Back to Product

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Hoody

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 57 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Hoody

4.4/5
Kinda Small
April 14, 2022

So Comfortable

Super comfortable hoodies. Fits great and its warm. Just perfect!

April 6, 2022

Warm

Husband loved the hoodie, says its thick and warm.

April 5, 2022

Swapped sm, got med after 1 wash too small

I love Patagonia have quite a few jackets and sweaters but for some reason the basic sweater colors fit completely different from all the others I have. I have other sweaters in a medium and they have all had minimal shrinkage. These for some reason both shrunk drastically after the second wash. I would say go a size up to account for the shrinking... Read More.

April 5, 2022

The Cutest Comfort

I love this hoodie so much. The colorblocking is amazing and unique, and I love how comfortable it is. It runs slightly larger than I expected, but that isn't a bad thing! I love the "big fit" of it, which actually looks good instead of like I'm swimming in it. All around my new favorite hoodie.

April 2, 2022

Tight Fit

Im a big guy with big shoulders and a big chest. I want sweatshirts to be comfortable which means loose or even a little baggy. I usually wear a 2XL, but had a feeling Patagonia would run small. I got the 3XL to be safe. Ive done this before with other brands and they are usually too big, but that doesnt bother me. The sweatshirt seems to be well m... Read Moreade. So no knock on the quality. It just fits tight in my shoulders and chest. That makes it uncomfortable so it will end up in my mistake buy section in my closet. I wish youd make some 2XL and 3XLs (jackets, sweatshirts) that are made for big guys built like line backers. I cant be the only guy out here who likes a loose sweatshirt or a jacket that isnt form fitting. I think Patagonia makes great product. Unfortunately I cant buy nearly as much as I like. Ill put my money where my mouth is if you ever make a change.

Response from Patagonia
April 4, 2022

Hello John, we are sorry the fit of the hoody did not work out. We are happy to provide any garment measurements for reference. We want you to be satisfied with your purchase, please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

March 27, 2022

Review Title (e.g. Super Warm)

I like it

March 23, 2022

Super comfortable

Super rad hoodie!!

March 15, 2022

Very Cozy , well made hoody

After using P6 sweat pants a lot this winter in upstate NY, I discovered the hoody and had to have one. I ordered a Medium but swapped it for a large cuz I prefer a looser fit. Its my favorite hoody and its very warm.

March 11, 2022

Toasty

Toasty warm; not too warm, but close. Fits a little large, but not overly so. Very well constructed out of nice material. Looking forward to wearing it after it's been washed once or twice. So far, I would certainly be inclined to purchase another one.

March 11, 2022

excellent product

This hoodie is more than what I expected. Well worth the price. Super quality!!

March 10, 2022

great sweatshirt

fits great for a tall thin build

March 5, 2022

Great casual sweater

Warm, comfortable wear for whenever or whatever

March 4, 2022

Awesome quality

This is the best hoodie I've ever owned. Thick but not heavy. Really well made. Warm, but its cotton so it breathes. Well worth the money.

February 26, 2022

Warm and comfortable

I received the hoodie as a gift and I love it! This is my first Patagonia clothing item. I like the fit, softest and comfort of the product. You have a new Patagonia customer!

February 23, 2022

Mediocre hoodie

So this hoodie feels average, like a cotton hoodie should, pretty soft, but not exactly mindblowing. The hoodie looks and feels average, but not cheap quality. My issue is the hoodie is pilling significantly at the neck and hood. I've worn this four times and have to use a fabric shaver after each use now.

February 22, 2022

I wanted to love it like everything I own from Patagonia

Unfortunately the sleeves are too short and when you put them up they stay kind of wrinkled which makes it look shorter when you roll the, down, it fits me tight in the shoulders, Im skinny when I put the hoodie the whole thing lifts and its uncomfortable. Too bad I cant return it cos I ordered it from Menorca to be sent to my moms house in NY to b... Read Moree shipped here to Europe cos they dont sell the black one here. I wear it cos I love the color and that it doesnt has a giant logo but I feel frustrated

February 17, 2022

Sweater

Great fit! Couldnt have asked for a better product

February 13, 2022

Warm and Comfortable

Great sweatshirt. Dense for keeping warm out in the cold and comfortable for hanging out on the couch.

February 12, 2022

Heavy duty hoodie

Im 61 and 165 lbs. purchased a medium based on the pics of model wearing a medium and bring the same height as me. Washed once with cold water and line dried. Unfortunately the sleeves are now too short. Body still fits great and has enough length. Wish Patagonia would make a Medium Tall option for us tall thin guys. The large size was way too larg... Read Moree. I was swimming in it. Maybe should have bough that and washed in warm water and dried in dryer. Build quality is great through. Nice heavy weight and soft lining.

Response from Patagonia
February 15, 2022

Hello Scott, thank you for providing a detailed review of the M's P-6 Label Uprisal Hoody. We are sorry to learn about the shrinkage on the sleeve length. We do want you to be fully satisfied with the purchase so please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it under our warranty.

February 8, 2022

Its an OK product

Its an okay product. It fits like a charm but the stitching on the logo with loosen with a wash. I washed mine on delicate and it still frayed.

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Hello Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the M's P-6 Label Uprisal Hoody. We are sorry to learn about the stitching issue. We do stand behind our products with our Ironclad Guarantee and will reach out privately with return instructions.

February 7, 2022

A perfect hoodie

Replaced my favorite childhood hoodie and chose this one. Inside is soft, hood comes forward far which I like. (also obstructs peripheral vision so not great to wear up while driving). A note on sizing - I think patagonia has adjusted their sizing as I had been a large and have now found medium to fit better. In fact, when I ordered a used flannel... Read More (presumably from before the change was made) in Medium I found it to be too small. This hoodie though and other t-shirts - perfect!

Response from Patagonia
February 9, 2022

Hi Jake, thank you so much for sharing your review of this Hoody! It sounds like this one fit you well. If you aver have any questions about what size will be right for you, you can always contact our Customer Service Team to get guidance regarding measurements.

February 6, 2022

Comfiest and warmest hoodie!

Comfiest and warmest hoodie I've ever owned.

January 26, 2022

Very disappointing - fit is oversized not regular

This fit is not regular and is bigger than actual oversized cut sweatshirts. The arm bands are very stretched out, the fabric looks very worn and already washed. The cut is very boxy and overall very bad quality. I could not recommend this. Overpriced and very low quality.

January 21, 2022

warm and cozy

One of the softest and warmest hoodies I ever bought. If they made this into a full-zip, it'd be an instant buy (haven't figured out a way to take it off without taking underneath t-shirt off too).

January 20, 2022

Comfy hoodie

Nice hoodie. Comfy and good quality. The sleeves might be a little too short but its still completely ok.

January 20, 2022

Comfy with a nice fit

I had a different Patagonia hooded sweatshirt in XL and it ran a little big. I Lost 30lbs and its way too big so I bought the P-6 Label Uprisal hoodie in Large. Fits great. Roomy but not too big. Comfortable but looks flattering (or so my wife says). I love the way the hood fits too. When I walk my dogs on cool mornings or evenings, I wear the hood... Read More and it doesnt obstruct my view but keeps my head and ears warm. The stitching and material are quality and its well made. Expensive (like most Patagonia gear) but worth it.

January 17, 2022

Thick, warm, sturdy

I love this hoody! Its thick, sturdy, and very warm. Perfect winter hoody for everyday and outdoor work.

January 16, 2022

Extremely Warm

Great fit and extremely warm... Great quality and design

January 14, 2022

Perfect Look and Feel

Loved the look and feel of this hoodie, very soft inside but warm.

January 11, 2022

Super duper!!!

Great fit and feel!

January 9, 2022

Quality Has Gone Downhill Since 2019

I love Patagonia and everything they stand for. Unfortunately, the uprisal hoodies have gone downhill completely. The fabric is 50% thinner than before and the fit isn't tailored as it used to be. Disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry that it's been a disappointment. The fabric of this hoody has changed in the past few years. In 2019 we used a 10.9-ounce fabric with equal parts cotton and polyester, plus 5% spandex. For 2021, we moved to a thicker 11.5-ounce blend with more polyester, and less cotton, with no spandex. Please reach out to our Customer Service team to return or trade-in your hoody. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 6, 2022

Perfect

My son love it!!!

January 5, 2022

soft and warm

Good fit, soft and warm

January 3, 2022

Really Comfortable, Good fit

Really Comfortable, Good fit

January 3, 2022

Little loose

Nice hoodie, a little large. Not great of you have pets due to dog and cat hair stick easily.

January 1, 2022

Good fit. Cuffs are loose.

This sweatshirt has a good weight to it. Its made well. The only issue I have is the cuffs get loose and stretched out. Making the sleeve slide down and get in the way.

December 13, 2021

Warm

I really like this hoodie. It is super warm inside and really simple, so I can wear it anywhere.

December 10, 2021

Great Fit and Warm Hoody

This hoody is great. I originally ordered a size "L" because that is the size that I usually wear but when I received it, it was too baggy. I exchanged it for a size "M" and it fits great. The length, sleeves and the fit on my shoulders is perfect. I'm about 5 foot 11inches and weight 185. And of course, it is super warm an... Read Mored comfortable. Best hoody that I own.

November 22, 2021

wanted to love it

I wanted love this hoody. Comfortable and looked good. But started pilling after 1 week of wearing (sitting at the office desk, nothing active). For $90 I expect comfort and something that can stand up to casual use.

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2021

We're sorry to hear about the pilling issue on this sweatshirt. We recommend that you give it a [wash](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/#product-care) according to the care label and if that doesn't help, please reach out to our Customer Service team to return it under our Ironclad Guarantee.

November 20, 2021

Worth the price

I wanna start this off by saying Im not much of a hoodie guy, at least before I got this one I wasnt. Since then I have been looking for every opportunity to wear it that I can find. It is the most comfortable hoodie Ive every payed for, period. On top of that its among the best at keeping you warm. You arent just paying for the grand, your paying ... Read Morefor the jacket that will put your others to shame.

November 17, 2021

warm and soft

The hoodie has a very soft interior and is super warm. The waist fits tighter then expected. Wish the hood can be a bit larger. Overall a solid piece for the cooler weather.

November 8, 2021

Solid sweater

Gets worn a bit quickly around the wrist but still a great pullover.

November 7, 2021

Very comfortable, wear it constantly

Runs big for a large

November 2, 2021

Warm & Fuzzy

Hoodie is very warm for how lightweight it is. I initially bought this off of Dicks sporting goods site, and for some odd reason that large was tighter than it shouldve been. Returned it and ordered directly from Patagonia and the hoodie was true to size. First hoodie mustve been a bad batch or something.

November 2, 2021

Perfect Hoody

Soft, warm, and doesn't shrink in the wash. The weight is perfect - not too heavy but not slouchy like wearing an old towel. Wrist cuffs are stretchy but not too tight. Really just the perfect all around hoody.

November 2, 2021

Comfortable, but small in sleeves

I wear a Medium in all of Patagonia's shirts, sweaters, and jackets, but the P6 Hoody has shorter sleeves than any other one I've ever worn. I'm going to have to return it which is unfortunate because it's otherwise a great hoody.

October 23, 2021

Very Nice

Great sweatshirt.....my go too!

October 13, 2021

Perfect fit!

This hoodie is amazing, my favorite! It fits perfect, it is warm!

September 26, 2021

Perfect piece

Great for casual hoodie that will last a long time. Very comfy!

September 14, 2021

Simply Perfect

Patagonia did a great job with this hoodie. Super soft, warm material that's sized with room to move without being baggy. Works well as an outer layer on brisk mornings while being nice enough to sport around the office.

September 14, 2021

Keeps you toasty!

I actually bought this so I could have a specific color for attending college football games! I love it, no matter what I throw at it, cycling, climbing, and just overall screwing about, it's a great hoodie! My only issue is that it does not dry very fast, which is to be expected anyways with the material.

August 30, 2021

Epic Hoody

I'm 6'2" and 210 lbs. I ordered the L last fall and it ended up being too small so I held out for months waiting for the XL to come into stock. It finally arrived and fits perfectly. Super heavy weight, and as cozy as can be. Although the chest and length fit me perfectly with the large, the arms were way too short. I think the XL ... Read Morewill work out just fine.

August 16, 2021

Comfortable

Great for lounging and very warm for the winter. Looks great as well

August 9, 2021

My new go to

This hoody has a durable outside and soft fleece inside it is exactly what I wanted

July 21, 2021

Everyday hoodie

Nice weight, I wear this everyday and it is holding up well.

July 18, 2021

Solid Hoodie

Great addition to my favorites hoodie collection. Heavy enough, yet pleasantly light. Love the unique color blue. The quality is exactly what I would expect from Patagonia. Very nice!

July 14, 2021

Its loose

This is a very well-made, comfortable hooded sweatshirt. It is versatile and warm. My only complaint is that it runs a bit big and is very loose at the wrists. I guess that this is made for lounging and not for work.

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Hi Brian, sorry to hear about the fit of your Men's P-6 Label Uprisal Hoody. If you find that the size is bothersome, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches