Back to Product

Patagonia Capilene® Midweight Liner Gloves

Write Your Review

4.1/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 29 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Capilene® Midweight Liner Gloves

4.1/5
April 30, 2021

light and warm

Great liner gloves for extra warmth, or just for wear by themselves. Very light and packable too!

April 22, 2021

Great except sizing was a little odd

This glove is exactly what I wanted in that it's a thin glove that's easy to get on and helps regulate temps, either as part of a layering system on long rides or by itself in mild temperatures. My gripe is that the palm area is slightly too big for me and the fingers are too short, so it works okay but feels a little awkward. I don'... Read Moret tend to notice it once I'm going but the fit could be better for me. Potentially they'd fit great for someone with thicker hands and not as long of fingers.

March 11, 2021

A OK

Liners are good. I wear them with my casual gloves and my gloves for skiing. I wish theyd come in more colors.

March 9, 2021

Pleasantly Surprised

Thinner than expected. They are very soft, snug fit, and true to size. Looking forward to seeing how they hold up in the backcountry on a multi-day hike.

March 8, 2021

Light glove to warm my hands

For slightly chilly mornings, these come in clutch. Helps my hands stay toasty in the car without incasing my hands in inches of cloth. This is important to me since I have RA and cold hands = stiff and painful joints. For phone use, you do have to make sure the pads are correctly placed or it wont work. Thats not a big issue for me personally and ... Read Moregenerally its difficult to use a phone with most gloves. Overall, Im super happy I got these and will enjoy them for years to come.

March 3, 2021

Eh

They do help cut some wind hill, and do work with touchscreens somewhat. Because that is inconsistent enough to need to take the glove off any time it matters, and because the material catches on anything (jacket velcro, etc), not the best pair of gloves but better than bare hands.

February 27, 2021

Good glove liner, like the little extras

I bought these as an add on to get free shipping on my order. :) But i really do like them. I like the little hookie thing to pull them on and they work well with cell phone.

February 24, 2021

Holy grail gloves

I hate wearing gloves while hiking, but these are perfect! They're warm while still being thin enough that I can grab things out of pockets or bag without needing to take them off

February 19, 2021

Helps keep hands warm

These liners are enough in cool weather. They make good liners under gloves with enough room and keep your hands much more warm

February 18, 2021

Nice gloves

These are thin, well fitting, good looking gloves with a nice pull loop. The emphasis is definitely on liner, because they don't provide much warmth by themselves. Haven't had a chance to sweat in them yet, but suspect they would be very good at wicking moisture. The screen fingertips/thumbtips work well.

February 17, 2021

Do the trick!

I bought these to wear on runs and as liners under my hestras when skiing. Warm for the weight and the tech touch actually works.

February 16, 2021

Perfect for their designed purpose

Great base layer gloves made from the same material as my Capilene base layer tops. Perfect under a pair of warm mittens when its really cold, and also good for those runs when you almost dont need gloves, or on a long run in the 40s when you might need them for just part of the outing. The straps make for a quick on/off motion, and the little smar... Read Moretphone pads work like a champ. Im 63 with long-ish fingers and these gloves are about a millimeter from being too short: if youve got extra long digits the XL might be a better choice.

February 12, 2021

Great fit

I use these gloves as liners to a shell. Great fit and appreciate the "cord" for pulling glove on. I also use them as a standalone glove but they do not have sufficient grip for opening bottles, twisting knobs, or using a touch phone. Great colors. To improve, there should be a cord attaching the gloves (to connect - not lose - when glove... Read Mores are removed).

February 3, 2021

light...perfect under synchilla gloves

Liners combined with a pair of synchillla gloves are perfect for keeping your hands warm. the gloves are easily pealed off when you need a thiner touch either using your I-phone or retrieving your money at the Farmers' market.

January 30, 2021

Great gloved

Fit well. Provide comfort under heavier gloves but stand alone well

January 30, 2021

Great gloved

Fit well. Provide comfort under heavier gloves but stand alone well

January 30, 2021

More liner than mid weight

Great Patagonia quality, not really a wear alone for warmth glove. Midweight is misleading, it is strictly a glove liner (of great quality). Not meant to be wear lone, unless its in 45+ degrees.

Response from Patagonia
March 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback on the gloves, Gerardo! We're sorry for any misunderstanding. The material of these gloves is the same fabric as our Midweight Capilene tops and bottoms. If these didn't perform as you had hoped, please reach out to us to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) under our Ironclad Guarantee!

January 27, 2021

Run With It

Works well with the Peak Mission Glove-Mittens below 20F while running. Serves a moisture management role & minimizes cold spots rather than specifically trapping heat. They easily stow in a vest or shorts pocket so a welcome fine tuning layer for variable weather.

January 22, 2021

Thoughtful but fragile

Ordered these as an alternative to wool liners because I thought they'd be more durable (my Capilene bottoms are nearing their second decade of service), but even trying them on I snagged them on my shell's Velcro more than once. The construction is great, the pull loop is really well designed, but I think the fabric will quickly look rat... Read Morety.

January 21, 2021

Warm fingers

I have been a long time fan of Patagonia products. These gloves meet the criteria for keeping my hands warm for any outdoor activity I pursue. Light, durable and sustainable, I would recommend them to my friends.

January 17, 2021

Excellent product one recommendation

Excellent product, very good warmth for weight, and excellent fit. Would suggest offering a bright yellow color or add a reflective accent for when using the product in low light environment, say running in winter.

January 11, 2021

Perfect for cold mornings!

I ordered these for my husband who sometimes runs very early in the morning and it's dark and quite cold. I first ordered the Lg. and they were too small. It was very easy to exchange them for an extra lg. and I received them a couple of days later. The extra large fits him perfectly and he is so pleased with them! Highly recommend.

January 11, 2021

Smart purchase

Solved a problem I have long had: how to keep my hands both warm and usable while running and hiking in cold and wet weather. I usually wear them by themselves, not as liners, unless it's really, really cold. Very smart, practical design. Fast-drying. Gloves supple enough to let you text-message or turn a page in a guidebook. A seemingly small... Read More innovation like this can make a world of difference.

January 6, 2021

Build Quality not to Patagonia Standards

I received these for Christmas, it's now January 6th. That is less than two weeks of wear. The left glove has a hole forming where the finger connects to the palm of the hand and the right glove has a hole on the tip of the thumb. That is unacceptable for a product at this price point, and speaks to poor quality construction. I know Patagonia... Read More offers the program where you can send items back for repair, which is great. The problem is the repairs are super backed up (not their fault), and it's winter now. What are you supposed to do when the item you planned on for this winter running season is toast after less than 14 uses? If you are on a budget and you count on Patagonia's gear to offer a solid value and reliability it's very frustrating when their stuff falls apart so quickly. It's not like all of us have multiple pair of running gloves we can fall back to when one fails. Very disappointed in this product. I'll be sending back in the Spring for repair. Would not recommend to anyone.

December 28, 2020

Average

These gloves are not warm at all. I have an old pair of good quality gloves that needed some extra warmth so I bought these liners to go inside. They do nothing at all to keep in the warmth. The touchscreen feature also doesnt work with my screen protector on my phone.

December 13, 2020

Love the wrist pull on

Easy glove to wear alone or under a mitt. Surprisingly warm though lightweight. Love the easy on wrist loop. Great colors and design goes with everything winter or fall.

December 11, 2020

Definitely not warm!

These gloves are not warm. They will not keep your hands warm in temperatures below 45 degree fahrenheit. They are also not wind resistant. The upside, if there is any, is that they feel comfortable and are true to size. Sadly, I can't recommend this product.

Response from Patagonia
January 22, 2021

Hi Lucas, we're sorry to hear that the Patagonia Capilene® Midweight Liner Gloves aren't keeping you warm enough. Keep in mind that these are a liner glove and meant to be worn as insulation. If you're looking for a wind-resistant glove, try checking out the Wind Shield Gloves, https://www.patagonia.com/product/wind-shield-running-gloves/33336.html?dwvar_33336_color=FGE.

November 30, 2020

E-Tip Doesnt Work

Wearing these anywhere that you may need to use your phone is a horrible idea. E-Tips dont work at all. Had to remove the glove every time I needed my phone and at an outdoor mall... very problematic!

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2020

We're sorry to hear that the electronics-compatible feature didn't work, but we appreciate the feedback. Your purchase is covered under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) and we're glad to see you've already returned the gloves. Please reach out to our Customer Service if you need any assistance!

November 21, 2020

Just about right

Gloves slide on easily. I have Renauds and need extra layers and warmth. The gloves are a bit short and the pull-on cords get in the way. Over all, the gloves are a great weight, not too bulky and provide the necessary warmth under my Hespera mittens.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches