burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's R1® Daily Zip-Neck Reviews

Write Your Review

4.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 34 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R1® Daily Zip-Neck

4.9/5
True To Size
January 24, 2023

Warm & soft

The R1 Daily Zip Neck is a great product. My only request for change is that it came in a Regular fit. The Slim fit is a bit tighter around my middle than I like.

December 28, 2022

Found it at Last!

I find it hard to find a good quarter zip these days to wear under a jacket. This one is spot on. Perfect for just running to the store or a couple hours outside plowing the driveway. I will probably buy another to have and would recommend it highly.

December 21, 2022

Great fit and really warm

I really like the fit and feel of the R1 Daily Zip Neck top. Appreciate that Patagonia rates their products. Nice color as well.

December 20, 2022

I wanted real fleece, like

I wanted real fleece, like the fuzzy kind, not the furry kind, like you had in the beginning, so it was nice for what is, it just wasnt what I really wanted

December 20, 2022

Very soft

So soft and warm. Feels perfect for casual and looks great

December 15, 2022

Super Comfortable

The most comfortable and warm 3/4 zip I've ever worn. Highly recommend!!!

December 15, 2022

Best looking pullover

Best pullover I own! Please make this style in black and don't change a thing.

December 14, 2022

Great fit with good insulation

This is the second one I've owned- the first is probs 10 years old and thinner in construction. This insulates more which is what I wanted and has a smooth exterior (different from the other R1s I looked at). Though I'm 5'6" the medium works great with my 40"+ chest ---it's that workout! I'd buy it again and again... Read More.

November 20, 2022

Warm, Good Looking, Stretchy

Product is warm, stretchy and good looking. The sleeve could use some reinforcing at the wrist .

November 10, 2022

Soft and warm

Wear this for all activities

October 31, 2022

Fit and Function with No Dog Hair!

I am a big fan of Patagonia fleece 1/4 zips for the fit, function, versatility and comfort. I have more than a few of different styles. I specifically like the R1 daily because as an amateur wrestler with large willing dogs (ask me about all the holes in my nano puff), this one doesn't attract hair!

October 23, 2022

Form fitting and comfortable

Great for working from home; for those long sessions at the laptop responding to correspondence. I am right on the border between medium and large - opted for medium because it is soft inside and I like the snug fit. Warm alone, and a great base layer with a vest or for more warmth a pull over long sleeve Patagonia garment.

October 15, 2022

Patagonia never disappoints. Superior detail

Patagonia never disappoints. Superior detail and quality.

September 20, 2022

Super Nice / Really Soft

The R1® Daily Zip-Neck showed up and is really nice, great material and super soft. In other Patagonia fleeces I am a medium, but the R1® Daily Zip-Neck seemed to run a tad bit small compared to others I will be ordering a large as soon as I am done writing this review. I am 6'2" and 174-ish.

September 19, 2022

Great fit

Picked this up as an alternative to the classic R1. Fit is slightly looser that regular r1, but not in any way baggy. More of a causal look as well, doesnt look quite as techy as the original

September 18, 2022

R1 Daily Zip

I have four R1 Daily Zip tops and Im a woman. They are my go to shirt whenever theres a chill in the air! They are my favorite Patagonia top!

September 16, 2022

Satisfied customer!

Ive been buying Patagonia products for 60+ years and Ive never been disappointed. This too is no exception. The color great, fit is perfect and its very comfortable. My wife and I were very impressed with your founders decision to make such a major investment in fighting climate change and protecting the planet.

September 10, 2022

Nice Shirt

Purchased for my husband since he literally lives in these 1/4 zip shirts. Decent weight. Well made. Nice color. Have not washed it yet.

September 6, 2022

OK but...

I love these things but the sleeves are too short - sure they're almost there but why be so stingy. Add at least another inch to the garment.

Response from Patagonia
September 15, 2022

Hey James, thanks for the feedback. We'll share your thoughts with the product team. If you're unhappy with the R1, you're welcome to begin a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 5, 2022

Comfortable in all weather,breathes well

Comfortable in all weather breathes well,stays cool

April 20, 2022

Perfect for base layer or outerwear

Perfect base layer on really cold days. I wear as my outer layer on milder days.

March 28, 2022

Soft, beautiful fit and good warmth

I am a Small in regular fleece like Better Sweater or Synchilla. A medium here with the slim fit is perfect because I do not need a next to skin feel. The fleece interior is perfect weight and the flat outside is great. Perfect layer or for early spring.

March 21, 2022

R1 Daily

Very comfortable very similar to the standard R1 but dressed up. Could use a chest pocket.

March 13, 2022

Perfect mid layer

Got this for a mid layer or spring layer. It was perfect and fleece lined. I love my Patagonia fleece but isnt always nice enough to stand alone and the R1 daily bridges the gap perfectly!

January 4, 2022

Perfect Weight

I have a couple of old Patagonia lightweight fleeces that I thought I would never be able to rep;lace. This new one is perfect! I overheat quickly with activity. This shirt does the job. I can start a little cold and Im fine in the mid to low 40s. About as cold as it gets where I live in SoCal

January 2, 2022

warm and super light

Due to warm weather in Houston had only the chance to wear it one time . Perfect fit ,super light, and warm.

December 22, 2021

I wanted to love this but

Too Stretchy and Spandexy for my taste. Im 511 and 200 lbs. I typically wear a large Patagonia. The fit is kind of form fitting/body hugging/show off my nipples (not a good look for this dad bod). Im not a fan of clothes that hug my somewhat rounded upper body. Im also concerned that the fabric will snag easily. For these reasons this would become ... Read Morea mid layer for cold weather activities and not something I would wear around town, around the house, or as an outer layer on the trail. Returned and replaced with the Patagonia micro D which is now my new favorite fleece because its great for everyday wearing, can be worn with anything, and layers easily over t shirt and under a puffy coat. The R1 is a high quality Patagonia product, just not for me. If I was an avid skier or snowboarder I would love the R1 on the mountain.

December 10, 2021

Very nice

Nice mid layer, very warm. Nice to wear to run around town or for winter activities.

December 6, 2021

Favorite Layer

I have purchased several of these R1 1/4 zips and they are my favorite winter layering garment. I am right between the L and LX size and have both. The L is more form fitting and less bulky when wearing as a second layer when skiing. The XL is comfortable as an outer layer over a t-shirt when going out for a casual dinner or around town.

December 4, 2021

Latest evolution is an instant classic!

Wow! The regular R1 was functionally terrific, but had that looks like an under layer aesthetic. This latest piece drops that more rough hewn aesthetic and replaces it with a sleek, smooth, polished exterior (good bye small squares of fleece turf) matched to a comfy, fleecy but trim interior. Its even an improvement on the old CrossTrek fleece (smo... Read Moreoth on outside, fleecy comfort on inside) because it has an improved zip collar which lays out well for a more finished look. To me, this is the latest and greatest evolution of a mid layer that will be an instant classic in my wardrobe. Glides easily under a better sweater, its my go to daily fixture. Totally awesome. Im 62, 180 pounds and the large fits perfectly, consistent with most all of my other Patagonia tops. Well done, bravo and thank you!

November 19, 2021

The nicest fleece!

This one is a winner, so soft so stretchy, I golf with it no movement restriction at all and super warm. the folks at Patagonia online help and my local store in Minnesota are the best. Thank You Shawn E

October 12, 2021

Test123

Exactly what I was looking for - a versatile, midweight pullover, anti-Better Sweater fleece for a range of activities, from around town, hiking, skiing, trail running and pretty much any other cool weather activity. Crazy soft inside and comfortable. Smolder blue is a versatile and timeless color that won't become fashionably obsolete. Smooth... Read More outer face facilitates layering over and seems more durable. I've always appreciated Patagonia's long sleeve design which this has. I like that it has only minor stretch. Love the deep zip and snug neck. Despite being skinny, I'm unable to wear Patagonia slim fit (so shut out of a significant % of Patagonia's product line), the original R1 pullover is too tight/restrictive and uncomfortable, so thrilled this piece fits beautifully and makes me wish all slim fit items were cut like this. Quibbles are minor

October 12, 2021

Outstanding pullover midweight fleece for ... everything!

Exactly what I was looking for - a versatile, midweight pullover, anti-Better Sweater fleece for a range of activities, from around town, hiking, skiing, trail running and pretty much any other cool weather activity. Crazy soft inside and comfortable. Smooth outer face facilitates layering over and seems more durable. I've always appreciated P... Read Moreatagonia's long sleeve design which this has. I like that it has only minor stretch. Love the deep zip and snug neck. Despite being skinny, the original R1 pullover is too tight/restrictive and uncomfortable, so thrilled this piece fits beautifully and makes me wish all slim fit items were cut like this.

September 20, 2021

R1 is super warm

Great top layer. Perfect for XC skiing on those cold, cold days.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches