Back to Product

Patagonia Tin Shed Work Hat

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Tin Shed Work Hat

4.4/5
November 26, 2021

Love this hat

This is the 4th Tin Hat Ive purchased, the first without mesh. The ONLY downside I have is the color of the patch. The first black one I purchased had the same orange colored patch as the tan hat. Now you have changed them to blue. My opinion, put the orange patch on all colors. Other than that I will buy a couple each year until you discontinue it... Read More. I own many of your products and appreciate the quality in them all.

October 9, 2021

Great hat, good fit and sharp looking

Cant say enough great things about this hat, wish they had a matching visor.

September 2, 2021

Best Patagonia hat

This is the only Patagonia hat that fits me well. The low crown is too low and the high crown is too high. The tin shed falls in between with a somewhat softer feel on the head.

August 27, 2021

Its Not a Tin Shed, Its a Steel Shed

Patagonia is my go to hat for darn near everything. The Tin Shed is tough as nails for anything happening outside, while still looking pretty tasty all dressed up. See some reviews that say the hat is a bit large. Take from a guy with a big mellon between his shoulders, it is right sized. I find the bill very malleable going from a curved brim to f... Read Morelat. Overall, I would say it was a fine effort by Patagonia.

August 3, 2021

Great fit

Its a comfortable hat and fits better than my other hats.

June 17, 2021

Nice tough, cool hat but...

I wanted a hemp truckers type of hat,, so bought one from Patagonia, as they seemed hard to find by other sources. I've had the hat for a year or so, and it is cool and the front headband wicks sweat pretty well. The only problem is the faded looking stains that develop there and spread to the bill. This results in a lighter color fabric there... Read More, and is pretty obvious. I washed it by hand and allowed it to soak a short time, but the stain is still there.

June 8, 2021

Finally a Patagonia hat for Big Heads

I have a 24 in circumference head and it is also voluminous. This is one of the only Patagonia hats I have found that fit me and even then it barely fits my circumference. Patagonia's "One Size Fits All" is a joke for me. Please make baseball style hats that can fit those of us with bigger melons?

May 3, 2021

Design is great and color just as the picture

I liked the design and color, I bought this for my brother's birthday and he really liked it

April 14, 2021

My new daily driver

I love the fit of this hat! True to size. The inner band is extremely comfortable, hardly feel it on. The feel is very high quality. Will be buying other colors. Favorite Patagonia hat hands down

March 11, 2021

Love this cap

Well made and looks great !

February 22, 2021

Comfortable casual shade

This cap provides a great casual look, comfortable fit, and welcome shade from the sun in a unique and very cool color.

February 21, 2021

Super Deep Black Hole Hat

Im pretty sure I have a mostly normal sized head at 22 in circumference, but the Tin Shed hat is huge! Im not talking about the adjustment with the snap-back fit, but rather the depth to this hat. It. Is. Deep! It folds my ears down if I let it sit atop my head fully touching. That is not comfortable in the slightest. And I dont want to be that guy... Read More that puts his hat on over his ears, but if there was ever a hat for doing so, this would be it. Ive since found that most of the other Patagonia hats Ive tried on also have this issue. I did find a red, white, and blue Trucker P-6 logo hat that fits really well, and while I wondered what was so different about it, I saw that the tag included kids trucker hat on it. Go figure. Ive worn so many hats over the years that Im surprised at how deep this one is. I typically wear FlexFit Small-Medium hats that usually fit on the tight side, but Ive never encountered such a deep hat before in any of them. Those just fit so well. I really wish Patagonia would venture into that area as well. Surely they can find a way to sustainably manufacture an elastic band for hats? Theyve got plenty of other articles of clothing with elastic in them, so Id imagine its not an impossibility. One Size Fits All is just not great. If theyd offer this hat in a Kids size, that would be fantastic, and if they offered it in FlexFit to boot, well, that would be just perfect. On the positive side, it looks really nice and the quality of the hat is superior to ANY hat Ive ever worn though, which is not surprising from Patagonia, but I just wish I could get a hat that wasnt a Trucker hat from them. Maybe this will prompt some reconsideration in the design team?

February 10, 2021

Pretty good

This cap rides kind of tall. Its a good looking and comfortable cap and so far, I like it. It kinda looks like a grandpa hat.

February 2, 2021

Stellar (every day wear) hat!

My every day hat. Wear year round to help keep the sun off my balding head and face. Really love the fit of this hat after it gets broken in. The nearly flat wide brim keeps its shape well. The coriander color is my fav but the color has faded so bad that it's now close to khaki in color. Perfect pairing with a neck gaiter for ultimate sun/win... Read Mored protection year round.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches