Back to Product

Patagonia Vintage Town Beanie

Write Your Review

3.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Vintage Town Beanie

3.0
True To Size
July 26, 2020

Favorite Hat of all time

See title. Hands down, favorite hat of all time.

May 13, 2020

Decent beanie

No big complaints, just a little tight on my very large head, which most hats are

February 12, 2020

Itchy and poor construction

Unfortunately this hat is very itchy and the pom-pom fell off almost instantly. Returned this product. I'd expect higher quality products from Patagonia than this hat.

January 16, 2020

Very Small and tight

So I bought this beanie because I lost the first one I bought about a year ago. The one I bought in store was longer so it had more of a saggy fit. I can't do that with this one because it's smaller and size and much tighter. Too bad there only seems to be one size because it says "ALL" but then the tag says "One". Any... Read Moreway, I have looked everywhere for a replacement and I can't seem to find it. I am honestly very bummed about this because I really liked the one I had and now I don't think they make them anymore. I recommend the beanie if you like a tight fit. I wouldn't wear this one because it's too tight on my head.

Response from Patagonia
February 3, 2020

Hi Gabbie, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the fit of this beanie. Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

January 7, 2020

Itchy

I have a ton of Patagonia beanies and this one is just too itchy. I wish it was lined with fleece like some of my others. It also runs large.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Feedback like this is crucial to improving products for future seasons. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the beanie. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 12, 2019

Town Beanie

Hi, i used this a couple of times, unfortunately since im allergic to woolen clothes it was itchy for me....it would be great if you consider to put some other fabric inside to avoid this....for allergic people, like some polar fabric to give even more confort and warm feeling.....just a suggestion...

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

We are sorry to hear that this caused some irritation for you. Please consider looking at our [Powder Town Beanie](https://www.patagonia.com/product/powder-town-beanie/29187.html?dwvar_29187_color=BKSK&cgid=root&isSearch=true#q=beanie&lang=en_US&start=1) which will be very similar but made with polyester instead. Let us know if we can help with an [exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

February 11, 2019

Not warm at all!

The Vintage Town Beanie is not warm at all. It looks nice but cold air goes right through it. I wore the hat when it was 32 degrees F and my ears got cold in a few minutes. My other hats from Patagonia keep me warm.

January 11, 2019

vintage town beanie

love this wool hat. warm roomy and not compressing. this is not designed for under a hoody or for a form fit on your head. so dont buy one with those expectations then review it poorly because you did not pick well for your needs. this is an awesome comfortable warm beanie.

December 19, 2018

Runs big

I was expecting a more form fitting. The hat was too large for an adult male head. It was also very deep. I guess if you wanted to use as an exterior layer hat, it could work. I had to return it.

November 3, 2017

Favorite Beanie!

I've been wearing this for a month now and love the fit,look,and feel of this beanie. It will be my go-to all winter!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches