Back to Product

Patagonia Wind Shield Running Gloves

Write Your Review

3.76 /5

Filter Reviews

All 25 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Wind Shield Running Gloves

3.76
Kinda Large
November 11, 2020

Perfect

Perfect for a run

November 7, 2020

Great multi sport gloves

Solid gloves to handle rain and wind. Breathable enough to keep your hands from getting super sweaty and the reinforcing on the palms is perfect for riding!

September 20, 2020

Seems useful but runs large

Like a lot of other reviews said, these gloves run large. I have kind of small hands - ring size 4.75 and small latex gloves fit me snugly - but I didn't think I have *really* small hands. I measured my hand to match the size chart and am about 7 1/4, so I went with size small. They are too large, both in the body of the glove and through the ... Read Morefingers. Going to re-order in an XS. Other than the sizing issue, they seem like good gloves that will be able to protect my hands from wind well.

December 27, 2019

Perfect for daily use in

Perfect for daily use in the winter!

December 26, 2019

Great wind protection

These gloves are medium weight but will keep your hands warm because they deflect the wind.

December 18, 2019

The Wind Shield gloves are

The Wind Shield gloves are very warm, comfortable, and flexible. They are a pleasure to wear.

December 15, 2019

Seemingly well made

These gloves probably provide wind protection, but have no insulation, so if the weather is at all cold they are not very helpful.

December 14, 2019

BEST GLOVES EVER

I was shocked as how warm they are. My fingers were toasty, even in sun freezing temps. Highly recommend them.

December 4, 2019

Great for cold weather runs

The Wind Shield Gloves are great for cold weather runs. I've been using them in 35° temps and my hands are sweating by the end of the run. They pair very well with the CAP TW ZIP NECK HOODY as a base and the Capilene Midweight Zip-Neck for superior warmth when training in cold conditions.

December 1, 2019

Not impressed

I own many pieces of Patagonia gear so I really wanted to like these gloves. But I don't. Thumb and index finger are too big, others fit correctly. These gloves have very little insulation making them not very useful for much other than running in cool but not cold weather

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these aren't fitting right or providing you with enough of insulation. We appreciate your feedback and please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) these back to us.

November 27, 2019

Don't shield from wind, or cold

I wore these to bicycle with during some fairly mild, above-freezing days in New York. They offered zero protection. As well, the sizing is strange -- the fingers were too long for my otherwise large hands.

Response from Patagonia
December 10, 2019

Hi Andrew! Thanks for your feedback, and we're sorry to hear those Windshield Gloves didn't work out for you. I would recommend checking out our [Hestra Windshield Liner Gloves](https://www.patagonia.com/product/hestra-windshield-liner-gloves/O2464.html?dwvar_O2464_color=BLK&cgid=root&isSearch=true#tile-28=&q=gloves&lang=en_US&start=1&sz=48) for bicycling in those conditions. While they are fairly similar to the Wind Shield Gloves, the Hestra pair does offer a thicker fleece lining to block out even more wind. If you would like to return the pair you have, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 27, 2019

Wind Shield Gloves for my drive time

Got these just in time to scrape some ice off my windshield. Cuts the wind, and provides enough warmth to stay comfortable

November 27, 2019

Great gloves!

Thin but warm!

November 22, 2019

Awesome

Well made and shield the elements

November 19, 2019

Not as warm or windproof

Not as warm or windproof as expected.

November 19, 2019

They work great in the

They work great in the wind

November 15, 2019

These gloves will be a

These gloves will be a 12/14 birthday gift for my granddaughter who is back in WA after 5 years in San Diego! I'm sure she'll love any and all winter clothing.

November 5, 2019

Great low volume all around gloves

Thin but warm, these gloves suit me well for mountain biking, running, and hiking in the fall/winter months.

November 4, 2019

Wind Shield Gloves

The sizing on these gloves is off. I measured my hands and fingers as the sizing chart indicated and I was unsure as to purchase the medium or large I purchased the large and they were huge. My husband has now a new pair of gloves.

September 29, 2019

too big

I bought these for outdoor running in winter, and they are pretty warm, but the XS is too big. I have some old Micro D gloves in XS that fit great and are surprisingly warm for light weight gloves. They have worn out, but I am begging Patagonia to bring back the Micro D's! Or make these Wind Shield gloves in XXS. I am a surgeon and wear a 6.5 ... Read Morein medical gloves.

Response from Patagonia
October 9, 2019

Thanks for your feedback and we're sorry you're disappointed with the fit on these gloves. Please feel free to take a look at the [Hestra Windshield Liner Gloves](https://www.patagonia.com/product/hestra-windshield-liner-gloves/O2464.html?dwvar_O2464_color=BLK&cgid=mens-hats-accessories-gloves-mittens), which are of a similar weight and you may find them a bit smaller.

October 31, 2018

holy

This is my second pair. 1st covered under warrenty. Both pairs developed holes on seam near thumb. I love patagonia stuff but not these gloves

December 27, 2017

Won't shield much.

I bought these to replace a pair Outdoor Research Men's PL 100 Gloves,as these weren't doing a good job at keeping the cold out when biking in the New England winter. Unfortunately,even while a customer care rep told me over a chat that they'd work better--and they are a bit warmer and do a better job at that than my previous pair (w... Read Morehich are almost liners really)--I would have skipped them altogether to get a warmer pair if I knew this difference was just too little. They just won't shield you from the wind as advertised,unless you plan not to use them actively,just to walk around or do stuff in your backyard. Didn't send them back because I had to remove the tagging to actually try them on,to avoid the hassle and because an extra pair never hurts. If you are looking for something warmer than regular gloves but less bulky than ski gloves,skip these.

December 23, 2017

Material doesn't hold up

I've had these gloves for about a year and mainly use them for running or hiking in the winter. They are pretty thin and not very warm,which would be fine for warmer winter weather except after about 2 months of light use they got a hole in the palm near the thumb. While I generally love all of my Patagonia gear,I wouldn't recommend these... Read More gloves.

November 15, 2017

Great material,long fingers

Pros: Material is water resistant,rain beads up on them. With breathability,I would recommend for hiking above 50'F and running above 45'F as more comfortable. Not ideal biking,winds gets through. Cons: Fingers are too long except index finger,1/2",medium size. The fit is distracting.

November 10, 2017

Decent gloves - not for high performance

I bought these for using on my hands while cycling in chilly or cold weather. I understand that there need to be breathable panels on them. But the gloves aren't really that windproof at all. Hands get pretty cold from the wind cycling in 50 degree weather. I can feel the wind leaking through onto my fingers. Wish Patagonia's next versio... Read Moren had Gore Windstopper in it or something so it could be both windproof and breathable. Until then I'd recommend splurging a bit more for the Arcteryx Venta gloves. I owned them before these - super durable,windproof,and breathable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches