Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck

Write Your Review

4.38 /5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

All 21 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Midweight Zip-Neck

4.38
Kinda Large
March 2, 2020

Not as warm as expected

This top doesnt feel as warm as the one I had gotten several yrs ago in black. However I like the print and I got it on sale so Im keeping it.

December 28, 2019

Cool colors gives me more options

Absolutely in love with the Arctic Ox Geo pattern/color. This is my new favorite piece. I pair it with the blue Centered Tights and it makes for an outfit stunning enough that someone stopped me in the airport to comment on it. Love that these base layers can be used as shirts. Throw the R2 Techface jacket over this and the tights and bingo! It&#x2... Read More7;s the perfect travel outfit - especially for navigating airports and long flights. And then all the usual activities like skiing, yoga, etc. The S was just a tiny bit smaller than normal but totally do-able.

December 27, 2019

My granddaughter loved it!

My granddaughter loved it!

December 24, 2019

Perfect fit and weight

Perfect fit and weight

December 20, 2019

Pretty print, but runs very small

Pretty print, but this runs much smaller that the heavy weight zip-necks that I already own.

December 19, 2019

Great top

So far I love this top, true to size, comfortable and I love the sleeve holders(as I call them) hooks around your thumbs. I’m looking forward to having this around for years to come just like the rest of my Patagonia gear. I’m still wearing a pullover fleece from 1989 and it looks great! Look my Patagonia!

December 12, 2019

Style Change

I like the shirt but it isn’t quite as nice as the last version of it I bought a couple years ago. It will suffice for now. Why do manufacturers try to fix something that isn’t broken?

December 11, 2019

Xl small around chest

Unfortunately this seemed to be sized small and has no stretch. Recommend for small breast sizes.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Susan, we're sorry to hear this ended up being too small. Please feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it if you were looking to do so, but haven't already. We're also always happy to email you any item's measurements chart so you can feel more confident about your next purchase.

December 11, 2019

Sleeves a bit short- sent back

I thought this top would be a good fit for my daily walking routine. Unfortunately, the sleeves were too short and I felt the fabric was a bit stiff.

Response from Patagonia
December 31, 2019

Hi Susan, thanks for your feedback! It's a shame the sleeves ended up being too short and that the fabric was stiff. We went ahead and emailed you with an update on your refund in case you needed that information.

December 9, 2019

Great for running

This is a great top for running in about 40-55 degree weather - it keeps you very warm but also wicks away sweat so you're not cold and damp when you stop running. I love the zipper so I can cool down a bit. I was worried that the belly area was too loose and would let in cold air but it did not and it was nice that it wasn't skin tight. ... Read MoreThe thumb loop is nice. If you want to be warmer you can put a t-shirt underneath One suggestion: I wish it had a zippered pocket for gels/phone/keys

December 3, 2019

All products....

Excellent company and super products ....a loyal frequent customer.....teens, adults, and seniors in family ALL find great products

November 29, 2019

Close to happy

Really nice for a base layer or on its own in moderate temperatures. Seems to hold body odor more easily than previous generations.

November 27, 2019

Very good quality product!

Very good quality product!

November 24, 2019

I wanted this for running.

I wanted this for running. I would like it to feel a little differently almost like cotten so that it doesn't stick to you when you get sweaty. Wish Patagonia would consider this and make something like that.

November 19, 2019

great basic

This is a great first layer and looks nice on it's own. The outer finish is silky so it doesn't cling to fleece and moves easily. I can see wearing it all year long for travel, skiing, hiking & everyday use. I'm a big fan of versatility and this shirt fits the bill. The smokey purple is really pretty. Generous fit but not baggy.

November 11, 2019

Great top

I really liked the close to the body fit of the XS but it was too tight under the arm, so I had to buy the size S. It is too loose but comfortable under the arm. The XS is what I usually buy. Still a great top.

November 8, 2019

Lighter than I'd expect but perfect!

I am 5'2" and a small upper body. I always ordered small patagonia to have wiggle room but went with the XS here and it fits great. It's a smidge thinner than I would have expected for midweight but I love its warmth. On cold days I'm running with the thin capilene layer and this one top and it is perfect.

November 7, 2019

Perfect! Light weight and still

Perfect! Light weight and still warm!

November 6, 2019

Fits true to size, the

Fits true to size, the sleeves and length are long enough that you don't have to be pulling it down all day, half-zip is perfect for climbing in chillier temps as you can take it on and off without taking your helmet off. Great baselayer. I kinda want one in every color!

November 3, 2019

NICE!

Fits great...warm!!!!

October 19, 2019

Why change a perfect thing?!

Still a nice base layer, but it used to be perfect. The raglan sleeves just don't look great, and don't add to the comfort. The sleeves are now baggy in the upper arm where they weren't before. The reflective tabs make it less "active to dinner" able. Please change back to the OLD design. And if you're going to use ref... Read Morelective elements, make them match the main garment. Why do people always have to mess with things? Sigh.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches