Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Fitz Roy Scope Lightweight Full-Zip Hoody

Write Your Review

4.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Fitz Roy Scope Lightweight Full-Zip Hoody

4.0
True To Size
June 5, 2020

Not to Patagonia Standard

Out of the box, I loved this sweatshirt - then I washed it. Immediately piled and has been worse every wash. I only wash the sweatshirt by itself, hoping the pile will wash away. I finally had to buy a pile shaver which helped. I would not buy this sweatshirt again.

Response from Patagonia
June 9, 2020

Sorry to hear this hoody has been disappointing, but we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

May 21, 2020

Cotton Balls Up

Ive had this sweatshirt for less than a year and after one wash the cotton has already balled up. After washing a few more times the sweatshirt is almost completely balled up. Good sweatshirt, just not happy with the balls.

Response from Patagonia
June 3, 2020

Hi Logan, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the way your sweatshirt is pilling. We typically recommend washing our sweaters on warm and laying them flat to dry to reduce pilling. Also we'd encourage you to check out a sweater stone as its a great tool to remove pilling and make a product look brand new again. With that said, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

May 20, 2020

Not happy with the pilling

Waiting for them to put out one with a mix of spandex again, which seems to have less pilling. Two previous sweatshirts were perfect, then I tried the cotton/poly blend and it pilled immediately.

Response from Patagonia
June 5, 2020

Hi Michael, we apologize for the pilling you've experienced. If for any reason you're not completely satisfied with your gear, please feel free to send it in for a warranty return under our Ironclad Guarantee. You can begin your return here, [https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html].

February 6, 2020

Pills

Pills very quickly. Fit well and was comfy, but sadly had to return...

Response from Patagonia
February 8, 2020

Hi there! Thanks for reaching out about this, and we’re very sorry to hear about the pilling that you experienced! Like all fleeces, this item does have a tendency to pill. For future reference, pilling can easily be removed with a [sweater shaver](https://www.amazon.com/Remington-Fuzz-Away-Fabric-Shaver-RTFS-2/dp/B0034BV6KA).

December 17, 2019

So soft!

I love Patagonia. This is an excellent hoodie - super soft and a perfect fit.

November 22, 2019

Light weight, soft, slimmer fit,

Light weight, soft, slimmer fit, and comfortable. Like this hoody very much.

November 14, 2019

Great Hoodies

Hand made. Awesome material.

November 7, 2019

Nice hoodie

Really nice and comfy hoodie. Just runs small. Luckily, I read a little and bought a couple of sizes up.

October 29, 2019

Very soft but too low

Very soft but too low cut. Zipper should come up higher.

Response from Patagonia
November 14, 2019

Sorry to hear that the neckline and zipper on this Hoody has been disappointing. You're welcome to [return](https://is.gd/DQq2nw) it to a Patagonia-owned store or reach out to us for help(https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to easily return or exchange it.

October 21, 2019

Awesome!

Perfect Light-Weight Hoody. Very comfortable too

September 30, 2019

Great Lightweight Hoodie!!!

This hoodie is just what I was looking for! It's a thinner/lightweight material, but it's perfect for layering or over a t-shirt on a chilly day. I wore it all weekend up in Northern Minnesota with temps in the 50's. Most of the time I only had a tshirt underneath it - there was a cold windy day that I had a longsleeve under it. All ... Read Moreweekend I stayed warm. I was fortunate enough to have hiked Fitz Roy so I fell in love with this hoodie when I saw it online and when I was finally able to put it to the test this last weekend it didn't disappoint! I have a feeling it will be my go-to hoodie all winter! Oh and I'm 5' 9" and 170lbs. Normally I wear size medium, but I bought this in a large so I could wear layers underneath it. This is perfect size for me whether I'm wearing just a t-shirt or a long-sleeve shirt it fits perfect! It's a little baggy, but I didn't want a slim fit sweatshirt.

September 17, 2019

too thin

I know it says lightweight, but I was surprised it was as light as a teeshirt. No coziness for something designed to be an outerl ayer.

Response from Patagonia
September 26, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 13, 2019

Full Zip

This was a gift for my grandson. He was thrilled and the small fit perfectly.

September 12, 2019

This is the perfect weight

This is the perfect weight for fall. I'm 6'1" 175 lbs. and the medium fits perfect.

September 7, 2019

Takes the edge off…

Have purchased 2 of these hoodies over the last couple years. They're perfect for California weather and provide just enough warmth to be worn throughout the day. Comfortable, lightweight and stylish.

September 6, 2019

Super soft but super thin

I love this hoodie it’s very soft and light weight which is great but it’s super thin

September 1, 2019

Keeping warm

Love my hoodie. Perfect for the upcoming football season.

August 29, 2019

Better Than Expected

I love the Patagonia brand, so when my Made By Humans mandala hoodie got lost, I tried to replace it with something from Patagonia. I expected a similar quality product -- cool graphic but meh fabric. I was very pleasantly surprised by the nap and finish of the fabric on this hoodie! I really don't know what the other reviewers are comparing i... Read Moret to. Across the board, brands are not making cloth to the standards they used to. It is made to wear out fast and that sucks (and invest in a fabric pilling shaver). I will be very interested to see how this pills (if at all) with its superior feel. Kudos Patagonia! I will get much wear out of this!

August 26, 2019

Very good lightweight hoodie

Great hoodie, slim fitting - stylish and casual Only bit of disappointment is a bit of pilling after a bit of time. Could be because of dryer temp was too high, didn’t look at recommendation.

May 8, 2019

Very comfortable and lightweight

I received this jacket a while ago and since then, I’ve used all the time. It’s even good in warm weather just for extra protection. This jacket is very lightweight and breathable. It’s very soft and comfy. However, the first week I had it, one of the pocket corners had ripped. This was not acceptable, as I hadn’t even had the jacket for a week. Al... Read Morethough it was fairly easy to patch up. Just be careful around objects as this jacket can rip fairly easily.

Response from Patagonia
June 4, 2019

We're sorry to hear that your Hoody ripped so soon! You're always welcome to take your item into a Patagonia-owned retail store or send it in for Return or Repair at any point, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for more details.

April 6, 2019

Love it but pilly

I got this hoodie in early January, I love it, it’s great but after two months it has become very pilly on the arms and lower sections which is a shame.

February 20, 2019

Light weight hoodie.. light blue

5’8” 160 pds M fits perfect.. very soft and comfortable.. after a wash material sort of fuzzy so wash in cold and not using dryer and might buy another and switch off

December 30, 2018

Amazing Hoodie

Ordered this because I wanted a lighter zip up hoodie and this was perfect! I ordered it in sediment It fit amazing I’m 6 ft. 180 pounds and got a Large and it fit amazingly not to tight or too big! I would say that if you are wanting a loose fitting hoodie to size up a size!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches