Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt

Write Your Review

4.3/5

null

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 10 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Shirt

4.3/5
May 4, 2021

Nice Basic Wool Tee

Nice t shirt. The colors are bright and vibrant. Just a good closer basic for active people.

May 3, 2021

Super Lightweight

I love this shirt. Its very soft and lightweight.

May 2, 2021

comfy!

I love this t-shirt, including the color! It fits well, looks well made, and the fabric is very comfy. Waiting for more color options, as the green, tho pretty, is very see-thru.

April 30, 2021

Love it

Great fit, soft fabric and fabulous color.

April 28, 2021

Great fit, but could be improved

I love Patagonia and wear a lot of their clothing for outdoor activities, but this is not my favorite item especially for the price - so I may be returning. Overall the fit is great, love the sleeve length and fit through the shoulders, but its a little to short for me on the bottom in the front (awkward that the back is longer than the front too).... Read More My main complaint and reason I may return is it is too thin! I get that helps with keeping cool, but not a classy look to see your bra or sports bra through the shirt. The blue color is beautiful, please offer this in other shirts like the Capilene daily shirt. Wish the Capilene daily shirt was a little less baggy and fit more like this one on top. Or maybe bring back the old Capilene Team shirts and tanks, those were awesome!!

April 26, 2021

breathable base layer

I wore this shirt under a medium weight capeline base layer when I was mountaineering and it was a great layer to wick sweat and keep you warm underneath. I've also run in it and I can stand around long enough after for the sweat to dry off it as well, which is perfect for when you make long coffee stops after a trail run. Would recommend it f... Read Moreor both the summer and winter months as the wool feature is pretty versatile.

April 26, 2021

Love the fit & feel!

I love the fit & feel of this shirt. I also love that it has true short sleeves, not cap sleeves. I returned the green color & exchanged for the blue the green showed everything underneath. The blue one is beautiful. Im hoping that the long sleeve version will get some additional color options.

Response from Patagonia
April 27, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on fit, fabric and function of this shirt, Jane! This one is new for the season so we appreciate you taking the time to review it, as it's so helpful for other customers as well as our product designers.

April 5, 2021

Love it!

This is the perfect fit tee. Relaxed but still has a flattering shape! And the fabric is perfect.

April 4, 2021

Not Easy

I bought the yellow and float blue which are both beautiful colors and I thought Id give the merino tee a try. I love most Pat products and I have many, but I never imagined that i would have to reshape/dry flat. I will do this for a sweater, but not a tee. Also I washed it exactly as instructed and it did shrink. It was too long and the fabric kin... Read Moreda clingy and quite stretchy so now its better length, but more clingy....so not good for me. I will say that it does dry in a flash, is light as a feather, and wicks. I prefer the Cap cool lightweight so will return the blue one which I didnt wear n wash️ :(

April 2, 2021

Dream Come True

This may be the best shirt Patagonia has ever made. It's silky smooth to the touch, breathable, and just overall incredibly comfortable. I bought one for my boyfriend, too, and he has worn it every day since then. I'm usually between a small and medium and went with the medium since this is a slim fit. The sleeves are the perfect length, ... Read Moretoo -- not cropped like a lot of women-specific tees tend to be. Can't wait to wear this all summer.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches