Back to Product

Patagonia Men's P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody

Write Your Review

4.49 /5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

All 63 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody

4.49
True To Size
March 4, 2020

Awesome hoodie!

This was my first Patagonia purchase and it did not disappoint. I also picked up their tin shed jacket which was also superb quality. The time, effort, and quality of materials they spend on their garments is exceptional. The crown opening on this hoodie is perfect for me I wear a 7 1/4 fitted hat. I love how the hoodie is long enough to cover m... Read Morey arms to the cuff , which is hard to find for me. Love how they contrast in materials , it feels sturdy and weather protectant on the outside and extra soft on the inside. Might I add I have have 3 more purchases since receiving this hoodie last week. Patagonia, you have Definitely have landed a lifetime customer.

February 13, 2020

Pilling Fabric

I have owned several Patagonia sweatshirts over the past several years as they have moved from one fabric to another. The new Uprisal fabric sweatshirts are not good in two ways. One, it is the first sweatshirt fabric by Patagonia that pills. The fabric on the arms, underarms, and stomach have all been pilling on two of the uprisal sweatshirts I ow... Read Moren. Two, the arms and shoulders are cut too small and narrow. If you have bigger arms or shoulders they do not fit well. I was hoping that with wear they would stretch and get more comfortable, they have not. I like the sweatshirts and like the idea of environmentally friendly fabrics but my older sweatshirts wear better, fit better, and are of overall better quality.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2020

Hi Mark. Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear about the fit and pilling issues you've been having. Unfortunately, all fleeces have a tendency to pill. We recommend washing your fleeces by hand in cool-cold water or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer. Of course, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under warranty if needed.

January 9, 2020

LOVE THIS HOODY!

This is a hoody that is made for my Alaskan lifestyle! I know some don't like the absence of pockets but I actually like it and it gives it more of a "classy hoody," if such a thing exists! LOL The feel is thick and comfortable and very durable quality. I splurged and ordered 2 sizes; one large for lounging and wearing over another l... Read Moreong sleeve shirt and another medium so as not to be sloppy when out and about. I'm 5'3 with a 35 inch chest measurement and weight about 140, curvy. Both sizes work for me for their intended uses. In both medium and large, the arms are snug but not constrictive. I LOVE the not ribbed bottom and I think it's very flattering. I ordered the gray and also the light balsamic (kind of like a wine color), and both colors are wonderful. Also, I really like this Patagonia logo with the mountain silhouette. I hope this helps others in their decision to purchase.

January 6, 2020

Great sweatshirts

Love this sweatshirt! Fits great and very comfortable.

January 2, 2020

Perfect gift!

Perfect gift!

January 2, 2020

Rocket pocket

Great color, fits well!!

January 1, 2020

:)

It was exactly what I wanted ~ great fit

December 31, 2019

Perfect

I bought this hoodie for my son for Christmas and he loved it. Perfect fit.

December 31, 2019

Love love love

Love love love

December 30, 2019

Gift for grandson

We gave the hoody to our grandson as a Christmas present. It looked very good on but I'm unable to submit a review of the product.

December 28, 2019

Great hoodie

Feels great, and looks nice too. The head hole is a little smaller than typical hoodies, but other than putting it on and taking it off it’s no big deal.

December 28, 2019

Luv't

Very good quality

December 27, 2019

Hoody

My grandson loved it!

December 27, 2019

A little small

I bought this hoodie for my son. He loves it, but it looks a little small.

December 27, 2019

Great sweatshirt

Got this sweatshirt for my son for snowboarding. Nice thick material. Fits true to size. My son is 6’2”, 220 pounds and got the large and it fits him great.

December 27, 2019

Logo Uprisal Hoody

He loved it!

December 27, 2019

Patagonia uprising hoodie

Hoodie is warm and very sharp looking. My son LOVED it! Black is awesome letters are stark. Love Patagonia 💕

December 26, 2019

Sudadera perfecta

He tenido varios tipos de sudaderas y marcas, pero esta sin duda alguna es una de las mejores, su calidad y estilo son muy buenos... Yo te la recomiendo al 100 % y yo volvería a comprar más de estas..... Suerte!

December 26, 2019

Hoodie

Logo sweatshirt is great!

December 23, 2019

Perfect Hoody

Simply perfect. Heavy weight, cozy and soft, perfect sized hood. Everything you want in a cotton goody.

December 21, 2019

Very Satisfied

I have been buying Patagonia apparel for years for my grandson. He has always loved their clothing. They wash and wear extremely well. The clothing last much longer than he can wear since he’s still growing. Patagonia is one brand that we will be buying for years to come.

December 19, 2019

Hoodie

I bought this as a Christmas Present for my grandson. Have not given it to him yet

December 18, 2019

Sweat shirt

We love it. Thanks for replacing lost order ! Great customer service

December 14, 2019

I ordered this for my

I ordered this for my boyfriend and he LOVES IT! It fits and wears well. It’s worth the money for sure.

December 13, 2019

Nice heavy hoody

Love this hoody. Fits perfectly and it's nice and heavy-which I'm looking for in a sweatshirt. Some people may not like the material, it's not super soft, but I like it a lot.

December 8, 2019

Nice!

After hearing about Patagonia everywhere from everyone I had had enough and decided that I had to give it a try. I figured a relatively inexpensive (compared to everything else sold by Patagonia at least) hoodie would be the way to go. After wearing this hoodie for pretty much weeks straight with only breaks to sleep and wash it, I can positively s... Read Moreay that I love every aspect of wearing it. It's thicker than I thought it would be and soft enough on the inside that I just don't want to take my hands out of the kangaroo pouch. Ever. The hood is well proportioned and doesn't end in a pointy wizard-style tip like other sweatshirts I've had. The design on the front also has nicely vivid coloring that contrasts well with the true black of the fabric. I don't anticipate much fading after several washes already. However, while wearing this hoodie may be awesome, putting it on and taking it off is such a hassle. The neck hole is almost comically small. I have a relatively medium-sized dome, nothing spectacular, and it's just an uncomfortably tight squeeze to pull on. There's no chance that earbuds stay in my ears as they are forcibly folded in half trying to get this thing on. Bottom Line: I like this hoodie a lot. It's super comfortable and warm. I do not like the fact that my head feels like the air entering through the neck of an unstretched balloon every time I put it on. I feel for the price paid, Patagonia would have ironed this kink out. Either way, would recommend.

December 8, 2019

Cool sweatshirt!

The sweatshirt is for my grandson but I’m sure he will love it. It is well made and should wash really well.

December 6, 2019

Warmest hoodie Ever

Love this hooded sweatshirt and wear it all the time. Great to slip on when I first get up in the morning and it's a bit chilly in the house. I've worn it to the beach walking with the dog when it's a cool morning and under my Patagonia down sweater when it's colder. Size up as it shrinks when washed and dried.

December 5, 2019

Hoodie

Love it - Christmas gift for Grandson!

November 24, 2019

The fit is perfect. Very

The fit is perfect. Very comfortable. True to size.

November 20, 2019

Nephew loves it!

Sometimes it’s hard to satisfy the specific tastes of a 12 year old, but this time Auntie got it right! Plus I had him pick out his bday gift on the Pat website.

November 20, 2019

Looks better in person

Looks better in person

November 15, 2019

Good hoodie

Loved it and it keeps me warm

November 9, 2019

Perfect fit

Looks and feels awesome. The material is excellent and it fits perfectly. I love the fact that the company is socially conscious as well. Definitely plan to buy more from Patagonia.

October 31, 2019

Great hoodie!

Great hoodie!

October 31, 2019

Hoody

It is a little small for an XL

Response from Patagonia
November 20, 2019

Hi Paul! We're sorry to hear this item didn't fit quite right! If you'd like to return or exchange it for a larger size, you're welcome to [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

October 29, 2019

As billed. Love it

Color/logo is brilliant. Sizing was athletic fit. I usually sit between a medium and large. Bought the large. Perfect. Happy to support a great company putting out a great product.

October 24, 2019

Fit disappointing

The fabric itself is comfortable enough, but I expected it to feel better. The fit is strange in that the torso and the neck feel too tight, while the sleeves feel long and baggy. Just kind of a strange fit in general. It just feels as if it is poorly designed somehow. When I put this sweater on I was immediately disappointed, and for the price I p... Read Moreaid I feel like that reaction is pretty unacceptable.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

Hi Casey! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with that feedback, it's honestly crucial to improving products for future season. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with fit you've experienced. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We've reached out to you directly with some further assistance!

October 18, 2019

Class hoody

Great look and fit. I really enjoy this hoody.

October 16, 2019

Cozy and warm

My Patagonia hoody is made of wonderful, hefty fabric that keeps me warm even on a cold, windy day. The quality and workmanship is excellent; I'm sure I will purchase another soon!

October 7, 2019

Ms P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody

So far the Ms P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody is nice. The hoody is soft and has a nice weight to it.

September 17, 2019

Too small

Great quality but too small for my son. He is 5’6 105lbs. I needed a medium.

Response from Patagonia
September 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear that the this didn't fit your son. If you'd like our [help](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=help) [exchanging](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that, please reach out and let us know. Thanks for the feedback!

September 9, 2019

Go to hoody for comfort and warmth

I love the uprisal hoody because of its weight and fit. It is my go to comfort warmth piece when the temps cool off.

September 8, 2019

super comfy, strange sizing

awesome soft yet lightwieght fabric and great look. as much as I love it, the xl I bought fits almost identically to what most would consider a patagonia large. not sure why.

September 7, 2019

Excellent Hoody

Over built and heavy weight. Perfect for cool days on campus and hanging out with friends.

September 1, 2019

Comfortable, great for anything

Perfect for the fall weather coming up here in Minnesota

August 15, 2019

Great purchase

Very comfortable and soft material. Great fit as well

August 10, 2019

High quality, but not built for everyone.

The style and quality of Patagonia products are fantastic. It’s even better that Patagonia uses recycled material which makes you feel good about not supporting other brands that pollute much more. Where Patagonia falls apart for me is their sizing. I’m 18 years old and am 5’3 140lbs and the XS responsibili-tee fit me OK in the chest and arms, bu... Read Moret the length went Down to my knees. For most clothing companies, I need to shop in kids sizes to get the correct fit for me. Luckily, Patagonia has kids sizes, but the styles are completely different and not as appealing to someone my age. The reason I give 3/5 stars is because I literally can’t use the product. Otherwise, it really is a perfect t-shirt. If you are big and tall, I would absolutely recommend it, but if you are average to below average in height like me, I would stay away.

May 10, 2019

Small and Not Soft

I used to love Patagonia hoodies, and I love that they are becoming even more environmentally friendly, but I recently purchased this new hoodie made out of recycled plastic and it is not as high quality as they used to be. They run very small and they are stiff, unlike how soft the old ones used to be. I wore this ~15 times so I don't think i... Read Moret will "break in" to be much softer, either.

May 8, 2019

Hoodie Sizing

Hoodie sizing seemed a little abnormal (i.e. smaller than usual)... able to work with it

May 8, 2019

Comfy!

Fits true to size, comfy, hasn’t lost shape. Obviously a Patagonia sweatshirt!

May 8, 2019

Superb Quality!

I bought a size up for extra comfort. My favorite hoodie. Doesn’t fade after washing.

April 9, 2019

Runs extremely tight so be careful

My mom got me this sweatshirt for me as a gift and purchased a Large based on a Patagonia hoodie that I already own. I am very disappointed in the fit of this sweatshirt as it is extremely tight all around (neck, arms, somewhat in the torso) which came at a bit of a surprise because the Iron Clad '73 had a relaxed and comforting fit which I (a... Read Moret the time) loved about Patagonia's products. However, it is still quite soft and well-made.

March 19, 2019

Hoodie

Love the product. Keeps me warm for daily conditions!

March 17, 2019

Buy this, it's very soft and comfortable

Awesome sweatshirt! Great fit, totally recommended.

February 17, 2019

P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody Review

With the Polar Vortex in full swing here in the Midwest, I realized I needed another hoodie to help keep both my body and head warm on my walk to and from classes in the negative degree weather. I knew I needed a hoodie that was made of quality material, comfortable to wear, versatile, looked good, and was going to last me a long time. I’ve been pl... Read Moreeased with the Patagonia sweatshirts I’ve purchased in the past so when I saw the P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody I knew it would get the job done. I received the product less than a week later and was impressed with what I found after my initial unboxing. Right off the bat, my initial expectations were met, and I was excited to put it on. Pros: Simply touching the hoodie allows you to feel the usual good quality associated with Patagonia’s products and having worn it to classes already, its thickness has proved the hoodie as a valuable layer beneath my winter coat. On top of that, it definitely feels as though it will make for a good primary layer as the weather inches towards Spring. The hoodie is also extremely comfortable to wear alone or layered up and has a classic clean look to it allowing it to be worn with almost anything. Cons: The fit of the sweatshirt leaves a little bit more to be desired with a tight neckline and long sleeve length relative to the rest of the hoodie. However, these issues may vary from wearer to wearer depending on their build. Conclusion: The hoodie is a classic staple of any wardrobe and the Patagonia P-6 Logo Uprisal Hoody is no exception. Being Fair Trade Certified means that this hoodie is made from 95% recycled materials so on top of all the previously mentioned benefits, you can be sure you are helping the environment and supporting fair labor conditions worldwide at the same time. This hoodie is definitely a product that will last me a long time and will provide good use throughout the various seasons and perfect for chilly fall nights. So, if you’re in the market for a new hoodie that will last for years to come and keep you warm in the process, then this product will fit the bill.

December 17, 2018

Super comfortable and warm hooded sweatshirt

I find this to be warmer than my typical sweatshirt and comfortable enough to sleep in. The Patagonia quality is there in this item. In terms of sizing I would say that it has more of a fitted cut, depending on your build. For example a normal sweat shirt on me size (L) would be "fitted" , not really comfortable so usually I go 1 size up ... Read Moreto an XL for a bit of freedom of movement. Based on the cut and shape of this hoody I went with a XXL and I got a perfect fit. . I bought both this and the Fitz Roy Bear.

December 14, 2018

Too small

I’m a large in every other size top but this. Disappointed I have to return. Size up - which I find funny the cut description is “regular” and this was skin tight.

November 7, 2018

Worth every cent

This hoodie feels different from other hoodies. I knew right off the bat that it was from the recycled materials used in the making of this sweatshirt. I am very pleased with this purchase.

November 6, 2018

Awesome Hoodie Size Up

I purchased these today in Large which I am in most shirts, coats, and jackets. I had to return it because it was too tight. I returned and tried on the XL which fit perfect, also need to account for some shrinkage after washing for the first time too. These run about one size small. The weight and feel of the fabric are premium they definitely fee... Read Morel like quality and should last for many seasons to come.

October 22, 2018

Best Hoody!!

It fits just perfect! I thought it was gonna be just a normal Hoody, but is the perfect Hoody keeps me warm in the cold days and really nice to wear with anything, comfy and sujper nice just for a regular day!

September 11, 2018

Mrs Smith

Disappointed in the size. Size does not compare to other Patagonia hoodies.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches