burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Patagonia Men's R1? Daily Jacket

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's R1? Daily Jacket

4.4/5
True To Size
July 30, 2022

My 2nd Skin

I have worn my full zip-up Black R-1 for 10+ years and love it. It is my daily, keep warm & comfortable jacket for 3+ seasons and has been with me at all times when hiking, under-jacket liner riding motorcycle in cool weather, bicycling and boating. It fits me perfectly and i especially like that its sweat-wicking with no odor after a hard work... Read Moreout. I have worn the zipper out so I am buying another one, same size, same color. I cannot praise this enough- exceptional jacket.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2022

Hey David, thanks for the review. It makes us so happy to hear that you love your R1 Daily Jacket. We wanted to let you know that we do offer a repair program if you'd like to keep your original jacket in rotation, and get that zipper fixed. To begin a repair, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 27, 2022

Sleeves are too long

I looked at this product at your store in Dublin, Ireland, liked it and would have purchased but the sleeves are way too long compared to the body size. I have a number of the old style R1 fleece tops (please bring them back!) and do not have this problem with them. Any reason why the sleeves are very long?

May 30, 2022

Cozy jacket

Nice jacket, fits me perfect at 6'1" and 183lbs. It is a slim fit as indicated but still has sufficient room if wearing a tee shirt. As others have mentioned the fabric does feel a bit delicate for hiking type activity. I would prefer it to be a bit more durable on the outside but its great for casual wear and I'll probably wear it o... Read Moren the golf course and biking around town. still going with 5 stars the fit, warmth (for a base layer) and comfort are just too good and that is primarily what I bought it for.

April 30, 2022

Super stylish and sporty looking!

This daily jacket became my new found everyday wear in East coast, already a fan and bought second one in different color.

April 22, 2022

A warm hug

I've been buying Patagonia fleece for over 30 years, from the technical to the casual. This ranks among my all-time favorites. For its intended use in cool conditions, it's without peer and checks every key box: comfort, warmth, fit, style and feature set including essential chest pocket. I'm not usually one for smooth faced fleece, ... Read Morebut I got over that immediately once I wore it and besides, its slides effortlessly under another jacket, serving equally as a midlayer on cold days or an outer layer in milder conditions. And FINALLY, a Patagonia slim fit garment that isn't restrictive and uncomfortable in the arm holes, upper back and shoulders - they've nailed it with this one! I love the smolder blue color with contrasting gray trim. I love this jacket so much I sold my Better Sweater and Synchilla fleece jackets into Worn Wear because I wasn't wearing them anymore. Enough said. Awesome fleece!

April 2, 2022

Nice, light, warm up jacket.

The R1 has been my go to for 50ish degree days when I need to keep the cold at bay. It is moisture wicking which is nice. The fit is a little slimmer than Id like but that just keeps me warm. Plenty of pockets and the collar is nice and close when fully zipped.

March 12, 2022

Perfect

Im 64 and 185lbs. Most anything size large from Patagonia fits me perfectly and this did not disappoint. This is super nice jacket. Its definitely more of a spring, summer, or fall weight. I tend to wear it around the house over a T-Shirt as opposed to a jacket. The material is super soft and smooth. You wont be disappointed.

March 7, 2022

Winter running gear must have!

The Patagonia Men's R1 Daily Jacket is my go to running jacket when temps drop below 30. Room to move and not heavy so it wont weigh you down. Fits nice and clean, close cut and comfortable for miles.

February 23, 2022

I wear this every day

The fit and look are perfect for casual wear -- and since COVID I'm not dressing up much, so I wear this pretty much every day. Though as another commenter said, it's thin and so seams and contours can show through. But it's so perfect for "winter" in LA, worn over a Patagonia cool merino long sleeve.

January 23, 2022

A good looking jacket for daliy activity

A fan of the R1 series so bought this new R1 daily in Smoulder Blue. First impression is that the look is more everyday as opposed to outdoorsy. The material feels very smooth and has this sleek look to it. The material is also very stretchy so M size fits me well, and in comparision size M on the old R1 runs slightly small for me. I can see this g... Read Morearment can serve multiple purposes even in the urban environment. On the technical side, the material is thinner than the Polartec of tradditional R1. So I'd say it is more compact and less warmer than the R1. Lastly, a bit of suggestion for improvement regarding the long front zipper. It is made of plastic and can run a little coarse at the beginning, especailly in my case the insertion pin is a little askew. The way how the bottom part of zipper tapes is sewed into the garment can be also done more securely. Overall, a versatile, good looking slim fit jacket that is very comfortable to wear.

December 30, 2021

Daily Jacket

Perfect fit. Quality material and workmanship.

December 30, 2021

Great fit, good looking

I really like the fit and look of this zip up - the slim fit works well as a layer but is sharp enough to hold up on its own. Even with the close fit, it doesnt bind across the shoulders - very good for climbing and hiking. My favorite Patagonia purchase of the last few years.

December 29, 2021

Fabric

Fabric is too light. Has no body.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2022

Hi Gerald! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the jacket. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we'll pass this along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 16, 2021

Perfect fit

Nice base layer for 50-degree weather. Not thick enough for colder temps, but very happy with it as is.

November 3, 2021

Soft but not doe everyone

I love that this is soft, but I think this is better as a performance gear than everyday jacket. Due to the slim cut and material, you will see the outline of the shirt worn underneath. The Better Sweater jacket will probably be better for what I need.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches