Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Sender Boxer Briefs - 6"

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 108 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Sender Boxer Briefs - 6"

4.3/5
True To Size
October 17, 2021

Best underwear ever

Best underwear ever for daily use and all outdoor adventures!!

October 17, 2021

Great Product, Universal Use

Excellent product, use it for daily wear, back backing, and a board short liner for surfing. Has held up really well with the use, and remains a great fit!

October 5, 2021

Great underwear!

Patagonia underwear are awesome! Every Christmas, every birthday, and then twice a year. I have about 7 pair. On my way to having only Patagonia underwear.

September 21, 2021

Feeling Naked

Hardly know you have them on. There's no riding up when out riding the bike. Will buy again.

August 25, 2021

Comfy

I have been wearing Patagonia underwear for the last 16 years. Im a wildland firefighter and choose these because they dry so quickly. I love these newer styles and my only complaint is that they all have worn in the crotch within a few months. But I am pretty hard on them.

Response from Patagonia
August 31, 2021

Hello Jeff, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to learn about your experience on the speed of wear on the boxer briefs. Our products are covered by Patagonia's Ironclad Guarantee so if you find that you are not satisfied with the item, you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it at your convenience.

August 19, 2021

Pure Patagonia

Perfect fit - fair price - high quality Now, well wait a few years, and hopefully say, Long lasting!

August 17, 2021

AC for the jewel palace.

Quality built choners that let the boys breath on a shweaty day. Id like to see em in a shorter version for us big thigh guys

August 12, 2021

Comfort is thy name

Extremely comfortable. Cool. As-new after dozens of washings. Lives up to the Patagonia reputation for quality.

August 6, 2021

Comfortable and fast washing

Great for activities because they are comfortable and stay fresh smelling long than most I have worn. I wish the waist band stayed flat better.

August 6, 2021

Can't use this underwear

There is no fly on this underwear, so I can't go to the bathroom while wearing it. I can't use this product.

August 1, 2021

Perfect Boxer Brief

Exactly as the description says on the website. Size is true. Very comfortable and supportive. Mesh material keeps me cool on the warm summer days and while working out. Waistband does not roll, legs do not hike up. For me close to the perfect pair of boxer briefs.

July 31, 2021

Comfortable, Nice Design, Needs a Fly

The material is very comfortable and dries quickly. The "colored rings" waistband looks nice; much nicer than one with "PATAGONIA" written around it in big, tacky letters. The flaw in these boxers (and it's a big one) is that they lack a fly. Trying to relieve yourself out on the trail or in a bathroom is a chore. Patagon... Read Moreia, please add a fly.

July 20, 2021

Stupendous

Essential A/C® Boxer Briefs are damn near perfect. The design, materials, and construction are bomb-proof. They fit like a dream and keep things cool and in their place. The only thing I would change is to have a different waistband than the Sender Boxer Briefs. There is a difference between the two but with both sharing the same waistband, it&#x... Read More27;s not easy to tell. Both the Sender and AC boxer briefs are brilliant!

July 17, 2021

Can't imagine ever returning to conventional products.

Comfortable, wicking, breathable.

July 3, 2021

Perfect for any activity

I have been wearing these for years. They are the best underwear on the market. The mesh material is light and very breathable. I would suggest these to anyone looking for the best pair of underwear on the market.

July 2, 2021

If wearing nothing had support

I love these, and literally wear them everyday for everything.

June 22, 2021

Great Fit

Comfortable , supportive and stylish. So good!

June 7, 2021

Perfect Underwear

Expect these boxer briefs to fit true to size, offer good support and stay super cool and wick moisture away in all conditions. they are thin enough so not to create hot spots in any of the seams with all type of additional layers. For what its worth, I appreciate them because they remind me of an AC style of past Capilene, and are as close as you ... Read Morecan get to that in a lightweight and functional piece of kit. I'll order more soon to rotate out any remaining old styles I still have. New favorites.

June 3, 2021

Great Fit and Comfortable

I use these while backpacking, climbing and hiking. They are very durable, fit well and remain comfortable though a strenuous day. Definitely a good purchase.

May 25, 2021

The only underwear I own

I like these some much I've purchased over 10 pairs and only have one kind of underwear.

May 20, 2021

Almost there

Great material that is comfortable all day, dries quickly, and supportive in high output situations. My improvements would be adding a fly, as well as a thicker waistband as with the rest of the essential series.

May 16, 2021

Comfortable

Great comfortable underwear. Like everything from Patagonia these days they run large. I wear large in almost everything but these mediums fit well.

May 11, 2021

Remove the Tag!

The Tag is really irritating and theres no reason for it to be there.

May 10, 2021

Perfect weight, perfect fit and last forever

Best pair of underwear I own. Have well over a dozen so that I can wear them everyday. Great fit. Not too snug, not too loose, don't ride up. Really do not even know I'm wearing them most of the time but still supportive.

May 3, 2021

Learn From your Cool Daily Shirts

There are a lot of great things about these briefs. I tried all the types offered by Patagonia and decided these would be my daily briefs - sleep, workout, work -all day everyday. I have only one issue - TAGS. The tags are big and irritating. You have the technology to print the tags on the material directly (see your Cool Daily shirts). My tender ... Read Morebackside is not happy with the pokie tags. Everything else is great, but that was almost a deal breaker. I hope they get it right before a need to replace them....

April 24, 2021

Super breathability and comfort

Boxers are so extremely breathable and comfortable. Fit is really tight what lets sweat coming really quickly out of your body. Also, some people complain about durability, but I didn't have any issues so far (I don't dry them in the machine). The only thing is that I had to go with the size small instead of medium (usually I have medium ... Read Morein Patagonia shorts).

April 23, 2021

Perfect feel

Best underwear ever ,perfect fit

April 20, 2021

Breathable

Bought these for mountain biking. They are so light and breathable making the ride breezy and comfortable. Very form fit as well.

April 12, 2021

No Fly

Bought this in a rush and didn't notice they have NO FLY. TBH I didn't know men's underwear existed without a fly. Material is standard synthetic stuff. Rides up ones thighs, as most boxer briefs do.

Response from Patagonia
April 13, 2021

Hey Bruce, we're sorry these briefs weren't what you expected. Please feel free to check out the [Men's Essential Boxer Briefs 3"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-essential-boxer-briefs-3-inch/32555.html) which do have a fly included. Thank you very much for your feedback!

April 8, 2021

Great fit, great performance

These are my go-to boxers for rock climbing. They are light weight, moisture wicking, and they stay in place well when taking a harness on and off.

April 5, 2021

Comfy

Exactly what you would expect out of a performance boxer. Great length, great fit.

March 28, 2021

Mega comfy

Please keep making these just as is! My favorite synthetic active wear boxers; used for hundreds of miles of thru hiking, trail running, and whenever I need boxers that aren't cotton. Honestly like the lack of fly for extra comfort with no seams down there. Will continue to buy as long as they exist.

March 28, 2021

Fantastic

I have 6 pair of Sender Boxer Briefs and they're the only underwear I own or have worn the past three years. Very comfortable fit, no stink, dry quickly, no-roll waist band (!), no annoying seams and they breathe very well. The best athletic-type underwear Ive owned.

March 17, 2021

Excellent

Feel like Im wearing nothing.

March 15, 2021

Trial underwear

Fits well and comfortable but I do prefer a fly opening

February 26, 2021

Underwear

These are really great underwear. They do run large though so they are sliding down my butt. The ones I bought a year before were a bit tighter.

February 16, 2021

Not quite right

Ordered this underwear to replace the essential boxer brief that I had and it didnt fit the same. A weird combination of not of enough stretch for an athletic pair of underwear and too short in the inseam and the junction with the body of the underwear. Wouldnt recommend for something to hike in. Went back to the essential pair of boxer briefs and ... Read Morethey fit just right.

January 21, 2021

super comfortable, but falls apart

I'm a huge patagonia fan. On a normal day ¾ of my clothes are patagonia. In 2019 I purchased several pairs and worked them into my rotation with other options from ice breakers and smart wool. By mid-2020 the patagonia ones were mostly destroyed. The stitching is perfect, the elastic is perfect. The fabric disintegrated in the lower crotch an... Read Mored and top bottom of my leg area. Do not expect these to last more than 30 wear / wash cycles. The value is not there compared to other patagonia products.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Thanks for providing this valuable feedback. Everything we make is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please reach out to our Customer Service team to set up a warranty return.

January 11, 2021

Amazing - glad they make these again!

I own 9 pair of these and they fit great! They stopped making these for awhile and Im glad theyre back!

January 11, 2021

Still looking for the one

I own these as well as the essential boxer briefs. The legs in these are a liiitle long and the lack of P hole is a dealbreaker. Probably good for running but quite inconvenient otherwise. Hey Patagonia, how about making a Goldilocks boxer so I dont have to buy anything else? Essential boxer briefs with ventilation, in a length between the two pres... Read Moreently offered would be amazing. Add the sunset style waistband (better style) and Im sold for life! Seriously...think about it

Response from Patagonia
February 13, 2021

Thanks for the feedback! We've looped in the design team.

January 3, 2021

Super Breathable

These are some of the most comfortable, breathable, and overall great boxer briefs I have ever worn. The material is very durable and has shown little wear over the year that I have used them. Would recommend to anyone!

December 26, 2020

Perfect fit

Great fit & comfort

December 6, 2020

Stretch comfort

I took away one star because while the fit and comfort is incredible, they pick up quite a bit of fabric lint after a handful of wears/washes, despite line drying. So, if you're the only one looking at them and use them to work out or hike, they're the best.

December 4, 2020

Needs a Fly

They are mens boxers, they need a fly.

December 2, 2020

Great for running, under shorts or tights

I use these for cool to cold weather running. So far no chafing although my longest run in them is probably about 10 miles. The fit is great, the fabric is really nice and soft with good stretch and they ride up less than any other boxer brief I've tried. Still need to pull them down occasionally but I haven't ever found a boxer brief tha... Read Moret really stays put when high stepping, squatting stretching, etc. Maybe it's the way my legs are shaped? Anyway these are the best technical fabric boxer briefs I've found and they have become my go-to running underwear for colder weather.

October 26, 2020

No flap!

Fits great, feels great. Lack of fly flap is always shocking when I need to go. Makes full unbelting/buttoning necessary; tough to do in some sporting applications.

Response from Patagonia
December 5, 2020

Thanks for the review! We've taken note of your comments and have passed your message along to our Design Team. If you prefer a flap, please check out our [Men's Essential Boxer Briefs - 6"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-essential-boxer-briefs-6-inch/32560.html?dwvar_32560_color=NENA&cgid=root). Cheers!

September 21, 2020

Hole after first run.

I've been a long time fan of my Patagonia Capilene Lightweight Boxers and hoped that these would have a similar feel and durability... Sadly, they do not. After my first wear/run a dime-sized hole appeared in the crotch seam. Definitely disappointed in the durability for the price.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

Hello Mike, we are so sorry to hear these developed a hole after your very first run. Please don't hesitate to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Policy) them under warranty if you were looking to do so but haven't already.

September 20, 2020

Awesome Quality, Inconvenient as Hell

Love these undies. The material is awesome, they are supportive and don't get funky after a week of wear, but...why did you decide that not having a pee flap was a good idea? I dropped them two stars because I have to revert to being 5 years-old again, unbuckle, and drop the tops of these just to pee. These are higher quality than my Ex-Offi... Read Morecios, probably more comfortable, but they are my backups on the fire line because I look like I'm back in elementary school when I have to step away from my co-workers. Seriously, I have to hide in the woods because its a whole production, just to pee. My 7 year-old made fun of me on a hike because he asked, "dad, why did you make me learn how to use the pee flap, but you don't?" Seriously, Patagonia....step it up. Easy fix. Until then, Ex-Officios it is!

September 3, 2020

Breast brief , bad band

These boxers feel great, but after the first time putting them on the waistband remains stretched out. I wish the band had more elasticity.

September 1, 2020

Material is okay

They fit well and look good, but the material feels a little sweaty/like plastic. If I weren't struggling to find fair trade men's clothing, I'd return them.

August 5, 2020

Great for hiking!

I bought two pairs of these boxer briefs to wear as I hiked the Camino de Santiago last year, and intended to alternate them with different underwear on the trail. I ended up re-washing these every other day, because no other "performance underwear" or "hiking-friendly" underwear was as good! I walked 15-20 miles of hard trails... Read More each day in these, and had no chafing, no discomfort, no "sweaty parts" afterwards - these did the job well, held up to abuse on the road, and were even comfortable enough to re-wash for my 15 hour flight home from Spain! Highly recommend these for hiking! The price may be a little steep, but you won't need (or want!) any other kind of underwear after these!

July 29, 2020

Another 'Tweener

Fine Patagonia quality product BUT the sizing bugaboo holds it back. I am right on a 34 waist and the large is fine in the butt and thighs for athletic folks, but the waistline barely fits. I don't understand the 31-33 and 34-36 split, especially with so many people clustered right at 34. Should be imo a 30-32/33-35/36-38 split. The size small... Read More would probably be too snug in the waist and the thighs, so if there was ever a product that needed a size M/L, this would be it. Btw, as a long-time Patagonia customer, I find that I am almost ALWAYS in between sizes for tops and bottoms. At 5'8 and 170 I don't think my build is that freaky.

July 23, 2020

Quick-dry and Scent-Free

Awesome active wear undies. Good for general use, too. The bits stay cool. The drawers dry quickly. Scent-free for multiple uses before the need to wash. Highly recommended.

July 13, 2020

Fits and performs as advertised!

I usually wear compress shorts when I'm working out. Though I'd give these a try when I'm hiking. They're breathable and don't chafe!

June 21, 2020

Nice and simple

Lightweight, breathable, good fit and last a long time.

June 21, 2020

good underwear for active endeavors but they need a fly

Stays put, lightweight, moisture wicking and not stinky. But please add a fly!

June 17, 2020

underwear

I enjoy the fit and feel of the product. The one item causing my low score is a feature missing on the underwear. There is no opening on the front of the shorts, to facilitate bathroom use requires removing the pants.

June 17, 2020

Husband Approves

These are the only boxers/briefs my husband wears when doing physical activity - working out or hiking.

June 17, 2020

Nice and simple

Lightweight, breathable, good fit and last a long time.

June 17, 2020

good underwear for active endeavors but they need a fly

Stays put, lightweight, moisture wicking and not stinky. But please add a fly!

June 17, 2020

Best ever

Best brief ever, and Ive got a lot! Part of the daily wardrobe for all situations. I even use them in lieu of shorts on backpack trips. Quick dry, form fitting, and comfortable as hell!

April 24, 2020

Doesnt ride up, no friction

Ive had other 6 boxer briefs that eventually ride up the leg, but these stayed put while running, hiking, and during workouts. These fit snuggly but not constricting like compression shorts. I have larger than average thighs and really enjoy these.

April 8, 2020

Its great!

I cut the liner of my old Strider Pro Shorts and swap it with this one. It becomes an even better shorts now! no discomfort at all

January 15, 2020

Great "performance" underwear

Love these as my "technical" underwear. Very breathable and supportive. No chafing when I use them for soccer, biking, running. Also have the hydrocross which I like more for water/surfing/etc, but these are cooler and more breathable. Great all around if you like boxer briefs... Men's medium is super comfortable fit for me, I'm... Read More a 31-32 waist for shorts and pants.

January 7, 2020

Steve O

Love these briefs. Super comfortable and well constructed. Ordering a few more pairs

December 28, 2019

Medium sizing is a smaller

Medium sizing is a smaller medium as compared to a similar Duluth brief.

December 19, 2019

Best ever

Let me say that again. Best ever. These things just disappear when you're wearing them. I bought them for running (I usually hate wearing underwear on runs but wanted to try to whole jogger pant thing...) and for gym sessions. My god, your loins will thank you. I bought 2 pairs and will probably buy 2 more, then will probably buy 2 more again.... Read More

December 11, 2019

Greatest set of undergarment I've ever owned

These fit and function like a second skin. The lack of crotch hole/access is actually a bonus, since there's less fabric to fold over and chafe in that area. World's greatest underwear for any/all activity.

December 2, 2019

Favorite boxers

Light, breathable and comfortable... work at the office and on the trail. Definitely recommend. Only drawback is that they don’t seem to hold up as long as my capilene daily boxers have.

November 22, 2019

They still ride up when

They still ride up when i cycle. Not all the way, but still riding up. Little loose at the waist, good fit on the thighs but not falling off, good feel. I feel like id be to big for a small but I could be wrong. Defentially not going back to hanes, will order more. Hopefully ill gain some weight in the mean time

November 22, 2019

New favorite

These boxers have been great to me. I also have the Essential boxer briefs and the HydroCross, but this is a special pair. Very breathable for running and when they never got too saturated even after a full day of activities.

November 20, 2019

Best ever!

My favorite boxer briefs i've ever owned, please don't ever change a thing on them or discontinue.

November 18, 2019

New and Improved

Purchased 3 pairs to replace older Capilene version. Big improvement in fit and comfort. Lack of a fly is not that big a deal to me.

November 15, 2019

Like wearing nothing

Best boxer briefs I’ve gotten in a long time. Super comfortable! I love how comfortable the waistband is. I literally forget I’m wearing them and they give great support to the package.

November 14, 2019

Solid underwear

More comfortable and durable than their previous active boxer briefs. Once you remove the label you forget you are wearing them. I buy the green (I like the material better than the black... even though you would think its identical material, I think the black is slightly thicker).

November 11, 2019

Great underwear

I wore Tommy John underwear prior to trying these. I have to say these are much better in form, fit and quality. My only complaint is the very long care instructions tag. I wish the tag wasn’t there and the care instructions were printed on the underwear. That being said, be careful cutting the tag off. I slipped and cut a hole in one of the four p... Read Moreair I just bought.

November 2, 2019

No flap/front opening? Are you kidding me?

Love Yvon. Love Patagonia (the company and the region). But no front opening for guys is just crazytown.

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

We're sorry to hear you're disappointed with your purchase. If you prefer briefs with a front flap, we recommend the [Men's Essential Boxer Briefs 6"](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-essential-boxer-briefs-6-inch/32560.html) instead.

October 31, 2019

Best I've ever had

These are a big improvement over other brands & previous Patagonia products. Excellent fabric, support, & fit plus nice colors. Will buy more!

October 23, 2019

the best underwear out of

the best underwear out of Patagonia yet.

October 19, 2019

Great Fit, Smooth

Wear them for Fly Fishing. Fit well, comfortable. Love them.

October 9, 2019

No Photos please

I a not going to add photos of my underwear - but I've been buying patagonia underwear for over 20 years - they changed the style for a bit but are back to something good!

October 7, 2019

Made for Machines, Not Humans

I didn't notice the wording in the product description that these briefs have no fly until after I received them and went back to review the details. How does one function without a fly? Most bizarre concept for briefs I've ever seen. The material and fit are great, but I do need the convenience and functionality of a fly. Please, add a f... Read Morely for those of us who require expeditious access to the outside world after hydrating. Sadly, I'll be returning the two pair I purchased, which is a rarity with Patagonia products.

Response from Patagonia
October 22, 2019

Hi Brian! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are always looking for ways to better improve our products. In the meantime, you're welcome to return or exchange those Sender Boxer Briefs and I'll be contacting you to help facilitate that return. Also, take a look at our Men's Essential Boxer Brief with fully functioning fly.

October 5, 2019

My favorite underwear

These are my favorite underwear. I think they recently changed their tag design in the back though so I’m cutting off my tags because they’re annoying. Given that, they’re still my favorite.

September 17, 2019

Great but not durable

I've been a buyer of Patagonia underwear since 2010. Normally the best on the market for backpacking, sports, or any kind of high intensity activity. This is the best fitting & feeling pair I've bought, but don't expect it to last more than 4-5 months. I bought 3 pairs a few months ago and 2 have already ripped/shredded. It star... Read Morets with small holes in the mesh then it completely comes apart. Not very durable.

September 17, 2019

Good Fit, Weird Tag

I like the fit of these, they don't ride up, but they have a ridiculously large tag on the instide that's not easily removed.

September 8, 2019

Great Fit

The Boxer Briefs fit well and the waistband kept the briefs in place while carrying a heavy mountaineering pack.

August 22, 2019

I've been waiting for these!

I've tried Patagonia briefs in the past but have never found the perfect fit. These fit! So far, my favorite undies. Love the stripes without visable branding. Fit is good and they stay up. Breathe well. These are the whole package.

August 21, 2019

Undies

much improved from other underwear I've purchased from Patagonia in the past. They don't bunch, they're comfortable, they dry relatively quickly and are OK in the not stinking department

August 16, 2019

Gave 'em a try. Now buying more.

Always looking for underwear to give the boys the love they deserve, I thought I'd again try Patagonia's active underwear. I'm a huge fan of the Capilene Daily-Cool hoodies and the Tropic Comfort hoodies so I was hoping these would measure up. I bought a couple pair then promptly went on a nice 20-mile hike in the Columbia River Gorg... Read Moree (muggy and warm that day). Based on that and just wearing them around town under pants/shorts, Patagonia has a winner with the Sender Boxer briefs. They are very comfortable, very light in weight,, manage moisture very well, have a great waistband, are extremely breathable and seem to manage odor well with the odor control fabric. I am a 33-34" waist and could wear a medium or large, but I chose the large because they fit me just a bit better in the thigh and the length seemed to be a bit better for me. The waistband never did roll even while carrying a pack. That being said, all the other underwear is gone and is being replaced with Senders. Very, very pleased with these.

August 15, 2019

all the things

cool, comfortable, quick-drying, odor resistant. Very happy with these for multi-day backpacking trips, they're quickly becoming a go-to for everyday comfort as well

August 15, 2019

Best Undies Ever

Live down in Austin, TX and this summer has been hot. I work outside, these undies are a welcome relief-No Talc Needed

August 15, 2019

not so hot

the quality was fine. but, for some reason they slip off my waste--i'm 5foot 5.5 tall, 32 waist and 155 lbs. old athlete build. just kept slipping down not so good with boxers, right? otherwise i like your stuff.

Response from Patagonia
August 27, 2019

Sorry to hear that the Briefs have been a disappointment. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) them to a Patagonia-owned store or send them in for a refund or merchandise credit.

August 10, 2019

Only thing I wear now

I cannot go back to my old underwear after buying these. I love how breathable they are since they keep me cool while walking to work in the summer. They are very comfy, last a long time and look great. I do wish it did not have a tag. However, the tag does not bother me.

August 10, 2019

As expected

Lightweight, snug, a little short, but works well for high activity.

August 10, 2019

Comfortable breathable trying these due

Comfortable breathable trying these due to design change in capilene briefs

August 10, 2019

Boxer Briefs

Overall an excellent Boxer brief for travel, buy 3–wash one, wear one and one ready to wear. More comfortable than first generation Patagonia brief.

July 10, 2019

Excellent compression shorts

When these arrived I thought they might be too small but once you put them on, even though they're snug, the fit is nice. I was right in between a size M and size L on the sizing chart too (size 33 waist). These are perfect for what I need, would definitely recommend.

June 29, 2019

underwear in the year 2020!

as a lifelong freeballer its been some 28years since I've owned a pair of undies. (not withstanding the 6 pack of Bonds mum tries to force feed me every christmas that i just 'gift' to my bro) then a few weeks back I was in the changerooms and happened to see an elderly man starkers. Bruddah man was 80ish and puttin his shorts on. An... Read Mored bruddah man was a fellow-freeballer! maybe even the OG. You'd think I'd be stoked to BUT NO NO, far from it. just picture two snooker balls in a pair of Grandads old long lawn bowls socks- gravity had not been kind to him. I had a bit of a come-to-jesus moment and knew this would be me in 50 odd years. I rushed out purchased two flash pair's of duds from Patagonia.... Well! let me tell you- the old tighty-whities have come along way in 28years. These undies are THE BOMB!! Im gonna order more pairs. Thankyou from my future 80 y/o self.

June 24, 2019

Light and breathable

+ breathable, dry fast, light and comfortable - bit tight

June 20, 2019

Instant Favorite

Patagonia nailed it with these. I’ve tried other synthetic boxer briefs which generally fall into one of two categories: poor fitting nylon blend or heavy polyester blend. I prefer the lightweight nylon but haven’t found a pair with a good stretch fit. Yes, my friend, this is THAT pair of underwear. It’s too early to speak to the durability but the... Read More design and fit are excellent. My only negative comment is that Patagonia needs to ditch the obnoxious tag. I cut it off and saved it just in case these don’t hold up. I’m highly doubt Patagonia would refuse to warrant these with no tag - especially if the customer saved the tag for the purpose of tracking the year and source of the garnet.

May 28, 2019

Thanks for helpin me Send it

These are amazing. Comfort is hard to place a price on but when it comes to the goods - these certainly provide the support. Thanks Patagonia for the boost

May 5, 2019

Great fit - Easy tag removal

I have been waiting for Patagonia to re-invent the boxer briefs. They did a great job. They fit correctly and the fabric is sweet. The stitching on the tag is separate from the stitching of the waistband. Just get a stitch remover, remove the thread from the tag and tag falls right off.

May 3, 2019

The search for the perfect pair is over

After trying about every brand of boxers from Calvin Klein to Exofficio I can say that this is the best pair I have ever owned. They have the performance of exofficio with out the weird fit or stretching. Overall this is the only pair you'll need

April 9, 2019

Finally!! But no fly...

Warning it does not have a fly... I don't care, but you might. It took years, but this is the boxer brief they did away with two years ago... great material, great fit, and phenomenal for multiday trips! Runs a bit smalls, but I think most of their stuff does these days. I was a small or medium for years and now I'm a medium or large (b... Read Moreut the old stuff still fits). What's up with the ridiculous tag!!?!?!?! print the info on the fabric, like your other products...

April 8, 2019

Favorite Active Underwear

Light, comfortable, and cool. The huge tag is absurd and certainly takes away from their comfort a little. I’m not bothered by the lack of a fly.

April 2, 2019

comfortable except for tag

Ordered these to try out as alternative to another brand of travel-oriented boxers. These are comfy, but have a giant set of long tags in the waistband, which are uncomfortable and not easy to remove without damaging the garment.

March 3, 2019

Mr. Marr

First my only complaint. With how much thought they put into comfort like with the special seems and ergonomics I don’t get why they then decided to sew in a 3 inch long tag. They could easily just add their RN number and other info below the logo that’s already part of the fabric. Or if they really want to do the tag make it easily removable. Up... Read Moreside these are very comfortable and feel very well made. They fit like normal athletic underwear.

February 12, 2019

30 dollar underwear

Are you kidding me?

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches