Back to Product

Patagonia Fitz Roy Trout Trucker Hat

Write Your Review

4.5 /5

Filter Reviews

All 42 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Fitz Roy Trout Trucker Hat

4.5
Kinda Large
September 3, 2020

Great Hat

This is my new favorite ball cap. It is not to tall, fits well and looks great.

September 1, 2020

Perfect fit

Quality is top notch. Great stitch work and pattern. Love the design. Use it for fishing hiking and casual wear.

September 1, 2020

Love these hats

This style of hat sits well on my head and love them and the various colors. I have several of these trout hats and use them for fishing or casual wear. They vent just fine, but mine have sweat bands/ stands now coming through the front.

August 16, 2020

Love the hat!

My goto hat...I will be ordering more!

January 5, 2020

Son requested this item

My son loves the fit of this hat.

January 2, 2020

Great product

Great product

December 30, 2019

Thank you!

Got this hat for my cousin's husband, he loved it! The item was also shipped in a timely manner and arrived on time for Christmas! Thank you!

December 30, 2019

Hat

Very nice hat

December 29, 2019

Extremely happy.

Extremely happy.

December 28, 2019

Quality material and fast shipping.

Quality material and fast shipping. Purchased for my husband who has trouble finding hats that fit well and he loves this hat!

December 21, 2019

Another bomber hat!

Awesome hat!

November 19, 2019

Great hat

Great hat

November 12, 2019

Great fit and logo

The trucker hats are a Patagonia classic and you can't have too many. I recommend it to anyone who like the fit and coolness of a mesh backed hats. It's a hat you will want to wear every day after a short break-in period.

September 25, 2019

Fits great, looks great.

Fits great, looks great.

September 11, 2019

Great hat

Fits great, good material and keeps the sun off my face. Checks all the boxes.

August 25, 2019

Patagonia hats are top notch!

I buy alot of hats online that say one size fits all, but when I get them they don't fit my large head. Patagonia hats have never disappointed though!

August 23, 2019

True to it's word.

I love my hat. It is exactly what I wanted and just as the pictures presented. It wears comfortably and fits perfect. Will definitely buy another.

August 13, 2019

My dog loves them just as much as me

These are my favorite hats. I don't have anything negative to say about them other then the fact that my dog loves them as much as me and keeps stealing it when I set it down and 5 minutes later I need a new hat again. I just had to throw out my third because of him so I will be getting my fourth this weekend. Love the hats and so does my dog

August 10, 2019

Never disappointed

Love my trucker hat, I’m ready for a new one!

May 8, 2019

Fitz Roy trout trucker hat

Such a cool hat. Looks great. Only issue is ear pain from the hat being a little too large. It puts pressure on my ears and that mesh material causes some irritation. For that reason I can’t wear it. Cool hat though. Hoping I can find one that fits.

February 21, 2019

Best fitting hat there is!

It fits, it breathes, it lasts! I have trouble with hats either being huge or tiny on my head but finally found the just right one! They last long too as I just retired one after a few years of service (due to dirt and grime, not failing construction). My favorite fishing, hiking, and around town hat.

June 19, 2018

Not for outdoor activities

If you plan on being outdoors during the warmer months then stay away from this thing. The first time it gets sweat on it, the dye will run and your blue hat will be pink. I've had this happen to me on this hat and the up and out roger that hat. I'm gonna try the black version of this to see if any pink dye shows up on it after it gets ... Read Morea little sweat on it. I collect hats, and this is the only hats ive ever had that the dye ran after getting moist. I think Patagonia needs to adjust the way they dye their hats or something.

June 2, 2018

Terrible Fit

I have never had a hat that is more ill fitting than this one. The Fitzroy trout logo looks amazing but it I honestly think I must have gotten the bad one of the batch. I figured it would stretch and mold to a better fit with wear like most new hats but I should have returned this when I got it. I see a lot of great reviews so quality control must ... Read Moreneed a little help!

January 24, 2018

Outstanding quality and great fit!

I love the quality,durability,and fit of Patagonia mid crown hats. I wear a 7 1/2 hat And the mid crown works great for me. They're so comfortable that sometimes I forget I'm wearing one. The quality is outstanding. These hats can take a lot of sweat,washings,and abuse......then continue to function,look,and fit great! I've tried alm... Read Moreost every high-quality hat of this type. My opinion is that nothing can compare to a Patagonia mid crown trucker. I don't like to be a billboard when I'm wearing a hat. I prefer the understated logos. The small flying fish hat and several other of the Patagonia hats really fit the bill. Thanks Patagonia for keeping the midcrown fit and quality consistent for many year

October 26, 2017

An outside must

I'm not really much of a hat guy but this one is great! It fits me well and is perfect for sunny days outside.

September 23, 2017

Great hat

Love this hat. I want 5 more of them. It fits great!

July 16, 2017

Favorite Hat!

This is without question,one of my favorite hats. My only request is that you please make this in the Forrest Camo/Forge Gray.

May 6, 2017

I like my hat

Happy. Covered my head like it was supposed too. Stylish

March 25, 2017

Trout Trucker Hat

Available in several color configurations and two different size Logos of the "Fitz Roy Trout". Fully adjustable for all sizes too! Basic Hat which I own 3 of. I truly enjoy the "Fitz Roy Embroidered Trout logo"

March 20, 2017

Perfect Fit

Bought this as a new go-to fly fishing hat... It has quickly become my every weekend and evenings hat. The fit is great for my head shape/size. If you are looking for a mid-crown trucker style hat,these are great.

January 17, 2017

Good Looking Hat,Terrible Fit

I was pretty excited about this hat. Ordered it online and paid for shipping to get the exact color I wanted. It took almost a week to get to me and when it did I was pretty disappointed at how big the hat was. I wear quite a few hats that are very similar in style that all fit great. This hat is so big I look like a 6 year old wearing his dad&#x27... Read More;s hat. It pushes down on the ears so much or else looks massive on the top of my very average size head. I also felt like the mesh was really hard and plastic like. I realize it requires a bit of breaking in but none of my other trucker hats had mesh this harsh when they were brand new. I wanted to like this hat but will have to send it back.

January 11, 2017

Completes the uniform of any real fly fisherman

Great solid lid that you can proudly wear as your lucky fishing hat. You know it's the real deal when people ask you "Are you from a Jackson Hole?" (True story)

November 30, 2016

A favorite,go-to hat!

Normally I don't like the mesh "trucker hat" as much as a solid fabric backing. However,I have to say this particular one suits me very well. It has been worn daily so far this fall (in Wisconsin) and I haven't felt cold at all. That said,I'll have to (sadly) put it in the closet for a few months until the spring comes. My ... Read Moreonly complaint is that the mesh does rub the top of my ears a bit. That's slightly uncomfortable but not a deal breaker. Love this hat!

October 6, 2016

My go to hat

It's been the best hat I ever own. It's comfortable and fit just right for my head. It's been every where with me from backing trips, fishing, to just strolling around town. Love it

June 14, 2016

Amazing

Size fits all,color and material is top of the line! For sure my new favorite fishing,everyday hat!

January 31, 2016

Uncomfortable fit

Great looking hat but doesn't fit as good as it looks. With hat resting just above the ears, the mesh from the trucker style rubs the top of the ear and is very irritating to the skin.

October 2, 2015

Love the hat, but not the fit

I bought this hat for myself and hoped with the adjustable back that it would fit me all right, but unfortunately it is still a little big. I am a woman and didn't love the woman-specific hat options, so I purchased this hat in a pretty sky blue color. It's such a cool hat and I love the logo, but am bummed it doesn't fit women very ... Read Morewell. Too cool of a hat to return, so will probably give it to my dad or husband. Would be great if Patagonia could have some more women-specific versions of their ball caps/trucker hats. There are only 3 women hats available currently and would love to have more options! Regardless, is a great hat - comfortable with an awesome color and design.

September 14, 2015

The only hat I use for my huge noggin.

I'm a big guy with a large noggin. This hat fits me perfect. if you have a little head and like your hat to fit over top of your ears then this hat is also for you.

August 22, 2015

A bit large for a female head

I love the look and feel of this hat, however it is just a bit too tall. If the upper part of the hat were made a little bit shorter it would be a perfect hat. I have to wear the hat over my ears, which isn't the worst, but when I'm fishing, paddling, or hiking for a long period of time my ears get sore. Otherwise I love it!

June 23, 2015

not too big for my small head

I'm female, and have a smaller than avg head for women, was looking for a trucker to replace my lost all-poly trucker. Read some reviews about this being too large - not so. The trucker is a shape I wanted, to sit low on my eyebrows while having space up in the crown while running or hanging out w/ friends. I cinched up the back and the mesh g... Read Moreaps but not terribly. Purchased the bison lopro trucker to compare, and liked this shape and fit better. I got the sage green, trout looks like a shark, so watch out! Only negative is that while running the band holds the sweat at forehead (not a headband that wicks). Washes great, soap or no soap.

June 15, 2015

Great hat

Love the look love the feel and the color is spot on

May 11, 2015

Great looking hat!!

I mean, what can you say really about a hat? It goes on your head and keeps the sun off your face. But this one looks good doing it!! Love that trout logo, too. The one thing that I would say about this hat (still not a bad thing...) I ordered the Trail Green thinking that it was more of an Olive Drab or greenish-brown, but it arrived as more of a ... Read MoreSeafoam or grayish-green. I actually like it better than what I thought I was getting.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches