burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Long-Sleeved Self-Guided Hike Shirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Small

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 14 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Self-Guided Hike Shirt

4.6/5
Kinda Small
September 13, 2022

Great Sun Shirt

I love this light weight shirt that both breathes and provides protection from the sun. It is light weight, attractive, and also seems to provide a bit of a break from the wind. The color is muted and blends with many colors. I would highly recommend this for those who are looking for protection from the sun along with a light weight cover.

September 5, 2022

Good and Bad

I was so excited to finally find an attractive shirt in SPF 50 that I ordered this in an XS for me and a S for my adult daughter: I returned the XS and kept the S for myself. The shirt is very oddly cut: the shoulder seams sit narrowly on my small shoulders, and even with the great back pleat design, the shirt barely provides me the full use of my ... Read Morearms reaching forward without pulling across my back. The sleeves are cut ridiculously long: I have normal length arms, but have to fold up the buttoned cuff to wear like a 'French cuff'. The branding tag is small but sewn in an awkward place and at an awkward angle so pokes up on my side hip if I want to tuck in the shirt. That and the back pleat/shoulder width design flaw make it not possible to have this stay tucked in reasonably nicely. The buttons are placed well in terms of providing an open shirt that doesn't show too much cleavage when active, and the material feels fine against my bare skin. The venting design is functional. Because of the design flaws, I told my daughter I thought this shirt would not fit her body adequately.

September 2, 2022

I love the light-weight UV

I love the light-weight UV sun protection this shirt offers. Nice idea on the open arm pit - to help with overheating. Nice styling.

August 13, 2022

Protects my skin from the sun

I have a medical condition that keeps me out of the sun or I am Ill. This shirt is casual yet dressy. It has a tailored fit and washes up great. I will buy another in a different color. My other spf shirts are cut for a mans torso and not becoming and the sleeves are too long. This is a great shirt!

July 18, 2022

Rafting Wonder!

I wore this wonder shirt as we spent the day river rafting! I was kept in a nice balance of cool and comfortable as rapids drenched me while the unrelenting sun dried me. My skin was kept safe beneath the protection of this long sleeve. This is a wonderful addition to my summer adventures!

June 26, 2022

Bra-less!

I am thrilled that this shirt is made of woven, non-clingy, non-slinky fabric because that means that I don't need to wear a bra under it--which makes all the difference for my personal heat index when out hiking or doing yardwork in a collared, long-sleeved shirt. The fabric feels just fine, cool and roomy, and it drapes rather than clings--w... Read Morehich means that air circulates inside the shirt as I move, and the pockets are enough chest coverage. Since I have a history of melanoma, UPF clothing is mandatory; since I am post-menopausal, heat-relief is also crucial. A+.

June 20, 2022

Very Flattering

Love the shirt, Its so flattering. Its a little tight because I need one size up, I guess that would be 2X. I wish it were more of a true white. It looks upscale even though its a hiking shirt. I love it.

June 11, 2022

Sun protection

This shirt offers solid sun protection; the sleeves can be rolled up if needed. The material is thicker than what I might typically choose for a day in the heat, but the reassurance of protection from the sun and the reflective white kept me cool for long days in the sun. Next time I would order one size up to keep it a little baggy for better airf... Read Morelow.

June 9, 2022

Awesome button down shirt

Love everything about this shirt ! Works great for work or casual wear

June 6, 2022

So far so good

Finally, a shirt with sleeves that arent too short. Im nearly 510 and plan to wear this shirt for hikes, so I purchased a large for a little extra room and a little extra sleeve length. Washes up beautifully. Air dries quickly. One of the best qualities of this shirt is that it doesnt look like a sport shirt. It looks like a normal, lightweight shi... Read Morert that doesnt shout Im going backpacking for a month. Looking forward to seeing how it performs over time. Please, some more vibrant colors. White is lovely, but geez, the other colors are super drab.

May 5, 2022

Great looking shirt to block sun

Just what I was looking for: a great looking shirt to protect me from the sun. Wrinkle-free without ironing. I will likely order another one. I would like to see it in more colors than white.

September 26, 2021

Great summer shirt

Super comfy shirt. Just the right weight for summer.

June 29, 2021

Good so far!

I am using this shirt on a weekly basis for outdoor site visits and work in my family garden/field. I like the weight of the shirt especially for work. It is a bit heavier than other sun shirts but not too heavy. I also like the feel of the shirt, is it soft enough and not too stiff. The one minor downside is that the length of the sleeve is a bit ... Read Morelong for petite builds. Overall, I like it so far!

June 25, 2021

Great for cooler mornings, shady hikes and bugs!

Super versatile shirt, great quality and comfort.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches