burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Women's R1® Daily Zip-Neck

Write Your Review

4.9/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 16 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's R1® Daily Zip-Neck

4.9/5
True To Size
November 4, 2022

Amazing Comfort, style and performance

This is my favorite piece of Clothing. It is the perfect layering piece for cold mornings, looks stylish and fits really well.

November 3, 2022

Great layer

This is a great fleece but I do like my R1 air better. More the look than anything because this fleece is very comfortable and performs well. Totally a personal preference. That said. I wear it often.

November 1, 2022

Versatile warm good-looking top

Great top for everyday wear in my rural remote-ish northern region of the US. Loose enough to accommodate base layers, fitted enough to allow more layers on top. Excellent torso length like all of the R1 tops -- allows total range of motion - including arms over the head - without exposing any torso skin! Consistently warm even when sitting or stan... Read Moreding still, and provides some wind blockage. Has held up nicely with several cycles of machine washing and line drying, no pilling or fading. And looks great, flattering, and nice enough for business-casual or dining out. I have not taken it "off-path" yet, so cannot say how the fabric would hold up to brambles/twigs/rocks.

September 6, 2022

Comfy and Perfect Fit

I wish all of Patagonia's tops fit me this well! This is slightly fitted so it isn't baggie but is loose enough to wear over other layers. Highly recommend!

September 6, 2022

Super soft

One of my very favorite Patagonia purchases ever, soft, lightweight, warm, great looking. Thank you Patagonia!

August 15, 2022

Super soft

Originally purchased for a backpacking trip to Peru. Cant wait to use it there. Tried it at home and I love how the fleece feels on your skin. So soft and comfy. Warm too.

May 12, 2022

Lightweight and cozy.

I have been an R1 fan for years and this top does not disappoint. It is super lightweight yet feels cozy while wearing. I love to throw it on over tanktops to go to the gym or wear it as an extra warm layer while hiking/biking. I measure a size small (pretty true to size 6 in Patagonia) I went with a medium to wear it as an overlayer, not an underl... Read Moreayer.

April 19, 2022

Super warm, very minimalist

Surprisingly warm for such a light-weight item. I play pickle ball, so not a lot of high intensity. Early spring in NJ is still cold. I wear this and stay warm.

April 19, 2022

Sleek Shoulder Season Fleece

Just picked up the new r1 daily from my crags climbing shop and am super impressed! The slim, stretchy cut hugs the body in a very flattering way and the fleece is extremely soft. For reference, I am 56, 130 lb muscular build & the XS is perfect.slightly fitted but stretchy throughout. It is less warm than the traditional regulators but the fab... Read Morerication is incredible.. It wears so well during sweaty endeavors in the shoulder season, tho i imagine this will become a staple base layer year round. Its mobility is perfect for climbers, breathes like a dream while running and is comfy enough to sleep in. I pair it with the Houdini on a mild, windy day & was very content. Well done, Patagonia!

April 3, 2022

Warm and soft

Perfect layer for the in between seasons in the PNW. Its exactly what I want to wear to hike in the spring or layer under a coat in winter when skiing. Super soft on the inside. I often choose small sizes but medium was just right without being tight. Very happy!

April 2, 2022

A little too slinky

I bought this to replace my favorite polar fleece 1/2 Zip, that apparently is discontinued or out of season. Its a little too slinky/clingy for my taste; I kept it, but will only wear it around the house.

March 11, 2022

Softest Material Ever

I love the slim fit of this pullover. It's not too slim of a fit to highlight any "rolls" you might have. The material is amazingly soft, I just want to live in it!

February 25, 2022

R1-perfect for skiing

The R1 quarter zip is perfect for skiing and snowshoeing.

December 10, 2021

Super soft and comfortable!

Love this and bought both colors hoping they make more color options and a mens. Soft and warm.

December 3, 2021

This is a GREAT piece!!

Absolutely love this piece. Multifunctional item that is very cozy and love the face fabric. Washes up great and wears well. Please make in more colors!

November 22, 2021

Love it.

Fits perfectly, so soft, provides the right amount of warmth, love the color.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches