Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Thermal Weight Crew Neck Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 27 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Thermal Weight Crew Neck Shirt

4.7/5
Kinda Large
March 25, 2021

warm comfy baselayer

I previously owned the capilene midweight, and wanted something warmer. I'm extremely happy I purchased the thermal weight baselayer. I saw a review saying it was scratchy, but did not experience this at all - could wear it every day in the winter, but I save it for weekend hikes or long cold bike rides. I'm 5'3, 108lbs, ordered a s... Read Moremall and it fits beautifully (sleeves aren't too long)

February 25, 2021

Nice top

I liked this top but it ran a little small. I wanted it fitted since I planned to wear it as a base layer but it felt to small. I got the bright blue which is a nice color. I returned it.

February 25, 2021

Warm

Keeps you warm and dry! I only wear this shirt and a wind jacket on 20 degree days and feel very comfortable.

February 25, 2021

Scratchy

Fit well but scratchy seams in the arms. Returned it and kept a similar one that was on sale.

January 18, 2021

a worthwhile purchase

This is my first purchase for this kind of product. . I live in Florida but when it in the 60's for me this is like being up North. Buying this was my son's suggestion and it is wonderful--what a difference and look forward to purchasing another.

January 9, 2021

Comfortable and warn

Im very happy with these thermals, and plan to buy more. Theyre warm and fit just right. The wicking feature is great when Im dressed in layers. I also wear them as a top around the house.

January 8, 2021

Warm & Cozy Every Day

I wear long sleeve t-shirts under hoodies, sweaters, etc. every day during the winter to stay warm (I am always cold). I have been looking for a cotton-feel, comfortable, not athletic wear feeling (i.e. 'sport's fabrics'), with a relaxed neck (i.e. not too high and not a big scoop), that I don't feel like a sausage in, AND I wan... Read Moreted to support an ethical company making sustainable clothing with my purchase. Surprisingly, this is a tough bill to fill! For deep winter, this is the perfect shirt to meet all of my criteria! I am thinking of getting another one. Definitely worth the price; knowing Patagonia the cost-per-wear will be very good. I would love it if this shirt came in more/better colors - like ochre, slate blue, dark heather grey, soft cayenne, and maybe a jade or emerald green. Patagonia tends to go a little too primary on their color palette for my taste, so my basic option is always black.

December 16, 2020

Perfect!

Love this base layer! Ive bought three of them for winter running .

December 6, 2020

Great fit and quality

I love these shirts, I have bought several of them over the years and the oldest one looks as new as the most recent ones, even after multiple washings. They are warm and very comfy. And they come in great colors. I'll be buying more of them.

November 18, 2020

The perfect thermal for me

I work at a car dealership in VT. I am in and out all day, and this is the perfect thermal base layer shirt for it. Warm enough to keep me outside on the lot, cool enough to wear my polo over it in a well-heated building. Its so comfortable, fits perfectly, and is actually quite flattering. Although, if its windy, you can definitely feel the breeze... Read More!

December 23, 2019

It's ok

It fits and feels nice, but I it's not trapping heat that much.

December 22, 2019

Great product

Love this shirt. It really keeps you warm even in sub zero temperatures. Have it in two colors now.

December 19, 2019

The best, warmest winter running top EVER :)

This is the BEST shirt I have ever worn for winter running! As someone who gets cold easily, I wear up to three layers of shirts to stay warm on winter runs. Often I am running at night or in snow, at anytime I can fit in a run, in temperatures in the teens, but most often in the 20s and low 30s. The Thermal Weight Crew was the only shirt I wore re... Read Morecently on a 27 degree run, 12-mile trail run. I wore the same Thermal Weight Crew on five runs in a row: a 3-miler, 12-miler, 6-miler, 7-miler and 5.5-miler... after each run I hung it up to dry, inside out, and it was good to go the next day with zero odor, even after pretty fast, sweaty sessions. This shirt stays with me, doesn't shift or bunch up under a running hydration vest. I am in love! I LOVE IT!!!! It layers well under sweaters, too. I am 5'4 3/4" (almost 5'4"!) and 122 pounds and wear a AA bra - the XS fits well, nut snug or tight but also not too wide. It is the best $89 investment, hands down, as I also wear it skiing, doing yoga, climbing, biking, hiking or underneath a sweater. The Cobalt Blue is beautiful and Black a staple.

December 14, 2019

Capilene Thermal Weight Crew

Love this top. Lightweight yet warm. Great for both layering under or layering over.

December 8, 2019

Sooo comfortable

Sooo comfortable

September 14, 2019

My third

Nice medium weight so I can wear it under a sweater or fleece. I am 106 lbs and wear XS.

September 10, 2019

This is lightweight and cozy

This is lightweight and cozy warm without being hot or 'stuffy' so it is comfortable whether I am working hard, walking or playing on the computer. I have to buy XL because my arms are really long (5'9", 124lbs) and I want my hands to stay warm when it is cold (Mendocino) otherwise I would buy large. I wish there were more color... Read Mores.

June 1, 2019

Perfect for my raft trip

While rafting the Owyhee River in SE Oregon, the thermal weight tops and bottoms kept me very warm even when I was soaked from river splash and continuous rain. They dried out every night in my tent hanging from a tent shelf, so I could wear them the next day. The waffle weave is warm but light and I don't think it will pill easily like so man... Read Morey other tech products. I will also use them for xc skiing, bike packing and camping in colder climes.

January 17, 2019

durable, high performance, and versatile!

Bought these for the first time in late 2017, and I LOVE THEM SO MUCH! Now have one in every single color here because I have so many uses for them. I wear them as baselayer on hikes & skiing, and they keep me warm & dry (breathable!!!) and works really well with Patagonia mid-layers that are also breathable (like R1s). They also look prett... Read Morey decent on their own (i.e. not screaming of baselayer), so I wear them alone when I get too hot on the trail/slopes and also as PJs on my sporty travels. I also wear them as lounge wear in Hong Kong during winter as the indoors can be colder & damper than outside here because of lack of building insulation. So, yeah, I pretty much live in them during cooler months. After wearing with my backpack directly on them, they're holding really well with only a little bit of pilling where the backpack rubbed a lot and none anywhere else. No change in fit/sizing after multiple washing (but air drying). Fit is on the forgiving side and not too snug. I'm 5'5" and wear US size 4-6 (Italian 40-42) w designer labels, and size S in this fits really well even with my 5lb weight fluctuations.

December 12, 2018

Excellent Baselayer

I bought this last year as a thermal base layer for snowshoeing in the winter mountains. I bought XXS after trying on XS in the store (my usual pata top size) and realized XS was too baggy. XXS is perfect size. I am 5'1 and 95 lbs. I was warm and snug as a bug with this thermal weight capilene, under the nano stretch storm. It is the perfect c... Read Moreombo and I am not cold. This thermal weight cap is honestly the best piece to throw on for just about anything. I intend on buying a second just because I literally could live in this shirt 9 months out of the year! Thank you Patagonia and please keep this in the regular rotation year round!

August 30, 2018

Very soft

This is very soft and exceptionally comfortable material. Very high quality. I ordered XXS and am very small and that fit very well.

February 24, 2018

Wow...so warm

Bought this specifically for snowmobiling. I hate the bulk of everything you have to wear to stay warm. My son swears by Patagonia since his trip to Iceland. I've worn once and I still need to figure out the layering affect because I was literally sweating with this base layer shirt. I tried this with a cotton thermal over it,will sweater and ... Read Moremy snowmobile jacket....way too much. Going to eliminate the wool sweater. Very comfortable that I don't even notice this layer. Thx P!

September 10, 2017

new favorite shirt

From the moment you put on this shirt,you realize this one is going to be worn every week for 9 months of the year. It is super soft and comfy while being lightweight. It's a casual shirt that I'll wear walking the dog,going to soccer games,and doing errands. It could easily be worn under a sweater or outer layer for days colder than 45. ... Read MoreVery happy I got,particularly on sale. The medium fits me perfectly (not body-hugging),and I usually wear a medium in Patagonia,small in most other brands (I'm 140lbs,5ft 7 in tall),somewhat wide shoulders.

August 23, 2017

Finally warm

I bought my first thermal weight capilene crew before a trip to Banff. I'm a Texas girl,so I didn't know much besides what I had worn on spring ski vacations. Something told me that cotton layers underneath my fleece and coat just wouldn't cut it,so I snagged my first one of these when it was on sale. It did me SO well. I wore it in ... Read More20 degree weather in Banff under three other layers,and 40 degree weather in New York a couple months later. It's pretty versatile - I have never sweat in it,although you can definitely feel the warmth it provides if you compare the warmth of a long sleeve shirt with or without it. So of course I got another when they were on sale last week. For reference,I am 5'3'',pear-shaped and 115 lbs and I wear an XS so it layers easily. It's not tight on my body.

March 5, 2017

great to keep you warm...

I loved the material and it works great for ski and snowboard,I bought the XS and I just wish it was a little bit more adjusted to the body but it is extremely comfortable for sure.

January 28, 2017

Love this top.

Love this top even though slightly too large. I wear it as designed and inside out. I was hoping for a little more warmth but size may have impacted that feature. I am 5'5",135 pounds. I ordered a large. Medium would have fit better.

January 12, 2017

Cozy

Great undershirt for those cold winter days when you just want to play,but stay war,I have work it skiing,climbing,and hiking.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches