Back to Product

Patagonia Retro Pile Fleece Gloves

Write Your Review

3.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Retro Pile Fleece Gloves

3.1/5
February 25, 2022

Cute and cozy

I love these gloves! I spotted them on a friend and had to have them. I bought medium because Small was sold out at the time. Id be better off in the Small but dont mind the medium.

February 23, 2021

Not warm enough

Very high quality construction as I would expect from Patagonia. These gloves just aren't very warm. Palm side is thin with little insulation. Backside is better, a bit warmer but not very warm. Overall I am disappointed in these gloves. I'm not sure what Patagonia was thinking? They might be ok for something like winter running or other ... Read Moreactivities where your body is really hot. But for snowshoeing, skiing and even ice climbing they are way to thin to provide enough warmth. Fit is snug and a tiny bit on the small side

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

Hey Matthew! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. While these look great for various activities, these gloves were actually designed for more casual use. We recommend a The [Hestra Czone Gloves](https://www.patagonia.com/product/hestra-czone-pointer-gloves/O2488.html?dwvar_O2488_color=BLK&cgid=root) for the activities you outlined. We hope this helps!

February 22, 2021

Pretty Cold

I love the feel/fabric of these gloves, but they let in a ton of cold (the palm is better insulated than the back of the hand) and the the fingertip doesn't work on my iPhone. Pretty disappointed, but I'd be interested in an updated, lined version.

Response from Patagonia
March 8, 2021

We are very sorry that the gloves did not work out. You are always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them at your convenience. Your feedback and suggestions for improvements are greatly appreciated for future product development.

February 13, 2021

Just okay

I own many pairs of patagonia gloves, all XS or kids sizes, which fit great. But the XS in these gloves is not a good fit and inconsistent with past glove fit. They are too long in the thumbs and too short in the fingers. When wearing them I experience an inch of empty space at the tips of the thumbs, while the other fingers are too tight and too s... Read Morehort. I tried these out on a day when the temperature was in the teens, relatively sunny, with no wind at all, and they did not keep my hands warm. The walls (sides) of the fingers are made of a thinner material than the rest of the glove, and you can feel cold air go right through that material.

February 9, 2021

Runs small

I should have listened to all the other reviews. These run extremely small, even in XL. It's like trying to jam my hand into my wife's glove.

January 11, 2021

E-tip doesn't work

These are warm but the e-tip doesn't work at all.

Response from Patagonia
February 12, 2021

Thanks for the feedback here. These are covered under our Ironclad Guarantee and you're welcome to say them back.

January 7, 2021

Really Nice Looking

Very comfy and warm. Love the ring at the wrist that you can use to pull them on. Very nice looking, too! Just like other gloves, these aren't great for use while using your phone.

January 5, 2021

Comfortable, warm, good grip would buy again

Would by again

December 30, 2020

Not effective for cold walks

I was disappointed in this because it doesnt keep your hands warm. I needed to buy silk liners and then it is ok.

December 27, 2020

Comfortable fit

Christmas gifts for my family. The gloves were very well received.

December 23, 2020

Not Recommended

These gloves fit well. The touch sensitivity is subpar with use on multiple devices. These gloves have provided very little to no warmth during use on +2c to -4c days. I walk my kids to school which is a 16 minute round trip and my hands are freezing upon return.

December 9, 2020

Runs super small

I am hesitant to post a negative review, but I'll definitely return these gloves. I ordered Large, and based on the fit I'd need an XXL. I love the Synchilla gloves (I've bought 4 pair this year) and was hoping for the same magic here, but unfortunately no.

November 24, 2020

Comfortable and warm!

Gloves keep hands dry and fit comfortably.

November 20, 2020

Great Gloves but Too Large for Small Hands

I was so excited about these gloves because they are cute, functional, and were well-made in usual Patagonia fashion. However, if you have small hands, these gloves aren't for you. I ordered both the small and extra small and the fingers were so long on me. I had my husband try them on and the XS fit him perfectly and he has average to small h... Read Moreands for a man. That's the only reason I gave only 5 stars. I wish these gloves came in a size that fit me. I definitely recommend for women with average to larger hands and to men with small to extra large hands.

November 14, 2020

Retro pile gloves

Perfect for cold dry days, and a liner and they are definitely cold weather gloves

October 12, 2020

Hands down best glove

Best fitting glove ever. Length of fingers and width of hand are spot on for me. I cant yet vouch for warmth but, my Retro Pile jacket keeps me toasty. Fingers crossed the gloves do the same. I just picked up a second pair. Theyre perfect. Never change.

October 5, 2020

Disappointing...

Wow, finally, Retro Pike Fleece gloves...but so disappointed upon receiving them! They run at least two full sizes small! Ive got a dozen pair of Synchilla gloves, which are great, but these are not even close in regard to sizing. Bummer!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

We're so sorry that you've experienced inconsistency in our sizing with our gloves. We have passed this message along to our Design Team. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team so we could get you set up for an exchange and give you measurements to ensure you're getting the perfect fit for your next pair!

September 25, 2020

Disappointed

Look awesome, run small & the palm area is thin cloth. Gonna keep using my old Patagonia gloves for another season!

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2020

Hello Scott, we're sorry these gloves did not end up working out! Your feedback has been passed along to the appropriate team. If the fabric in the palm area felt too thin, feel free to check out thicker and sturdier gloves such as the [Hestra Wakayama](https://www.patagonia.com/product/hestra-wakayama-gloves/O2447.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches