burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Ridge Rise Stripe Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 22 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Ridge Rise Stripe Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt

4.4/5
True To Size
January 17, 2023

Soft and cozy

This sweatshirt is sofa and a bit oversized but I would not size up. Colors are beautiful, I would actually order more in other colors.

December 29, 2022

Super comfy

Super comfy! Great sweatshirt to go hiking, walk the dogs, or even to run errands. Perfect for a lazy day at home. Consisting of a good book, coffee (or tea) and a fireplace. And of course a few (4) dogs and a kitty cat or two.

December 27, 2022

Cute sleeves

I love the balloon sleeves theyre not extreme but definitely an overall oversized cropped look to this sweatshirt! The inside is veryyyy warm.

December 6, 2022

Warm but boxy fit!

This sweatshirt is super comfortable. But has a boxy for that makes it look big on you.

Response from Patagonia
December 9, 2022

Hi Chitra, the Ridge Rise Stripe Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt is a regular fit sweatshirt and will be larger around the waist. Please feel free to take a look at the [slim fit](https://www.patagonia.com/shop/womens-sweatshirts-hoodies?prefn1=fit&prefv1=slim) sweatshirts on our site whenever you have some extra time.

December 1, 2022

Comfy and nice

I just bought the sweater and it fits perfectly. It is really nice and comfy.

November 20, 2022

Super cute and very warm

I was looking for something warm and relaxing to keep me comfy working at home. This is the perfect casual yet zoom appropriate sweatshirt. I tend to get very cold sitting in my office for long hours. this sweatshirt keeps my cozy all day long and just the right amount of casual/work look for video conferencing at shoulder length. No more wrapping ... Read Morea blanket over my shoulders when off video! I also love the cropped shirt. It sits at the hip rolled out or just above the hip w/ hem rolled in, super cute with jeans. Long sweatshirts make me look a pillow bag and unflattering, so I much prefer the crop. 5'3" and 110 lbs. size S b/c I like to layer underneath.

October 6, 2022

I normally wear size small

I normally wear size small but this one is a bit tightly made, so I exchanged to medium, and feels very comfortable. I love this very cute denim like blue sweatshirt!!!

October 1, 2022

Comfy

Comfy and fit perfect

September 16, 2022

I love this sweatshirt. The

I love this sweatshirt. The sleeves arent too long and the shorter body is nice.

September 14, 2022

Very warm

Love this sweatshirt for casual wear. It is very, very warm, so I expect it to be super useful once the weather changes a bit. It's not like a cotton sweatshirt, it' more a fleece (but looks like cotton). I love it

August 17, 2022

Great fit, great sweatshirt

I love the fit of this sweatshirt! I am not sure any other reviewers dislike the slightly cropped fit. Cropped shirts are way more flattering than shirts that are too long. Especially when shirts are designed for tall skinny people (like those at Patagonia) and the long torso is too tight on the body. Anyways, this shirt has just the right amount o... Read Moref crop. I am 5 feet 7 inches and about 155. The medium fits but I could have sized up for a looser fit. (Also, side note, I would love to see Patagonia use more diversely sized models that are not all size small and 5 foot 9.)

Response from Patagonia
August 19, 2022

We're glad to hear this sweatshirt is working for you, and we really appreciate all the detailed feedback that helps other customers pick the best size and product for themselves. We do offer styles that have a "slim" or "regular" or "relaxed" fit, and we've recently added more diversity in models shown on our site. Thanks for the review Cammy!

April 27, 2022

Not the fit I expected!

Super warm but hits higher on hips than I would like and the arms were longer than I had expected them to be compared to other styles. I returned.

March 27, 2022

Warm sweatshirt

A great sweatshirt.perfect fit, comfortable, can wear for many activities, great colors!!!

March 23, 2022

Super warm

True to size. Perfect sweatshirt.

March 15, 2022

This sweatshirt is too big and too short.

I wanted to get a nice sweatshirt. I ordered this one. After receiving it, tried it on, I was very disappointed. This sweatshirt is too big and too short. I usually like most Patagonia products but this one is not what I expected. I am returning it. Anyway, thank you, Patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2022

Thank you for this feedback. This kind of information is very helpful to other customers, and to our product designers. We're sorry that shape wasn't good for you! Please let us know if we can help you with that return.

December 30, 2021

Short in length but super comfy

Bottom of sweatshirt (trim) hits about 3 inches below my belly button. Would have preferred a little longer. Have washed several times and the blend gets better each time.

December 28, 2021

Cozy

Bought one for a friend and one for myself! Super comfy and warm. Cut a little shorter than a traditional sweatshirt, hits at top of the hips, so its a little more stylish.

December 15, 2021

Such a fun sweatshirt!

The boxy, crop cut of this sweatshirt is so fun! Its a thicker than usual fleece, so its very warm. Looks good with high waisted jeans for sure. I have it in two colors, I love it so much!

November 11, 2021

Snuggly and kinda retro

Loved the design so purchased this piece, then found it was soft and fuzzy inside and has wide shoulders, just over all cozy sweatshirt that stands out from a "normal" crew sweatshirt.

November 3, 2021

Fit not for me

Wide sweatshirt that is short. Not flattering

Response from Patagonia
November 11, 2021

Hi Jolene, we're sorry to hear that the Ridge Rise Stripe Uprisal Crew Sweatshirt isn't working for you. Please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 20, 2021

Super cozy

Fits like a relaxed sweatshirt, and so soft inside. I slept in it for 3 nights while camping and it kept me toasty below 30 degrees at night. I love the retro colors. Exactly what I expected.

October 15, 2021

Too Big - Wish I sized Down

I bought this sweater for something warm/comfy to wear that looks slightly professional while working from home. I usually am a Medium in sweaters / tops from Patagonia, but I am swimming in this sweater to the point of looking less professional and more "dumpy."

Response from Patagonia
October 20, 2021

Hey Stephanie, thank you for the review. It's not too late to size down if you wish, to begin an exchange please click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches