Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 18 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.1/5
November 19, 2021

DIFFERNT FIT from last season

I've had at least 1 Fjord Flannel in rotation for the last 8+ years and this was the first time i was disappointed with the shirt, the fit of the shirt is pretty different from the previous years. I even reached out to the CS team and they said everything SHOULD be the same, fit/cut/measurements, but they either changed the fabric supplier or ... Read Morefactory from last year and that should be the only difference. Comparing the new shirt up to the one from last season, you can tell that things are different and in some places by about an inch (while the shirt is laid flat). Ended up returning this one to find one from last season from a retailer. Was pretty disappointed in the change, hope they sort this out or call out that there is a difference.

November 19, 2021

In between sizing

I'm 5'11", 215lbs, broad shoulders, barrel chested, with a longer torso. I'm in between a L and a XL for Patagonia, in most other shirt brands I'm an XL. I purchased both the L and XL. 'Out of the box' the L was a little too snug in the chest and the XL is (unfortunately) too long in the sleeves. A shirt too small... Read More/too snug is a shirt I'm not going to wear. I went with the XL, I'm hoping it shrinks a little in the wash.

November 16, 2021

One of the best flannel shirts around

These shirts are great! They are super comfortable and are easy to wash. They also hold up to some serious use. Highly recommended!

November 12, 2021

Good Quality

Super soft and great quality. Had to return because it was too wide, would be great if it came in slim fit.

Response from Patagonia
November 18, 2021

Hey Erica, thanks for the review. We don't have many slim fit long-sleeved button down options, but we do have one worth checking out! It's our [Men's Long-Sleeved Vjosa River Pima Cotton Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-long-sleeved-vjosa-river-organic-pima-cotton-shirt/53900.html?dwvar_53900_color=PGBE&cgid=mens-shirts). Another option would be to exchange for a size down.

November 6, 2021

Biceps/Upper Arms Too Constricting

This re-designed (Midweight) Fjord Flannel is now too tight/constricting around the biceps/upper arms, including armpits and shoulders. I definitely feel a restricted range of motion with this new version, compared to the previous design of the Fjord Flannel. Not sure why you guys list this as "relaxed fit". The fit around the torso seems... Read More like a regular fit to me but the upper arms seem like a slim fit, due to the lack of range of motion. I'll stick to my Lightweight Fjord Flannels, which are much better dialed in, fit-wise.

Response from Patagonia
November 15, 2021

Hi J, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! We're sorry to hear the sizing didn't quite work out. We'd be happy to assist with a [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) if you haven't already done so.

October 30, 2021

Fits just right

100% cotton means no petroleum on my skin. Fits perfect Im 64. Not as thick as previous year styles but still awesome, love Patagonia products.

October 30, 2021

Changed Design Since Last Year

I bought several of these last year in large and they fit great! I bough two more this month and they no longer fit! The new design has a smaller chest and smaller arms. Its much more fitted. In fact, I cant really wear at all. Its too small. The large from last season still fits great and looks great. Very disappointing they switched the d... Read Moreesign/size/construction since past year! XL is too big and boxy, and Large is too tight in the arms and chest. I am 511 and 212lbs (very lean and muscular, with 46 chest, 54 shoulders,18 arms). There should be notices when Patagonia changes design or suppliers or sizing.

Response from Patagonia
November 9, 2021

Hey Michael, thank you for leaving us a review on the Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt. We're sorry to hear that you've experienced size discrepancies between your older version and this new version. We double checked to see if any changes were made in the fit, but all we could find is that we now source the cotton used in this shirt from Portugal, the fit should be the same. We've emailed you to gather some more information to make sure this is not a wide spread manufacturing issue. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention!

October 29, 2021

Good, with potential to be great

This product is very well-constructed. The quality is excellent and will likely last you many, many winters. However, I find the sizing to be less than ideal. The arms are tighter than the lightweight fjord flannel and so is the torso. They also run longer than the lightweight shirt. I wear a S in the lightweight Fjord flannel and have to size-up t... Read Moreo an M for these shirts. Unfortunately, the M ran way too long despite fitting in the arms and torso, so I ended up returning it. Wish they made them fit like the lightweight shirts, especially since this shirt is probably worn by most as a mid-layer, it would make good sense to make them baggier to allow for layering underneath. Hope Patagonia can fix this issue because I really WANT to love this shirt, and hope to add it as a staple in my wardrobe alongside the lightweight Fjords in seasons to come.

October 21, 2021

Its a Standlex

I have 12 Fjord relaxed flannels.. 8 lightweight flannels.. this is a tweener! Call it a Standlax!! Im 511 and 215(I hate reviews who dont post this!!). As mentioned, I have many relaxed fit Fjord flannels in my inventory. This is a tweener. It is slightly more narrow in the midsection and slightly longer. By slightly, I mean 1/2 inch more narrow a... Read Morend longer. It is very soft and comfortable!! I do not dry any Patagonia product. I hope this helps.

October 17, 2021

Sizing complaint

First off, I love the Fjord shirts. I own 2 lightweight versions in XL that fit pretty well in the shoulders but too much fabric in the front. When I tried a size large, it was too tight across the back and under the arms. So XL it was. Then recently I tried to buy a medium weight version in XL. The sizing is completely different. 3-4 inches longer... Read More in the body, longer arms and fits more like a L across the back (tight) if I try to reach for anything. The options above about and when returning dont give enough options to pick from to explain this. Bottom line is that not everyone who needs an XL for their shoulders and chest size is 64. I am about 6 and 205lbs. It would be good to make all weights to the same size specs so one could buy the medium and heavy weights. Not sure why you would change the sizing when you change the weight, thanks.

October 11, 2021

Perfect weight flannel

Great new addition to the Fjord line. Perfect weight flannel. Very soft, exceptional quality and good styles (love the Sage Khaki). However, it's cut from a different pattern than the super comfortable original heavyweight Fjord Flannel. This version is much less comfortable due to arm holes that are too small, it pulls through the biceps, upp... Read Moreer chest and back, shoulders and elbows (and I'm skinny). A larger size would be way too big. The original Fjord and Pima Cotton shirts are much more comfortable, despite all being relaxed fit. This one is on the slim side of regular, definitely not relaxed. Even the regular fit Lightweight Fjord Flannel and Lightweight Fjord Flannel Hoody are more roomy. With improved tailoring, this would be a year-round, go-to favorite piece that I would own in multiple colors as I do other Fjords and Pima shirts. Until then, and sadly, one and done.

October 8, 2021

Soft and warm

This shirt is super comfortable and soft. Fits relatively loose, which is nice if you're layering. Highly recommend.

September 21, 2021

Comfortable

Very happy with this flannel, super comfortable and made like it will last for years.

September 21, 2021

Super Soft

This is a very nice weight for "swing" season. Not as heavy as some, but enough insulation for most above-freezing days. Very comfy.

September 19, 2021

Perfect everyday flannel

Looks & feels amazing highly recommend

September 17, 2021

Great Color

I love patagonia quality when it comes to material and fit. Great color selection! Was wondering if anyone else noticed how much further the pockets are from the middle of the shirt in this style? Just curious. Pocket seems to almost go into armpit on outer edge. Just wondering if anyone else noticed this, if it was intentional or a flaw by designe... Read Morer? Thank you all and I look forward to hearing back from other buyers and patagonia.

Response from Patagonia
September 28, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, Brian! This shirt is a "relaxed" fit design which might affect where the pockets fall. You might prefer one of our "slim" or "regular" fit styles. Don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any further questions. We're happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

September 16, 2021

Excellent flannel

Husband loves it! Fits his 5'10" slim frame well with layers underneath. Another Patagonia win.

September 7, 2021

Dry comfortable

Love this shirt. I have a couple others like it. Good weight for Fall and Spring or a layer in Winter.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches