burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

P-6 Logo LoPro Trucker Hat Reviews

Write Your Review

4.2/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 31 Reviews

Clear All

P-6 Logo LoPro Trucker Hat

4.2/5
True To Size
January 24, 2023

Many positive compliments.

Many positive compliments.

January 20, 2023

Very, very large dome of the hat. Completely oversized for me.

It hurts my heart to leave a bad review because I adore Patagonia and everything it stands for, as well as the impeccable quality of everything I purchase from there. I wanted a well-fitting baseball cap for casual wear for walking the dogs, hiking, etc. blue is my absolute favorite color and there the hat delivers. Also dear to my heart is the sto... Read Morery of the source of the materials. The only problem is it is completely huge on my head. Like a bucket. So I am just admiring it in my closet and waiting for an opportunity to gift it to someone with a very large head.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

We're sorry to hear that our low-profile trucker hat is still too large for you. Note that you may return it, but perhaps someone will appreciate such a lovely gift! We recommend that you try our [Kids' Trucker Hat](https://www.patagonia.com/product/kids-trucker-hat/194187423391.html) or check back with what we have to offer for Women's hats in Spring 2023. Thanks for your review, Polly!

January 11, 2023

Great Hat

I love this hat. I think it is very cute. Absolutely love the color

December 26, 2022

Great wardrobe addition

I love my hat! I wear it all of the time! I highly recommend it!

December 21, 2022

Vibrant colors

I brought this hat for my daughters fiancé. I needed to return because the trucker style wasnt his preference. His hair poked through, very nice hat however hopefully you can have more options soon .

November 5, 2022

Perfect Fit

I have been looking for a Patagonia hat that was my style and was excited to find the Lo-pro style. I absolutely love this hat and it is my go-to for daily wear! Like every other Patagonia product it is high quality and comfortable.

November 1, 2022

Highest quality as usual!

Highest quality as usual!

October 5, 2022

Does the trick!

Has the sun ever gotten in your eyes when you didn't want it to? Should have been wearing this hat! Have you ever had rain hit your glasses making it difficult to see? Should have been wearing this hat! Have you ever wished you were 10% more awesome when you walked into a room? Should have been wearing this hat!

September 25, 2022

perfect as is

Good environmentally safe product, looks good and is functional. What else could you ask for?

September 24, 2022

Comfortable

Comfortable but the snap back is a little small. The depth is fine though.

September 24, 2022

Fits small

I get that it's a low profile hat, but I just think it fits a little small compared to the reg hats. I can't fit it.

September 18, 2022

Quality Check

Ive been wearing the Lopro trucker hat for years now and the only thing that Ive noticed change over the years is the quality of the hat going down and the price going up. Still fits pretty well, but with every new hat I buy, Im not sure what Im going to get. Great company and still want to support though.

Response from Patagonia
September 28, 2022

Hello Toph! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear you feel the quality of our hats have declined overtime. We're constantly striving to not only maintain quality, but improve product season to season while implementing more environmentally friendly materials. This feedback is greatly appreciated and we'll share it with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

August 30, 2022

Great colors and fit

The lo-pro hat provides full head coverage without gaps at the top of the hat, like some trucker hats do. The beige-ish/green color goes with everything in the tan/green range that my partner has in Patagonia--it was a birthday gift for him. I highly recommend these hats. My only complaint--they fade easily in the sun. It shows less with the beige... Read More and lighter colors, but dark colors quickly fade.

August 28, 2022

Not a LoPro Anymore

I ordered a variety of LoPro hats recently and unfortunately the other reviews for this specific hat are true: they changed the shape of this particular hat and it does not wear like a LoPro. Instead, it wears like the standard Patagonia hat. I would not recommend this hat if you are looking for a LoPro.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2022

Hi Patrick, thank you for this review. We're sorry the design of this hat isn't what you were looking for, but we're glad to see you've returned the hats that weren't going to work for you. Please let us know if we can be of any further help!

August 23, 2022

Nice hat

I really like this hat, specially because it uses recycled materials. My only recommendation would be to switch the snap back-strap to an adjustable fabric-strap closure. I have another similar cap from Patagonia and one of the small round plastics from the snap back-strap already fell, you can not really fix this, unless you replace all the strap.... Read More

December 22, 2021

Time tested and well loved

Bought this (again) for my son-in-law. He wears them all the time and eventually the hats need to be replaced. The new hat is always greeted with a smile and a sigh of what I think is relief.

December 16, 2021

Great store

Great buy, the store was closed for carpet maintenance. I went to the back door , it was only open for online pickup. I forgot the names employees that helped, they were both amazing. I love the Pasadena store , amazing employees. Always very helpful

September 28, 2021

Breathable

This hat is super comfortable and breathable. Perfect for a warm day hike or everyday wear.

September 9, 2021

Amazing Hat but color Faded

I love this hat. Wear on a regular basis but unfortunately the color faded. I bought a Black color and now its like a grayish color.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the fading fabric. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to discuss product care and returning it under our Ironclad Guarantee. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

April 15, 2021

Great hat

Love it! This is the 2nd one that I have. They fit great

March 17, 2021

Great for Sunny Days

A little big for women's heads but it is adjustable. Great for trail running and running errands.

March 8, 2021

How is it Lo Pro?

Ordered the Fitz Roy hat. Love it but it fits like a bucket on my head. Sooo I ordered this Lo Pro hat. There is NO difference between them. None. Its a really nice hat just wish it fit better than it does. I've been a customer for 25 years. Expected more from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 16, 2021

Hey there, thank you for the review! If you're referencing our Fitz Roy Scope LoPro Trucker Hat, you're correct, the dimensions will be exactly the same. We're sorry that it's not working out for you! Reach out to [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can send over some measurements and find you a hat that fits well.

January 21, 2021

It does hat-type things perfectly.

This is my second lo-pro trucker and it performs all hat-type duties flawlessly. The crown is perfect height, and the brim has that sublime bend that sits squarely between trendy flat brim and 90s lax bro.

January 12, 2021

awesome great colors

cool

November 5, 2020

Prefer the low pro

Originally I ordered a trucker hat, but didn't realize how traditionally it was sized. The lo-pro is a more modern fit. It breathes nicely in summer. Patagonia is great and I love what they stand for.

November 2, 2020

Great Hat!

True to size and the salmon color is super cute!

October 21, 2020

Perfect low-key trucker profile

I've been avoiding the trucker hat trend for 15 years because I knew a "regular" one would look funny on my head. Patagonia delivers as promised a just-right low profile trucker that looks amazing on my noggin...! High quality as always. Looking to get one with a different logo/color for all of my modified trucker hat needs.

September 16, 2020

Comfy

Bought this hat for everyday use and running/ hiking. Put a good amount of sweat into it, run it under the sink and keep going. The padding on the inside is comfier than most hats I own which makes it easy to wear all day.

September 8, 2020

Best hat of all time

Loved it! Wore everyday and one day a gust of wind took it away on top of Pinnacle Peak in Vermont. Been looking for the pink/maroon one!! Please bring it back.

July 23, 2020

good color

Terrible design. Angle of the brim to the top of the hat isnt nearly steep enough so it makes the brim look extremely long and goofy. Would save your money on this one

June 22, 2020

There is nothing LoPro about it.

I purchased this cap because it was supposed to be a lower profile but it isn't. Its a normal size cap. Its a nice cap but not low profile.

Response from Patagonia
July 22, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this wasn't what you had expected and appreciate the feedback. If you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us, please feel free to do so.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches