Back to Product

Patagonia Airshed Visor

Write Your Review

3.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Airshed Visor

3.1/5
May 15, 2021

Perfect

Love this and the adjustable strap. It's lightweight and fits well!

May 3, 2021

Great visor. Stretchy and comfortable.

Perfect lightweight visor with sizable bill that is functional.

April 23, 2021

Terrible visor

I love Patagonia and their visors but this one sucks. I am so bummed I didnt listen to other peoples review. The visor to is too short and I will burn a little strip between my hair line and the top of this visor. Didnt any one try it on before you made these You have had amazing visors in the past but this one sucks!! So bummed out

April 18, 2021

Stylish, not great for running

Ive had my Airshed visor for a year. While it is (obviously) an amazingly stylish piece of head apparel, and it is quite comfortable, I hate to report it isnt great as actual sporting equipment. I bought it for sun protection on days when even my duckbill is too hot. My biggest complaint is that this visor is actually, weirdly, very hot to wear. I ... Read Morejust did a six miler in 55° weather, and the visor was hot enough to be annoying. I know Patagonia has developed some sort of super technical fabric here that is supposed to be very cool, but it didnt work at all for this runner. Add to this the fact that you get a tiny sunburn along you hair line, and the fact that the buckle isnt sweat-proof (mine is all tarnished and corroded after only maybe ten uses). I guess if you want to wear this for running, Id say look elsewhere. HOWEVER, Im still glad to own this, because it makes me look super cool at barbecues and PTA meetings.

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2021

Thank you for your review on our Airshed Visor. This visor is meant to be breathable and work well for high output activity, we're sorry to hear that hasn't been your experience. You're more than welcome to send it back in to us for warranty evaluation. To get started on a return please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 15, 2021

Finally. A visor that works

Have tried others. Either too big, too small, too nerdy. This I will wear

April 3, 2021

Patagonia Visor (black)

Love the visor. Lightweight and fits great.

March 26, 2021

Good fit for Women

This visor is adjustable and good fit for my small head. Love the colors. I dont wear visors much, but going to try this vibrant blue one for a cool head!

March 1, 2021

Love this visor

I love this visor for running! All of the reviews note a lack of coverage but I've found it to be perfect! It covers my whole forehead and extends quite far in front of my face, keeping snow and rain out of my eyes. I like the material and it's very easy to loosen up/tight.

July 8, 2020

Not great coverage, but really comfortable

This visor is really comfortable, so I decided to keep it and wear it for runs, but it has surprisingly little coverage. The rim doesn't come down toward my ears nearly as much as my other visors and the band along the forehead is narrow, so I have to wear it high to avoid skin showing between the visor and my hairline. Surprising given Patago... Read Morenia's attention to sun coverage in its other products. I wouldn't buy this again, but I needed a running visor and this one is really comfortable, so I kept it.

June 21, 2020

not enough coverage

I wanted this visor so my head could breathe during the hot months on my runs. I love the lightweight material and in theory its a great idea. It just doesnt provide enough coverage though. My head is on the smaller side and I still found that there was a gap between the visor and my hairline, leaving my forehead exposed, exactly what I dont want. ... Read MoreIf I pull it up to close the gap, then the bill doesn't provide coverage and the sun is in my face. Bummer.

Response from Patagonia
July 21, 2020

Hi Jess, we're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with the fit of the Airshed Visor. If you do find that it's too bothersome, please feel free to initiate a return here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

June 16, 2020

not enough coverage

I wanted this visor so my head could breathe during the hot months on my runs. I love the lightweight material and in theory its a great idea. It just doesnt provide enough coverage though. My head is on the smaller side and I still found that there was a gap between the visor and my hairline, leaving my forehead exposed, exactly what I dont want. ... Read MoreIf I pull it up to close the gap, then the bill doesn't provide coverage and the sun is in my face. Bummer.

May 27, 2020

Lack of Coverage

Great material but it doesn't cover my entire forehead which defeats the purpose.

April 20, 2020

Bring back the bigger visors!

I live in Patagonia visors but these won't protect my forehead. Please make them taller and bring back the old style! I wear them kayaking, rafting, swimming in the ocean (wrap them around my wrist when I go under!), hiking, gardening, driving. So comfortable. Please, Patagonia, bring back the old style!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches