burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men’s Flying Fish Responsibili-Tee Reviews

Write Your Review

4.1/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 7 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men’s Flying Fish Responsibili-Tee®

4.1/5
True To Size
January 4, 2023

THE T-SHIRT FIT JUST RIGHT

THE T-SHIRT FIT JUST RIGHT AND THE SLEEVES ARE JUST A TAD LONGER. SHIRT WEIGHT IS A STEP UP VERY NICE FIT.

December 15, 2022

White is really off white

First let me say I am a fan of the fly fish t-shirts. I have almost 10 of them. I was looking forward to adding the "white" version to my collection. I just received it in the mail and sadly the white is more of a greyish white like the package it was delivered. Disappointed. CS was helpful with sending it back. I would suggest to Patagon... Read Moreia to add an adjective to describe the off-white so you're not expecting a typical white t-shirt.

Response from Patagonia
December 21, 2022

We're glad to hear you've returned this shirt, and we're sorry this color wasn't what you were expecting. We're passing along your feedback to our product teams. Please let us know if we can be of any further help!

November 15, 2022

The material is unusually course

The material is unusually course & rough on the skin & scratchy. After 3rd washing it became more comfortable- not like 100% normal cotton.

Response from Patagonia
November 23, 2022

Hi Gregory! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear that you found the material to be uncomfortable. This shirt features 50% recycled cotton and 50% recycled polyester. If you're interested in a 100% cotton shirt we'd recommend taking a look at the [Flying Fish Felt Patch Organic Pocket T-Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/flying-fish-felt-patch-organic-pocket-t-shirt/37602.html?cgid=root).

November 15, 2022

High Quality Shirt

Well constructed, accurate sizing, great color choices, Classic graphic design for FCD. A favorite short sleeved T-Shirt. A long sleeved version would be very much appreciated.

October 26, 2022

So Sweet: Flying Fish & Responsibili-tee!

I own four Responsibili-tees (a P-6 Logo, a Forge Mark, two Flying Fish); bought the first two at a local independent where I was able to test for sizing and last two confidently ordered from Patagonia since features are the same across logos. I love this shirt, big time! I'm 6'2, 200 lbs, and generally wear Patagonia shirts at XL (cool t... Read Morerail, capilene base layers, back step), but for these I moved to the L size for the same perfect fit. The fabric is a hefty recycled blend that reminds me of the beefy cotton jerseys I favored as a kid. A really nice drape from perfectly fitting shoulders (sleeve seam is right at the shoulder break) to the loose, but not tent-like, fit around my 33 inch wait. The bottom comes to maybe 4-5inches below my natural waist, just the way I like it so that when I'm reaching up I don't flash my navel. Washing and drying barely shrinks this shirt, if at all so getting a good fit at purchase is vital. I have no complaints about itching (as I've heard that some folks do) -- out of the four shirts, 3 have no itch issues at all and 1 has just a minor scratching that doesn't bother me a bit & I figure will decline with wear (kind of reminds me of army surplus wool t-shirts I wore as a kid). Huge consistency of fit and quality across the four shirts I own. This is a triumph of design and comfort as far as I'm concerned, a perfect t-shirt on every front. And as for the flying fish (on the back of the shirt, btw), I gotta say it has been my favorite t-shirt logo since it first appeared (when was that, 2010 or so?). Unique and quirky, it made me laugh from the start. I happened to wear a flying fish T when I went to Nepal to do some relief work after the 2015 earthquake; guys from the Tibet border area where I work as an anthropologist loved it, called it the "hunter fish" (in Nepali), and I began bringing them as gifts whenever I made my research trips. This new iteration means I'll be buying some new ones for friends! High marks all around!

October 22, 2022

These shirts seem softer and

These shirts seem softer and a little thicker than other I have ordered from you previously. They hang just right and feel good on

October 9, 2022

Great Addition to the Flying Fish Series

I've always been partial to the flying fish tees since they first arrived; from the start a quirky and fun logo that made me laugh. I wear the shirts backpacking, doing fieldwork in Nepal (more backpacking), hanging out. My Nepali field assistants always liked the design, too, so I began bringing them as gifts; they call them shikaari maachhaa... Read More (hunter fish) shirts. So when this edition of the series showed up, I was pleased to stock up again. The hunter fish is on the back now, which is a nice change, good to mix 'em up; I like the low key "Patagonia" print logo on the left chest, too. And the fish appearance in the responsibili-Tee line is really welcome. Sizing is a bit different than what I'm used to: I'm 6'2, 200 lbs, 33" waist, and athletic build; usually get an XL in all Patagonia Tees that I own, but for this, I stepped down to an L and I still have a roomy shirt (which is the way I like it). If I wanted to show off my body contours more, I bet I could get away with an M, but this is already perfect. Note to all: it barely shrinks! Very pleased with the tee itself; material has a nice heft (toward the jersey side of feel on the skin), drapes really well, and the regular cut gives me room to move. Very much a sturdy cotton feel to it. The 100% recycled materials are a good karma bonus. Already own two of these. Now I've got to pick up some shirts for friends in Nepal. Highly recommended.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches