Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

Write Your Review

4.1/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt

4.1/5
January 23, 2022

Bring it back

So I tried this in the store and so bummed. I used to buy a new one about every year and I miss the old thickness and also the numerical sizing. Just very disappointing. Also bought one for my husband for Christmas (mens) and he didnt wear it for a month when the old Patagonia flannels are his favorite. Its so thin and the cut seems off. Please go ... Read Moreback to the old style and fabric.

Response from Patagonia
January 26, 2022

Hello Ellen, thank you for sharing your input with us on the Long-Sleeved Organic Cotton Midweight Fjord Flannel Shirt. We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed. The main change that we made with the Fjord is where we supply our cotton from. It used to come from China but now comes from Portugal. If you prefer the older version we recommend checking out [Worn Wear](https://wornwear.patagonia.com/shop/search?q=fjord) for gently used gear from past seasons.

January 14, 2022

great for outdoors

great for warmer winter days (over 25F)

January 4, 2022

flannel shirt

Love this shirt. Very comfortable!

December 26, 2021

Comfortable and Excellent Quality Flannel

I really love wearing this shirt. It is an easy and attractive silhouette and the fabric is high quality and soft. I love my Patagonia flannels. They are most defiantly a standout in the market.

December 21, 2021

So Comfy!

This shirt is incredibly versatile. It looks great with sleeves rolled up or down, it packs easily, and can be worn in so many settings! It hits on so many fronts, and I recommend highly!

December 21, 2021

Beautiful fabric

I love the fabric of these shirts. I think that the sizing is really small. I wear an XXL in Patagonia vs a L in Duluth Trading and LL Bean. I wear the shirts for gardening and need an easy fit to reach and bend.

December 14, 2021

Bring the Old Shirt Backthis one is inferior

Way thinner..and where is that signature Patagonia flannel quality? The one with number sizes. So disappointed in you , Patagonia.

November 30, 2021

thinner material than the regular flannel

Nice shirt; lighter weight flannel, which isn't as nice as their regular flannel shirts. Cut, like most Patagonia items, long and narrow. I had to purchase a size L to fit my chest even though I am more of a M size person. Note: the necklines on Patagonia women's shirts are sort of large--they are wide and very "open." I'd ... Read Moreprefer a more classic collar.

November 20, 2021

Great fit and comfy!

I needed a new flannel for casual wear and for working outside around the yard. In the past Ive had issues with flannels not fitting me well, especially the sleeves. This shirt is perfect. It fits true to size and super comfy. I highly recommend!

November 11, 2021

Inferior to previous style in every way

I am very disappointed in this new style of Fjord flannel. Compared to style #53916, this version's fabric is significantly flimsier, despite specs claiming they are the same weight. Also the fit as compared to the previous version is much too tight in the shoulders and underarms--forget about layering under this shirt, I can't even move ... Read Morein it! I've been in the habit for years of buying one or two new Fjords every season, but VERY sadly, I won't be buying these any more.

November 7, 2021

Sturdy & Soft

This is a heirloom quality flannel--the fabric is heavy, soft, and beautiful. Like another reviewer, I wish it was cut just a little shorter--I'm 5'4" and might have it hemmed to fit me better, since the length currently sits a little awkwardly if worn buttoned up. Otherwise I have absolutely no complaints about this shirt.

October 24, 2021

warm and well made

Beautiful mid weight flannel shirt that makes you warm. The fabric is soft and sturdy. Due to its slim fit I sized up to leave room for shrinkege after wash (it's cotton so likely will have a little bit of shrinkage). 5'3" / 120lb got a size M. Wish the sleeves and center back length could be 1" shorter.

October 14, 2021

Soft, warm and well designed

Love this shirt for its softness and sturdiness - thick but comfy. Well made if you get caught in a snow storm in the back country but also love it for Sunday mornings at home. I went with a medium even though I am normally a small because I wanted a little extra room - perfect.

September 1, 2021

LOVE This Flannel

I bought it extra roomy because I love baggy flannels. After years of appropriating my husbands Ms Large I got a beautiful navy plaid Ws Large. My true size is a Small (4) and I have an older Fjord Flannel that is a size 4 which I love, but its not as baggy. I needed some more range. And I love the fit. Waiting for some more colors I love to get an... Read Moreother one.

August 29, 2021

Annual Tradition

Ever since I discovered Patagonia made a women's flannel shirt, I look forward to buying a new one or two each Fall season. They're high quality, well made, soft against the skin and perfect for those cool, crisp days between October to early Spring when a jacket is not required. They're the perfect layering piece under a down vest.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches