burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Duckbill Shorty Trucker Hat

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Duckbill Shorty Trucker Hat

4.6/5
True To Size
July 1, 2022

Just what I was hoping for!

I never write product reviews, but like this hat so much, I felt compelled to share. I'd been on a search for a well-vented hat for trail running and one that was style-y too. This hat was the prefect answer. Fits well (I tried the "regular" duckbill trucker, but it was too big for my small head), great airflow through the mesh, and ... Read Morethe sweat band inside does a great job keeping the sweat under control. The shape/size of the bill is great at shading my eyes from the bright Colorado sun. Big thanks to the good folks at Patagonia Boulder who are always great. I'd found the hat there to try on, but they didn't have the color I was looking for so they ordered it for me and it shipped free of charge.

May 23, 2022

Great Fit For My Small Dome

I love my duckbill trucker hat, but the short duckbill fits my head perfectly. It fits great, is lightweight and cool to wear. I've worn it fishing, casually, and for a weekend long rugby tournament in the hot Newport, RI sun. The bill is sturdy and doesn't get folded or crumpled. The short duckbill is a great addition to my kit for this ... Read Moresummer.

April 20, 2022

Fits a little too large, but great hat

I wanted the older version of this hat so this is a second best. Almost all the hats that are sold in size "All" fit me too big. I pretty much max out the strap in the back, luckily the hat doesn't bunch up because of that, so Im keeping it. Good quality, it doesn't look cheap. It is simple, and does the job.

March 30, 2022

For small heads only

I have a few of these Trucker hats and thought a small bill one would be cool. Except it's for small headed people. If you have a size 7 3/8 or bigger it won't fit, disappointed emoji face.

March 30, 2022

Perfect Fit and Comfort

Absolutely love the fit of the shorty trucker. And in addition to the great fit, the materials are lightweight and soft (foam bill and front crown). I look forward to the day it is offered in all white! (fingers crossed!) All white would be so versatile (golf, tennis, pool and beach wear). Thanks Patagonia

March 24, 2022

Great fitting than the first trucker version

I bought the first version and it was too big and has a deep crown, so I returned it (Head measurement 57CM). It has the same features like the first one but the improvement here are shorty bill and a forgiving crown depth. The OG Duckbill has been my only go to hat for all casual jogging/race/ultras, rarely I wear it for casual around town. With t... Read Morehe Shorty, I can see myself wearing it from casual to the trail/beach easily. I would like to see an improvement to the bill and crown, maybe like having the same material as the OG Duckbill. It breath ok, and you can cramp it to your bag but cant beat the Duckbill. Oh and I did suggested Patagonia long ago to add color on the mesh, glad they did on the green/gray version. Hoping for more! Loving the Shorty. Front or backwards it looks great both way!

March 13, 2022

Best trucker ever

This hat is the best duckbill and trucker hat out on the market period. Brim isn't flimsy and gives the perfect coverage. It's super comfortable would recommend and buy more please keep making this

February 23, 2022

Improvement over regular Duckbill trucker hat

Nice hat, it fits me better than the regular Duckbill trucker hat. No issues with durability so far, havent had it long enough. Only suggestion I have is maybe consider a different fabric than the foam for the crown of the hat.

February 21, 2022

Great buy

I had the regular Duckbill Trucker and that was a little big for me but still great. But the new Shorty is Awesome and still block sun and the fit is great.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches