Back to Product

Ws Capilene® Thermal Weight Crew

Write Your Review

4.82 /5

Filter Reviews

All 17 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Capilene® Thermal Weight Crew

4.82
Kinda Large
December 23, 2019

It's ok

It fits and feels nice, but I it's not trapping heat that much.

December 22, 2019

Great product

Love this shirt. It really keeps you warm even in sub zero temperatures. Have it in two colors now.

December 19, 2019

The best, warmest winter running top EVER :)

This is the BEST shirt I have ever worn for winter running! As someone who gets cold easily, I wear up to three layers of shirts to stay warm on winter runs. Often I am running at night or in snow, at anytime I can fit in a run, in temperatures in the teens, but most often in the 20s and low 30s. The Thermal Weight Crew was the only shirt I wore re... Read Morecently on a 27 degree run, 12-mile trail run. I wore the same Thermal Weight Crew on five runs in a row: a 3-miler, 12-miler, 6-miler, 7-miler and 5.5-miler... after each run I hung it up to dry, inside out, and it was good to go the next day with zero odor, even after pretty fast, sweaty sessions. This shirt stays with me, doesn't shift or bunch up under a running hydration vest. I am in love! I LOVE IT!!!! It layers well under sweaters, too. I am 5'4 3/4" (almost 5'4"!) and 122 pounds and wear a AA bra - the XS fits well, nut snug or tight but also not too wide. It is the best $89 investment, hands down, as I also wear it skiing, doing yoga, climbing, biking, hiking or underneath a sweater. The Cobalt Blue is beautiful and Black a staple.

December 14, 2019

Capilene Thermal Weight Crew

Love this top. Lightweight yet warm. Great for both layering under or layering over.

December 8, 2019

Sooo comfortable

Sooo comfortable

September 14, 2019

My third

Nice medium weight so I can wear it under a sweater or fleece. I am 106 lbs and wear XS.

September 10, 2019

This is lightweight and cozy

This is lightweight and cozy warm without being hot or 'stuffy' so it is comfortable whether I am working hard, walking or playing on the computer. I have to buy XL because my arms are really long (5'9", 124lbs) and I want my hands to stay warm when it is cold (Mendocino) otherwise I would buy large. I wish there were more color... Read Mores.

June 1, 2019

Perfect for my raft trip

While rafting the Owyhee River in SE Oregon, the thermal weight tops and bottoms kept me very warm even when I was soaked from river splash and continuous rain. They dried out every night in my tent hanging from a tent shelf, so I could wear them the next day. The waffle weave is warm but light and I don't think it will pill easily like so man... Read Morey other tech products. I will also use them for xc skiing, bike packing and camping in colder climes.

January 17, 2019

durable, high performance, and versatile!

Bought these for the first time in late 2017, and I LOVE THEM SO MUCH! Now have one in every single color here because I have so many uses for them. I wear them as baselayer on hikes & skiing, and they keep me warm & dry (breathable!!!) and works really well with Patagonia mid-layers that are also breathable (like R1s). They also look prett... Read Morey decent on their own (i.e. not screaming of baselayer), so I wear them alone when I get too hot on the trail/slopes and also as PJs on my sporty travels. I also wear them as lounge wear in Hong Kong during winter as the indoors can be colder & damper than outside here because of lack of building insulation. So, yeah, I pretty much live in them during cooler months. After wearing with my backpack directly on them, they're holding really well with only a little bit of pilling where the backpack rubbed a lot and none anywhere else. No change in fit/sizing after multiple washing (but air drying). Fit is on the forgiving side and not too snug. I'm 5'5" and wear US size 4-6 (Italian 40-42) w designer labels, and size S in this fits really well even with my 5lb weight fluctuations.

December 12, 2018

Excellent Baselayer

I bought this last year as a thermal base layer for snowshoeing in the winter mountains. I bought XXS after trying on XS in the store (my usual pata top size) and realized XS was too baggy. XXS is perfect size. I am 5'1 and 95 lbs. I was warm and snug as a bug with this thermal weight capilene, under the nano stretch storm. It is the perfect c... Read Moreombo and I am not cold. This thermal weight cap is honestly the best piece to throw on for just about anything. I intend on buying a second just because I literally could live in this shirt 9 months out of the year! Thank you Patagonia and please keep this in the regular rotation year round!

August 30, 2018

Very soft

This is very soft and exceptionally comfortable material. Very high quality. I ordered XXS and am very small and that fit very well.

February 24, 2018

Wow...so warm

Bought this specifically for snowmobiling. I hate the bulk of everything you have to wear to stay warm. My son swears by Patagonia since his trip to Iceland. I've worn once and I still need to figure out the layering affect because I was literally sweating with this base layer shirt. I tried this with a cotton thermal over it,will sweater and ... Read Moremy snowmobile jacket....way too much. Going to eliminate the wool sweater. Very comfortable that I don't even notice this layer. Thx P!

September 10, 2017

new favorite shirt

From the moment you put on this shirt,you realize this one is going to be worn every week for 9 months of the year. It is super soft and comfy while being lightweight. It's a casual shirt that I'll wear walking the dog,going to soccer games,and doing errands. It could easily be worn under a sweater or outer layer for days colder than 45. ... Read MoreVery happy I got,particularly on sale. The medium fits me perfectly (not body-hugging),and I usually wear a medium in Patagonia,small in most other brands (I'm 140lbs,5ft 7 in tall),somewhat wide shoulders.

August 23, 2017

Finally warm

I bought my first thermal weight capilene crew before a trip to Banff. I'm a Texas girl,so I didn't know much besides what I had worn on spring ski vacations. Something told me that cotton layers underneath my fleece and coat just wouldn't cut it,so I snagged my first one of these when it was on sale. It did me SO well. I wore it in ... Read More20 degree weather in Banff under three other layers,and 40 degree weather in New York a couple months later. It's pretty versatile - I have never sweat in it,although you can definitely feel the warmth it provides if you compare the warmth of a long sleeve shirt with or without it. So of course I got another when they were on sale last week. For reference,I am 5'3'',pear-shaped and 115 lbs and I wear an XS so it layers easily. It's not tight on my body.

March 5, 2017

great to keep you warm...

I loved the material and it works great for ski and snowboard,I bought the XS and I just wish it was a little bit more adjusted to the body but it is extremely comfortable for sure.

January 28, 2017

Love this top.

Love this top even though slightly too large. I wear it as designed and inside out. I was hoping for a little more warmth but size may have impacted that feature. I am 5'5",135 pounds. I ordered a large. Medium would have fit better.

January 12, 2017

Cozy

Great undershirt for those cold winter days when you just want to play,but stay war,I have work it skiing,climbing,and hiking.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches