Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Air Hoody

Write Your Review

4.64 /5

Filter Reviews

All 75 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Air Hoody

4.64
True To Size
June 19, 2020

Soft, light, warm, breathable, functional

Worth it! Capilene Air Hoody is soft, breathable, lightweight, keeps you warm, wicks if sweaty so you don't overheat. The hood turns into a balaclava. I wear it as base layer for coaching rowing on the water. Waiting for a sale to order more!

June 17, 2020

Super Warm

Exceptionality

June 17, 2020

Best Layer

I love this layer. I enjoy the warmth of wool although it can make me a little itchy, but this piece is so smooth and warm it's like cotton. I bought one for running and another for snowboarding with the hood. I'm stoked on not having to add a balaclava to my list of gear, since the hood has nice coverage. All around great piece, all seas... Read Moreons and outdoor activities, you won't regret it.

March 29, 2020

warm but way too much pilling and too fragile

Pros: Looks better than other baselayers. Warm. Light. Cons: Pilling beyond belief. Durability questionable at best. Bulky. I bought this in navy before a 3 month trip to Chile, figuring that it would work as both a baselayer for outdoor time and a sweater for city time - looks much nicer than my cap 4 hoody! Ended up only wearing it in town. Aft... Read Moreer 2 wears, I started to notice the pilling. It's worse than any sweater I've ever owned. After wearing it a couple more times, I found a hole in the back. I don't know where the hole came from, since I haven't actually worn the hoody for anything except sitting around indoors. I definitely wouldn't expect this thing to hold up to any real outdoor use. Not the quality I was expecting from Patagonia, especially given the price. Sticking with regular old Capilene from now on.

Response from Patagonia
April 15, 2020

Hi Megan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're truly sorry to hear about the way the hoody has worn out after such little use. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 15, 2020

Great shirt

I had to get an xs because they were out of s, but it is stretchy enough that it still fits just fine. Very light but warm. I am extremely sensitive to wool, and I can feel a little itch, but it is very mild and doesn't bother me.

March 8, 2020

Love it!

I love this layer!!! I want to keep it and continue to wear it, but unfortunately the first time I wore it I noticed a hole in the armpit. Super warm and comfortable for all the outdoor activites.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2020

Hi Eleni! We're sorry to hear that a hole developed in the armpit. Please feel free to send it in to us for a free repair once we're back up and running. Thanks so much for your review.

March 2, 2020

Love

Used this a BUNCH on high output, long hikes in the mountains as a BASE, MIDDLE and OUTER layer. Love it best right on my skin with a layer like the Patagonia houdini. Great thermo-regulation, breathability, warmth, wicking and drying. The way it's knit is impressive and it creates this seersucker like wave to the way the fabric lays. I imagin... Read Moree it helps trap warmth while letting vapor out. It's a bit sheer when stretched because of this, so it's not perfect transition to casual wear but much cuter than most technical shirts. Unless you look really closely, it looks like your standard knit sweater. Also seems easy to snag so keep in mind when using as an outer layer. (I only have one snag so far.) LOVE the hood. Eliminates the need for a hat and a buff. I love this piece. It sparks joy! ;)

February 24, 2020

Lightweight but not lacking in Warmth!

This is my go-to base layer this season (in fact, I've bought three this season alone, and I'm wearing it as I write this!) Though slightly sheer and seems like it wouldn't hold up, this layer has survived 45 mph wind rides, sub-zero temps on the slopes, and is perfect for those chilly mornings at the crag. The hood is the perfect fe... Read Moreature, especially if you forget your buff on the slopes. The length is flattering, and the long sleeves are perfect for someone with my height. I'm 5'10, 130lbs, and wear a size Small. Works great by itself, or underneath another base layer for perfect warmth in the coldest of conditions. Well worth the investment!

February 21, 2020

So sad, but true

This is an updated review. I was in total love with this product over this past year as I wore it. Its so warm, lightweight, attractive,....but...I had to remove the pills regularly on the sides and under the arms, okay I can handle that. Then the elastic in the hood began to disintegrate and leave little black pieces all over the front of my neck.... Read More I was so sad!!! I washed it sparingly on a hand wash cycle with gentle soap and laid it flat to dry. For what you pay for this premium base layer I would hope it would last more than a year. I really hope this piece will be improved because I miss it in my favorite things to wear in the winter!

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

Thank you for this feedback and we are sorry to hear about the elastic on that hoody. Your satisfaction with our product is always guaranteed, so if you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) that back to us under our warranty, please feel free to do so.

February 21, 2020

The PERFECT layer

I got the Cap Air when I was finishing up a thru-hike of the CDT two years ago, heading into a snowy Glacier National Park, and it has been my favorite baselayer for everything ever since. Paired with a rain or storm shell and a micropuff, you'll stay comfortable in just about every condition from blizzards to torrential downpours to just bein... Read Moreg comfortable in your sleeping bag at night. It's cozy and soft like a sweater (I'm pretty picky and usually love the softest cotton to sleep in), is durable (it's traveled the CDT, the Hayduke Trail, and hundreds of miles of running, backpacking, bikepacking, and skiing missions in between and still looks new), and doesn't hold odors like fleece layers do. It's great for activities where you're sweating a lot or in damp conditions because the wool stays warm when wet. The warmth to weight ratio is also hard to beat. I've scoured just about every ultralight brand and nothing comes close to the Cap Air. Just bought the leggings in size small and am in LOVE and just got the mens top in size small (I wanted black and it fits perfectly--I like baselayers a little loose, they're more comfortable and keep me warmer). HIGHLY recommend for your next adventure.

February 15, 2020

Excellent for travel

I love this as my base layer for cross country skiing. Also I take this top for travel. It is lightweight, packs easily, and it is a great layer if the temperature gets cold while touring.

February 10, 2020

Very warm. Excellent Baselayer.

I first invested in the Cap Air Crew a year and half ago. I have loved it so much and wear that piece a lot. The sleeve did get snagged in my puppy's mouth (my fault! But the amazing iron clad guarantee swapped it out for a new one despite my preference to repair and keep on wearing) and a tiny hole started at the neck from the washing machine... Read More (this one I managed to sew up myself). So yes, it is a more delicate piece due to the very fine wool construction. Despite that, it is still my warmest layer (and I get cold easily!) and my go-to during the extreme temperature drops. I have loved my Cap Air so much that I invested in a second one - this time the Cap Air Hoody to have that built-in buff to keep my neck warm. LOVE this extra feature. Like the sweater itself, the hood is light, airy, and not restricting at all. I'm not gonna lie, I haven't worn either the crew or hoody for active pursuits like nordic skiing, although I know they would perform really well. I use the Thermal Weight crew tops for skiing and hiking. I think I have just preferred to keep these Cap Air layers as sweaters for work/going out. Regardless, they are very versatile and magical layers - I never overheat in them, but I also stay toasty warm. Zero bulk, very airy, and fit very close to skin without any restriction at all! I am 5'1, 95 lbs and wear XXS in all the Patagonia baselayers. Usually XS in everything else Patagonia.

January 7, 2020

Really warm and good looking

I love how this top feels on - it is super lightweight and very warm for its thickness. The neck is loose so does not have the constrictive feeling of a turtleneck. The only thing I don't like is that the fabric does not seem hardy - i have threads coming loose after only wearing twice.

Response from Patagonia
January 29, 2020

Hi Jane, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear about the concern with the durability of the hoody. If you feel like it's just not holding up like you thought it would you're always welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) for warranty review!

January 1, 2020

Great for everything!

I love the capilene air hoody! I use it for snowboarding and bike commuting in the winter and it keeps my neck nice and warm and fits nicely under helmets when needed! It also comes down over my hips which is nice for tucking in to snow pants or having a little extra warmth in that area! I’ve never had a better base layer.

December 31, 2019

Capilene Air Hoody - So cozy!

Great piece! I had been looking at this for a long time and finally took the plunge..glad I did, it is so comfortable for casual wear but will also be great for skiing & hiking too!

December 31, 2019

Fantastic layer but see through

Love this layer. I’ve barely worn anything else since it arrived. The hood is comfortable as a turtle neck (something I worried would choke, but doesn’t). Only problem is that the fabric is sheer and quite see through. I wear a vest over it. Perfect ski layer for both alpine and Nordic. I would have many of these if they weren’t so sheer.

December 29, 2019

Perfect!

Capeline Air Hoody - my favorite piece ever!

December 28, 2019

W’s Capilene Air Hoody (5 stars)

I’ve owned the Capilene Air Crew for two years and I wear it all the time, so I decided to get the hoody version. I love it. It’s super comfortable and soft, wicks moisture really well, and keeps you warm. It’s great for higher intensity exercise but when layered it’s also good for resort skiing, etc. The hood is awesome because it’s a built-in lay... Read Moreer around my head that I can pull up under my helmet, or when the hood is down I can just use it as a buff. The only challenge is that pulling the hood up somewhat restricts what you can do with your hair, if your’s is longer like mine. I’m 5’6” and got an XS, which is the size I generally order from Patagonia; it fits me really well.

December 26, 2019

Sweet!!!!!

Sweet!!!!!

December 23, 2019

Best Product Ever

My new Capilene Air is perfect. I bought it for a ski layer, but have found myself wearing it all the time. A cozy layer for around the house, a walk with the dog, even found it great for sleep wear when the temp dropped and my head was cold I just pulled on the hood and was toasty warm all night. I got the large. I'm 5'8", 155 lbs. ... Read MoreAppreciate the long length in the arms and torso.

December 19, 2019

lightweight but cozy

Love it. The fit is perfect, material is soft and cozy. The integrated hood is terrific.

December 18, 2019

Best base layer ever

The Capilene line of base layers are just awesome. The hoody is extra special because you can pull it over your ears for an added layer of warmth without having to have a hat. The material is lightweight which makes it very comfortable but it is also very warm.

December 16, 2019

Magic

Honestly the hoody looked so good right out of the package I was torn on if I should wear it to dinner with a nice wool skirt or out skiing. Since I ski way more than I dine out the skiing won and I could not be happier. Super light but super warm. It is soft and moves freely during activity. I have worn under heavier outer layers without overheati... Read Moreng. Paired with vest on a chilly Wyoming morning six mile trek into the Mt Leidy Highlands and in a light snow did not need a shell. It seems to be able to adjust it's protection base don my exertion level. Will be ordering another and one for my husband too. He tends to over layer and regret it a mile into the trip. I think this will be the ticket to keep him cozy and regulate some of the heat he generates. Thanks again Patagonia!

December 16, 2019

Love this

Patagonia continues making stylish, functional, great quality gear. I had to make myself wash this since I’ve wearing it non stop and didn’t want to be without it!

December 15, 2019

Fabulous product and beautiful color

Fabulous product and beautiful color

December 4, 2019

Love it!

I now have 2 capilene air hoodies. The first one is 3 years old and still like new but I wear it so much I wanted another. It is remarkably warm as a base layer alpine skiing and the hood is very comfortable under my helmet. It is also beautiful as a casual sweater with the hood worn down. It's super light and very packable so it goes everywhe... Read Morere with me. It IS expensive but worth every penny. Fits true to size and flattering. I sized down a bit for base layering. Love it!

December 3, 2019

Keeps you warm and dry

This is the best thing I’ve ever worn while working out! It kept me warm in 20 degree weather. I love the hood on it and ability to pull it over your face:

December 2, 2019

cozy and comfortable layer. I

cozy and comfortable layer. I like the neck gaiter/hoody feature

November 29, 2019

Nice when it's new

Warm, soft, beautiful and comfortable. BUT... it's not going to stay nice long. I've had this just 12 day and have worn it a ton. The crazy weather in AK this last week has allowed me to test it in all kinds of conditions. It's too hot running in 30 deg and warmer, perfect for skate skiing in the teens, awesome for bc skiing in 20-30... Read More deg with a shell on top. I love how I can pull up the hood or just the neck to protect my face, and it's more breathable than a buff. It won't stay nice long. It's already piling under the arms from where my arms lightly rub against my shell while bc skiing. Size is pretty true, but slightly larger. I'm 5'6" and 120 lbs. The small is just slightly loose, which is fine. An XS might be better but I have long arms. For the price, I would not buy this again. Patagonia needs to make the outer part of the shirt MUCH more durable if they want to market this to women who actually do things. For this price I want something that's going to work and also last (and look good) more than 12 days.

Response from Patagonia
December 14, 2019

Thanks so much for this thoughtful and detailed feedback, Jennifer! We're sorry to hear that the Hoody isn't holding up to the rigors of activity. All knit fabrics pill, some more than others. This can often be remedied by washing in a GuppyFriend bag, laying flat or hanging to dry and using an electric fabric shaver or sweater stone to remove the pills. However, under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html), we're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) with a [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges), and we'll send you a more detailed email with that information.

November 25, 2019

Very happy with this!

Lightweight, warm and comfortable. Can’t wait to take it backpacking.!

November 22, 2019

Excellent products and fantastic customer

Excellent products and fantastic customer service.

November 21, 2019

One of those purchases

This is the best thing I have bought for myself in a long time. It's soft, warm, flattering, layers beautifully, and the hood--why aren't there more hoodies like this? I absolutely love how it hugs my head. I wear it for my winter bicycle commute through snow and ice--hood off is like a light, cozy neckwarmer (and not bulky) and hood on i... Read Mores comfortable under my helmet and functions as full on balaclava and doesn't obstruct my view. I bought two of these and plan to wear them into the ground.

November 19, 2019

Shockingly warm

Exceptional warmth for it's light weight, fits smoothly under layers for skiing

November 18, 2019

So comfy

I love this! I bought one when on vacation and immediately ordered another once I realized how much I love it. I teeter between medium and small with Patagonia and I got a medium. I’m 5’8” and 143lbs. Its a snug fit which I like and the length of the sleeves is long enough (my arms are long). It’s very warm for how thin it is and I love the hoody a... Read Morespect.

November 15, 2019

cozy!

I love this hoodie. Lightweight, but very cozy. I love the color.

November 15, 2019

Absolutely love it!

I've never worn such a warm, comfortable fabric. This is my new favorite adventure piece by far. The extra material for the hoodie/buff can be annoyingly snug when not in use, but it is so nice to have when it's windy.

November 12, 2019

Function and style

Beautiful dark blue with a unique patterned weave that looks like it will be durable in addition to looking great. This is a crossover item -- I can wear it to the office as well as on the trail.

November 11, 2019

This is already pilling after

This is already pilling after only two weeks. Very disappointed given the cost.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2019

Hi Courtney, thanks for taking the time to share this feedback. We're truly sorry to hear that the hoody has pilled after such little time. You're of course welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for warranty. We'll reach out to you directly with further assistance on that!

November 9, 2019

Perfection

I bought the pants last year and was amazed by their lack of bulk and abundance of warmth. The hoodie is perfect for the cold as a base layer. The material is soft and thin while being deceivingly cozy! I would live in it if I could!

November 8, 2019

Soft (really), light and warm

This hoody is everything I hoped for. I wore as a base layer on a cold walk day and it was very comfortable, soft and breathably warm. Although the "hoody" design looks odd out of the box , it is cute worn and keeps the wind off my neck. This can be dressed up with a nice pair of jeans to go out. The first time I wore it I got compliments... Read More. I bought 3 of these after seeing how cute it was on my daughter and I definitely would recommend.

November 6, 2019

Air hoody - amazing

This is my new favorite piece of clothing! I lived it in all of last weekend. It’s warm and cozy and perfect for cooler weather.

November 6, 2019

The Best Baselayer On and Off the Mountain

I love how warm this baselayer is and how good it looks. I wear it around town all the time and for hiking and skiing. I feel like it's too nice to wear paddling or biking, but I could.

November 5, 2019

Favorite piece of clothing

This sweater is worth every penny. It can easily be worn as a regular sweater, then go straight to a run or ski. It is super soft and lightweight. I love it!!

November 5, 2019

Great snug fit. Slight scratchiness

Great snug fit. Slight scratchiness to the fabric, but I find that with any wool. Very warm. Hood is perfect for under a hood/helmet.

November 5, 2019

Everyone needs at least one!!

Great weight to layer lightly or heavily. Long lasting...everyone in our adult family has ended up getting one over the years because they are so versatile.

November 5, 2019

heather

lightweight and warm, great base layer. I got the grey which will go with anything, but would love to see more colors in all women's clothing. I think that the colors for males have been consistently better. Give us some orange again!

November 4, 2019

Deceptively wonderful

I never thought I would love this, but I found one for a song (it needed a repair) and gave it a try. It is divine. I've worn it three days in a row for outdoor runs in 30-45 degrees. Breathes well, but kept me warm even in a biting wind coming off the lake. The hood is stretchy and doesn't fall off my head. For the cooler temps, I layere... Read Mored this with an airshed pullover and nano puff vest. This also can look dressy when the hood is rolled in to more of a turtleneck. Love, love, love.

November 3, 2019

Fabulous

So comfortable! Not bulky but still warm.

October 29, 2019

This is such a great

This is such a great top.....I love how the hoodie also acts as a collar that keeps my neck warm when I’m not using it as a hoodie! It’s light weight but also a warm layer...really great!!!!

October 28, 2019

This is a cozy piece

This is a cozy piece that will be functional for a variety of purposes. I love the dark green color. I deducted a star because after a full day of wearing it, it became a little itchy around the neck, which surprised me because it is only 50% merino and I usually wear 100% merino without any problems. It might be the elastic around the neck/hood ra... Read Morether than the fabric that became itchy. I do like that the hood feels snug and secure when pulled up. So many hoody hoods are loose and end up flapping in the wind, but this one will keep my ears warm when in use. I think it will be great for winter biking.

October 26, 2019

Snug and warm

I chill easily so was looking for a lightweight hoodie when traveling to cooler locales. Unless I was in really cold weather, I would be too warm. I have sensitive skin. While the wool is super soft, combined with the snug fit and warmth, it wasn't that comfortable. The neck piece makes for a perfectly fitting hoodie. Overall this sweater is v... Read Moreery well made and makes a great base layer, but it would be too warm for me to wear it regularly. With room in my luggage for just one sweater, this was not going to work out so I had to return it.

October 24, 2019

A real hit!

Ordered this Hoody for my wife and she loves it. Warm and breathable, from morning runs to evening mountain bike rides, this is her go to layer for cool Fall outings, and I'm sure it will be a favorite this winter for the skin track.

October 11, 2019

Incredible technical performance

This piece has blown me away in terms of performance. It has among the highest warmth-to-weight ratio of any piece I own, and fills a gap of being a very warm, but still comfortable and light, first layer. I'm especially impressed with its wicking; compared to sometimes-clammy wool, it dries rapidly, though still retains the smell-protection. ... Read MoreI've worn it extensively on high-exertion stop-and-go outings (backcountry skiing, strenuous winter field work) both on its own and under layers, and it doesn't smell terrible after multiple backcountry days. It doesn't have a crisp and professional look to my liking for day to day wear, but this thing has been indispensable for keeping me comfortable and safe in the cold.

October 11, 2019

Capilene Air is My New Favorite Fabric

Last year I was doing a hut to hut ski trip and a friend of mine was going on and on about her new favorite shirt. So I went home and bought an Air Capilene crew. I recieved it and wore it for 5 days straight. I was so worried that they might change up the fit or the fabric that a month later I bought another one. And now they have brought out this... Read More new one with a hoodie and I'm wearing it as I write this. And I bought the tights as well. It is truly a versatile fabric. Really light but very warm. Wonderful against the skin. Doesn't seem to pick up odors. I use them for outdoor hiking, winter nordic skiing, a chilly night after paddling, and even as pajamas. And yesterday I wore one while presenting at a business meeting. So versatile I LOVE this fabric!!!

September 25, 2019

Capilene Air Hoody

This hoody is so comfortable and lightweight.

September 24, 2019

So far I love it!

Wool makes me itch even Merino. Thought I would try this sweater and so far love it. Warm, cozy, like that the hood rolls into a loose turtleneck. Doesn't seem to itch at all. Have worn it in fall temps in the 50's in Santa Fe and Colorado. 5'4" 118 and have a small.

September 18, 2019

Love this hoody

This is my new favorite piece of clothing! It's so soft and warm. I got the forest green and absolutely love the color. This hoody is so versatile that I'm wearing it all the time - as a warm mid-layer for all sorts of outdoor activities, but also in town or to the office.

September 16, 2019

Hoody

Soft and very warm , nice fit ,

September 5, 2019

Light and Warm!

Super light and packable and much warmer than I expected. Great for high exertion activities in cooler weather. Love it!

August 16, 2019

horticulturist

haven't taken this on winter camping trips, but do use at home in winter because we keep the thermostat at 58'F. totally love this item!

May 8, 2019

Super comfy

I ended up buying a Men's medium even though I am usually a women's small, but I really wanted this and my size wasn't available. Also, sometimes the boy colors are better :). This is very comfortable, I wore it skiing instead of my jacket and it was great. Warm but still breathable. It did get a little pilly which I was bummed about... Read More but hopefully it holds up. Love that the hood can also be my buff when I am skiing, it streamlines my set up.

February 9, 2019

So Light, but So Warm

Amazing product for everyday use in cold climates! I live in New Hampshire and wear this under my clothes on really cold days. It is so light weight, but keeps me SO warm! I love it. And the head cover looks good worn down around my neck when I don't need it. LOVE THIS SWEATER.

February 5, 2019

I underrated this

Ok so. When this came in the mail I was like "wow for the price this seems like a piece of crap". It seemed thin, and I was didn't think it was going to keep me warm. No. It is surprisingly so warm. I am a freeze baby ok, but I sweat when I'm wearing it. And, the hood is AMAZING!!

January 29, 2019

Love this layer

I love this layer. It is light weight, warm, and doesn't smell when I use it more than once. I use it in my outdoor pursuits and around the house. I love it so much I bought a second one. I work outside nine months of the year and play outside for twelve months of the year and this has become my new go-to layer. My only complaint is that it pi... Read Moreles easily. On the darker color this is more evident than the green. If there's anyway to address that issue in the future, this would be a top of the list pick for me.

January 28, 2019

Terrible for the price!

One wash and the fabric had 1,000 little balls all over it! Very disappointed!

January 8, 2019

Best Baselayer I have ever purchased!

I bought one of these 2 years ago to stash in my backpack for an extra layer for a 200 mile trek I was doing. I am 5’5”, 129lbs and bought a medium so I could wear it as a base layer and over the top of tank or long sleeve T. This has turned out to be the most versatile piece of technical clothing I own. I wear it as a base layer for downhill skiin... Read Moreg under a sweater...can pull the hoodie up under my helmut on a windy day. It’s great to throw on over a tank on a cool hiking or while cross country skiing. I love the neckline...because I can pull it over my head to stay warm when I first start my workout and then drop it off quickly as soon as I warm up. It feels featherweight on...skims my body without being tight...and on top of everything else its pretty. Oh, and it washes up like a dream. You wont regret your purchase. I just bought my second one.

January 4, 2019

Beautiful and Practical

Like a few others mentioned, I was on the fence to purchase because of the price point. However, I'm so happy I splurged because this is a great sweater that can be used for both athletic and regular activities. I wear mine to work. I work in a cold clinic and wear this on the job. It washes well, looks professional, and is warm. Love the hoo... Read Mored too. The navy color is fantastic- it's very rich - not faded or dull. I love navy (!) and it's difficult to find the perfect navy. I like it so much, I now own two. A size medium for work and a small to wear under the Patagoinia vest I received as a gift.

December 22, 2018

Wow! Another score for Patagonia

I was hesitant to buy this due to the price, but it is well worth the price. I just got back from a run in the usual awful midwestern winter day - cold, cloudy, windy and damp. I wore this as a mid layer under a soft shell jacket and was very warm while running. It was also dry when I took my jacket off, inside of my jacket - not so much.... I real... Read Morely bought this as a base/mid layer for skiing, but I can see it will get much more use than just skiing. The hood is great, it will fit under my helmet like a baklava, down the hood will replace a neck warmer.

December 18, 2018

Great in the field

This proved to be an excellent base layer on a snowy, chilly November field survey in a Michigan cold-water trout stream. I spend a large portion of time working in the field (often in cold-water trout streams) and this was the first chance I had to "field test" this layer. It was great! Did not get too cold or warm. Held up great to the ... Read Morechallenge! I like the cowl neck hood and use it often to simply keep my neck warm. The snug fitting hood is great to pull up all the way if the wind starts to blow for extra warmth. I regularly wear this as a primary layer so elected to order one size up (L) so it wouldn't be too snug.

December 17, 2018

This baselayer is ALL TIME.

I love this baselayer. I got it in the green color, which is epic. It is feels so nice on the skin and is warm and breathable. The hood fits really well under a ski helmet. I love everything about this top and am probably going to order the long sleeve version without the hood as well. Highly recommend!

December 5, 2018

Best base layer ever

I got this as a gift. I threw it on for a walk with the dog with a Nano Puff over it for a test. I have a bad habit of over dressing and it was 28 degrees. While I got warm on my walk, I never got hot. The layer is light and breathable. The description is slim fit, but since this is woven, it stretches quite a bit. Pricey, yes. But I can see this b... Read Moreeing my GO-TO every snow day.

November 20, 2018

Best clothing article I own

This hooded sweater is the best thing ever. It’s warm but breathes super well (you can even see through the weave), doesn’t hold smells (I’ve worn it for a week straight without feeling the need to wash it), is one of the softest things ever, and looks cute, too. Thanks to the weave pattern, it can be dressed up, instead of just being a layer for o... Read Moreutdoor activities. I’ve had lots of people comment on how much they love my sweater and then they’re shocked when I show them to neck is actually a hood and it’s meant for the outdoors. I’ve worn it hiking and skiing, for traveling (great temperature regulation while flying), as well as around town with a pair of jeans. I love this shirt and plan to buy another one (or two) in the near future.

November 16, 2018

Merino for Tall

I love the concept of the materials and purpose of this piece, but Patagonia has rewritten the code for how their garments fit women. I'm 5'4" and still have the shape of a gymnast, but the model in this video is 5'9". Too long, sadly I will have to return.

November 8, 2018

Inspired and brilliant

I am always looking for the best base layers for running from fall into winter. I want my core body temp to stabilize and to be warm but not hot and feel comfortable not confined. This inspired design- which is basically a stretchy base layer burka! - is brilliant! And the funny thing is, it’s also really good looking. You could wear this with jean... Read Mores and look clean classic and smart. Or you can run with it as your base and be set. I want this in more colors- I have navy. Hoping there will be some other fun color options. Love love love this! Bravo Patagonia.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches