Back to Product

Patagonia Airshed Cap

Write Your Review

4.53 /5

Filter Reviews

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Airshed Cap

4.53
True To Size
September 4, 2020

Very comfortable Hat

I judge hats by comfort. This hat is easy to wear and feels good on my head. So I enjoy the quality. Other makers don't come close. I also purchased one for my Grandson Jake, he put it on and very soon said "I like it"

September 1, 2020

Perfect for hiking

Keeps the sun out of your eyes without making your head super sweaty. Perfect hiking hat!

August 27, 2020

Great hat

This is the first Patagonia hat I have purchased from the website. The hat breathes well and dries quick. It is very light, and I cant wait to take it on more adventures. I am a big fan of Patagonia for many reasons, and this hat makes me happy to have bought it. The only problem I have with it is that it is slightly too big, but that could be be... Read Morecause of my head shape. It would be awesome to see Patagonia bring back the sized strapbacks like they had in the hats in the late 2000s (Ex. size Sm, Md, Lg strapbacks) as well as those basic dad styles as well! Looking forward to see what Patagonia has in store in the future!

August 10, 2020

Fantastic Cap!

After buying the black, I bought the rest of the colors. Great fit & breathability. Thanks in advance if you please consider adding Fire Red & Pure White to the color line-up!!

August 1, 2020

Great all-arounder.

Great all-around tech mountain cap with a classic look. Very breathable and easy to adjust. Great item from Pata.

July 24, 2020

Not for larger heads

Was a nice enough hat, but didn't fit. I wear 7 5/8 size hats and like them slightly loose. Hat barely fit even with the strap all the way loosened. Also that while the fabric is lightweight, it didn't have much in the way of ventilation aside from a few small holes. Wasn't really able to evaluate breathability though because of sizi... Read Moreng. Patagonia, as another review noted, please consider a longer strap or larger size.

Response from Patagonia
August 26, 2020

Thanks for the feedback on sizing; we'll definitely pass this along to our product designers, Mike! As this Airshed Cap is a "low crown" fit, you may prefer the slightly roomier "mid crown" fit of some of our other [hats](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/mens-accessories?prefn1=fit&prefv1=mid-crown). Please reach out to our Customer Service if you'd like assistance to return your cap.

June 30, 2020

Great hat

As soon as I saw this online I purchased it. I have to wear hats that do not have mesh in the back as I shave my head and get sunburn. But my other hats are heavier material and I sweat like a pig. NO MORE! Honestly though. If you want a nice lightweight hat that breaths extremely well and looks good this is it. I have also cleaned it a few times a... Read Morend it has held up well. You do have to force the strap through the tiny hole a bit to hide it. That and the price (but you get what you pay for) are my only small gripes.

June 18, 2020

Top Coverage

Tried this cap after being impressed by the utility of Patagonia's Airshed pull-over and found it also to be a valuable addition to my gear inventory. The adjustable sizing allows the cap to be worn tight enough for cycling activities and running in windy conditions. It provides useful sun protection without blocking ventilation or accumulatin... Read Moreg perspiration.

May 23, 2020

Very good hat, could use a longer strap

Very good hat for warm weather, dries quickly. Good for high exertion activities. Recommend making the adjustment strap longer for those of us with a big ole grape. For sizing reference, I wear a 7 1/2 or 7 5/8 in a fitted hat.

May 19, 2020

Impressed

I've never written a review before but am very impressed with this hat. I bought it to replace a cotton ballcap for running... the cotton hat was a stinky mess, not matter how it was "cleaned." I've used this Airshed hat now for ~2 weeks straight, in 60's to mid-80's F temps, and no smell, wicks nicely, and breathes...... Read More it's great.

May 17, 2020

New Go To

I have a TON of hats from active-wear to more dresses up needle point caps. This Airshed cap is something else. It breathes better than other athletic hats I have and keeps it shape like a trucker cap. I purchased this model in black because I feel the smaller box logo isnt as in your face as other Patagonia hats and the color goes with everything.... Read More This hat has become my new main stay. It is definitely worth the price. Only problem is my girlfriend keeps stealing it because she likes it so much too. I guess Ill have a to get her one now!

April 14, 2020

Extremely comfy and big plus for able to fit smaller head

I used to wear my trucker all day everyday and love it (Casual, hiking..). However, the crown is still a bit too big for my small head and it is not the most breathable when my head is heating up. Saw this airshed cap came out recently and decided to give it a try. It is super comfy and fit my head perfectly. Also love how they use the soft, moist... Read More wicking material on the adjustable strap instead of the plastic one which is not the best when sweating. I definitely will recommend this wonderful piece to all who love running, hiking with a cap on! Good job patagoina !

March 21, 2020

This cap killed my airshed pro pullover

This is a cool cap. Easy fitting, good looking and super breathable. I pair it up with my airshed pro pullover for my everyday wear and running. They work so well together at the first week. Then in one warm day I try to take off my airshed pullover with my airshed cap still on. The magic tape hooks at the back of my airshed cap scratched along the... Read More capilene cool material sleeve of my airshed pro. Causing several lines coming out of my sleeve. I was so disappointed. If the magic tape of this cap is replaced by other kind of fitting system in the future, I will rate it 5 stars.

March 2, 2020

A Trail Runners dream hat

Patagonia once again blows me away. Ran with this hat during my first 100 miler this past weekend. From the light material yet sturdy fit, this is the best hat I have ever ran with. Patagonia takes pride in their products and it shows. Incredibly functional. Dont waste your money on other hats, this is all you need.

February 16, 2020

Great stretch fit cap replacement

I was very bummed that Patagonia discontinued the P-6 Stretch Fit Cap a couple of years ago. I’ve been looking for a replacement since then and I think I’ve found it! This hat is more comfy than the discontinued stretch fit hat and the low profile shape on this one looks and feels better, IMO. The material also seems like it would be a much better... Read More option for adventure seekers who sweat in their hats and want to wash it off without ruining it. Honestly I feel like I could duck dive a wave in this and it would stay on but amazingly it doesn’t feel too tight. That’s a well designed hat. Now we just need some more traditional colors like tan, navy, or forest green!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches