Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Fitz Roy Bear Uprisal Hoody

Write Your Review

4.42 /5

Filter Reviews

All 24 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Fitz Roy Bear Uprisal Hoody

4.42
True To Size
September 6, 2020

Beautiful Colors!

I love the colors of this hoody! Its cozy and kept me warm around the cold weather of the coast. I fit a 0-2 and it fits good but for activities I wish I had gotten a small.

July 13, 2020

Great!

Great quality, stretchy material! Different than your average sweatshirt, far better material. It is warm yet breathable. I am 55 and 126lbs, the XS fits great.

July 10, 2020

Great!

Great quality, stretchy material! Different than your average sweatshirt, far better material. It is warm yet breathable. I am 55 and 126lbs, the XS fits great.

June 8, 2020

Cut wrong for my body type

I appreciate the quality of your products. The hoodie was not a good fit; too long in the arms and could have used a touch more room in the torso for layering. I'm tempted to try the hemp overalls but haven't because if they don't fit, another return.

January 6, 2020

I gave Many pieces for

I gave Many pieces for Christmas gifts to my granddaughter and grandsons. They were thrilled. They loved loved the backpacks to. They are 17 and 18 years old.

December 28, 2019

I'm pretty disappointed not only

I'm pretty disappointed not only with the fit, but the material and price. After reading the reviews, instead of getting my regular size small, I got a medium. It's still too short in the body. Worse, the material is uncomfortable and not soft at all. It's actually hard, if that's possible. Got it as a gift, was hoping to return... Read More it, but the person who gave it to me made me feel guilty and I ended up removing the tag not to make him feel bad. Ugh. Not an item I'll be reaching for in the future.

Response from Patagonia
January 23, 2020

We're sorry to hear you were so disappointed in this hoody, but we appreciate the feedback. Under our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://www.patagonia.com/ironclad-guarantee.html) we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) it to a Patagonia-owned store or to our main service center for merchandise credit or a refund, so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

December 4, 2019

Great hoodie

I love this hoodie. It is cute and stylish. I bought the medium (I’m 5’8 and 140lbs) and I love how it fits. It is shorter and less bulky than other hoodies but I like that about it.

November 27, 2019

I like the heavy weight

I like the heavy weight to the sweatshirt ,but it fails to short at the waist line ..

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2019

Hi Natalie! Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this hoody didn't work out for you. Please note, this style is meant to sit a bit higher and wider at the waist. If you are looking for a longer pullover hoody, I would recommend our [Ahnya Hoody](https://www.patagonia.com/search/?q=ahnya%2Bhoody&lang=en_US&start=0&sz=24#tile-3) line. If you would like to return or exchange the Fitz Roy Bear Uprisal Hoody, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return)!

November 19, 2019

Solid!!

This is a super solid hoody. It’s thick and perfectly proportioned- not too tight at the waist or neck, arms are perfect length, hood is exactly the right size. The pockets are a bit shallow but I don’t mind that too much. Overall this is a super flattering hoody and guaranteed to be super cozy. I normally wear size small but I got a medium because... Read More I like my hoodies to be roomy. It fits me pretty much perfectly, not baggy at all but has enough room to be comfortable.

November 4, 2019

Careful with size - order up

Picture says it shows a small on a 5'9" model but a small just barely fit my 5'3" 110 lb wife with barely any room to spare.

October 25, 2019

Bought for a friend. Satisfied

Bought for a friend. Satisfied with experience.

September 15, 2019

Incredible sweatshirt

I like this sweatshirt so much, I have two. I get many complements from others when I wear one. The deep turquoise is stunning. I hope that color and more are coming next.

September 10, 2019

Love It

Love the overall design of the hoodie the material is nice and soft but the hoodie its self is quite heavy. The length in the arms fit great but the body is a little short.

August 31, 2019

A great hoodie for when

A great hoodie for when it gets cold out! It’s super soft on the inside and I love the pockets!

August 10, 2019

Fitz Roy bear hoody

I have not worn it yet because it has been to hot. I have to wait till the fall.

June 14, 2019

Love the environmental friendly sweatshirt

It’s comfortable to wear and love the color! The fact that is made of recycled plastic bottles makes it even a sweeter purchase!

May 14, 2019

the Bear

Love this sweatshirt. Fits appropriately to size, is comfy and warm. Will be a favorite!

May 9, 2019

Great Hoody

Very soft on the inside. Comfortable. Runs small.

May 8, 2019

LOVE this hoodie

I spent a long time looking for just the right hoodie. Since I am trying to minimize my possessions I tend to take a long time to make a decision about new purchases. I'm so glad I kept searching until I found this, I love the color, style, environmental aspects, and just about everything about this purchase. I'm happy that summer is on t... Read Morehe way, but a little sad that my hoodie will be taking a break for a few months.

May 8, 2019

Fitz Roy hoody

Love the design, a bit snug, pockets too small and shallow, great colors!

May 8, 2019

Sleeves a little too tight

Sleeves are a little too tight...but overall very nice product.

February 22, 2019

Very stiff fabric

While I do love that this sweatshirt has pockets, the fabric is very stiff and not soft at all so if you’re expecting to get a sweatshirt like a typical sweatshirt, this one is not it. Debating on whether to return or not but love it for the fact that’s it’s made out of recycled materials.

November 26, 2018

Love

Had my eye on this for months. New favorite, very comfortable, tad short in the front for my normal taste but paired with a tank under its perfect.

November 22, 2018

Women's Roy Fitz Uprisal Bear Hoody

I was not expecting such an amazing garment, and hard to believe it's made out of plastic and cotton scrap - a beautifully designed, soft, and warm hoody. I was not expecting the awesome brushed cotton lining which is so warm when layered or feels great against bare skin. I usually wear Patagonia small or medium and glad I chose medium - roomy... Read More enough for movement and layering without feeling big - the length is perfect - overall like wearing a warm hug - I can see this being a go to item for many seasons and many years. Thanks, Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches