burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 45 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody

4.4/5
True To Size
November 26, 2022

Warm and Comfy

The hoodie feels great. Super soft and warm!

November 5, 2022

Most comfortable hoodie ever

I wear a lot of hoodies and this one became my favorite one instantly. It fits right, not too baggy not tight! I am always cold and this one is very warm. I am about 172lbs and broad shoulders

October 15, 2022

Awesome first buy

I felt motivated to support this company after it made Earth its only shareholder. This hoodie in brown fit my style well and I was more then happy with the overall comfort. It's my new go to on crisp days. Love how recycled material ends up soft and free moving. This hoodie is *warm* I've needed to take it off a few times after a short p... Read Moreeriod of time outdoors

October 9, 2022

M's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody

I love it very much. I am really looking forward to wearing it.

September 6, 2022

Like the Patagonia products including

Like the Patagonia products including this sweatshirt. I like that they are bit heavier which works well in the northeast.

July 29, 2022

Tiny neck opening

I bought this for my partner who usually wears a size small in patagonia fleeces. The sweatshirt itself fits, but the neck opening is so tight - to the point where he had to take his glasses off to pull his head through.

June 25, 2022

I wanted to love it..

The colors are amazing, but the fit and weight left a lot to be desired. I'm 5ft 6in and weigh 145 with an athletic build. The sleeves were too long and too baggy. I have a lightweight P6 logo zip hoody that fits great for comparison. The fit plus the weight for life in FL just doesn't work for me unfortunately.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2022

We're truly sorry to hear you are disappointed in your purchase of the Men's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody. We went ahead and reached out to you via email to offer some help with your return. Thank you so much for your feedback.

June 9, 2022

very comfy

This is a mid to heavy weight sweatshirt that hugs the neckline to keep out cold and wind. This means it's a little tight coming over the head but once on, it's a great fit. Very well made and I expect it to last a very long time.

May 11, 2022

Nice

Nice fit. Super soft.

May 10, 2022

Nice hoodie - make a womans!

Bought this for my husband, hes 170 & 510 the med fit great. This hoodie is wonderfully thick! My husband almost had me send it back thinking it would be too warm. Personally Im jealous and wondering why the womens hoodie doesnt come in the wonderful thick fabric since we tend to run colder.

Response from Patagonia
May 11, 2022

We hear you, Erin. We are trying to be more inclusive with styles being offered for both genders but at this time we do not have a hoody version of this. However, we do have the [Women's Ridge Rise Stripe Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-ridge-rise-stripe-uprisal-crew-sweatshirt/39646.html?dwvar_39646_color=CUBL&cgid=womens-sweatshirts-hoodies) which is made from the same Uprisal fabric. We passed your thoughts along to our Design Team. Thank you so much for your feedback.

May 10, 2022

My new favorite

Great hoodie, comfortable fit and fabric. Looks great on. Really happy

May 8, 2022

Warm and comfortable

This is the first sweatshirt I have owned in many years, but when I saw it on sale I thought I'd try it. I now wear it every morning to take the dogs out. It is very warm, very comfortable, and I think it looks pretty good as well. I should mention that the opening for the head is a little small, but that does help keep drafts out.

May 7, 2022

Very warm

Heavy material, great for cold days outside.

May 7, 2022

Cozy

I bought this hoodie for my husband, he doesn't take it off anymore.

April 27, 2022

Size up

Runs smaller than other hoodies. Size up

April 12, 2022

Favorite hoodie -- with a tiny neck hole

This is a great hoodie! It's made with thick material that I know will last a long time, and I wear it nearly every day. My only complaint is that the neck hole is *really* tight. I am a woman with a small head (like, children's hats fit me) and it's a tight fit even for me to fit over my head. It seems like a weird design flaw. Othe... Read Morerwise, I really love it!

April 10, 2022

Nice at first but quality didn't last

Bought the Shroom Taupe hoodie for a nice casual layer on to wear around the office. Comfy material, love the colors, but after the first wash the graphic lines on the found started peeling. Half of the graphic lines turned, from the various colors, to white. I even had it by itself in a mesh laundry bag, cold water, line dried. Very disappointed, ... Read Moredid not expect this from Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2022

Thank you for sharing this feedback, Jon. We're sorry to hear that graphic didn't hold up as it should! It sounds like you did everything right. We see that you've already exchanged for a new one. Please let us know if we can be of any help!

April 1, 2022

My favorite sweatshirt

So thick and warm! I love the colors too. Im a Womens size medium, so I bought a Mens medium for a comfy, oversized fit.

March 26, 2022

Wore poorly

The fit is true to size although a bit snug at neck-line. Product wore very poorly with pilling on sleeves after 1 washing and line dry, six or seven wearings.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2022

Hi Bruce, we're sorry to hear about the trouble with pilling. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. We're also happy to help out with a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you're still not pleased with the performance of your Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody.

March 24, 2022

Pilling

This is super warm however looks old and worn after first wash due to fabric pilling. Disappointed ️

March 19, 2022

Neck

Nice quality , thick and lined inside is so warm. Green color is great. I like it. I got it for my husband but he couldnt wear It. Because neck line is so small and its hard to wear. So now it mine. But I felt same way.

March 18, 2022

Best hoodie ever

Ive owned about 3 million hoodies in my life, but only recently purchased a Patagonia hoodie. Its got some weight to it, which I love, and it is incredibly comfortable. Warmer than any hoodie Ive ever owned. Just great quality all around!

March 16, 2022

Good hoodie

I would like this to be available in more colors

March 14, 2022

Extremely comfortable.

I own several Patagonia sweatshirts over the years and theyre not only comfortable but well made.

March 13, 2022

Nice Hoodie

Comfy, warm, stylish. Head hole is a bit small (or I have a big head). Great hoodie, all around

March 11, 2022

Super warm

I have had two of them and they are my favorite hoodies ever

March 11, 2022

Most comfortable hoody yet

Fits great and super soft. No break in needed. Highly recommend!

March 10, 2022

Excellent warmth and durability!

I keep buying Patagonia hoodies because of their durability and warmth! Really the best maid clothing on earth!

January 27, 2022

Great Sweathsirt

Quality materials, very warm and stylish

January 18, 2022

Nice Thick Sweatshirt

I originally bought one for my husband and liked it so much I bought one for myself. These are a thicker sweat shirt, they've been great on cold January days.

January 12, 2022

Ultimate Comfort

I got this after getting the same style in the pant. I was so happy with the comfort of the pants that I HAD to get the hoody and it does not disappoint!

January 5, 2022

Nice hoodie

The quality of the hoodie is great, keeps you warm and the color is great.

December 15, 2021

High Quality and Comfortable

My teen sons new favorite hoodie. The XS is a perfect fit for him. He receives compliments on the hoodie every time he wears it. The pattern is sweet and it is SO soft inside.

December 12, 2021

Nice sweatshirt

Like the color and look

December 9, 2021

Underwhelmed

I like the design and that is made from recycled material. My issue with the sweatshirt and matching sweatpants, is that after 2 wearing's the material began to pill.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2021

Hi Lisa, we're so sorry to hear about the pilling issue. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. If you're not pleased with the performance of your Men's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/home/.

December 8, 2021

Well Made, Comfortable

This is my go-to hoody. Breathable but warm, super soft, and the extra large hood is especially nice on windy days. I find the sweet spot for wearing it is between 40-50°F and even lower temperatures if worn with an insulated vest. All around great hoody!

December 4, 2021

Comfort plus

Generous fit, plush interior and durable exterior with some cool striping thrown in for looks. Very satisfied and I can tell I will get a lot of mileage out of this one. A new favorite for sure.

November 28, 2021

Its ok and comfortable

Thought it would be heavier but its pretty cool

November 7, 2021

Graphics Easily Peel Off

Poor quality - the graphics on the front of the sweatshirt started to peel off after the first wash, and I didnt even put it in the dryer. Ive been wearing Patagonia for over 30 years, and this is the fist time I have ever given a negative review regarding quality of the materials used in their clothing.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

Hi Nolty, we appreciate your feedback! We're so sorry for your experience with our M's Line Logo Ridge Stripe Uprisal Hoody. Please know all our garments are under our Ironclad Guarantee and we are happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 3, 2021

Great hoodie! Super warm

I typically wear a size large but it was a tad too small

September 30, 2021

Great quality hoodie

I like My stuff a tad loose. This fits great. So comfy .

September 14, 2021

Beautiful fit

This shirt was for my son in law and fit him perfectly. I got him a teal color. Everything fit and felt perfect and he Ive ot!

September 14, 2021

Soft and Warm!

this is my favorite hoodie I have ever owned. So amazingly soft and i love the vintage look. Fits perfectly!

September 11, 2021

Super Comfy

Im a hoody guy, and this thing has rocketed into the #1 spot of my closet. It fits true to size, looks good, and most of all is the most comfortable hoody I now own. The key is the amazing lining. It just hugs you like youre curled up in a blanket on the couch. The only downside is having to take it off to get washed XD

August 29, 2021

Comfy Hoodie

I love this hoodie! The hoodie has a thicker feel to it, the hoodie has a nice weight to it, and the retro design is pretty cool. My favorite feature is how soft the inside is: the lining is truly a soft, brushed sweatshirt fleece. I mention this because a previous hoodie I got from Patagonia was super stiff and the lining was not soft at all. But ... Read Morethis one is the opposite. I have a 39" chest and the size medium is a perfect: not tight nor too loose.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches