burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Fitz Roy Icon Uprisal Hoody Reviews

Write Your Review

4.5/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 36 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Fitz Roy Icon Uprisal Fleece Hoody

4.5/5
True To Size
February 6, 2023

Great sweatshirt

This is a great product - not too tight but not too large. The stitching is excellent and the mostly cotton fabric is ideal. I. can wear it under a Patagonia jacket or without.

January 27, 2023

Very comfy hoodie

The find my size tool recommended an XL but I was able to try this on in person at a local location and a Large worked out better for me. I am thoroughly pleased with this hoodie, warm, comfortable and the birch white color is great.

January 21, 2023

Perfect gift!

Bought this for my boyfriend and he loved it!! Super comfy, warm and looks so good!

January 20, 2023

Top Tier of Course

This is the first pullover / hoodie I ever bought from Patagonia. I love the fit, comfort, and the overall comfort also. Very light weight, but very warm for those lower temperature days. Highly recommend for sure.

January 20, 2023

Awesome Hoody

This hoodie is super awesome, great quality! I purchased a medium because the large was too baggy and big. The medium fits perfectly, except for now the back of the sweater at the bottom is shorter in the back than in the front. It would be nice if the back was longer than the front.

Response from Patagonia
January 27, 2023

We appreciate your feedback, Clay! If you're unhappy with the sizing and fit, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team to initiate a return and find out about other hoodies that might have better proportions for you. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 17, 2023

Great quality & comfort

My husband wears this sweater often as casual wear. The quality is great and very comfortable. It's been washed a few times and washes well.

January 11, 2023

Perfect for Staying Cozy

This is a really great sweater -- it's a nice heavier weight with soft fleece interior (exterior feels like a normal sweatshirt, doesn't have the same softness) and has an extra big hood! I purchased an XS based on the size chart which fit well with plenty of space in the chest and waist area (chest: 34B, waist: 29). I wish it was just a ... Read Moretouch bigger in the hips but I think it will relax a bit the more I wear it (hips: 39). When I used the size finder, Patagonia recommended a Small but I do think it would've been a bit baggy on me.

January 10, 2023

Immediately pilled and looks bad

After one wear it immediately started pilling. I thought washing would help but it only made it worse. Stinks because style and fit are great!

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2023

Hi Nadya! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear the hoody started pilling after one wear. To prevent pilling, we recommend washing that item either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get abraded. To remove pilling that has already occurred, a sweater shaver or sweater stone is an excellent tool and can help the garment look brand new again. That said, being that this started so quickly we'd consider this a warranty issue. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 6, 2023

Great sweatshirt. Excellent quality. Thick and very confortable

Super comfortable. Also has a really good hood that is warm and. If enough to cover your entire head and some unlike a lot of hoodies now. On the thicker side which is a plus since so many companies skimp on material

January 5, 2023

How a sweatshirt should be made

The material is thick and is warm like a sweatshirt should be. The quality of this sweatshirt is hard to come by, as a lot of sweatshirts are flimsy. I need thick material to get me through North Idaho winters, where it can be -12 one day and 40 degrees the next! I bought multiples, some Medium, some Large, depending on layering and activity. They ... Read Morehave already proven themselves with our winter, and the early morning trips outside with the dogs. Thank you!

January 5, 2023

My husband loves it!

Excellent quality product. My husband loved it! I order from Patagonia yearly!

January 3, 2023

Hoodie

I got this for my girlfriend. I had got her the Fitz Roy sweats a while back and she loved them. The sweatshirt isn't plush inside like the pants are. Even though they are the same name. Disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
January 12, 2023

We're sorry to hear this hoody wasn't what you expected! Thank you for sharing this feedback, Seth. If you haven't done so already, we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 1, 2023

Nice sweatshirt

Overall its a nice sweatshirt. Im 5'8 and weigh 179 and it fits good all around.

December 30, 2022

Material failing with first wash

Washed it once and it looks like there are stains on it because the material is thread bare in places from the wash. My son is heartbroken.

Response from Patagonia
January 11, 2023

We're very sorry to hear about the condition of the hoody after one wash. For [product care](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html), we recommend machine wash warm with similar colors and materials using a mild detergent, no bleach, no fabric softener. You can lay flat or hang to air dry or tumble dry on low heat. We'll be happy to help you return it under our Ironclad Guarantee and we're reaching out to you by email. Thank you for taking a moment to send us your feedback, Melissa!

December 30, 2022

Heavy synthetic, very warm

This hoody is great, however I was hoping it would be more like the lightweight capalene hoodies I got a few years ago that were great for lounging. However, if you are looking for a hoody that is seriously heavy and can handle it all, this is the garment for you!

December 27, 2022

Comfortable

Fit is so comfortable and made so well and super warm

December 26, 2022

Excellent hoodie!

I received this hoodie as a gift, and I absolutely love it. It is stylish and warm, and the color I got (Sisu Brown) is beautiful. Ill be wearing this all the time! The fit is kind of roomy on me (I got a medium, and am 5 foot 9, slender build). But thats fine as Id rather a hoodie be slightly larger than skin tight. I have a very limited wardrob... Read Moree, and Im very cautious before I add anything. This hoodie will have a spot in my closet for as long as it will last (which is hopefully a very long time).

December 24, 2022

Super Comfy.

I made an excellent choice in picking this super comfy, warm and well made hoody up from Patagonia. I picked it up just before my local temps started dipping into the 30s and its been solid keeping me warm while outside working or exploring.

December 21, 2022

Basic sweatshirt, not worth the money.

First of all I love Patagonia, and I have many many of your items, but this sweatshirt is not worth the money you are charging for it. It is a basic cotton sweatshirt that feels like any other cheap sweatshirt I have ever owned. I exchanged it once as the size I bought was too large, and so I did not feel like returning another. My other Patagonia ... Read Moresweatshirt that I love and have had for years seems to be of much higher quality. Do yourself a favor and buy a cheap sweatshirt elsewhere and spend your money on a different item from Patagonia that will last.

Response from Patagonia
January 4, 2023

Hey Jamie, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you felt like this hoody was not worth the cost. There are many things that go into the final cost of our gear; dignified working conditions and developing recycled materials all play a part. This particular hoody is made from 100% recycled knit fleece with a brushed interior. We have fleece at varying thicknesses, and weights; it sounds like this just wasn't the right one for you. No worries though, we have plenty of alternatives to pick from. We don't think you should hold onto a product you're not absolutely in love with, to begin a return [click here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) or you're welcome to return in store as well. If any sizing inquiries come up in the future, feel free to reach out to us so we could provide you with garment measurements.

December 11, 2022

Great fit, not to tight,

Great fit, not to tight, especially in the arms.

December 8, 2022

Super Warm

Purchased as a gift for my daughter who suffers from arthritis. I would highly recommend! Extremely warm, soft, washes well and great quality. We have purchased two already and will definitely be purchasing more.

December 3, 2022

Solid Sweater

6'1" 175lb human here. This sweatshirt fits like a glove. Sleeves and torso are long enough. Looks durable, feels great, plenty warm. New favorite. Couldn't ask for much more!

November 29, 2022

Great for your reliable black hoody

Perfect for the everyday wear! I'm 6'1" 255 and it fits great with extra space for under layers if cold. Arms are nice and long, which is great because usually they run short.

November 28, 2022

Cozy hoody perfect for many uses

This is the perfect cold day cozy hoody. I wear it around the house on lazy days, when I'm out running errands, or when I don't have to dress up for work. It has a lot of uses for a casual, cozy, active or relaxed day.

November 28, 2022

Love the look and its

Love the look and its a quality hoodie just more form fitting. I would suggest potentially going up in size. I wish it was an inch longer in general. I like the sleeve length. The next size up is 2 inches longer which is too long. All and all I just want a bit more space in this hoodie to really look in a fit that looks and feels good without ridin... Read Moreg up too high on my waist

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2022

Hey Reece, thanks for the review. We tried to see if we could find a different hoody for you with a longer length but unfortunately, they all land around the same place. If you find the sizing to be an issue, you're welcome to begin a return on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 21, 2022

Quality Hoodie

This is a quality heavier, and thicker sweatshirt. Great for winter! Love the neutral color. I wish Patagonia had a few more neutral tones for casual wear.

November 17, 2022

Great quality

I am 4 feet 11 inches, 115 lbs & ordered a S but I definitely could have gotten away with an XS & wish I would have sent back for a smaller size & i the hoodie is nice & heavy!! I will remember to order down next time.

November 5, 2022

Super warm

The fabric is really good, its a little heavy but its warm so it worth I usually use this on my morning walk or after surfing .

November 4, 2022

Love the fit and quality is outstanding!

Loved it so much I got a couple!! These things are great!!!

November 1, 2022

Favorite hoodie

Best hoodie I've ever worn. Super comfy. I wear it all the time

October 26, 2022

Cozy

Nicely weighted, warm, comfortable well made sweatshirt. Washes and dries without pilling or shrinkage.

October 12, 2022

Great fit and design

Great fit, love the cuff ribbing

October 12, 2022

Great hoodie

Wonderful hoodie. A lil stuff at first but after a few washings, softens right up. A little heavy too so more like a mid weight hoodie.

October 9, 2022

Great Fit

Great fit, not super long sleeves just because its a large which is an issue I sometimes have as I am short

October 7, 2022

Very comfortable

Very minimalist Patagonia hoodie, which I love. Its very warm for its weight and very comfortable.

August 31, 2022

Great fit, very comfortable

I purchased a small, definitely fits true to size and looks great. I appreciate the small logos on the arm and right side of the chest. Nice work Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches