Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Hydro Cross Boxer Briefs - 7"

Write Your Review

4.59 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Hydro Cross Boxer Briefs - 7"

4.59
True To Size
September 8, 2020

Exactly what I Needed

Wanted a boxer I could wear while out kayak fishing or being active. These fit true to size and the material dries quickly. The material is definitely different than the regular Patagonia boxer material in that its not as soft. These are intended to be worn underneath trunks and I feel like theyre perfectly suited for this. Nice garment as usual

August 2, 2020

Much Improved

Have the previous version as well as this. The new one has a tighter fit which is better under a wetsuit and the new non-stink really works compared to the previous version.

May 31, 2020

Great Replacement for Running Short Liners

I find the Hydro Cross Boxer Briefs are a great replacement to liners in running shorts. I grind through the liners of my shorts pretty quickly (mainly Nine Trails) and I haven't found a good option to have replacement liners added. I've taken to cut the old liner out and use these Hydro Cross Boxer Briefs in place of the worn-out liners.... Read More I've had no chafing issues after long days of running and keeps the shell of the Nine Trails in service. These boxers also seem to hold-up better over time than the original liners. Feedback to Patagonia, maybe this material would be a better option for the liners in running shorts.

March 7, 2020

Ultra Running Excellence

I am a sweaty person and running ultras I am extra sweaty. Chaff is a huge issue for me. These briefs did not chaff on a recent ultra or on any of my training in hot weather climates!

February 17, 2020

Center Seam doesn't feel great

These would be perfect if... the seam didn't dig in the center.

December 29, 2019

Happy hubby

I bought these for my husband and he loves them! I love him in them!

December 19, 2019

11 hours a days in saltwater

Wore these for six, eleven-hour days wading salt flats in Kiribati. No chaffing, no smell, comfortable always.

November 15, 2019

Best underwear I own.

Perfect fit, great material. I now only wear these.

November 9, 2019

Hydro Cross Briefs

I haven't tried these in a quick dry situation yet but the lightweight material makes me think they'll be perfect for river trips and wet wading. I did ski them and found them very comfortable and supportive.

November 3, 2019

No more surf rash

In and out of the water all day and no rash or rubbing! Love these.

October 8, 2019

All-Mountain Undies

Let me first state that I am very picky when it comes to underwear; fit being the most difficult criteria to satisfy. These Boxer briefs are exactly what I've been looking for in a pair of underwear. I liked my first pair so much, I bought two more pairs. The longer legs do a very good job staying in place, and the waistband is stretchy, flat,... Read More and feels comfortable even when wearing multiple layers over top of them. My primary activity is backcountry skiing and ski mountaineering, and I appreciate how the legs of these boxers do not ride up my leg when I am high-stepping while putting in a bootpack. Another phenomenal quality of these boxers is how quickly the fabric dries. After a chilly dip in an alpine lake, I didn't even need to take them off to dry, just let give them a few minutes of fresh air and they should be good to go. Which brings me to my next point: these boxers breathe better than Killian Jornet. Hiking uphill in double-front Carharts in 90° heat isn't always fun, but these boxers make it a bit more pleasant by wicking sweat away from my body and allowing air to flow through them. This year these undies have accompanied me on many adventures, from skimo races and biking to work; to all-day pushes in the Tetons and bouldering at the gym. While I originally bought these to use solely for outdoor purposes, I find myself wearing them every day. I might have to buy another pair or two just to make sure I never need to wear anything else. In summary, thank you Patagonia for making a product that truly enhances my life, during both the workweek and on my adventures. P.S. If you are on the fence, go up a size. I did, based on the recommendation of a friend and am very pleased. I almost always wear a Medium in Patagonia's stuff, but the Large fits my big man booty quite well.

October 7, 2019

Trunks work great under board

Trunks work great under board shorts and dry quickly.

September 17, 2019

Anti-chafe solution

I'm a huge fan of these boxers. I wear these hiking under Baggies that I've cut the lining out of and they keep me chafe-free. My only complaint is that they tend to take a while to dry out after a long day of walking uphill. Give them some time to air out at the end of the day, though, and they'll be ready for the next day.

August 18, 2019

Under surf trunks boxers

Waist band has expanded and slips down when I am wearing them under my surfing wetsuit after wearing them 3 times.

Response from Patagonia
August 29, 2019

Thanks for the feedback and we apologize that the waistband has stretched out causing you some issues. We'd recommend that you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us and we are happy to [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) with that process.

August 16, 2019

New Go To

I just wore these for a week straight on a backpacking trip through British Columbia. They didn’t slip or chaff. They dried fast and were comfortable all week long. I’ve owned 4 different pairs of Patagonia boxer briefs and generally the waistbands last about 5 yrs before “bacon” and starting to fray. The waistband in these seems more durable on th... Read Moreeir first adventure. For swimming they are more comfortable than the regular boxer briefs and they do indeed dry faster. I’d buy another pair, but only if I lose these. One’s enough. Well done Patagonia

August 14, 2019

Great briefs; horrible tag placement

I love the fit of these briefs but I can't figure out why the designers put the tag where they did -- on the back just a bit to the left of center. I felt the bottom corners of the tag poke into the top of my butt cheek immediately and it was so annoying that I had to cut the tag off...It was either that or return them. I'm not sure why t... Read Morehey didn't screen print the tag on the back like they do with the t-shirts or make it easy to cut off like with their rash guards. I think even the women underwear have tearaway tags which would have worked too. If this gets fixed then these would get 5 stars but man what an oversight.

April 15, 2019

good, all purpose underwear

I find this underwear to be good for everything, not just the designed purpose (no chafing under board shorts). I've worn them running and biking around town. Dries quickly, doesn't get stinky, comfortable waistband.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches