Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Flying Fish Organic Cotton T-Shirt

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Flying Fish Organic Cotton T-Shirt

4.3/5
September 8, 2021

Love the graphic...

...but the size runs large. Oversize neck opening, low shoulder seams and cut long. My partner actually said that the shirt made me look bad. I love the Geoff Mcfetridge flying fish art but overall reluctantly disappointed.

September 1, 2021

Best T-Shirt Patagonia Makes

Great quality and fit. Best t-shirt Patagonia Makes

July 28, 2021

Neck seem folds down..

On just the short sleeve t-shirts, the neck hem flips. They do sew in a piece of material which tries to prevent this, but it still happens on a hot summer beach day. Go with the long sleeves and Hoodies. I believe they are still working on perfecting this.

June 29, 2021

Great Shirts; Bad Logo Placement

Have purchased at least a dozen of these over the past few years and love them. Please bring the flying fish logo back to the front where it belongs.

June 16, 2021

So comfy

By far the most comfortable t shirt I own, Ill be getting another!

June 4, 2021

Flying fish logo with trident

Love the logo! Must have a dozen of these shirts. It has been a year since I purchase one for a couple reason and would like Patagonia to consider updates: 1. Why did you get rid of slim fit for this logo. I like a form fitting shirt and the regular size is too big (L) or too small (M) 2. Need to change up the logo detail and effects. Seems like yo... Read Moreu've had same colors for a while now or change them up slightly. A few years ago you had a "mechanical" looking flying fish with trident and love it. Still have it. i also have an almost "rainbow effect" looking design to the flying fish and love that too. 3. I prefer the logo on Front vs. the back. Hope this helps! I keep checking in to see if they've changed.

May 8, 2021

Cool design, spotty fit

I love the organic cotton tees, and this design is awesome. The first shirt I bought was quite large compared to others in the same size, and the neck was huge. I purchased another to see if it was a quality control issue and the fit is more in line with the other organic tees, so I'll be sending the first one back. Just be aware that the fit ... Read Moremight not be consistent. I've had this issue with some other Patagonia t-shirts and I really wish they would dial in the fit of their t-shirts across designs.

April 20, 2021

Amazing logo

Love the shirt but really love the logo...always have. If you married the amazing logo to the mango colored Capilene Surf-T you'd have an awesome ocean t-shirt...they would fly off the shelf. Sean Gallagher LGII HFD Ocean Safety Div.

April 8, 2021

Disappointed

I am a loyal fan of Patagonia products (since the late 1980's). The weight and quality of this shirt does not deserve the Patagonia label. Very thin material which shrank after one washing. I have purchased many shirts in the past, but was not expecting such a flimsy product.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Hi John, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the quality of the shirt. We especially appreciate the feedback coming from a long term customer of ours. We will pass these comments along to our design team. With that said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 30, 2021

New favorite tee

The fit and fabric is excellent. I'm very particular about sleeve length and this one is spot on. Will be buying more.

March 16, 2021

Amazing!

The material, the size, everything!

March 14, 2021

Graphic Placement

I regret buying this...I didnt realize the flying fish graphic had been moved from the front to the back. Seems really weird to me that Patagonia designers would do this.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thank you for the feedback on our Fly Fish Organic Cotton T, we've passed the word along to our design team. While we don't offer this particular graphic on the front of a t-shirt, we do offer several with the print on the front. One option is our [Men's Line Logo Ridge ROC Pilot Cotton T-shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-line-logo-ridge-roc-pilot-cotton-t-shirt/37410.html?dwvar_37410_color=MOKH&cgid=mens-t-shirts), check it out!

March 13, 2021

I love every thing that is 100% cotton

I love the flying fish logo (in Hawaii we call it "Malolo") of Patagonia. The products are made well and if they get damaged Patagonia will repair them. I have a Pro contract with Mountain Khaki and I have told Mgt that until they have a Repair Dept that fixes/repairs clothing and gear with no questions asked they will never be at the out... Read Moredoor clothing tier like Patagonia. There is no company like it. They are unique with a capital "U"

March 5, 2021

Great T-Shirt

I recently donated a few old shirts that I don't wear anymore and one of the shirts I kept is a Patagonia t-shirt that I've had since 2009. It is still in good condition and I decided to get some more t-shirts from Patagonia based on the experience I've had. I got two new t-shirts and they look and fit great. I hope they last as long... Read More as my other Patagonia t-shirt.

March 3, 2021

Patagonia is just great

Patagonia is a Great company. Keep doing what you do.

February 27, 2021

Very smooth to the touch

Patagonia had a winner here. For nice shirt. Smooth on the skin. Well made. Highly recommend!

February 26, 2021

well made but runs small

the xxl fit like an xl good quality just runs small

February 25, 2021

Excellent T

Organic cotton materiel soft and comfy from day 1. Negligible shrink after first wash. My go to T.

February 25, 2021

Great quality

Super nice tshirt. Fit is true to size, and the quality is great! Highly recommend

February 23, 2021

Comfy

Bought this shirt for myself. I wear it as a comfy shirt and hiking. Light fabric that fits nicely. I like the yellow color

December 30, 2020

Nice quality, fits well.

Nice quality, cool graphic, and it fits well.

September 14, 2020

Lightweight, soft, comfortable

Favorite shirts, been buying for years. Well made and long wearing

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches