Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Back for Good Uprisal Hoody

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Back for Good Uprisal Hoody

4.6/5
True To Size
May 16, 2022

Bear hoodie looks great and feels superb!

Excellent hoodie, runs true to size. Looks and feels great when wearing. Got the bear one, this is my first time owning a Patagonia product and I love it. Good to know that the product is made from recycled plastic, keeps me warm in winter, however, it's not for extreme winter weather.

April 7, 2022

Thick, soft and comfortable!

Patagonia makes a wonderful hoodie! Hoodie is very warm and very well made. The large fit me a little snug but I believe thats my mistake thinking Im smaller than what I am- sizing seems to be true. I would definitely recommend this product and will be purchasing more myself!

March 28, 2022

Wonderful fit and warm

PRO= fit, quality of build, terrific size hood, recycled material, and warm. CON= gray heather is pilling badly on arms and hand warmer pouch. I also have another in navy blue that is older and am not seeing this issue. Grey is approx. two months and blue was xmas 2020. Neither is worn for work.

Response from Patagonia
March 31, 2022

Hi Rick! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that your grey hoody has started to pill after such little time. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing the item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. Of course, if you're unhappy with the hoody, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 17, 2022

Very comfortable.

I typically never wear an XL usually a L, but the L was to tight. 58 175lbs athletic build.

March 8, 2022

Ultimate comfort

I sized up for an oversized comfy feel and so glad I did. I practically live in this thing now. Its sooo soft on the inside and really thick and warm. Hood has great structure and looks rad up or down. If you are a hoody fanatic like me dont miss out on this one.

February 27, 2022

Great fit

Fantastic hoody, the fit is great, the inside is super soft and it is breaking in nicely

February 12, 2022

Much better than before

This new hoody is much much better than similar hoodies from Patagonia. Firstly the fit is greatly improved specially in the larger X and XL size. The material is also more comfortable than before - lighter and warmer. Finally the head opening is just right. Pervious model the neck opening was too tight - this is so much comfortable. Well made... Read More hoodie and I loved the improvements.

December 1, 2021

Very warm and soft!

Verm warm, very soft material, works perfect for staying warm at the hockey rink.

November 20, 2021

Great hoodie

Overall good hoodie. The material is not extremely soft but still good for casual wearing during these days.

October 30, 2021

Comfortable fit

I bought this sweatshirt to wear as a workout sweatshirt to be able to sweat a little bit more. It keeps me warm after a good warm up and helps maintain my body temperature. I have worn it out around the fire in my backyard in about 50-60 degree weather and it keeps me comfortably warm. I havent been in much lower temperatures wearing it yet. I rec... Read Moreommend it for its superior fit and comfortable wear.

September 22, 2021

Super Soft and finally... the Perfect FIT!

The quality is top-notch, great redesign of this logo. Beyond soft, comfortable, stylish, perfect fit for a tall thiner body. Wore it all weekend at the beach. Thanks Patagonia! Perfection!

September 12, 2021

Quality

Made very well, heavy material. This will last a long time.

August 27, 2021

Quality Control

This was the final straw for me...Patagonia has a quality issue with their sizing. I have three hoodies, two are the exact same, and they ALL fit different. I have bought t-shirts (all the same size/regular fit) that are so wildly sized that I just stopped buying them. I have other Patagonia clothing as well and I have noticed the past few years th... Read Moreat things were off. If I buy Patagonia, I do so at the store and try it on...it may be the same sweatshirt, same tag size, but not the same fit. Buyer beware.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2021

Hi Brett, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry to hear you have experienced these sizing inconsistencies. In the future, we're always happy to provide measurements to help you decide what size to get, simply reach out. With that said, your satisfaction is guaranteed, so please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this if you aren't happy with the fit. We've passed this feedback along to our Design Team. We hope to not disappoint you in the future.

August 24, 2021

Super comfortable!

Amazing. The most comfortable thing I own.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches