Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Essential A/C® Boxer Briefs - 6"

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 43 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Essential A/C® Boxer Briefs - 6"

4.4/5
True To Size
September 27, 2021

A boxer brief for everyday!

Breathability and comfort = the essential boxer brief for everyday

September 21, 2021

Flyswatter!

Great product in terms of fit and feel, but I did not notice that there was no fly.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2021

Hi Joe! Thanks for the feedback on fit and feel. Please feel free to return them if they don't work for you.

September 7, 2021

YES!

I bought my first pair about a year ago. It felt like a luxury to spend so much on underpants. What was a luxury item has become an essential item. I hike for fun. I travel for work. Whenever, whatever, these boxer briefs are perfect.

August 28, 2021

No ride-up!

I do own softer undershorts, but I own none quiet so comfortable all round as these guys. Not too tight yet not loose enough to ride-up which is a must for me. I'm not completely sold on the waistband, I don't think I like the "feel" of it, or maybe because I've only been wearing them during excessive heat/sweat conditions... Read More. I'll give them a while before I decide. I think it's been said before, but I have to say, I have been surprised by the fact that you can almost feel like you are not wearing any undershorts, they really are that comfortable (despite the waistband.)

August 20, 2021

Amazing

Replaced all my underwear with these. Been wearing Patagonia underwear for a long time, these take the cake. No question. Buy them if you are on the fence!

August 17, 2021

Supportive but not as comfy as Boxers

Well made and supportive for mellower sports. For every day I prefer boxer. They are cooler and roomier.

Response from Patagonia
August 18, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on these Afshin. You might like our [Men's Essential Boxers ](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-essential-boxers-4-half-inch/32550.html) for your daily wear.

August 17, 2021

Not too hot

I usually wear briefs but wanted a little more to wear under my motorcycle pants. I took a chance with these boxer briefs and am glad I did. The weight and breathability of the fabric is just right for summer riding. In addition, the waist band stays put without the annoying rolling over on other brands I have tried.

August 16, 2021

Serves the Need

These fit well, perform well and serve the intended purpose. They cut down on chafing and keep dry when the weather is hot.

August 6, 2021

Comfortable - Durability Issues

I have purchased about 6 pair and they are very comfortable - like the fit and feel but they are all falling apart where the material fastens to the waistband. Holes and deterioration are occurring in under one year's use - some just a few months. The durability is sorely lacking in these shorts for the price. Most likely would not purchase ag... Read Moreain.

Response from Patagonia
August 17, 2021

Hi Kerry, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're incredibly sorry to hear about the disappointment with the lack of durability you experienced with the briefs. This feedback is crucial to improving products for future seasons so its greatly appreciated. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 30, 2021

Cool and comfortable

I like these very much -- and want to share a note on sizing. I wear a 33 or 34 waist in pants, depending on brand (Patagonia -- please keep 33s in pants and shorts as an option!), and I have a runner's/cyclists build--muscular but not big in the glutes and thighs. I have purchased both M and S and they're both good, but for different pur... Read Moreposes. The Ms are a looser and more comfortable but not particularly supportive of the privates for active sports; for that, such as hiking, the support in the S is just right. In short, if you're like me--on the edge between S and M--I'd size up for casual relaxed comfort and down for athletic support.

July 24, 2021

So comfortable!

I wouldnt change a thing. I love the way they fit and feel. I will be buying more for sure.

July 9, 2021

Runs large

I'm 5,11 and 165 pounds--and generally buy pants sized 34, occasionally 33. These boxers are a bit on the loose sideIF you are counting on them for support and I want them for hiking. If you're planning to use them for everyday casual wear, then M is certainly comfortable. I'm going to order a small and see how they fit. Such is life... Read More in the world of arbitrary sizing in two inch intervals!

July 6, 2021

Best fitting performance briefs.

Simply put, these are perfect. Fit, feel, and comfort are all spot on. I dont know theyre on. No discomfort, no tight spots, no loose spots, no chaffing. Everything I could ask for. Dont change a thing, Patagonia!

July 4, 2021

Durable

Super adorable

July 2, 2021

Perfect Fit (for me)

I have finally changed out all my undies for these Patagonia briefs. Very comfortable in the right areas!

June 28, 2021

So, so replacement design

I much prefer the original design XXL. I can wear these but will be looking for a replacement brand.

June 22, 2021

Naked Underwear

No matter how great the underwear has fit, performed, etc, I've always complained about something. No more. Underwear has come along way since I donned my first pair of tighty whities to slide my toughskin jeans over in the early seventies. Cotton bunches, boxers are often too much material, briefs ride up, wool gets too sweaty in the hot clim... Read Moreate of the southeast and now these, you forget they are even there. Just enough support and providing another layer under thin shorts so as to not offend others. After my first session i undid a few notches on the seem roughly performing a car change and raced home to order two more pairs in case people complain these are too delicate. I'm a really hard on stuff and these are worth washing by hand or on delicate. Its worth it after a run, a stop into the farmers market and then other activities. They'll be dry and disappearing into the background. I will continue to buy the A/C and Air line of stuff as I've been since the 80's

June 20, 2021

Perfect!

A bit sheer but when do you walk around only in underwear outside of home? Light, airy, quick dry, amazing. PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THESE AND KEEP THEM COMING!

May 19, 2021

Nailed it!!!

I have more than a few Patagonia Favorites that I just can't imagining living without (namely my down sweater and my Whooo-Dini), and these are now part of that list. These are amazingly comfortable. Great support, breath well, look great. I only have 1 pair that I wash a few times a week....need to buy a couple more! Highly recommend!!!

May 16, 2021

Comfortable Recycled Material

These a re a super comfortable option when looking for underwear made from recycled materials. Haven't had it too long to be able to judge how long the elastic stays tight but these are absolutely perfect so far.

May 4, 2021

Cool undies

I have a few pairs of the Sender undies and love them so thought I'd try these. They fit a bit tighter than the Sender brief's but are still a good product. They keep the jewels cool and snug, would recommend them!

April 28, 2021

Perfect, and so comfortable!

Patagonia really nailed it with these. I've never owned a more comfortable pair of boxers that fit snug enough but not too tight. These are great for casual wear as well as high output activities. These are really great!

April 20, 2021

What are these?

These shorts are sewed shut. I have to drop my drawers to get to my stuff. It caused a delay and exposed my party to danger. Who makes mens underwear without a urination hole??

April 20, 2021

Perfect fit, extremely comfortable and breathable

The fit is true to size, and for those with an "athletic" lower body (bigger quads and glutes), these are perfect. The material is very soft and has a good amount of stretch and recovery. I find the lower hems don't hike up the legs and stay put. I've tested both the Essential Boxer and the Essential Boxer A/C. While I like them... Read More both, I really love the enhanced breathability of the A/C version, especially in warmer climates. I use these for casual wear and I sleep in a pair every night. I highly recommend these boxer briefs.

April 8, 2021

Amazing Briefs

Im a huge fan of having comfortable briefs to wear for every occasion from snowboarding to working out in the gym. They are light, moisture wicking, and keep you cool while your body is in motion. I bought 3 pairs and may get more. Fire all the way around 10/10!

March 17, 2021

A/C as advertised

Fantastic product- I live in Hawaii and these briefs keep me cool and dry. Highly recommend.

March 16, 2021

Boxer

Sizing was way off. The waist way to large, was not able to wear.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

We're sorry to hear about this sizing issue, Tom! If you haven't done so already, please let us know if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange those boxers.

March 15, 2021

The Goldilocks of Underwear

Not too loose. Not too tight. Not too light. Not too heavy. Protects the boys without imprisoning them. Faithful to Patagonias reputation for long-wear. Its probably not right to say that I love a pair of underwear, but I do.

March 10, 2021

Comfortable

Very comfortable fit. Enjoy wearig them

March 1, 2021

Found The One

Been looking for the perfect boxer that is light, well made, comfortable, and doesn't ride up on the leg. Finally found a winner. Entire wardrobe is being switched to these.

February 19, 2021

Great all around boxer briefs

Very light, breathable, and comfortable, I hardly notice them on. The one thing I would change is get rid of the tag. Other products, like the cap cool shirts, have gone tagless, I suggest doing the same with your boxers and boxer briefs.

January 23, 2021

Just amazing

These were expensive...but oh my god were they worth it. I'm someone who runs hot and so far these are terrific, though we'll see how they fair in a humid summer. But so far, WOW, super comfortable and breathable. I do miss having a flap in front though, only thing that could be better, then they would be perfect. Considering buying a lot... Read More of these to make them my "starter."

December 13, 2020

You get what you pay for

Quality material built well for its purpose.Confident it will last for a long time like all Patagonia products.

September 15, 2020

Paradise ready

I live in Hawaii. It is Hot here- Paradise Hot. Any activity over 30 min outside and I'm drenched. These briefs are a must have for me - keep my dry and comfortable! Thank you Patagonia!!!

June 21, 2020

Helps when it's hot

I have heat rash problems and these briefs are one of the best ones I've found to help manage it. Somewhat counter intuitively the traditional compression mositure wicking style underwear seem to exacerbate the problem. These are extremely soft while also drying much quicker than plain old cotton.

June 17, 2020

Nothing else matters

By far the most comfortable underwear ever. I think you could use these for running and general sport, but I bought 3 pairs just looking for more comfortable underwear and I've been using them as my dailies. I'm going to buy another few and get rid of all other underwear. When you have dope underwear, nothing else matters.

June 17, 2020

Helps when it's hot

I have heat rash problems and these briefs are one of the best ones I've found to help manage it. Somewhat counter intuitively the traditional compression mositure wicking style underwear seem to exacerbate the problem. These are extremely soft while also drying much quicker than plain old cotton.

December 26, 2019

Well made

Well made

December 2, 2019

Incredibly comfortable

Super soft material that is very stretchable and stays well fit all day in every kind of activity.

August 28, 2019

Just awesome!!!

These underwear are great! Super comfortable! No chafing!!! No coarse seams!!! Fit as expected. Purchase with confidence

August 12, 2019

Great underwear

I got these Men’s Essentials A/C underwear so I could keep cool. Every time I wear these I have been kept cool around my crotch area at all. I am a server and after rushing around I can start to sweat, I started to get small rashes from the moisture built up in my groin area, ever since I got these underwear I haven’t had a single problem yet. My o... Read Morenly problem is I only get one pair of underwear. I would’ve been fine with only 2 pairs, if it were 2 pairs or more I would have rated 5 stars for sure.

August 11, 2019

Great all-arounder's

They are comfortable and so far seem durable.

May 2, 2019

Comfortable for warm days

Nice slim fit, but a little bit tight in legs area.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches