Back to Product

Patagonia R1? Daily Beanie

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia R1? Daily Beanie

4.7/5
True To Size
April 29, 2022

Essential

Being a skin head, I am quite attentive about what goes on my head. This beanie nailed it! Its comfortable for all day wear, snug without acting like a vice over glasses or headphones, and fits well under a helmet. Looks sharp. Essential piece of kit.

April 29, 2022

Warm and low profile

Absolutely Awesomeness for the head!

March 13, 2022

Lightweight warmth

I have a pile of Patagonia's R1 beanies purchased over the last couple decades. They're such useful hats - just what's needed for cool weather or under a hoody when's truly cold - that I'm wearing them constantly from September to May. This R1 Daily Beanie continues the tradition. A warm and quick-drying light fabric, a sim... Read Moreple shape, fits my head well. In fact this new R1 is a bit deeper cut than earlier versions, which covers my earlobes nicely. Feels soft, which becomes important when you wear a hat for hours and hours, especially under a helmet. I do miss the flat seams of earlier versions. Not sure why the change away from that; perhaps this fabric doesn't hold them well enough? And I wonder if this fabric might prove to be too warm for spring/autumn exploits. I need more testing. But overall I like the hat, and I think I will be wearing it a lot.

March 1, 2022

Just warm enough

I keep this in my car and wear it for hiking, out and about when a baseball hat won't do and working around while not skiing.

January 27, 2022

Nice fit, wrong color?

I bought this to match a jacket I have from Patagonia and though the colors were stated to be the same, they couldnt be any different.

January 10, 2022

comfy and versatile!

I have a larger head (23.5") and was looking for a beanie with some stretch and breathability that covers my ears and works for athletic activities. While this beanie does have more stretch than it looks like it does, unfortunately it rides up just a little bit on me. I think I'd need just a slightly larger size and it would be perfect. S... Read Moreince it didn't work for me, I was able to gift it to my more-average-head-sized boyfriend, and it's his new favorite beanie. He loves how it's low profile and warm but not too warm- he wears it pretty much everywhere!

December 15, 2021

Wonderful

Very comfortable for all day wear, great for running in ~30 degrees. Well made ad probably the best one I ever had

December 6, 2021

great for cool

Great for cool days or under another hat

November 28, 2021

Very comfortable for cool weather runs

This has become my new favorite beanie for cool weather running. I don't feel like I overheat with it and it keeps my head warm even when sweaty.

November 18, 2021

Great hat

A lightweight, comfortable, warm hat that covers my ears. Just what I was looking for.

November 16, 2021

Don't buy this beanie unless ...

... you love hats that are warm, fit great, are super comfortable and soft, look great, provide versatile use across a broad range of activities and temperature, are easy to care for, don't cost a lot, wad up to the size of an apple for EDC, dry quickly, fit under a helmet and are just plain awesome. I'm suddenly a huge fan of the entire ... Read MoreR1 Daily line and you will be too once you dive in!

November 11, 2021

Just a Little Bit too Small

Just a little bit too small. I wish that it were about 1 in longer, and about 1/4 in wider. I can pull it over my ears, but the fabric is stretchy, and when I move my head it doesn't stay over my ears. (My head is very average-sized.) The fabric is great, and it would be my favorite, everyday hat if it were a tiny bit longer and wider.

November 4, 2021

Just what I was looking for

I wanted a beanie that would keep my ears warm and not overheat or get itchy. This did the job. It fits well under a hood in the rain and will keep you warm down to about 32 degrees inactive. As the temperature drops you might need a warmer hat, but everyone is different.

November 3, 2021

Super Cozy and great style.

Excellent, stylish, warm, and just "patagonia" perfect.

October 21, 2021

Great product

I typically wear the merino wool liner beanie for most of the year and I purchased the R-1 beanie for colder conditions. The fit between these two products is very similar. I wear a 7-1/8 fitted hat, and this beanie fits me great and is very warm.

October 15, 2021

Another R1 WINNER!

This is my go to beanie, Ive got a larger head and this beanie fits just great. It keeps me comfortable on cool morning hikes. I think it looks great!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches