Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R1® Air Full-Zip Fleece Hoody

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 75 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R1® Air Full-Zip Fleece Hoody

4.8/5
December 1, 2021

perfect warmth when on the move

I purchased this to use as an insulation layer when I am active. Most synthetic insulation jackets I have run too warm and overheat me when I am moving uphill in cold weather. This jacket hits the sweet spot where it does keep me warm but not overly so when I am on the move on a hike or scramble (especially uphill). It may not be ideal for warmth ... Read Morewhen you are stationary but if you are clearly aware of your body temperature regulation, this might be worth a try.

December 1, 2021

Everything I expected it to be.

Im recently joining the Patagonia family, This is my Third purchase! With that being said, I have yet to be disappointed. Im rather tall so I was nervous about getting a medium. But, I like my clothes to be fitted (but not to fitted) and this jacket met my standards. If it was any smaller though, it would be slightly uncomfortable. The overall de... Read Moresign of the jacket is amazing And it goes with any outfit of choice. Also, I love how breathable the material is, but at the same time, it gives me the right amount of warmth when its needed. Patagonia has yet to let me down! This jacket is a MUST.

November 30, 2021

Comfy

Super comfortable. True to size. Great mid layer with a shell. Excellent sunny (but chilly) day outer layer to be relaxed or active.

November 30, 2021

Upgrade, except for small pocket

I purchased this year's (2021) Air Full-zip Fleece Hoodie to use primarily as a mid layer for skiing. It fits well, feels great, and the hood works well under a helmet (eliminating the need for a neck buff and beanie). I also bought last year's model (with the waffle weave) to compare. The new model is not quite as warm, has hand warmer p... Read Moreockets that are comfortable and don't pooch out like the older model. The new model moves very well, and the elastic band on the hood is more comfortable than the older version. The only shortcoming I have found is the chest pocket is too small (the older version's pocket is more generous). As a result, my regular size iPhone, in an average size protective case, barely fits and stretches the garment.

November 29, 2021

Durability to be Determined

Overall a respectable lightweight fleece. Hats off to the colorists working within Patagonia, the "Sandhill Rust" color is a triumph. However, the nature of the fabric leads me to question its long term durability as one month's light use has already caused the fabric to heavily "pill" in high abrasion areas (around the cuf... Read Moref, under the forearm, etc.). Final review is a tastefully designed fleece better suited to a night at the bar than a day out on the trail. Unfortunately for me I don't drink.

November 29, 2021

Too short in torso

Good product

November 26, 2021

Perfect for high aerobic activities in cool/cold weather

Just took my new R1 Air Hoody out for a spin on a 10 mile trail run. Cloudy day with temps in the upper-20s and a stiff breeze. I wore an old crew-neck long-sleeve Capilene 1 base layer underneath and brought along a Houdini Air in case I needed it. To my surprise, I didn't. I sweat a lot, and consequently tend to get chilled in the second hal... Read Moref of my runs when it is windy and cold out. But the R1 Air is so breathable that I stayed pretty dry underneath. It is also very warm for how thin it is, at least while you're moving. As a result, despite feeling the wind going through the fleece, I didn't get cold. I can see the R1 Air quickly becoming my favorite cold weather running piece. It's warm, comfortable, and wicks incredibly well. As for sizing, I'm 5'9", 155 lbs, with a 40" chest, 31" waist, and 33"-34" arm length. I tried on a small and a medium. The small fit closely around my torso and the sleeve length was ok, but it felt a bit tight in the shoulders and chest. The medium is, obviously, a bit looser in the torso but fits well in the chest and shoulders. Arm length is perfect - I can extend my arms and not have the wrists ride up. My only complaint is that I would prefer it was a tad bit shorter. But I'm a little short-waisted, so I say that about a lot of pieces of clothing. I went with the medium and am very happy with it.

November 24, 2021

Awesome jacket!

This is my new favorite mid layer. The fit is good although I feel it is a little looser than my regular R1 and R2. I wear a small in those and they fit great but had to go XS in this one and it's a little snug in the waist but at least it doesn't look baggy like the small did.

November 19, 2021

Great Mid Layer

Great for hiking or chilling outside, as long as you have an outer layer if there is wind or rain. I work at home and probably wear it 6 hours every day, instead of turning the heat up further, its so comfortable! The hood makes a big difference in temperature, I feel like I could hike in sub freezing temperatures with this fleece and a light rain ... Read Morejacket, as long as both had hoods.

November 17, 2021

Cozy meets functional meets stylish

Love the trim fit of this R1 Air Full Zip and its ability to shed heat, wick sweat, and serve as a flexible layer. I've worn it from grocery store runs to hikes to ski layers and it continues to impress.

November 16, 2021

Great Lt. Wt. Jacket

Bought as a gift and it was very well received. Sized up to fit in length (body and arms) but good as a casual piece. Great fabric and all around function!

November 15, 2021

R1 Air hoodie

This piece is perfect for high output activities because it breathes so well, while also being quite warm. It reminds me of polartec alpha insulation but a little heavier. I've been waiting for Pat to make something like the Cap air but more durable as a midlayer and this is it. Polyester is more durable as an outer layer than wool. It's ... Read Morebasically a fleece sweater. Very breathable technical layer. A full zip, non-hooded would be a nice addition to the line!

November 12, 2021

Im not athletic build but love the R1

Sure, its snug (XL) across my chest, so I exchanged it for XXL and Im happy. I weigh 207 and 60 years ago could run sub-5 minute miles in XC. The material is soft enough to wear without a tee shirt underneath and the R1 worn under my Macro-puff hoody keeps me plenty warm on cold days. I live in northern Vermont. Highly recommend the R1, I do.

November 12, 2021

Excellent Breathability + Warmth

Excellent breathability and warmth without the bulk.

November 10, 2021

Best active mid layer

The R1 Air is the best active mid layer for ski touring, hiking, running or anything else in the cold. Also super comfortable to wear casually. Highly recommended. Fit is supposed to be tighter with space for a base layer or two, but if you want a more relaxed fit order a size up.

November 9, 2021

R1 Air Fleece Hoodie

As always Im very happy with my purchase of this fine Patagonia product. Ive used it as a base layer for both alpine skiing and hiking by my home in Mammoth Lakes. When we get enough snow Ill also use for backcountry skiing. Its very comfortable and keeps me warm but dry. Lots of ventilation if needed. I also have the regular R1 hoodie which Ive us... Read Moreed for a couple years now for both Alpine and backcountry skiing that Ive loved the performance of. The R1 seems to fit slightly tighter than the R1 Air. But overall not much difference in performance that Ive been able to notice so far. I especially appreciate the hood which can be zipped up and worn under my helmet on those cold and blustery days we get in the Eastern Sierras . Overall an incredible product and has performed as I had hoped.

November 8, 2021

Cruising through ice on Grandfather Mtn.

My wife and I both wore these on our recent hike of the Profile trail at Grandfather Mtn. Ice and snow on the trail and boulders, hard winds on top of the ridge and freezing temps. No outer layer needed. This is gold as a midlayer, but if you are moving, it is often good enough on its own. Very pleased with the performance of these garments.

October 26, 2021

Warm and cozy

Nice midlayer for climbing; looks good by itself for casual.

October 23, 2021

Fabulous hood for a bald guy

The hood that fits the head comfortably. The weight to warmth to how well it breathes all work together for a satisfied customer. Short comings, the breast pocket is too small to get the smallest iPhone in and the cuffs are a bit tight in the sleeves.

October 11, 2021

Base-layer/Mid-layer Hoodie

Great use for fall activities or worn casually. Fits close to body, so size up if you're in between sizes.

October 10, 2021

Great layer for outdoor activity

As a fly fishing guide in Idaho the fall brings lots of temperature changes. This has been my go to layer from sun up to sun down with rain jacket over layer when needed. Regulates heat and breathes extremely well!

October 10, 2021

Excellent fit

Keeps me warm on cool bike rides; great for chilly mornings on the way to feed the horses; perfect for camping and staying warm in the sleeping bag.

October 7, 2021

Fantastic Sweatshirt

Very warm, comfortable, and easily packable. Versatility is great.

October 3, 2021

husband loves

my husband layers this or will wear it alone a lot! he is obsessed lol super comfy warm light and breathable

October 1, 2021

Bit warmer

Different from prior year material but generally warmer

October 1, 2021

Best purchase

Super warm

September 28, 2021

Perfect golf jacket

I bought this awesome fleece for a week of cold weather golf at Pebble Beach and i DID NOT disappoint! I'm a loyal Patagonia customer bc everything you make is of the highest quality with style that never goes out of style. TY for continuing to make amazing, planet-friendly products - I'm looking forward to wearing this fleece for many, m... Read Moreany years to come :)

September 24, 2021

Versatile

A very versatile piece. I use mine when I climb or when I am just taking my pup for a walk. Surprisingly warm for how thin it is. Only thing I want is more colors.

September 17, 2021

Perfect early fall layer

Great for early morning walks and day hikes... not too hot, not too cool. Liked it so much I ordered the crew neck for a winter mid-layer (prefer no hood under a jacket). Only (mild) issue is the neck is a bit tight when zipped all the way up, and I'm not a big guy at 170lbs/ 6'.

September 15, 2021

Need Plus Sizes

Love my new R1 air hoodie, it's warm, lightweight, and I love the rust color. My only complaint is that Patagonia doesn't offer plus sizing. I'm a 2XL in everything and at 6'4 280lbs this fleece fits but is a bit snug. I would love to have the option to size up for a looser fit. I'm a big guy, but I'm very active as a ... Read Morewildlife biologist and hike daily for work and leisure and I want to have the best gear for the job, but Patagonia's sizing makes that difficult for us active plus sized folk.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on sizing Roy. We are working toward having more inclusive sizing across our product line. We currently offer up to 3XL in some items. You can search by size on our website.

September 15, 2021

Great Performance Hoody

Its a slim fitting hoody and warmer than expected given how lightweight it is. The purple looks amazing. Really glad I was able to purchase this on sale!

September 12, 2021

warm and comfortable

Very comfortable and warm but not heavy, breathable, mid layer, good for activity,

September 10, 2021

Order a Size Down

This piece is awesome. Its lighter than an R1 and feels like I can push harder without sweating it out completely. Size like many items is a crapshoot. Im 6-2 178lbs and the medium is perfect. Id be swimming in the large. This is a great piece that I will likely by a follow up in a diff color.

September 6, 2021

Super comfortable

Warm, comfortable, light, and breathable. What more can you ask for?

September 3, 2021

Comfy and warm

Perfect jacket for fall/ winter hiking with hood.

September 2, 2021

Super comfy

Fits great is really warm and just down right cozy

August 24, 2021

The Hood is Freakin Perfect

Ive been looking for a fleece hoody for a while and this one is pretty close to perfect. Its simple and functional, made from recycled polyester, and it layers really well. Looking forward to fall and winter adventures in Utah, lots of sunrises and sunsets and star gazing.

August 23, 2021

Fantastic fleece hoody

From October to April I wear this thing so much for so many things that I bought a second.

August 9, 2021

Great Coat

This coat is great. Lightweight, confortable and keeps you warm/comfortable at a wide range of body temperatures and outside temperatures. Only criticism is chest pocket is not big enough for phone but that can be good to just leave it behind.

June 16, 2021

Perfect Layer

When temps can change quickly, this has become my go to. Perfect for chilly mornings and campfire evenings. On cooler days, its not too hot and allows for activity without become overheated.

May 21, 2021

Cozy, Bright & Well Made

I've been an R1 Hoodie fan and user for almost two decades now. The Air Full-Zip is a new addition to my line up and I like it very much. The new "Air" material looks different from what I'm used to in outdoor clothing, but it feels amazing on my skin - plush, soft and warm. The pocket on this piece is smaller than on other R1 H... Read Moreoodies, which is a bummer because my phone does not fit inside it. I like the lining of the hand pockets, which have a tougher, nylon lining that feels like it can handle keys or anything rough better than the Air material could. Overall, I'm super happy with this and look forward to developing a long relationship with it!

May 17, 2021

Great product!

This jacket is cozy and warm! The fit is relaxed but the comfort is amazing!

May 17, 2021

Soft as cashmere

Replacing my nano puff as a layering sweater. Great in humid weather where nano puff gets clammy. Hardly notice it's on!

May 14, 2021

Review for R1

I recently purchased the R1 and I love it. It is really light weight and keeps you worm. I used it at pennusula state park in Door county wisconsin on a hiking trip. Love the color and design. I have been wearing your products for over 25 years and I really appreciate all that this company stands for. Keep up all the success and God bless. Jorge M.... Read More

May 3, 2021

Slim fit, warm

Product feels warmer than previous R1 hoody versions. Definitely thicker, breathability is about the same. Sleeves could be longer (they ride up when moving arms around) , and would be great to add a velcro adjustable cuff vs the banded cuff. I am 6'1" and 155 lbs, medium is a trim fit. Very good with a single base layer underneath in man... Read Morey types of variable conditions. Needs a shell for high wind or significant moisture. feels like a cozy fleece inside and out.

May 1, 2021

Why reduce chest pocket size?!

I received the R1 air only to be very disappointed with the fact that the check pocket size reduced compared to the R1. I have the iphone 12 pro and it now barely fits in the pocket; it is a tight cumbersome squeeze to get it in there. This seems like a wildly stupid decision because the same size pocket as the normal R1 would be negligible in term... Read Mores of weight, and the jacket has plenty of real estate there. This is the best pocket for my phone and now I will not be able to easily remove/insert my phone while I'm climbing and don't always have both hands free. For this reason I am giving the jacket 3 stars, otherwise it seems great. Poor design decisions, Patagonia..

April 28, 2021

Super comfortable

What a great piece, I'm a medium but I had to size up to large medium seemed a little tight the medium jacket would raise up if I raise my arms above my waist. I can't say enough good things about that jacket sized up so I can have a looser more comfortable fit.

April 27, 2021

Nice Fleece

I love how the zig zag pattern looks. Nice and comfy fleece that performs very well while ski touring and ski mountaineering. Wicks moisture and dries super fast which is great during high exertion cold weather activity. Less stretchy, but slightly warmer and blocks wind a touch better than regular R1. The fit is a bit boxier than the regular R1, I... Read More wish the hem was more tapered on the R1 Air. Kind of holds odor more than R1 too. I'm 155lbs and 6', forever between a M and L. I opted for a Large as I like my mid layers a little longer and less restrictive in the armpits and chest. Not a fan when base/mid layers barely go past my belt as a taller skinny guy. Taper the hem and it's a perfect fit for me. Overall still love it, but my regular R1 full zip hoody fits better.

April 20, 2021

Great fit

The sweater fit great, and I love the style.

April 15, 2021

Super warm

I bought the zip neck of this same item & liked it some much. I definitely decided to get the jacket as well. Super soft, warm very comfortable against your skin or with a capilene tee under it. Get one you'll love it & wear it a lot.

April 15, 2021

Best Base Ever!

I bought this to have as a base under my puffy while hiking in NoCo. This thing keeps you warm while avoiding the dreadful heat fatigue while hiking. Its comfy, versatile and awesome. Oh and youll get the random hiker complimenting you while wearing it.

April 6, 2021

Excellent comfort range

Snowshoed the Wild Basin portion of Rocky Mt Nat Park, temp in the 40s and coming on to dark. Cap 4 hoody underneath, put the Air on at the car and didnt take it off for the jaunt and then for the 2 hour car ride home! Didnt sweat out working up the steep trail, stayed warm coming down w temps in the 30s and then was blown away that I didnt have to... Read More take it off for the car ride home! Its comfy through a very broad range of temperatures and exertion levels. On the flip side, the pockets are way to low, the pack waist belt cuts right across em. Im 62, 225 with long arms and broad shoulders, the fit with the xxl works for that part but the body is large. Ill see if a Patti retail store has an xl to try on to downsize the torso. Excellent addition to the R1 line! Well done!

March 29, 2021

Hot Ember is Orange

I really enjoy how breathable and soft this jacket is, BUT it is substantially lighter in color. It looks red, but is 100% Orange. Again, I love the R1 jackets, but I think I will exchange it.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2021

Hi Leonardo, thanks for sharing your thoughts on the R1 Air and we're so sorry the color wasn't what you expected. Let us know if you want some [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) finding an alternative style or color!

March 27, 2021

Very breathable and warm.

Very comfortable and warm. Fabric feels great on skin. Had to exchange and size up to an xl because I have broad shoulders. 62 210.

March 27, 2021

Very warm

Light weight and warm

March 27, 2021

Comfort and Warmth

This slim cut hoody is extremely versatile for any activity you can think of. I bought for Back Country Skiing and have used it for MTB, Hiking, Alpine spring Skiing and Causal wear. Hi quality and warm, it's super light and is also an excellent wind barrier. I love it. Great job Patagonia!

March 26, 2021

Tight fit for me...

I purchased the quarter zip version in large and its a great fit. I love the hoody version but it is a slimmer fit. Still love the item just wish it had a little more room.

March 26, 2021

Super soft!

I bought a medium to be a little more snug than my usual large size. It's a bit tight in the arm pits but all around comfortable fit. I love how soft and cozy it is in morning hikes around 45 degrees it's all you'd need. In colder mornings I throw my nano puff over top and the double layer is outstanding. Morning workouts are great f... Read Moreor getting warmed up in the R1 and once I get too warm I'll shed to continue. Overall great construction and great comfort from Patagonia. Would highly recommend for all around use!

March 26, 2021

Great layer and cool wear!

True to size and warm! Great warm but lightweight layer! Convenient pockets and hood is great when temps drop!

March 25, 2021

Best Fleece

I love this fleece and it is an instant staple in my collection. The fit is perfect. I am 6 foot 2 and 180 and it fits me without any issues (even my longer arms). I love that it is snug through the body and then expands out at the neck/face so I do not feel choked. Some other scuba hoods often cover my eyes, but this fits perfectly around my head.... Read More The fleece breaks the wind much better than I anticipated and keeps me plenty warm in 40-50's with a long sleeve underneath. I would absolutely recommend this product.

March 25, 2021

great piece

To be fair, haven't put it through much yet. Very soft, fit is great. I'm 5'9" 160ish athletic/lean and the medium is nearly perfect. Breathes very well, but warm. Pockets are good. Note the ember color is burnt orange. No biggie just thought it would be redder based on website pics. Very happy with it and would buy again.

March 25, 2021

Comfy

Great fit, super comfy for layering but after wearing a few times it really pulls the body odor into the armpits. Have not done any crazy activities in it yet or am a heavy sweating person.

March 21, 2021

Twice As Nice

I've biked to work 473 days in row. My R1 Hoodie is now my go to mid layer for fighting Colorado cold, snow and wind. I especially like the form fitting hood that zips up tight. I wore mine twice in some challenging conditions and bought a second one.

March 19, 2021

Warm & Breathable

Works as described. If you're standing around in the cold, this is not going to keep you warm. This changes if you're hiking where it keeps you warm while being breathable. The hood, and full length zipper, allow for further modulation of comfort. I've very happy with it.

March 8, 2021

Not that soft & Tight in Chest

Bought size Large. 1. Fabric was not as soft as it looked (online) to me...but still comfortable. Certainly not soft like the capilene air crew. 2. Patagonia tops often do not fit my body type. This is unfortunate as I really like the quality and the company ethos. 3. If you have an athletic shape (V taper of X body type), you'll have difficul... Read Morety fitting properly into most Patagonia fleece, jackets, tops etc. 4. I'm 6ft 1", 170lbs with 44 chest and broad shoulders. If I buy a Patagonia top that fits my chest/shoulders (size L or XL)...the torso and arms are too loooong (R2 techface hoody). 5. Apparently I'm the same height/weight as most of the male models on the site, but we must have different proportions. A medium is very constricting to movement for me. 6. Oddly, i think their tops are great for people with a little mass around the middle or skinny runner types. 7. I've tried about 12 different tops this year and only two have fit my shape. Hope that helps :)

March 8, 2021

My new favorite hoodie

Lightweight, warm, and comfortable. Plus pockets are huge. A little on the snug/athletic side for sizing, which is what I wanted.

March 4, 2021

The Best Midlayer

I love this midlayer. It's warm, soft, comfortable, and fits snugly, but not tight on my slender frame. The hood is nice and snug and turns with your head. It does everything a midlayer should do and does it better than anything else I've found. The only issue I have with it is that Patagonia's sales and marketing department is so i... Read Morenept that they only offer a handful of these to the US public, so they sell out in the most popular colors and sizes in the first few days, and in some cases, in the first few hours that they come out. I even signed up for a notification when a different color came back in stock and within four hours of receiving the email notice I tried to order it and they were already sold out!!! This is not an inexpensive garment in a low quality store - I expect better. They need to clean house on the inventory management team who handles this. . . . Then deport them.

March 2, 2021

Marshmallow Light

Love this new update to the R1. Purchased a week ago and have used it during two runs and for work. Great in a variety of temps (17F snow and 43F rain). Dries amazingly fast after wash and does not become saturated with sweat during a run workout; wore my Patty Houdini overtop. Ill be purchasing a second one for casual use in a brighter color when ... Read Morethey are available. Purchased a small as im 57, 160lbs, 38chest, 15.5arm and this fits great even with a baselayer underneath. Light and durable. My new favorite piece from Patagonia

March 2, 2021

Yeah buddy

Quite a gem in my layering system! Fits perfect as a second layer and is snug...but not too snug

March 1, 2021

Great style

I have 4-5 kind of fleece jackets of Patagonia. Usually small size is a little small, medium size a little bit bigger for me. So weirdly Im in between. In this jacket problem is solved. Medium and slim; perfect.

February 26, 2021

Great Piece, maybe misleading name

So I really love this hoody. It is the most comfortable piece I've had from Patagonia thus far. The next to skin feel when you just have a tshirt underneath it is amazing. It does run a little large in my opinion and has more of the patty boxy cut than fitted. The pockets are awesome, very low profile so they don't add bulk to the jacket.... Read More The interior dump pockets are great too. I really recommend this jacket. I'm a huge fan of the R1 line. I have the techface hoody and standard pull over hoody as well. I expected this to be more of an "air" version of the R1, kind of like the nano air is to the nano puff. This however is a completely different piece. The standard R1 is lighter, thinner, more breathable and has the fitted cut to layer very easily. This jacket is closer to a better sweater or synching in terms of insulation and warmth. This piece blocks more breezes than a traditional R1 as well. These aren't negatives but just something I thought would be helpful. Based on the "R1" title I wasn't really expecting this type of jacket, again I'd say this is more a "synchilla air" than an R1 at all. It does breathe well when you're working but in cold months I use an R1 as a layer to stay warm on runs below freezing. This jacket gets too hot too fast. It's also a boxier fit than the standard R1, again more like a synching. Great jacket but definitely the wrong name imo.

February 25, 2021

LOVE this zip hoodie!

Soft, comfortable, I love everything about this hoodie. Bought 1 size larger than usual and the fit is perfect for a relaxed look without being bulky.

February 24, 2021

Solid for ski touring

When ski touring the R1 is my go to. Breaths really well and at the same time keeps heat whens it cold. Funk factor is minimal and I have put long hard days in. Hood is good tight fit when the wind is whipping. Like most Patagonia products i get I find myself saying I could buy a few of these. The material is also softer then other R1 products. If ... Read Moreyour looking for a jacket for the skin track this is the one. Patagonia got this one spot on for high output in colder temps.

February 12, 2021

Warm & Great All-Around

Really like the material and feel of this hoodie. It retains a lot of heat, without feeling too heavy. Two small additions I would like, would be for a zipper cover by where the mouth rests, and also thumb holes on the sleeves. Otherwise, a pretty great product!

February 2, 2021

Plusher and warmer R1 with decent breathability

Feels much warmer and has a homogeneous fabric compared to the variable thickness of the r1 pullover hoody. Hand pockets are reinforced with a more durable fabric so the inside doesn't pill up too much. Initially bought an XS. The armpits were way too constricting. Chest too tight. I am an xs for 2016 nano air, 2018 torrentshell, 2017 sidesen... Read Mored but S for 2019 r1 pullover hoody. The S r1 air full zip is more relaxed in the pits but still baggy along the chest. If you've got broad shoulders/chest definitely size up. The hood fits looser and isn't scuba diver tight which means it's comfortable to zip all the way up with the hood down. Nice to have zipped pockets compared to the regular r1 full zip. Chest pocket is great for keeping those snack bars warm when its cold out. r1 air hood is a bit lumpy and loose. Kind of an oblong cone shaped top. Wish that the zipper pockets rode above where the harness would go. Worn while skiing in temps between 30s to 40s. Warm but not sweaty hot for casual hikes around 50s and below.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches