Back to Product

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Lightweight Full-Zip Hoody

Write Your Review

4.0 /5

Filter Reviews

All 40 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Lightweight Full-Zip Hoody

4.0
True To Size
September 17, 2020

Versatile light weight jacket

Great light weight jacket

June 19, 2020

Perfect for cool day

Love this sweatshirt. Wash gentle, hang dry. No pills. Soft and very comfortable. Like the hood also. I usually wear medium and this fit perfectly, arms slightly long for sun protection.

June 17, 2020

It is very warm

I like it. It looks good in any environment. My use is primarily casual but have worn with an upscale long pants. It is warm and comfortable. It tends to be a little pricey compared to other quality Hoody's Could add a embroderied slit in pocket for us old folks who aren't using wireless buds. Great product.

May 28, 2020

Super comfortable

The material is nice and soft which is perfect for lounging around the house or running errands. My only complaint is that it its a little looser around the torso than I thought when you zip it up. The arm length of the sleeves runs a little longer than I would have liked but great zip up none the less for a chilly morning or campfire setting.

May 3, 2020

if you dont mind pilling

Im 511 and 155lbs, 38 inch chest, 30/31 inch waist. This hoody fits perfect! I purchased the dolomite blue version from a Patagonia store in Colorado. Super comfortable considering its lightweight. As skinny as I am, I still found this hoody comfortable against the elements in as low as 30°f - 40°f weather, if theres a strong breeze, Its not going ... Read Moreto keep you entirely warm. My only gripe is the first time wearing this garment it pilled, a lot! I suggest if you are going to ride in a car and hate pills, take the hoody off. Everywhere my seat belt came in contact with my hoody it pills. I have a stripe across my left chest of pills, and across my waist over the pockets. Also, noticed pills on underside of forearm near wrist. Its nothing a sweater stone wont take care of but it is still noticeable and a bit annoying.

April 19, 2020

Comfortable, Warm with Pilling problems

Pils a lot! After its first wash, it started to pils. The reviews about the pilling are true here. I bought it in a local store in Hong Kong. After the purchase, I checked out this item online. I hoped it didn't happen on my hoody. It did... I'm disappointed by the Pilling problem given that I love the quality of this hoody so much...

Response from Patagonia
April 19, 2020

Sorry to hear about the pilling, Chi! All knit fabrics pill to some degree and you may remove it with a sweater stone or electric fabric shaver. If you prefer, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

February 20, 2020

Not slim fit

Soft nice blue color, but the fitting is not what they advertised for. I'm always size L on Patagonia, but when I saw that this product is slim fit, I ordered XL. Way too big. I'm 5'9'' and 200lb. Order your regular size.

Response from Patagonia
March 24, 2020

We are sorry to hear that the fit didn't work out on this and we appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us and we are happy to help get you the correct size.

January 11, 2020

dolomite blue

i picked up a medium size in store, and it’s super nice and comfy. i prefer pullovers versus the full zips, but this has been my go to hoody for lounging and more relaxed days. the dolomite blue is such a calm and beautiful color. plus it’s name after some beautiful mountains! i haven’t experienced any piling yet and this hoodie has been getting us... Read Moreed and abused. im 5’11 and 155 lbs, 38 1/2 inch chest, 32 inch waist, and the medium is perfect.

December 31, 2019

Keep it simple

Good fit and comfortable feel.

December 29, 2019

Nice quality

But, WAY too big. My husband always wears a large, but this sweatshirt looked like a 2X.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

We are happy that you are loving the quality but bummed the size didn't work out. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) this back to us and we are happy to get you an exchange!

December 28, 2019

Fit well. Warm.

Fit well. Warm.

December 7, 2019

Great sweater

This sweater is the most comfortable one in my closet, so much I want to wear it all the time and I think I could because of the build quality. The price seemed a little high but now that I've worn it, it was totally worth it!

December 7, 2019

Excellent quality and fit.

Excellent quality and fit.

December 5, 2019

When fully zipped up, it

When fully zipped up, it does not provide protection and warmth for my neck in the collarbone area. Also the hood only works when it is tied up. This is the same problem with your light and variable jackets. They just do not work in the wind and do not provideProtection in that neck area.

November 26, 2019

Quality

Patagonia does care about the customer, they take pride in their work, I'm so glad I found out how great the quality/well made, the clothing is. Thank you, thank you

November 18, 2019

Immediately Comfortable

Nice and soft. Like most Patagonia items, it runs a little larger than other brands. I'm 5'8" and 145 lbs. A small fits perfectly.

November 15, 2019

Good sweatshirt

Casual comfortable

November 7, 2019

Exactly as described!

Exactly as described!

November 5, 2019

great hoodie

A bit snug in the fit, but overall worth it, it's warmth and appearance make it a great buy.

October 21, 2019

Perfect for Warmer climates

Functional and great weight for warmth on cool nights and mornings. Nice feel and true to size.

October 17, 2019

Reviews were right - pils like crazy

I assumed everyone complaining of pils didn’t know how to wash their clothes or didn’t own a sweater stone, I was wrong. I’ve had this jacket for about a week and I have pils along both arms and the wrist cuffs from light use. I’m on the fence about returning it because it feels great and the fit is spot on, but the quality is weak.

Response from Patagonia
October 29, 2019

We're sorry to hear your feedback on the hoody. If you need any assistance starting a return, our Customer Service Team is more than happy to assist. Give them a call at 1-800-638-6464 or chat in.

October 16, 2019

Lighter weight and fabric pils!

I am really disappointed with my new P-6 hoodie. My original Patagonia hoodie was looking a bit worn so I decided to replace it with a new one. The fabric literally began to pil the first time I wore it and it quickly became too shabby to wear at all.

Response from Patagonia
October 28, 2019

Hi Michael, thanks for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We're truly sorry to hear about the way the fabric has pilled after just one use. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to return. We'll reach out to you directly for some further assistance with that!

September 24, 2019

Very glad Patagonia made this

This is a great hoody. No nonsense, simple, lightweight. I haven't experienced the piling that most reviewers mention even though I sleep in mine sometimes. I have the dolomite blue. I would say don't change anything about these Patagonia, and just keep pumping out more colors. So bummed that I missed the forge grey! I was a little surpri... Read Moresed to find a small fit me like a medium slim from most other companies, but considering you offer extra small as an option I can understand your sizes being slightly different from other companies. No complaints here.

September 6, 2019

Very cozy sweatshirt

I noticed some of the comments regarding pils but anything that’s woven is going to pil on some level. The pils could be addressed with a sweater stone. I’ve found the material to be extremely cozy. Great for a casual office environment or to throw on over a T-shirt. I’ve only worn it a few times so I can’t attest to how it will last over time but ... Read Moreso far I’m impressed. I’m 6’1 175 and found the M to fit perfectly.

September 4, 2019

Some good/some bad

Fit and color is great. Super soft. I bought it in 3 colors. Unfortunately they all started to pill pretty quick. I can still wear casually and as a mid layer, but can no longer wear to the office or out because of the piling.

Response from Patagonia
September 17, 2019

We're sorry to hear about the pilling. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) them back to us if it gets worse and you are unsatisfied with their performance.

August 31, 2019

Consistently great

I live in FL so we don’t have any stores with Patagonia. I pickup my Patagonia items while on snowboarding trips or online. Always worth the extra effort to find some Patagonia gear. The quality and fit are worth the price. Great company. Keep up the good work. Only mild recommendation is to make the sleeves a tad longer for us taller people.

August 30, 2019

P-6 lightweight hoody

Had the sweater for a week and love it. It fits great, the material is very comfortable. I’ve read that this item gets pilled up, so we’ll see what happens once I wash it.

August 19, 2019

Great Office Hoody!

My co workers like to keep our office freezing cold! This hoody keeps me warm and comfortable during the work day, while my colleagues attempt to turn the office into the arctic tundra.

May 18, 2019

lightweight full-zip hoody

Super soft, love the feel, pilled really fast though.

May 11, 2019

Pils, pils, pils

Great fit, soft material. Pils instantly. I wore this under a shell once, and pils (pills) appeared on the elbows and stomach area. I sent it back.

Response from Patagonia
June 7, 2019

Hi Nathan. We're very sorry to hear about the pilling issue you had with this hoody. Please don't hesitate to contact our [Customer Service](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) team if you have any questions regarding your return.

May 8, 2019

Amazing Sweatshirt

Lightweight, well constructed, amazing fit, buy one now!

May 7, 2019

Comfortable Yet Pills A LOT

I purchased this sweater less than a month ago for a two-week trip. Overall, the sweater is very comfortable, feels amazing on and keeps me warm when I need it, especially here in Utah as it's still a bit cool. My only comment is that it has pilled so much around the wrists and waist to the point it's become unattractive. This is my first... Read More Patagonia product, and I am not very impressed with the pillage. I will be contacting the store. I am 5'9 and 165 lbs.

Response from Patagonia
May 8, 2019

We are very sorry to hear about the pilling and are happy to get you taken care of. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that hoody back to us.

April 10, 2019

M's P-6 Label Lightweight Full-Zip Hoody Pills immediately

I bought this hoodie for a Christmas present and after the recipient wore it 5 times it started to pill. After 1 wash, it was way worse. Very upsetting bc he REALLY likes it, but it is unwearable any longer. At this price, you'd think Patagonia would have prevented this from happening. So bummed. I would not recommend this product, maybe there... Read More is another hoodie that is better quality? Please advise

January 9, 2019

Pills quite quickly, leaving a once pleasurable hoodie a disappointment

I purchased this hoodie at the Patagonia store in Seattle less than a month ago. I am extremely picky regarding my hoodies, and this one was perfect. It is very soft, thick enough to warm against chill wind, and has a good hood with enough fabric to not "pull" when you turn your head. I do wear it frequently, probably 4-5 days out of the ... Read Moreweek. That said, in the time period I have owned it (less than a month), the sleeves near my hands have become extremely pilled. What was once a pleasure to put on has become abrasive once my hands reach the end of the sleeve, as the inside has pilled too. I will be contacting Patagonia to inform them of this, and look into their other hoodie offerings as a replacement, because I cannot imagine what multiple months of wear would do to this once lovely hoodie.

January 5, 2019

The best

Ive worn this sweatshirt every day since Christmas (about 10 days). It is my new favorite piece of clothing. Fits great, feels great, blocks the wind surprisingly well and thermoregulates very well (I dont get hot in a warm room, but I stay warm in cold ones/outside) I am 6' 180lb with decent shoulders and the Large fits very well.

December 15, 2018

Pills faster than a speeding bullet

Love the fabric feel, the slimmer fit, and the lack of a giant plastic logo. But. BUT. The amount and speed of pilling is almost supernatural. Anywhere there is friction—cuffs, bottoms of arms, and back—there is pilling. I've had Patagonia hoodies for years that I've only traded in because they were stretched out and I lost weight, but I ... Read Morecan't imagine doing the same with this one, simply because it's going to look and feel terrible if this pilling keeps up.

November 27, 2018

was hoping for more

Size, fit and construction are delightful. Horrible pilling after light wear in a short amount of time. I would sure like to see the labels removed from the chest and hip. Or only keep the one on the left hip if you need to have a label, but I feel that way about all labels and branding.

November 26, 2018

Review

The fit is great, and I love the hoodie style. I use it a couple of days a week to walk from my truck into campus, my only complaint is that the fabric has started rubbing weird from my backpack... and I’ve only had the hoody for about 3 weeks.

August 22, 2018

Its regular not slim

I bought the Carbon color, probably last season. The jacket is nice and comfy for a wee bit chilly air. The problem is sizing, im 36 inch on chest and bought S. Its way bigger than the slim fitting im after, so had to return it for XS. I think its more regular than Slim.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches