Product Safety Recall

Due to safety concerns about the snaps on the Infant Capilene® Midweight Set, we are implementing a recall of units purchased between August 1, 2021, and January 12, 2023. For more information, including how to identify this product, how to return it and how to get a full refund, please click the link below.

Learn More

Web Specials

Our Web Specials collection is brimming with perfectly sweet products—think last season’s jackets, fleeces, you name it—for a fraction of the cost.

Explore

Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder

If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.

Read Yvon’s Letter

Free Shipping on Orders Over $99

Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.

More Details

Back to Product

Airshed Cap Reviews

Write Your Review

3.6/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 5 Reviews

Clear All

Airshed Cap

3.6/5
Kinda Small
May 27, 2023

Perfect hat

This is by far my favorite hat! Its light and gives full coverage to avoid sun damage. Year after year it is my go to for any outdoor activity.

May 21, 2023

Stop using Velcro in hats!

Damn it Patagonia! Atop using Vecro for hat starps! I have a larger head which means that a large portion of the male Velcro is exposed which catches and ruins the fabric on any hooded jacket I use over this (sun hoodies, rain shell, etc.) Just use a simple plastic clip and strap!!!!

Response from Patagonia
May 22, 2023

Hi Patrick, we're bummed to hear that the velcro tab on your Airshed Cap is causing issues with your hoodies. Try checking out the [Tin Shed Hat](https://www.patagonia.com/product/tin-shed-work-hat/33376.html?dwvar_33376_color=PLSO). It has the same great style, but features a snapback instead.

April 29, 2023

Excellent all-around hat

I've worn this hat almost daily for a couple years. It's breathable enough to be comfortable on hot days, wicks moisture enough to wear on a run, secure enough for all conditions, and it looks great. It quickly became my go-to for almost every use. The fabric has picked up some staining from sweat & rain but it just shows how much use... Read More it gets.

April 21, 2023

it sucked

it was to small and it got sweat stains everywhere

Response from Patagonia
April 24, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Gabe! We are also very sorry to hear about the sizing issues and the stains. Please note, to remove sweat stains from hats you can use one part Dawn dish soap and two parts hydrogen peroxide in a small bowl. You will then want to dip a toothbrush in the solution and scrub the stains. Let sit, then rinse in cold water. You can also repeat as needed. With this said, please know you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this hat at any time as your satisfaction is always guaranteed.

March 17, 2023

One hat to rule them all

This could possibly be the greatest hat ever made. Fits perfect, looks great, doesn't get hot, doesn't itch. These are the only hats I wear now for a variety of activities from working out, running, hiking, or when I'm on the job, and I will be extraordinarily sad if Patagonia ever stops making these. Absolutely nailed it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches