Alaska Needs You
More mining and drilling in America's Arctic will push us away from a livable Earth and further into climate chaos. Right now, you can help protect our climate, local communities and biodiversity by asking our government to stop extraction in three areas under threat in Alaska.
Free Shipping on Orders Over $99
Orders are shipped within 1-2 business days and arrive within 3-10 business days. Need it sooner? Concerned about the environmental impact? Flexible shipping options are available.
Earth Is Now Our Only Shareholder
If we have any hope of a thriving planet—much less a business—it is going to take all of us doing what we can with the resources we have. This is what we can do.
- Runs Small
- Kinda Small
- True To Size
- Kinda Large
- Runs Large
- 5'0 or less
- 5'1 - 5'3
- 5'4- 5'6
- 5'7 - 5'9
- 5'10 - 6'0
- 6'1 - 6'3
- 6'4 - 6'6
- 6'7 or above
- Highest Rating
- Lowest Rating
- Most Votes
- Least Votes
slightly elevated T
The colors are deep and rich on this t. I like that the graphic is relatively small. I probably should have ordered a large. The shoulders are a bit snug, and I find myself tugging to stretch the shirt. For reference, I'm 5'8", 150lb, and 52 years old (I mention this because if I was younger, I'd probably want the fit tight!)
Like the Plume Gray
Bought two, one is Stingray Mauve and the other is Plume Gray, both size M. I enjoy wearing the Plume Gray; it fits very nicely, and the neck band stays flat. But, the Stingray Mauve is different; hence 2 stars. Sloppy finishing and fit! The neck band on the front side doesn't lay flat- the trim on the inside rolls up, making the neck band... Read More look wrinkly. Also, the Stingray Mauve is about an inch longer than the Plume Gray, and about an inch wider where the side seam meets the sleeve seam. After the first wash, didn't want to wear it outside the house, so it's been sitting in my closet.
Hey Sue, thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear of the inconsistencies you've experienced with this tee. We've emailed you to gather more information and set you up with a warranty evaluation for the Stingray Mauve color. If anything like this comes up in the future, please connect with [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1klnbfn*_ga*NjQ4MDAzMDY0LjE2ODI5NTAxOTA.*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY5NTkyNDg2OS4zNjMuMS4xNjk1OTI1MDg5LjU4LjAuMA..) and we'd be happy to help.
Not holding up
Have no complaints about styling or feel of t-shirt but they are not wearing well. After maybe 6 washes, the collars have warped. One shirt already has tiny hole in it. I have had to regelate them to home wear only. Bummed as I splurged & bought 3 shirts (2 on sale & one at full price).
Thank you so much for writing this review and we are very sorry to hear about the issues you've encountered with this product. Please know that you are more than welcome to [return or repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your item as we want you to be completely satisfied with all of your Patagonia purchases. In the meantime, please rest assured that we will be passing this feedback along to our Product Design Team.
Wish I had returned
I bought a couple colors and white. The white is tissue thin, and therefore useless to wear on its own. The neckline needs to be a taped seam all around. The front is not, and because of the lightweight fabric it stretches and sags and exposes the inside stitching. It looks sloppy and cheap.
We're so sorry to hear that these shirts were disappointing and we appreciate your valuable feedback. Your purchase is covered by our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee), so we welcome a return and we'll reach out to you by email to further assist. Thank you for taking the time to send us a review, Laura!
I am 53 and about 110 lbs and the fit is boxy on me. It is decently fitted in the arms and low waist but the mid torso bulges out and makes me look like Im rectangular shaped.
Hi Megan, we're so sorry to hear this shirt's shape was a disappointment for you! We'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it, and we will reach out to you to assist with this. Thank you for this feedback; we are sharing it with our design team.
Soft cotton but it shrinks - size up!
I ordered my normal size medium in 2 colors and they fit perfectly until I washed them. Washed in cold and didn't dry the whole way and they still shrunk -- the odd thing is that they shrunk vertically! So the arms are too short now -- they're more like cap sleeves -- and even though I have a short torso it's too short too! :(
Hi Lisa, we're sorry to hear these shirts shrank even when washed according to instructions! We would consider this a warranty issue, and we're reaching out to you about returning it if you wish. Thank you for this feedback!
I love the style and simplicity of this shirt . Also the color is so nice and goes with everything . What i hate about it is that i got size M , washed it once with cold water and low dry settings and it shrunk like crazy it is more like an XS shirt now. So i cant even wear it anymore because i am not a fan of showing my bellybutton. Make sure you ... Read Moresize up 2 sizes if you think to order this.
Hi Andra, thank you for sharing this feedback. While a certain amount of shrinkage is normal with cotton it sounds like this was excessive, even through you followed the care instructions. We're very sorry this happened! We consider this a warranty issue, and we are reaching out to you about returning it for a refund.
The off white color is actually really cool. It's like you've already washed it with clothes of every color and the white is just toned down. The fabric is good and the fit is fine--I probably shouldn't have ordered the XL but I did because I have other patagonia clothing that is XL but too small. I don't really know how to get ... Read Morethe right fit because I don't order stuff very often.
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review Teresa! Please know that you are more then welcome to exchange your item for a smaller size to ensure you get a better fit than what you currently have. Additionally, you can always reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*162wtgm*_ga*MTQ5ODEyNDA3OS4xNjUyMjExNDc2*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY4Mzc0MzIzOC42MDguMS4xNjgzNzQ0MDUwLjYwLjAuMA..) Team before placing an order and we will be happy to go over exact measurements to ensure you get the correct fitting items the first time around.
This shirt is great. It is thicker than most t-shirts and is actually warm enough to wear when it is colder out. The shirt runs a little short so I had to size up (I am 6 foot and have a long torso). I also originally bought the white shirt and it was a little see through but ended up exchanging it for black (not a true black a little bit gray) whi... Read Morech is also great! My only qualm with this shirt is that it wrinkles easily so be careful how you dry it
Would be awesome with longer sleeves!
I ordered a medium of the shirt and washed and dried it according to the directions but the sleeves shrunk and they're too short to wear with a pack unfortunately. So I bought another one in a large and washed it also -- that one is better, but I still wish the sleeves were a little longer! Note: I have a short torso and this shirt looks great... Read More on me -- longer torsos might find it more of a cropped length.
I loved the material and softness, but I prefer more loose fit. I should have ordered L or even XL. Usually M works fine with me but not this specific one. I already washed once and cut the tag off, so Im thinking to give away to somebody.
Thank you for the review, Kiyoko. This particular shirt has a regular fit, so it won't necessarily be tight but it also won't be loose as you mentioned you prefer. We recommend always checking on the fit of an item and selecting the size according to your preference. You can check the fit on any item by going to its product page and checking underneath the size range options. You're also welcome to reach out to [customer service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/?_gl=1*1geto2j*_ga*MTE3MzgxOTU4OS4xNjQ3NTMxMTc0*_ga_1SYPSJZYJ5*MTY3Nzg1NDc3OS42MDMuMS4xNjc3ODU1MjU2LjAuMC4w) and we could provide you with garment measurements for each of the sizes you're considering. Typically, we ask that returns for size be made in a timely manner, and the item be sent back in new condition.
This shirt is perfection. I first bought it in an off white color. I love that its not see through, so you cant see my bra, but yet its still thin enough to keep me cool. This is my new favorite for both casual wear and running. Will definitely be buying more colors. Side note: I only line dry this shirt so not sure if it would shrink in the dryer.... Read More
i like the fabric, the
i like the fabric, the color and the fit and most specially, Patagonia;s committment to the climate change scenario. thank younPatagonia. Will a long sleeve version of this shirt become availab le?
Hi Bertty, great news! We do have the Women's Regenerative Organic Certified Cotton Tee in long-sleeve. Go ahead and check out the [Women's Long-Sleeved Regenerative Organic Certified Cotton Tee](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-long-sleeved-regenerative-organic-certified-cotton-tee/42175.html?dwvar_42175_color=DUBN) whenever you have a chance.
The fabric is lightweight and breathable. Its very comfortable to wear. I really like the simple and elegant design without any visible logo on. And the pastel colors is a great touch. I have all four colors. Please keep this product line and make more colors every year. If you could, please make a long sleeves version of this product. I love to ... Read Morehave this wonderful t-shirt in long sleeves too.
I really like the fabric of this t-shirt. It's pretty thick and soft. I'm usually a size Medium, I ordered Large and it was very short. I exchanged L for XL and it fits perfectly (a little bit oversized, which I like and not too short now). The color black is not actually black, it's more like charcoal. Overall nice everyday t-shirt.... Read More
great tee for shorter people
The fabric is wonderful, the sizing is great, except for me it was too short. Needed a couple more inches. Also, the white isnt white - its off-white. Found the colors a little dull for me. Other than that, loved the fabric and cut of this tee. Im sorry it was too short.
I like that it's all cotton, simple, very good quality. Not too long. Body is cut average, not snug or baggy. The short sleeve length is good. I got it in black and waiting for other colors to be available in my size. I've been wearing Patagonia tees for years, so I'm open to trying something that could replace my older tees. I would... Read More love to have a slightly lower neckline, less of a boy cut tee. Please make more plain cotton tees.
like wearing a pillowcase. not at all flattering.
I love the color but the fit is terrible. I tired wearing it for a day and also washing it to see if it would shift. The t-shirts are just going downhill. I'm not certain who the women are that Patagonia is designing for but it seems to be skinny women over 5'5" who want to hide in baggy clothes. I have been a very loyal Patagonia c... Read Moreustomer for years now and it is just getting frustrating. I love the sustainability of the products, but for this cost, the t-shirt should be somewhat flattering and not fit like a pillowcase with holes in it. Now that I have worn it and washed it I am pretty sure I can't return it. But I wont be wearing it.
Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.