Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XXS
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 63 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck

4.8/5
Kinda Large
May 2, 2021

Great layer

I love my MW zips!! They're great to throw in my bag in the summer for when it cools down past sunset and I almost always use it as a layering piece when snowboarding.

April 24, 2021

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck

I've always ordered a size small and with room; however, this zip neck pullover was not true to size and can't wear.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that this didn't fit. The Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck is meant as a base layer so it runs very slim. If you feel there was an error in sizing please reach out to our Customer Service team. Otherwise you're welcome to exchange for a different size.

March 27, 2021

Terrific color terrific high t neck

Love the color, fit (especially the higher neck and longer sleeves) keeps me warmer where I need it!!! I have others but this one fits the best! Thank you!!!

March 25, 2021

So comfy

I bought this to replace an old base layer that the sleeves didnt fit anymore, and I want to buy it in every color. I wore it under my coat on a ski trip and it was perfect, the loops for the thumbs kept the sleeves from getting bunchy and it was the perfect amount of fitted through the middle that it wasnt too difficult to tuck into my outer layer... Read More ski pants. 10/10 recommend it to everyone looking for a good, light weight spring base layer.

March 19, 2021

Best Zip-Neck

I purchase yearly a Capilene Midweight Zip Neck and always enjoy the new "flavors" that Patagonia offers. Great fit, keeps you warm, and looks good!

March 12, 2021

A Great Layer or Just for Every Day Casual Wear

The midweight shirt is a great layer for skiing. I also wear it hiking or just wearing on its own for casual wear. Fits true to size. I get many years wear and wear these shirts year around. Wish Patagonia would come up with more fun colors.

February 28, 2021

Flattering Fit

I bought this in black. Love the material which is lightweight and easy to care for. Does run on the smaller side. I normally wear an XS which I originally purchased. Exchanged for a small and I like the fit much better. The small is flatteringly fitted but not tight. The length is still perfect. Im 4ft11 and weigh 112. Sleeves are just slightly lo... Read Moreng but not a big deal. There are intended straps for thumbs to pull sleeves over hands to keep them warm.

February 27, 2021

Warm

This is a great base layer for skiing. I wear this over a t-shirt or tank top and havent been cold yet.

February 26, 2021

Comfortable and warm

Really enjoy this layer! It is true to size.

February 25, 2021

Great running top

I have the older version of this top and was felt like the fabric has been changed in a very slight, good way. Love it for early morning runs.

February 25, 2021

Good thermal base layer

I use this top for winter hiking and horseback riding. It's warm but breathes and it washes up well. Good addition to a winter wardrobe for an active person.

February 25, 2021

Nice capilene layer

Super soft nice baselayer. Busy pattern but on sale!

February 24, 2021

Insanely warm

I guess I've never owned a good base layer and wasn't prepared for how warm and cozy this one would be. Kept me dry and cozy for my full hike - I had to remove a layer just to keep from overheating. Would definitely buy again

February 24, 2021

Nice fit

I bought as a layer option but actually use it more as a light weight jacket while cycling or hiking the most. I like that it is fitted and not baggy and of what I would call medium weight material-I thought it would be on the lighter side but have found more use for it as it is closer to what I would call Medium layer consistency.

February 22, 2021

perfect

I love this base layer, cute pattern soft and heat regulated .

February 20, 2021

comfortable and a great layering top

Keep the retro look coming Natural colors inspired by nature . Super comfortable just need some more solid colors like mustard yellow, avocado green, pinks, blues

February 19, 2021

Comfortable

Fit right and more for spring .I worn it under a jacket as baselayer.

February 19, 2021

Fantastic layering or stand-alone piece

Ordered this several weeks ago and have been thrilled with it, especially this week as weve endured unbelievably low temps in Texas this week. Fits well, warm, light-weight, and attractive. I went online to buy another, and sadly they were sold out.

February 19, 2021

Perfect

Love this makes it easy to nurture my kid in long hikes and keeps my body warm. Very comfortable and material feels nice on skin. Would definitely recommend .

February 16, 2021

Love the pattern -Lightweight

I ordered a large and I am 5'5" 140lbs. I don't like a super tight fit and buying a large accomplished that for me. I use this for x-country skiing, winter walking, and around the house. I can see using it for biking in the spring. It's pretty lightweight. Honestly - it was the pattern that made me purchase it. Now I have it, it... Read More's very useful as well.

February 15, 2021

Perfect mid-weight layer

Great fit and the fabric felt so good next to my skin when I wasnt wearing it fir layering.

February 11, 2021

Super warm and comfy!

I wear this top as a base layer for skiing in the Rocky Mountains. I stay warm.

February 10, 2021

Great base layer

Took a trip to Idaho with these in 28 degree weather and wore them while skiing and felt perfectly warm. Not too tight but not too loose either and hugged my body perfect. Im shorter so I found the length perfect but could see they would be short on anyone taller.

January 25, 2021

Great quality and function

Great quality and function, as well as a beautiful color and design

January 21, 2021

Athletic fit

Very good fit- good wicking material - stretchy enough to allow full movement - cold water wash is excellent.

January 21, 2021

Capilene zipneck

My first mid weight zip top finally wore out and I missed it as much as I would miss an old friend. The fabric of the new top is not the same as my old top but my old top was close to 30 years old when I finally retired it so I was expecting something different. The post office lost my order but when I called Patagonia to report the missing item th... Read Moreey quickly sent a replacement via UPS . I appreciate the great service!

January 21, 2021

Capilene zipneck

My first mid weight zip top finally wore out and I missed it as much as I would miss an old friend. The fabric of the new top is not the same as my old top but my old top was close to 30 years old when I finally retired it so I was expecting something different. The post office lost my order but when I called Patagonia to report the missing item th... Read Moreey quickly sent a replacement via UPS . I appreciate the great service!

January 19, 2021

Perfect layer or stand alone

Depending on temperature this works separately or as a base layer.

December 26, 2020

Nice and warm

This is the first time I have purchased this series of zip ts. I bought the navy color. I prefer the capilene lightweight ziptnecks and Hope you plan to bring them back. For now, this works

December 22, 2020

Soft and Comfortable

Warm soft fabric. Very comfortable. Great ease of movement when hiking with walking sticks. Looks nice.

December 16, 2020

It is a gift for someone else.

Wish you would make the capillene lined windbreaker jacket again.

December 1, 2020

Comfortable and Beautiful

This top looks good and fits well. The arm and body length are perfect for my 5'4" height and 120lbs. You can easily add a layer under or over for chilly days. Love it so much I now have two!!

November 29, 2020

Beautiful color and technical performance

Love the color even the lining is beautiful. Even better it is warm when needed and it breathes when desired. Such a terrific combination!

November 28, 2020

Warm but not overly warm.

I like that the way the collar keep your neck warm in cold weather. Nice base layer.

November 20, 2020

Great for layering

This top is great for walks in my neighborhood. As it gets cooler, its easy to wear a t-shirt underneath and a jacket on top. Or on warmer days with no jacket. It fits pretty close to the body which helps with warmth. Its exactly what I was looking for! ️

November 14, 2020

I love this top, the feel of the fabric, perfect thickness, warm but not too warm...

Love fit, texture, warmth!

November 13, 2020

Warm

I have been wearing this garment for many years. I usually wear it as my base layer for cross country skiing. The zip lets me adjust based upon the outside temperature and my body warmth. I occasionally use it for travel.

November 5, 2020

Comfortable and versatile

Zip neck wicking base layers are part of my everyday 3-season apparel, and I have worn them for years (and recommended them to everyone who asks me for advice on staying comfortable while active, in any season). This one is fine. However, I really miss the old Patagonia lightweight zip necks, and the snap-neck Henleys. Still have my originals (thou... Read Moreght the smalls are a little tight now, and the whites a little grungy-looking--but still wearable) Wondering why they have been discontinued?

November 4, 2020

Perfect in every way

I support Patagonia as often as my wallet will allow because of their companys mission in the world. I love my capilene, I wear them often. Its the perfect layer for chilly fall days and the best base layer for skiing.

October 18, 2020

A true classic

My third of these in 20 years. Fitting a bit longer these days and the zipper a bit longer as well. Enjoy the former, prefer the shorter zipper of the older models, but not enough to try something else. Basically my everyday uniform in winter with carhartt, a tee underneath and a sweater on top. If I only owned 3 winter layers, this would be one of... Read More them.

September 16, 2020

A versatile top

I have three of these, and wear them anywhere, with a base layer or yoga top. I wear these tops in doors as I do not like a warm environment, and they are perfect. Then they go everywhere. The extra small leaves room for a light base layer on my 5.3 108 lb frame. I also have a small for a heavier base layer. Great length, attractive top.

September 14, 2020

BEST EVER!!!

I loooove this base layer. Kept me super warm but also cool enough since the fabric is so breathable. Im 115-120 lb and 51 and the XS fits me perfectly. I normally like things to fit more oversized but this fit was just right for me for layering. It also has 50+ UPF so I can keep my skin safe from the sun! Perfect for a long hike where the air is c... Read Moreool and the sun is shining. I will definitely be wearing it for every other occasion as well though (casual use, snowboarding, etc) and love the print too. Thank you Patagonia!!

June 23, 2020

Great color: Melon

I have several of these, each season they change a bit, I like the older version a bit better, although this one is great too. Light enough for summer air conditioning at home, cool early mornings or evenings in Spring, Summer, Fall. Length is good as I wear them with tights. I am a bit over 5'3" and 108 lbs, XS works well with a tank, al... Read Morethough a S layers better if that is needed.

June 18, 2020

Perfect for Summer

This pullover is awesome for summer activities. Enough coverage to keep me warm on overcast Alaska days without overheating on uphill mountain bike climbs or runs like my smartwool does. This is my go to for breezy bike days and chilly morning runs. Im 54, an athletic 125lbs with broad shoulders. I usually purchase an XS in Patagonia. Both XS and s... Read Moremall fit well but I went with the small for layering and love it.

March 2, 2020

Not as warm as expected

This top doesnt feel as warm as the one I had gotten several yrs ago in black. However I like the print and I got it on sale so Im keeping it.

December 28, 2019

Cool colors gives me more options

Absolutely in love with the Arctic Ox Geo pattern/color. This is my new favorite piece. I pair it with the blue Centered Tights and it makes for an outfit stunning enough that someone stopped me in the airport to comment on it. Love that these base layers can be used as shirts. Throw the R2 Techface jacket over this and the tights and bingo! It&#x2... Read More7;s the perfect travel outfit - especially for navigating airports and long flights. And then all the usual activities like skiing, yoga, etc. The S was just a tiny bit smaller than normal but totally do-able.

December 27, 2019

My granddaughter loved it!

My granddaughter loved it!

December 24, 2019

Perfect fit and weight

Perfect fit and weight

December 20, 2019

Pretty print, but runs very small

Pretty print, but this runs much smaller that the heavy weight zip-necks that I already own.

December 19, 2019

Great top

So far I love this top, true to size, comfortable and I love the sleeve holders(as I call them) hooks around your thumbs. I’m looking forward to having this around for years to come just like the rest of my Patagonia gear. I’m still wearing a pullover fleece from 1989 and it looks great! Look my Patagonia!

December 11, 2019

Xl small around chest

Unfortunately this seemed to be sized small and has no stretch. Recommend for small breast sizes.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Susan, we're sorry to hear this ended up being too small. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 11, 2019

Sleeves a bit short- sent back

I thought this top would be a good fit for my daily walking routine. Unfortunately, the sleeves were too short and I felt the fabric was a bit stiff.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Susan, thanks for your feedback! It's a shame the sleeves ended up being too short and that the fabric was stiff. We went ahead and emailed you with an update on your refund in case you needed that information.

December 9, 2019

Great for running

This is a great top for running in about 40-55 degree weather - it keeps you very warm but also wicks away sweat so you're not cold and damp when you stop running. I love the zipper so I can cool down a bit. I was worried that the belly area was too loose and would let in cold air but it did not and it was nice that it wasn't skin tight. ... Read MoreThe thumb loop is nice. If you want to be warmer you can put a t-shirt underneath One suggestion: I wish it had a zippered pocket for gels/phone/keys

December 3, 2019

All products....

Excellent company and super products ....a loyal frequent customer.....teens, adults, and seniors in family ALL find great products

November 29, 2019

Close to happy

Really nice for a base layer or on its own in moderate temperatures. Seems to hold body odor more easily than previous generations.

November 27, 2019

Very good quality product!

Very good quality product!

November 24, 2019

I wanted this for running.

I wanted this for running. I would like it to feel a little differently almost like cotten so that it doesn't stick to you when you get sweaty. Wish Patagonia would consider this and make something like that.

November 19, 2019

great basic

This is a great first layer and looks nice on it's own. The outer finish is silky so it doesn't cling to fleece and moves easily. I can see wearing it all year long for travel, skiing, hiking & everyday use. I'm a big fan of versatility and this shirt fits the bill. The smokey purple is really pretty. Generous fit but not baggy.

November 11, 2019

Great top

I really liked the close to the body fit of the XS but it was too tight under the arm, so I had to buy the size S. It is too loose but comfortable under the arm. The XS is what I usually buy. Still a great top.

November 8, 2019

Lighter than I'd expect but perfect!

I am 5'2" and a small upper body. I always ordered small patagonia to have wiggle room but went with the XS here and it fits great. It's a smidge thinner than I would have expected for midweight but I love its warmth. On cold days I'm running with the thin capilene layer and this one top and it is perfect.

November 7, 2019

Perfect! Light weight and still

Perfect! Light weight and still warm!

November 6, 2019

Fits true to size, the

Fits true to size, the sleeves and length are long enough that you don't have to be pulling it down all day, half-zip is perfect for climbing in chillier temps as you can take it on and off without taking your helmet off. Great baselayer. I kinda want one in every color!

November 3, 2019

NICE!

Fits great...warm!!!!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches