burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

GPIW™ Uprisal Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

5.0/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's GPIW™ Uprisal Hoody

5.0/5
True To Size
January 22, 2023

Great quality, fits great

Fits excellent. Quality is really good. Very warm and feels really nice.

January 22, 2023

Super Comfortable Functional Hoodie

Perfect mid weight fleece lined hoodie for cold weather activities ranging from hiking in the White Mountains to relaxing at the bar.

January 21, 2023

Cozy

Really love the colors on this hoodies, and it feels warm and cozy.

January 8, 2023

Wasnt for me, was a

Wasnt for me, was a gift for little sister. Material is always nice from yall. She was happy with the fit being lil oversized but it was intentional. Plan on getting more from y'all. thanks for putting in the work.

January 2, 2023

Perfect hoodie

This is a terrific product. I'm 6'1", 34" arms, 175pounds and it's perfect. Super cozy, nice details.

December 29, 2022

Superb

Wonderful hoody! Patagonia has the best hoodies. Soft, comfortable and very warm

December 25, 2022

Comfy and warm

Lightweight and warm, perfect fit

December 18, 2022

Excellent

A great weight and great fit. Other Uprisal hoodie Smalls fit me snug, but this one is perfect. Heavy weight and brushed inside, and cant beat the art design. Will be a staple for many years.

November 29, 2022

Comfy

Cozy warm and great for cool days.

November 28, 2022

New favorite hoody

Picked this one up for the GPIW art, but it is a really well made, cozy hoody.

October 23, 2022

Great sweatshirt

This is currently my favorite sweatshirt! Its very comfortable and has not been affected by the wash!

October 5, 2022

Nice hoody

Love the GPIW graphics and brown color! Got my first GPIW pieces in the 70's and am enjoying this hoody alot. Size is perfect and the fabric is a nice soft medium weight.

September 6, 2022

Very Warm

I did not expect this sweatshirt to be lined. I live in Southern California coastal. Since I just received the sweatshirt a few weeks ago, the weather has been to hot to wear it. I think it will be great if the weather ever cool down.

August 15, 2022

well made garnment

the feel is just great and confortable

July 29, 2022

GPIW hoody rocks!

Had to have the umber brown GPIW hoody when I saw it. Have been a GPIW/Patagonia customer since the early '70's and have always loved the surf print as a logo. Keep 'em coming Patagonia.... Fits great and the recycled material is very comfy.

July 29, 2022

Great hoodie

Bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it. The throwback printing is so cool and its such a unique color, that he doesn't have another like it.

July 28, 2022

great fabric

I've been wearing Patagonia clothes since 1975 but in the past 6-8 years, the women's sizing has shrunk considerably. If you're not extremely slim, most tops/jackets don't work. For that reason, I must wear men's sizes. I am not overweight so it's frustrating that even the "standard" fit is tight. I love this... Read More sweatshirt for many reasons - one for it's historic properties - and the quality and coziness is great.

June 26, 2022

My New Favorite Sweatshirt

I absolutely love the Umber Brown color that this came in. It's my new favorite sweatshirt hands down. I wanted an oversized fit and this ended up fitting me exactly how I wanted it to!

May 19, 2022

Pacific Iron Works

When I saw this sweatshirt, lie wanted it right away. I remember back in the day about Pacific Iron works. The color of the sweatshirt is different ad shows off the Pacific iron works great. It fits great. Thanks for bring back Pacific Iron Works

April 29, 2022

A Great Change of Pace

The thing that drew me most to this product was the change in design choice for a mens sweatshirt from Patagonia. Seems that more and more mens styles have the P-6 logo solely on the sweatshirts or shirts and seeing a change in design choice to a more muted design was great to see! I hope to see more unique and less billboardy design options in the... Read More future

April 25, 2022

Sleeves were actually XL

Its very hard to find sweatshirts that are long enough in the torso and also have sleeves that fit my frame. Excellent garment, warm and comfortable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches