shoulders, great support and extremely comfortable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches