burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 177 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.7/5
True To Size
January 27, 2023

Husband loves this shirt. Fits

Husband loves this shirt. Fits well.

January 23, 2023

The best! Specially since it

The best! Specially since it was 40% off

January 22, 2023

Nice shirt

Really nice mid weight flannel. Super soft. Runs a little big. I usually wear a large but got this in med and it fits great. Med in the nanopuff vest was too small though so its not an across the board thing for patagonia.

January 22, 2023

Birthday gift

I bought this shirt as a birthday gift for my son-in-law. He was very pleased with it.

January 19, 2023

Very premium and comfortable:)

Really nice comfy flannel. Nice amount of warmth, without being overly hot:) The fit is great for me, XL is just the right amount of oversized to be very comfortable!

January 17, 2023

Great shirt! Med/heavy weight flannel

Great shirt! Med/heavy weight flannel and super soft. I usually wear a large but got the med, fits perfect a large would have been baggy

January 17, 2023

Flannel Shirt

The size which I ordered first was a little too tight around the upper arms and across the chest. Exchange process to a L was no problem and quick. Size L fits perfectly.

January 17, 2023

Best Flannel Ever

I have flannels from many companies and this small is by far the best fit for my 5'6" medium build. Sleeves aren't weirdly long nor is it too long to wear untucked. Very nice fabric feel and weight. Need to buy more.

January 16, 2023

Great flannel

Product was as described and true to size. Material seems great and built for longevity.

January 16, 2023

Love! Great shirt

Love! Great shirt

January 15, 2023

Best flannel around

Patagonia quality and craftsmanship is unparalleled. Best of the best.

January 15, 2023

Comfortable and versatile

Great for most occasions

January 14, 2023

Warm and well made.

My husband loves this warm shirt and we'll buy another one for sure. He likes the quality of the product and loose fit.

January 14, 2023

Quality

WOW!! Great quality product and customer service. I ordered this shirt XXL for my husband and it was too big for him so I processed exchange the size to XL. Excellent service and quality of the product.

January 14, 2023

Comfortable fit. Well built and

Comfortable fit. Well built and warm.

January 14, 2023

Great shirt

Nice weight material that feels durable and comfortable with good fit. Pretty much a home run. Performs exactly as I want it to.

January 12, 2023

Great shirt

This shirt is warm, reasonable weight, fits great, looks great. Very little shrinkage after washing. No complaints

January 10, 2023

Warm and soft flannel.

Its been years since I've owned a flannel shirt. This shirt is warm, soft and fits great. Just the right weight fabric and color. Would buy another from Patagonia.

January 10, 2023

I like it!

This shirt is working for me--looks god, fits good, keeps me warm. What more could I need?

January 7, 2023

New Fit Too Slim

Ive been a loyal Patagonia flannel wearer for several years. I mainly bought them because their fit provided plenty of room in the shoulders without being too long or baggy. This new version still has the same great materials and is high quality but the new fit is pretty slim in the shoulders and chest now. Hopefully they go back to the old fit, be... Read Morecause I had to return this one.

January 7, 2023

True to size (for americans)

Super cool shirt, it is really true to size for the American market (taller people compared to Mexico), even if I'm tall (at 6'4" & 210 lbs) I liked the XL size but felt it was a bit too large compared to other brands I know, i could even rock the Large size as well, but i ultimately like the XL fit as well!

January 3, 2023

Comfortable and Versatile

So, I rock the Oregon logger esthetic and flannel is a big part of my wardrobe. Most are either too tight in the chest or too long when they fit in the chest. These fit perfectly. It is a good weight as an over shirt when it is cold or by itself when it is less cold. I have 3 and will likely get more.

January 2, 2023

Hard to keep track of this one

I really like this flannel and so does everyone else in my house. Seems to always find it's way into my wife/kids closets if I don't grab it out of the wash right away. Super comfy and gets lots of compliments. Might get another color soon.

January 2, 2023

To Work and more...

These are excellent shirts. I wear them at work, around the house, and out. Perfect for a cool PNW environment.

January 2, 2023

Very quality material, and extremely warm.

One of my favorite shirts now, amazing feel and the material is thick enough to last a lifetime. Will definitely be buying again.

January 1, 2023

comfortable fabric, easy to wear

What my husband likes the best in this and the fjord flannel shirts he has been wearing for nearly a decade is the comfortable fabric. The material just feels good. The buttons are easy to fasten. He likes the collar (not button down) and the positioning of the buttons.I will add that the patterns and colors are beautiful. The sleeves have gauntlet... Read More buttons and the fit generally is attractive.He looks good in it. Even if one is retired, working at home, bird watching, working outside, sitting on the couch reading, it's a good feeling to be wearing clothes that feel and look good.

December 31, 2022

Fits perfect, overall length and

Fits perfect, overall length and sleeves length, shoulders fit - all just perfect.

December 30, 2022

Excellent fit

Excellent fit and very comfortable, without sacrificing mobility or movement. Most importantly, good looking!! Usually wear a M or L, saw that the sizes started at XS so ordered a M and it fit perfect.

December 29, 2022

Changed for the worse

I buy one of these almost every year. I have 7 of them, one of which is 10 years old and still gets worn regularly. But they have changed them over the last couple years and not for the better.. I always wear a large, but the one I bought this year fits at least a whole size smaller than my older Patagonia flannels and the material is made of is si... Read Moregnificantly thinner. All my older Patagonia flannels were made in Vietnam but this new one was made in China. Patagonia used to make the best flannel on earth, but now they are not worth the price. Disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
January 10, 2023

Hi Cameron, we're very sorry to hear that the Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt isn't meeting your expectations. Please feel free to begin a [return or exchange](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) for size at any time.

December 28, 2022

Well made. Washes great

Well made. Washes great

December 27, 2022

Great fit

Bought this for my partner, and he is psyched on the fit! He has broad shoulders from climbing and this flannel fits well without restricting his movement.

December 26, 2022

Soft and Comfortable

I've had other Midweight Fjord Flannels in the past but they have gotten better with time. The current line is softer with a better cut than previous years. I could wear these all day every day.

December 25, 2022

Runs small, odd fit

Have loved Patagonia shirts for years and received this as a holiday gift. Great color, length and soft material but strange, grabby fit across chest and armpits. Will be returning to try a larger size but item is not true to size nor a relaxed fit.

December 24, 2022

Midweight now Lightweight

I own 6 of these midweight Fjord Flannel shirts which I've purchased over the years. I love the look, comfort, and most of all weight. I just purchased 2 new midweight Fjord Flannel shirts on sale today and the fabric of the new shirts is NOTICEABLY thinner. I thought at first that I had accidentally purchased the lightweight flannel by mistak... Read Moree but I didn't. Not happy with this new lightweight material. Patagonia, please return my favorite flannel to its original weight!

Response from Patagonia
January 5, 2023

Our Midweight Fjord Flannel previously used a 6.5-ounce fabric and in 2021 we switched to a 5.9-ounce flannel sourced in Portugal. We're sorry for any disappointment this causes so please don't hesitate to reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team. We'll be happy to help with a return!

December 15, 2022

True to size!!

This model is really a true to size shirt, i ordered the M's Ferrier shrit, and that one definetely runs much larger. I'm returning the Ferrier shirts for a downsize from XL to L, and keeping the Fjord flannel in XL.

December 14, 2022

lovin' the flannel

I have many patagonia flannel shirts and they are awesomely durable. many years of service.

December 14, 2022

World's best flannel

I've been a big fan of the Fjord for years, and must say I think this new version improves on the previous time-honored ones, which I wouldn't have thought possible. I love these shirts! I have 3 of them. If you're a guy who likes flannel, you can't go wrong.

December 13, 2022

Soft and warm

I love these flannel shirts! I purchased several of them in different colors/patterns. So warm and comfy - a must have for the colder weather!

December 13, 2022

Cozy

Super warm, cozy and the perfect shirt for the cold weather season!

December 12, 2022

super cozy

I love these flannel shirts! soft, cozy and roomy. I purchased these to wear after rotator cuff surgery and needed button up shirts and these are perfect!

December 12, 2022

Super Reliable

15+ years ago I bought one of these. It developed a hole in one of the pockets. I like it so much that I bought another one! Look this one too.

December 11, 2022

Super plush, well made, and great colors.

Im a huge fan of these shirts, add a coat or micro puff and youre good to go even in really cold Chicago winter days. My only complaint is that the fit could be a little less boxy and more athletic. For those of us who work out, Patagonias regular fit tends to be much too long for the width of the shoulders, so you end up with miles of extra fabric... Read More that hangs past your mid thigh to get the shoulder to fit. Ideally, there would be an athletic fit that more closely approximates the cap cool long and short sleeves. Oh and please please please add the little buttons that keep the shirt collars down. Nothing looks sloppier than curling shirt collars and Im really not looking to iron or steam my flannel shirt collars every time they come out if they wash.

December 11, 2022

Ultra comfortable

This is probably the softest flannel I have ever had. I would wear it every single day if I could. The size runs a bit big and I am between medium and large so I am glad I tried on in person! I cant wait to get another one

December 11, 2022

Comfortable and a good size

My husband wears the xsmall size which fits him perfectly. He says it is comfortable. It washes well. I love the feel of the material and the colors.

December 10, 2022

One Buy Three

Before purchasing my first Patagonia Fjord shirt (on sale), I couldn't remember the last time I wore a flannel shirt. After wearing the Fjord for the first time, I immediately purchased two more. I love the feel, fit (relaxed body with sleeves just right) and look. I highly recommend it.

December 8, 2022

Warm

Good Product, Have had this brand before.

December 8, 2022

Perfect fit

Comfortable, casual, warm but not too much. Great look

December 7, 2022

Great midweight

comfortable, soft, and not too warm

December 7, 2022

Like the subtle plaid pattern,

Like the subtle plaid pattern, soft flannel and look and feel.

December 6, 2022

Fits great true to size,

Fits great true to size, sharp looking, warm and feels good.

December 6, 2022

Love the pattern/colors/softness/weight. Would welcome

Love the pattern/colors/softness/weight. Would welcome info on a heavier version too.

December 6, 2022

Great Fit

These flannels are the perfect cut for me. I'm 215 lbs with a lean muscular build and longer arms and the Large has good sleeve length and decent room in the shoulders. Pairs perfect with a tee underneath.

December 5, 2022

The Perfect Flannel

I have three. Would have more if I liked the colors. The flannel is the perfect weight, and it's soft. It fits me well. It's got all the things. Except maybe a few more colors...

December 5, 2022

Comfortable

Feels soft is very warm (important) and durable. I am slightly over weight but the large worked well. Also it didn't shrink in the wash.

December 5, 2022

Casual fannel

Warm, comfortable, soft. Good for early fall season top layer.

December 4, 2022

Great product.

Great product.

December 2, 2022

Very robust feeling

This is among the top 3 flannels i own. it feels like i could pass it down to my kid (im 24). so yeah, im a fan

December 2, 2022

Great Fit!

Shirt length untucked is perfect, and the fit on the chest is just right in a small. I have noticed poor construction in consistency in other brands from shirt to shirt but so far I own 3 of these and they have all been high quality and exactly the same.

November 29, 2022

Super soft

Excellent shirt. I buy one every year.

November 18, 2022

I wear these 80% of the year

Really good. Fit is way better in past couple years than my delusional one from 5+ years ago. I got a leightweight version on worn wear but like these midweight versions better. I have 4. Very comfortable and durable and organic

November 14, 2022

Perfect fall and winter shirt

Nice enough to wear to work, but tough enough for my outdoor activities. It fits great and will last forever.

November 9, 2022

Super cozy, just very wide

This is the most comfy flannel I own, hands down. I want to order a thousand more, but the torso of the shirt is huge. The length is perfect and the arm width is fine, but as someone who is athletic, I feel like I'm swimming in it.

November 8, 2022

Most fine and pleasing

A very handsome shirt that's a boon for me in keeping warm... as I tend to run cool. That this is org cotton, that really shows up. What a superior material, soft as it comes. The sleeve length is appreciated having 1" longer than average arms. Wouldn't want the shoulders any more trim than they come as a looser fit with no sense of ... Read Morerestriction is preferred. This bod: 5' 11", 150, 39" chest with a very standard shoulder build for my frame. I own several and its this or the Farriers Shirt which I likewise find great. They're all go tos worn regularly.

November 8, 2022

Material is great the fit

Material is great the fit is a tad small for me. In a medium the sleeves are too long could be because I'm a shorty. The thickness is not up to par from the past flannel I bought two years ago. It is made Vietnam compared to China. Maybe the two different factories result in different products. Wish it had that thick feel like my old one but s... Read Moretill keeps me warm.

October 30, 2022

Cozy, soft and easy to wear all day long

Great flannel, comfortable, soft, looks great right out of the dryer. Easy to wear to work, on a camping trip or the pub. Great item that will last a long time.

October 26, 2022

well fitting, medium weight flannel

well fitting, medium weight flannel shirt.The quality is very good, and I like the square cut tail. The colors are true as shown online and patterns are rather unique. I currently own 5 of these shirts, and I always get complements when I wear them.

October 26, 2022

Gold standard

This is the gold standard of flannel shirts. I've worn the first one I got 2-3 times a week in the colorado rockies for 3 years now and there's no signs of wear nor tear. Arguably the most robust piece of clothing I own. My only complaint is that it's a straight hem on the bottom, instead of a swooping one, which makes it hard to kee... Read Morep tucked in at times. I would recommend this shirt to anyone and everyone in the market for a quality flannel shirt.

October 25, 2022

Casual, very soft, durable

Always seem to be stuck inbetween sizes and this one seems to fit more true to size. Overall great quality.

October 25, 2022

Comfy Flannels

The Fjord flannels are one of my top five favorites from Patagonia. The style and fit are perfect for those colder winter months.

October 21, 2022

Awesome Flannel

I really like the fit and feel of this Flannel. It is extremely comfortable. It is warm but I wouldnt wear it by itself in cold weather its not a super heavy flannel. For me its the perfect weight I can layer under it with a long sleeve merino in cooler temps. Or wear a T shirt under it in 50-60 degree temps. The length is perfect its not too short... Read More it actually covers your waist line and then some but not overly long its perfect in length. It fits well around my torso and doesn't look wide or stretched out. If you are 5 foot 11 inches or 6 foot a large should fit you well. I have a more athletic build I have some meat Im not slim.

October 21, 2022

New Version is Thin

I have three of these shirts I bought back in 2018-2019; they are some of my favorites for daily wear throughout fall and winter. Sturdy, thick, and they hold up to plenty of hiking and washing! I had to return the 2022 shirt I bought; I picked it up at REI and felt like it seemed thinner than the old versions (while still costing the same!) but f... Read Moreigured that might be incorrect. Comparing them at home, it's half as thick, more comparable to the lightweight flannel I'd purchased back in 2019. Maybe some customers were asking for a thinner flannel? I'm not sure why they're still charging so much for way less material. Returned the shirt and will look elsewhere for thicker, sturdier flannels. Giving some stars for the wonderful quality of the older versions.

Response from Patagonia
October 25, 2022

Hi Tom! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the material. We did make some changes and are using a slightly thinner fabric. We'll share this feedback with our design crew. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 17, 2022

Very comfortable

Im very pleased with this shirt. I fits a little loose, which is what I was hoping for and it is soft and comfortable. I'm looking forward to years of good wear from this shirt.

October 13, 2022

Great shirt

It is a great fit! Very warm. Good quality. I have had other shirts like it but nothing compares.

October 12, 2022

Perfect Fit

6'1", 185 lbs, Broad Shoulders, Perfect Fit.

October 11, 2022

very very comfortable shirt. when

very very comfortable shirt. when my 10 year old grandson was cuddling, he said "your shirt is so soft". too bad Patagonia doesn't make an equivalent for boys.

October 11, 2022

Uber comfortable!

Favorite shirt in theses fall temps. Soft, warm, with all the Patagonia quality.

October 11, 2022

Love these shirts and pretty

Love these shirts and pretty much live in them from September through April! I have six of them in different colors and patterns. Besides the weight of the flannel, one of my favorite things about the shirt is that you can wear them untucked without looking like you have a dress on - perfect length on the shirt tails! Great job Patagonia!

October 7, 2022

Love everything about this shirt.

Love everything about this shirt. It will last my lifetime. Feels great .

October 6, 2022

Favorite Flannel

Since the early 90s Patagonia has been my favorite flannel. The latest iteration is no exception. The organic Fjord checks all the right boxes. Great fit, not boxy nor to tight. Just right. I also love the patterns, the last few years have been outstanding. Hard to stand out above so much competition but here we are, these are my hands down favorit... Read Morees, whether at work, chopping wood, fly fishing, taking a hike or lounging.

October 6, 2022

Warm and great fit

Cold weather has arrived home in the Rocky Mountains living at 9500 ft! This is a perfect flannel to keep warm outside during the day and cozy while the wood fire stove heats up.

October 6, 2022

Just what I needed

Good texture and warmth, well made. Nice colors. Some reviewers say these shirts run large but I didn't find it too big. Roomy, comfortable. Nice size pockets.

October 5, 2022

Classic

You can never have too many Patagonia flannels!

October 4, 2022

Perfect Shirt

6'1, 160lbs Previous iterations of the Fjord have been too 'boxy' for me - loving the more streamlined fit and midweight fabric. Makes for a perfect piece that can be worn with a tee underneath. Can dress up, or down.

October 1, 2022

This Is The Flannel

This shirt rises above all other cotton flannels. Crazy soft and relaxing to wear. I am definitely a fan. Fit is relaxed without being sloppy.

September 29, 2022

My new favorite flannel

I have had my Fjord Flannel for a couple of weeks and am very happy with the purchase. The fit is great (I am always a little skeptical of ordering things online). The flannel is very comfortable, warm and enough give to allow plenty of movement.

September 27, 2022

Great for fall

Have some Patagonia flannels that I've held on to for close to 20 years now - styles change every once in awhile so guess it was time (still plenty of life in the old ones). Great shirt - fit is trim without being tight (5'11", 200lbs - size lg). Looking forward to many years of wear

September 26, 2022

Fits nice, fits right.

Honestly, what can you say? It is a really great flannel. Fits really great. Great for layering.

September 25, 2022

Starting to Pill

This shirt looked great new but after washing twice the fabric is starting to pill on the neck and cuffs. The shirt collar tips curl up and dont lay right either. I dont think I would buy again.

Response from Patagonia
October 3, 2022

Hi Mike, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We also want to extend our sincerest apologies for the pilling and collar issues you've encountered. Please know you are more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) an item that is not performing the way you'd prefer at any time.

September 23, 2022

Everyday wear!

I have probably have 7 or more of the Fjord Flannels. Used to buy the large but switched to mediums. Durable, comfortable, cool patterns and colors! Soft, strongly woven cotton make these things last and last! Must have!

September 22, 2022

Much pleased

A very fine shirt. I have two of the original Fjord flannels. Why go thinner with the material? I wish both weights were still offered. But the org cotton for these ~ wowzer, nonpareil. So much softer than myriad other flannel options out there. These ar perfectly assembled and sewn. The shoulders and sleeves do indeed seem to be cut more trim than... Read More they had been. Grateful they went no further. For someone 5' 11" and 150 who happens to come with longer arms... the size M fits nearly tailor made. The fresh teal and the aurora borealis options ~ really handsome patterns.

September 20, 2022

Super comfortable

I love these flannels. They are great for casual and more spiffy days of work. I'm on the taller/longer side so the only thing I'd say on fit is that the arms run a tad short.

September 18, 2022

lovely

very high quality. cozy. I wish I could wear this 24/7.

September 16, 2022

Patagonia offers fabulous flannel shirts,

Patagonia offers fabulous flannel shirts, soft, roomy and with a straight cut hem giving it a nice dressed look untucked

September 16, 2022

Cozy, great fabric

Wonderful fit, true to size, material is medium thickness and tremendously soft. Id like to buy a few more in other colors.

September 14, 2022

Soft and great weight.

This is just what I was looking for. Many flannel shirts get too heavy. This is a perfect weight for early fall and is super soft. Hopefully, I can get it away from my wife.

September 8, 2022

Looks Great

Great for work or casual wear in the office. Love the fit.

September 6, 2022

On the small side

Past years Fjords large has suited me well - Im a XL in pretty much everything but Patagonia regular fit I always seem to wear a large. This one not so much. Had to return. None left in XL so dont know if that would have fit??

September 5, 2022

fits perfectly and looks great

incredibly soft and the material feels amazing and durable

September 2, 2022

Good Look

This is a relaxed fit, but I like mine more fitted, thus went with a small size. (I'm 6ft 165lb) This is my 2nd colorway of this style. The quality is real good, thick and warm. This time got the "Drifted: New Navy" color, and looks 10x better in person than the picture. Gave 4 stars only because of the fit, I normally wear mediums a... Read Morend like my button shirts a little more fitted.

August 23, 2022

Great shirt, different fit

These shirts are so soft and I have lived in my other Fjord flannels for years. However, these fit a bit tighter and are just a little less comfortable in the shoulders. Still love them,

July 31, 2022

Very soft

Material is very soft and comfortable. Be advised it runs true to size. My only complaint to Patagonia is their sizing can vary. Im usually an XL. But Patagonia workwear collection their Large fits like an XL. I assumed this same sizing for this shirt and was incorrect. I had to exchange it for an XL. On the bright side Patagonia has the easiest ex... Read Morechange process Ive ever experienced so kudos there.

July 29, 2022

Runs small.. Had to get

Runs small.. Had to get next size up.

June 26, 2022

Nice Flannel!

I bought it for my sister. She loves the soft feel and warm colors of the Nautilus Tan. As far as the fit, it looks like a regular fit men's large - more on the athletic fit side. If your disappointed Patagonia doesn't sell the Heavyweight Fjord Flannel (why Patagonia?), buy this instead. You wont be disappointed.

May 24, 2022

Great shirt

As an older guy, my weight has changed in the last decade. I debated between a large or medium and finally went with the medium. It fits well, maybe a touch snug across my belly. The arm length is good. I love this shirt and now have three of them. They fit just a touch snugger than the Pima cotton shirts.

May 18, 2022

Great fit

Excellent product with great fit. I have two of these flannels and the are a go to for most occasions.

May 18, 2022

The Perfect Fit

These flannels are perfect. It is so hard finding 100% cotton anymore; they always seem to have a little polyester or rayon, which I hate. Im also a woman who purchased a handful of these mens flannels, and they fit exactly the way I hoped they would. I wanted them oversized with more of an outdoorsy, dare I say even grunge look, and these delivere... Read Mored. Being on the curvier side, I was never happy with womens fitted flannels. They were always just a little too snug in the chest and hip areas, and never long enough. They had more of a country and western vibe, which was not what I was going for. These flannels are oversized, extremely soft, and super warm. They are great for outdoor activities. I will be able to throw them on over a sweatshirt in colder weather. They would even make great sleep shirts. Who doesnt love an oversized mens shirt to sleep in? I highly recommend these.

May 7, 2022

Great shirt!

I own 5 of these shirts and they are my go tos in cool/colder weather. Soft and warm and hold up well thru the wash. Some variability from shirt to shirt in sizing and material feel, but excellent overall!

May 4, 2022

Family Favorite

Perfect flannel for all occasions. When you need an extra layer it keeps you warm without the bulk of traditional flannels. Excellent fit and looks great. My favorite Patagonia flannel and I have been a Patagonia customer over 35 years. Only problem is my wife and my daughter love it too.

April 26, 2022

fjord flannel

product description says "relaxed fit" yet the sleeves are relatively narrow at the elbow to forearm to wrist and the body has a slightly tapered "waist". Chest pockets are a bit higher and more widespread (to create a more hip snug feel/look?) understand the styling/fit direction here, but figured it would have a more classic ... Read Morefit with the "relaxed" descriptive. fabric is good with a nice weight

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2022

Hey Duncan, thank you for sharing your feedback with us on the Fjord Flannel. We're sorry to hear that you weren't a fan of the fit. You're correct that it should be relaxed. If you think sizing up might help with the issue, you're welcome to exchange or you can return as well if you prefer that. To begin both options, click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 19, 2022

Super Soft

Great plaid colors and the material feels great on my skin yet with a tough durability.

April 13, 2022

Great flannel shirt

These shirts are so well-made. They are incredibly comfortable and look great.

April 11, 2022

Comfy and warm

Great for my morning walks!

March 27, 2022

Soft and warm

Great shirt!

March 25, 2022

Great shirt

I use this shirt for outdoor, winter adventures here in the Northwest. Fits well and a great layer on cold wet days!

March 22, 2022

Warm enough for working.

Wish the pickets could hold securely a cell phone, but otherwise they are great

March 17, 2022

Great shirt.

This shirt is well made, looks good, very comfortable and warm. Gotta get one.

March 15, 2022

Great Midweight Shirt

Love this shirt! It fits perfect and is perfect for 60-70 degree weather. Too heavy for summer but it's perfect for the other seasons. As with all Patagonia shirts, I size down from my usual Medium with other brands to a Small. The small fits perfect for me and I'm 5'11" and 175 pounds. Highly recommend this!

March 14, 2022

Great Flannel

Supper warm. Love these flannels. Great for just about anything.

March 14, 2022

Very Nice!

Like this flannel shirts. Fits well and looks good. A bit expensive though.

March 10, 2022

Top notch flannel

So warm. Fits great.

March 7, 2022

Best Flannel There is

I owned the same flannel but different print for years until I've finally worn holes into the elbows. This is the softest and best weight flannel I've ever had and the patterns are subtle but complimentary . Very usable for Camping, hiking, around town, or just a throw on for an extra layer. Honestly the best flannel. I'm a fan of th... Read Moree flan. Oh but I should note, I normally wear a medium in everything, but I bought a small in this flannel.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2022

Hi Bryan! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're stoked to hear that you're a fan of the flan. Also, we appreciate the call out on sizing. This flannel is a relaxed fit so some customers may find that they need to size down. Thanks again for the feedback, its greatly appreciated.

March 7, 2022

The best flannel shirt

This is the third Patagonia organic flannel shirt I have acquired. Like the others, the sleeves were too long (I wear a 32" sleeve), so I roll them up for a year, until I'm sure there's no more shrinkage (there hasn't been), and then I have them shortened. Any other flannel shirt and it would last another year, maybe two, before... Read More it began to fray, and I'd say the extra cost isn't worth it. Not Patagonia flannel. You'd best like the color and pattern you buy; you're going to have it a long time.

February 28, 2022

Great shirt!

This is a super-comfortable, easy to care for, shirt. It keeps you warm when it's cold out, but isn't too thick so you get overheated. Like all Patagonia products, this one seems really well made. I am not easy on my clothes, and this shirt has held up well.

February 27, 2022

Comfortable and functional=Patagonia

I bought one of these shirts and almost immediately recognized I hated another. Within a month I had six hanging in my closet and found myself rotating through the weekly. They are comfortable and probably the best every day shirt that Patagonia makes. I love the feel agains my skin, on cold days I wear a capilene layer underneath. What is wonderfu... Read Morel is the weight of the cotton and the warmth. I have been buying Patagonia since 1974-75 and these shirts are excellent.

February 14, 2022

Perfect Flannel

Great shirt. Wonderful flannel and warm as could be.

February 14, 2022

Quality fabric

This is the perfect weight flannel. Not too thin or thick. My husband loves it. He has larger pecks and wears XL in most other brands but large is perfect in most Patagonia items. The length and shape of the hemline are so perfect. Looks great untucked.

February 12, 2022

Not as good as it used to be

Dissapointed again, I had to return this for 2 reasons: Sizing: way too snug compered to earlier versions of the shirt. Material: not nearly as soft or thick as earlier versions.

January 31, 2022

A Cozy Shirt Useful for Indoor and Outdoor Use

When this shirt first arrived from Patagonia, I assumed from looking at it and feeling, that it was going to be useful only for outdoor use. Not true; it's really an all-purpose shirt that feels good both indoors and outdoors. Excellent fit and finish. I'm glad I got two in different colors. I enjoy them both.

January 27, 2022

Great shirt

Comfortable and well constructed.

January 24, 2022

Wonderful shirt!

This shirt is super comfortable, easy to care for and looks great. It keeps me warm but isn't overly thick. The fabric holds up well. Highly recommended!

January 24, 2022

satisfied customer

happy with the shirt, however, it seems a little long

January 21, 2022

Thinner material

Not the same thickness or fit compared to previous shirt. Much thinner material and smaller fit. Both sizes were large but this one is smaller and thinner material.

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and will follow up with you in an email to investigate what might have caused the difference. As always, we welcome you to return it if you are unhappy with the performance. Our Customer Service team will be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 18, 2022

Classic Comfort

This midweight flannel shirt seems a tad bit lighter and a smidgen less snuggly than previous iterations. So perhaps my daughters wont be in such a rush to take it for themselves. It keeps an old man comfy both outdoors and inside, during the desert cold. The plaid design remains classically Patagonian.

January 18, 2022

Super Comfy

Gifted this to my dad and he's been nonstop raving about this shirt, so I got one too.

January 13, 2022

Finally!

Finally Patagonia comes up with a modern fit for one of their flannels! Would love to see this pattern applied to the lightweight (shirt tail hem) and heavyweight Fjord flannels, as well. I'm a muscular 225, 6'5" and XL fit perfect.

January 9, 2022

Super warm

This is a great shirt.

January 8, 2022

The shirts are different this year

I have three of these hanging in my closet from last year and the year before--I have loved these shirts. But this year's shirts are different. I agree with the review from 11/19. The same "large" size from past years that still fits so well is much tighter this year. And the fabric doesn't feel the same, either--thinner this ye... Read Morear. I really wanted to add to my collection but ended up returning the new shirts I ordered. Super disappointed because I have loved these shirts so much.

January 7, 2022

You won't print this review...

after finally getting it delivered two weeks after I was told it was delivered (someone mistyped my address) the saving grace was the shirt cam in a plastic bag, because the package had sat out in the rain for two weeks. As to the shirt...well....Five stars! I have been wearing Patagonia products since 1973/1974 and have gifted them for years...ver... Read Morey rarely is there a product I don't like...

January 7, 2022

Sharp shirt, good look!

Nothing to write.

January 6, 2022

Love this flannel

I love these flannels. The mid weight is the best fit and feel for me. It is very soft, comfortable and warm for winter days! I have several of them. They are quite expensive but worth the cost.

January 6, 2022

Warm and Cozy

The perfect thickness for a winter work shirt.

January 5, 2022

Perfect Christmas Gift

I bought this for my SO as a Christmas gift. He's 6'0, medium/slender build. It fits perfectly, is a great quality, and nice and warm for cold winter days. It's pricey as far as flannels go, but when you feel it, and look at the stitching and material, you understand why!

January 4, 2022

Nice shirt

The shirt fits well and is soft

January 4, 2022

True comfort and quality.

I have purchased fjord flannel shirts in every weight and never been disappointed. They are about all I wear from November through March here in NE PA. Patagonia shirts always fit me perfectly.

December 30, 2021

Warm shirt

Looks great, fabric is warm and looks durable... but fit is not relaxed - more slim than my last year regular fit lightweight flannel shirt, in same size S.

Response from Patagonia
January 11, 2022

We appreciate your feedback on the fabric, sizing and fit. If you'd like to return it, we'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)! Thanks for taking the time to review it, Boris!

December 29, 2021

Fits snug

I agree that its a different fit than last year. I ordered my husband another shirt in the same size since he really liked lasts years Fjord shirt. The color is great and the shirt is very nice. But the sleeves are tight on him he cant roll them up and its a little snug around his middle. Granted he is older and has a bit of a belly in front. I thi... Read Morenk it would be fine for a slimmer person. Its not unwearable but when directly compared to last years sleeves definitely narrower.

December 28, 2021

Beautiful But Runs A Bit Small

Beautiful, soft Flannel. But definitely runs a bit Small. I have other brands and other Patagonia XXL that are way bigger than this Flannel. A little tight in the shoulders and back.. I am hoping it will adjust a little bigger as I break it in, but I would suggest going a size higher if possible.

Response from Patagonia
January 7, 2022

Thanks for your feedback, Darrin! This particular flannel shirt is a "relaxed" fit design, while we have others that are "slim" or "regular" fit, so we're not sure if the shirt you received might have been defective, but if the fit isn't right, please reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

December 25, 2021

Very comfortable and great looking

The soft organic cotton is warm and the thickness of the cloth gives it a great feel and I love the warmth of the vibrant colors. This is my first Patagonia purchase but wont be my last as I love the products and the company ethos. Thanks

December 21, 2021

PILLING. Pilling. Pilling.

Simply Touching/rubbing the fabric causes PILLING!!! Worst Patagonia product I ever bought in 10+ years.

Response from Patagonia
December 22, 2021

Hi Mike, we are sorry Fjord Flannel has begun to pill. This is not a known issue with these flannels though pilling can be inevitable with knit garments as it is the nature of those fibers. With that being said, there are various products that can remove the pilling so your flannel can look good as new! We recommend using a Sweater Stone or fabric shaver to remove pilling. To prevent pilling in the future, try washing it either by hand in cool to cold water, or separately in your washing machine on the gentle cycle. It's best to lay it flat to dry rather than place it in the dryer where the fabric can easily get upbraided. Of course, if you are not satisfied with your purchase, you may send it in for a warranty evaluation. Just give us a [call or chat in](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) so we can set that up for you.

December 21, 2021

Soft work casual

We love supporting Patagonia, because, frankly- we give a damn! Great shirt.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches