Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R1® Air Fleece Crew

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R1® Air Fleece Crew

4.4/5
November 27, 2021

Great midlayer

Soft, warm, fits great over a thin capilene base layer. Love the texture of the fabric. Normally between xs and s, 53 117lb. Xs is form fitting which is nice to layer under vests/jackets.

November 12, 2021

Great Layer

This is a great layer. It works well for wicking away moisture during outdoor activities. It also looks good enough to wear out to dinner.

October 25, 2021

LOVE it!

I fell in love with this top at the Ventura store a couple months ago. I love the zigzag pattern and the material and color of the gray. And I was thrilled to find it at the outlet in Santa Cruz on sale! I couldnt believe it. Unlike other reviewers I actually sized down from my normal size. Im usually an M in tops because Im tall but I am thin and ... Read Morewhen I tried the M on in this it just didnt do anything for me. It was loose and not very flattering. But the S is very fitted and flattering. My husband said definitely buy the S. I will be wearing this in Washington in the winter so needed a warm layering piece so didnt want it baggy because I will be wearing it under things, which I believe its meant to fit snug for layering. Some people were saying its too long but I think if youre 57 to 59 it will be perfect fit. The only thing that would make this top better is if it had some stretch to it and I think this is why people are having to size up. Its hard to get on and has no give. But its so warm! I live in So Cal so may not be wearing it so much down here but its 56 degrees and raining here today and Im toasty warm in it with just a vest. So I think it will keep me very warm in Washington in the winter. I actually want to get a second one in a size M to wear as an outer layer like as a comfy sweatshirt. I LOVE this top! If Patagonia could somehow get a little stretch to this one it would be the perfect top!

September 20, 2021

Weird Fabric

Fabric is scratchy and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this shirt. Prior to placing any order be sure to read the return policy.

Response from Patagonia
September 30, 2021

Thanks for your feedback Robin. We're very sorry that the fabric didn't work for you. We've reached out privately regarding your return.

September 6, 2021

Goes great with pack out tights!

Love R1 air fleece crew! Color and fits great. Perfect for winter gatherings.

September 5, 2021

Not loose enough!!!!!!!

I LOVE Patagonia products. I ordered this product in medium that it would fit me. I have light and medium women's base layers. They fit me loosely. When I saw this product on sale, I immediately ordered size medium. I tried it on after receiving. It fits me but not LOOSELY! I am going to return this item and buy the size Large later. Thank you... Read More patagonia.com

September 4, 2021

Lightweight and cozy

This lightweight and warm top will be welcomed on hikes and during casual wear this fall and winter. Because it is a slim fit, I ordered up to a medium. For reference, I am 5ft 6 inches and weigh 125 lbs. Exceptional quality and comfort.

September 1, 2021

Slimmer fit

Slimmer fit, not to be mistaken for slim fit but if you are looking for something loose, order one size up. I can't wait until the weather is colder to wear this as a sweatshirt alternative when weight and quick dry really matter. However, I suspect I might end up wearing this a lot around the house this summer too!

April 8, 2021

Wonderful sweater - light and warm

This fleece sweater is simply awesome. I love the crew neck version - it is shockingly warm and very lightweight and breathable. Nice long arms and torso length for me as a 5'10" woman, I purchased the size L which is loose in the body which I like. I would LOVE to see this fleece made in neutral colors like cream, tan, carmel, grey and b... Read Morelack. AND I would like to see it with the Patagonia logo removed or placed on the bottom hem so it is less noticeable. Then I think this piece could be worn even more as an everyday sweater. I have been wearing this sweater almost daily since I got it (the Spanish Red color is so nice, like a dusky salmon pink) Beautiful new product, thank you Patagonia! Please make this in neutral colors!!! It would look SO nice in cream and brown and very on trend too.

March 16, 2021

Wonderful Iteration on R1

I have used multiple R1 tops (zip neck, half zip hoody, full zip hoody) over the years, primarily as a lightweight mid layer for skiing (life-served, x-country, and back country) but also for snow shoeing and hiking. And this new "air" generation is the best thus far. My unscientific impression is that it is warmer than the non-air versio... Read Moren. And I like the way the new new material feels against the skin. I bought the R1 air hoody as well.

March 16, 2021

Soft but Long

I am quite short and I found this top to be a bit too long for me. It covered my bottom and didn't hit me in a great place. I guess I wasn't sure what to wear under it if anything but for me it was a bit long to wear something over it. I loved the color, fabric and hand-feel.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the fabric, fit and sizing, Helen! We would recommend a lightweight merino or capilene base layer under it, or a vest or shell over it. If you haven't done so already, please reach out to us to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

March 4, 2021

Love it!

It is simply great! I wear it for coaching, post swims, evening walks, pretty much everything. It does have a "snug" fit so my next one will be the next size up as I like tops with a little bit more room. Great layering piece. Would love a black one!

February 26, 2021

Excellent performance

Despite the fact that this top is longer than Id hoped (it covers my butt and comes to the tops of my thighs), I have found it to be an excellent piece for cold weather running. It maintains a perfect amount of heat while releasing moisture. When I stop running, the little air vents make the top feel breezy. Ive worn it daily in 30-40 degree temp a... Read Morend found it to adjust well to this range. This will be a piece in very regular rotation. Small side pocket is useful for key storage.

February 25, 2021

Never Go Wrong with an R1

R1 air is no exception. You cannot go wrong with an R1 piece. I own both the crewneck and women's full zip hoody. Long awaited release on this one. Can confirm these breath extremely well for higher output activities. Works great as a lightweight fleece in warmer weather. Overall I've worn them both daily since I got them 3 weeks ago. The... Read More only noticeable sign of wear is piling and flattening of the fleece on the underside of the arms. I think Patagonia could update this in next version with a small panel of abrasion resistant material similar to what lines the inner cuff. Add this small modification and this thing is bomb proof! Can't wait for more colors since this is a daily wear piece for me for work over my scrub top and casual wear. Love the accented zipper colors on the full zip version!

January 25, 2021

PRACTICAL AND PERFECT.

I purchased this unique top for use in many different weather conditions. I wear it under a coat; over long under wear and alone. I wear it with hiking pants and jeans.The top is extremely versatile. I purchased the similar mens top for my son. Great product. I hope there are more like this in the works.

January 18, 2021

Warm shirt

This shirt is very warm. I can easily wear only this in high 40 degree weather. I really like the pattern and color as it doesn't appear I am wearing performance wear.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches