Back to Product

Fitz Roy Bison LoPro Trucker Hat

Write Your Review

3.59 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Fitz Roy Bison LoPro Trucker Hat

3.59
True To Size
January 4, 2020

Not as advertised

I own several low crown hats from other brands. Patagonia's version is not like the others; it doesn't fit like a low crown at all, rather it fits like a mid crown or high crown. The other low crown hats I own are fitted so perhaps that is why Patagonia's low crown didn't sit low on my head, as it's an adjustable hat. Howev... Read Moreer, I was still disappointed that this hat didn't even come close to fitting like a low crown. Item returned and refunded.

January 1, 2020

Great Gift

I bought this for my husband as a Christmas gift. He has worn it every day since. The quality is wonderful and the style is perfect.

December 29, 2019

Great hat!

Great hat!

December 5, 2019

The buffalo

It fits great! I love the blue color . New favorite hat!!!

November 22, 2019

We’ll constructed and comfortable.

We’ll constructed and comfortable.

September 21, 2019

Great hat

Great hat! Love it!

September 21, 2019

Sizing Off Runs Small

I like that hat, quality construction. The blue color is nice. Unfortunately I have to use the last notch on the adjustment band and even then it’s too tight. I purchased it mail order.

September 6, 2019

Not LoPro. It is mid- or high-crown

Not LoPro. It is mid- or high-crown. Sits too high/tall.

Response from Patagonia
September 19, 2019

We're sorry this didn't fit properly. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us.

September 4, 2019

Like style and fit and

Like style and fit and love the color !

September 4, 2019

Tight fit

Bought for my teenage son to wear casually and he has it fastened on the last hole and it's still a little snug on his head which is disappointing given that he was so excited to get this hat. When he takes the hat off it never fails that it leaves a red mark across his forehead. He is considered a typical size to a little above average sized ... Read More16 year old male. I would only recommend this product for smaller sized individuals.

August 31, 2019

Wanna love it, but don’t.

This is the third Patagonia trucker hat I’ve purchased and all of them fit decidedly differently, both in terms of circumference of the hat and where it sits on my head. I know there are a couple of versions of the trucker hat (LoPro is one) but to have three hats fit so differently doesn’t add up.

Response from Patagonia
September 10, 2019

I'm sorry to hear about the inconsistent sizing on our trucker hats. Feel free to start a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

August 10, 2019

Great Hat

Only complaint is that if the hat sits low near your ears there can be some rubbing with the mesh portion that can become irritating if worn for a long time.

March 20, 2019

More styles

I'd really like to see this LoPro style in the Trout style.

April 13, 2016

Great Hat, Looks good and low!

Yes this hat is low profile however it is still a trucker hat so it does not fit like a real deal baseball cap. I have a bigger head but it's not so tall and the hat fits awesome height wise. It's a trucker that doesn't look like a billboard on your forehead. It fits comfortably with a little abrasion behind the ears at first but not... Read Morehing you can't handle for the first day or two. I'll take the quality stitching and materials with a little abrasiveness over the cheaper hats made in you know who knows where.. You could own this for years easily if it's taken care of and not completely abused. Would buy again.

February 24, 2016

Everyday Hat for Style Only

I just got my cap through mail. The delivery was fast (3 business day). The cap is adjustable,but I find it too deep even though it is the LoPro model. The screen at the back is made of a plastic that is quite abrasive. Combine with where it sit,it rubs on the back of the ear. I hope it will soften up over time. This is my third cap of this kind I ... Read Moreget in a row. The others were other brands and were better made.

June 23, 2015

more baseball than trucker

I'm female, and have a smaller than avg head for women, was looking for a trucker to replace my lost all-poly trucker. The trucker is a shape I wanted to sit low on my eyebrows while having space up in the crown while running or hanging out w/ friends. Purchased the bison lopro trucker in brown and another trucker hat to compare. I got the sag... Read Moree green trout trucker (not lopro) instead. The lopro is indeed a baseball hat, no extra space in the crown. The brown is really nice, but chestnut colored mesh perfectly matched my hair color, and I prefer more contrast (darker or lighter).

March 19, 2015

Favorite hat

My 9yo has worn the Trucker Hat just about everyday for the past three years. We just purchased the new bison design to replace his old, barely held together, fish one. He loves it!!! He has a pretty good size head with long think hair'typically wearing an adult large. This hat fits perfect!! Thank you, Patagonia for using organic cotton!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches