Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Fitz Roy Bison Uprisal Hoody

Write Your Review

4.65 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Fitz Roy Bison Uprisal Hoody

4.65
True To Size
October 9, 2020

Slightly slimmer fit with stretch

Really like this hoody! Im 6 foot 3 with broader shoulders and a little smaller on the waist (as in 44L jacket and 33 waist). The large fits like a large slim fit shirt for me, and I wouldnt want it any smaller or the sleeves any shorter. I wouldnt be able to wear more than a T-shirt underneath and thats fine for me. My favorite thing about this ... Read Morehoody is the stretch. It is snug, but its ability to stretch (and bounce back as opposed to staying stretched out) is a sneaky good feature that makes a tighter fitting garment look fitted without being too constrictive. You can tell it is well made.

June 26, 2020

Warm

Love your items

June 17, 2020

Nice equality

I normally wear extra large so when I purchased an extra large it was a little tight. I gave that sweater to my son and I ordered XXL which was perfect. The quality is fantastic as well.

June 9, 2020

Great Hoody, but a bit big

I am 5'9" and about 185 lbs, smalls tend to be a bit tight in the pit/under arm area and a bit short in the sleeve so I purchased a medium thinking it would solve the problem. Well, it solved the problem too well. While there is ample room in the areas listed above, the hoody is a bit loose and baggy every where else. Otherwise, the color... Read More, fabric, and design is great, just be aware that this does run a bit larger.

March 6, 2020

Bison Hoodie

I have bought a lot of hoodies and they all run a little different. Theyre good when you could find what fit you but its hit or miss with a lot of them. What you wear in one brand my be totally different in another. With all that said here is how I would measure Patagonia hoodies. If you wear a large t-shirt youll wanna get an Large in this hoodie.... Read More Its a little bigger than the shirt but not too baggy. I first bought the XL and it was over the shoulders, below the rear and way to baggy. If you like that then go XL but the large for me was just right. Customer service was on point! Patagonia is awesome!

January 6, 2020

Bison Hoody was a hit!!

Bought this hoody as a gift for a friend who happens to be tall and thin and always has a hard time finding good fitting hoodies. He loved it and the fitting was perfect. It is a very well made hoodie, loved the material!!

December 30, 2019

Uprisal hoody

Uprisal hoody

December 30, 2019

This fits great and is

This fits great and is comfy.

December 30, 2019

Beautiful and comfortable

This was a holiday gift for my husband and he absolutely loved the design. Well made and very comfortable.

December 25, 2019

Awesome Hoodie.

Another great gift for my Husband, even matches his Nano Puff Jacket!

December 23, 2019

What happened

This is my second Patagonia purchase (LOVE the retro x jacket) but it frustrated me very much. I love the look and material quality and tried it on in my size (large (I’m 5’9” 185) and it was like wearing a straight jacket. I reluctantly tried on and purchased an xl (way too long for me) but even then after wearing it a time or two I gave it to my ... Read Moregirlfriend. The cut is so odd it’s baffling how my retro x fits so perfectly. Even the xl is so tight in the chest and arms it’s not wearable. Patagonia if you are listening, please buy ANY sweatshirt from ANY other brand and copy the cut pattern. Your products are too beautiful to fit that poorly.

Response from Patagonia
January 14, 2020

Hello Chris. We're sorry to hear this wasn't a good fit. Our designs are constantly being revised, and customer's feedback is one of the contributing factors to these changes. We hope that we won't disappoint you in the future. Thanks for your review!

December 18, 2019

great

great

November 22, 2019

A hoody that fits!

Finally a hoody that fits. The body is trim, the arms have no excess material flapping around. This hoody is the slim version of your favorite jeans. If you're not slim and trim, size up. I'm 5' 10", 145 - most clothes fit me baggy unless they're trim fit.

November 8, 2019

Great fit

Love this jacket. I’m 5’10 210 pounds and the large fits great.

October 29, 2019

Great sweatshirt

The hole where your head comes out is a little small but otherwise it fits well.

October 16, 2019

Hoodie snz

6’1 240 athletic Love the design love the weight of the heavy cotton but only thing is the arms are a bit snug on me plenty of room around the chest hood is perfect

September 6, 2019

Great all around sweatshirt

Very happy with the fit. I haven’t tried any of the other Patagonia pullovers but it seems to have a nice slim cut. It’s not baggy at all. I’m 6’1 175 and ordered a medium. I would recommend. Wore it in the 60s and found it to be adequate warmth. It’s definitely a mid-heavyweight sweatshirt.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches