Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 35 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt

4.7/5
September 29, 2021

Super comfy

The shirt fits great, is super comfortable, and looks fantastic! I bought four at once and Im glad I did, since Ive already been wearing them so much. The only not-quite-so-positive thing is that the fabric is much thinner than I was anticipating. If this is the only layer you plan on wearing, just be aware that the right lighting conditions may re... Read Moreveal a bit more than you expect. That said, it isnt too bad and doesnt bother me enough to worry about an over shirt or anything. Love these shirts and would definitely recommend!

September 12, 2021

Awesome shirt

6' 165 lbs. Lanky guy that often struggles with medium shirts that are too big and small shirts that are too small. Medium fits me perfectly. Just wore it for the first time on a backpacking trip and absolutely loved it.

September 11, 2021

Great shirst, super comfy and light

Only thing I would like to see improved is that the neck is a little small, especially when I was hiking with a backpack on. Otherwise I love the shirt and I'm sure will be with me on many outdoor adventures.

September 10, 2021

2nd one for me.

I liked the first one I got, had to get another. Soooo comfortable. Hard to go back to traditional cotton. Keeper.

September 7, 2021

So close, yet so far

Fit, color, comfort were all good. Problem was though that the shirt was too thin and thus you could see my nips. Always a deal breaker for me. Better luck next time PataG!

September 7, 2021

Not good for aerobic activity

When u sweat takes long time to dry. Ok just to wear c A USA Lly

September 6, 2021

Impressed with the fit and feel

I've been a patagonia diehard for years, and lately, I've felt like a little bit of the luster has faded. Enter this shirt, and it brought me right back. Felt great. Fit was spot on. the merino blend is light and airy, but doesn't feel like it will lose its shape. Nice to see the merino in the athletic line.

August 14, 2021

Awesome Everyday Shirt

I own and operate a sea kayaking operation in coastal Alaska and this t-shirt is a great, everyday go to while guiding. Soft, warm, everything you'd expect from Patagonia & wool. My other wool t's from other companies get holes in a matter of weeks, but this one seems pretty tough. Go on, get the shirt.

August 3, 2021

Great cut, fabric seemed nice, shrank quickly

This shirt was great initially. Wool blend with nice color, cut, and weight. Pretty much perfect. Unfortunately even with care taken (washed cool, never dried) it has shrunk within a couple months to the point where it is no longer wearable. I wear a lot of wool, and know how to take care of it. Particularly as a blend it was surprising how quick... Read Morely it shrank. Bummer.

Response from Patagonia
August 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Mens Capilene. We are certainly sorry to hear about the product issue. Please give us a call at 800-638-6464 and we could certainly help arrange a warranty return for you.

July 22, 2021

Really, really good.

These are really great shirts. I've worn quite a few merino pieces over the years and never really reach for them in hot weather. I've always found merino shirts to get heavy/sweatlogged and that's no fun. These shirts are a pleasant surprise in that they are perfectly comfortable in hot weather and they seem to manage moisture much ... Read Morebetter than any wool shirt I've ever owned. If I had one nitpick it would be that I wish they were about an inch longer per size but I probably have a longer torso than most.

July 21, 2021

One of the best shirts Ive worn!

This shirt is fantastic! Super soft, great fit if youre a slim noodle like myself. Very light and very comfortable. 10/10 would recommend.

July 14, 2021

Excellent Shirt for All Occasions

This shirt fits perfectly. I'm 6'0", 190 lbs, ordered a Medium. I've worn this shirt for class 4 hiking, at work in an office, and out to dinner. It's perfect for all occasions. Super comfortable, super well-made, super awesome.

July 8, 2021

Great performance t shirt

I mainly use this shirt when I know I need something breathable. Its very light. Used a few days on a camp/mtn bike trip and the shirt never retained any smells after numerous bike rides. It feels like a soft t shirt but performs much better. Would purchase again. I size up for patagonia slim fit ts but I prefer the cut of the slim large versus a r... Read Moreegular fit medium.

July 7, 2021

Keeps you warm even when it's wet and cold

Even though the material is very thin and comfortable, the merino wool components in the weave allow this shirt to insulate very well even when soaking wet. I hiked Franconia Ridge and the AT in rain and mid 30s temps in July and was fine just with this shirt as long as I was hiking. Can be used as a base layer as well. Solid shirt for adventures. ... Read MoreAlso, amazingly, does not smell bad after use. Merino wool is amazing stuff.

June 28, 2021

So comfy

Nice fit, breathable, good leisure wear.

June 21, 2021

Running Comfort

I run in the Capilene Cool Trail shirts exclusively. This has the same softness and technical performance with a more tailored/slim fit. Definitely a solid piece of gear which can be used for running, but looks good for casual wear as well.

June 15, 2021

Soft. Comfy. Beautiful

Love it. Love it. Love it. I want to replace all my cotton T-shirts with these. Note my arms are long, and the sleeves could be a bit longer, but I think that's my issue because I'm tall but don't wear a large 'cause I'm very thin.

June 1, 2021

Well I didnt like it! Super warm

I love Patagonia and 80% of my cloths are by Patagonia. But this T-Shirt specifically it is definitely to be used in winter/fall when the temperature are below 50s. I can't imagine anyone wearing this t-shirt at the gym, hiking or during the summer, it is extremely hot! Here in New England I try to wear when the temps are around 72F, Oh man! M... Read Morey whole body starting to itch and getting warm and warm! The product seems to be nice, good quality but for sure during cold season. Capilene Cool Light feels soft and fresh during this hot days, but Merino t shirt its hot it is uncomfortable wearing around these warm season. I ll have to return

May 12, 2021

as good as advertised

It really is a remarkable T-shirt: comfortable, cool in warn weather and yet keeps me warm when it is cooler out. Also great as a base layer. And the design is pretty cool...gotta love mountains..

May 10, 2021

Favorite New Shirt

I'm really happy with this shirt. It seems to combine the best features from other pieces in the line. Sitting somewhere between the old Nine Trails tees and the current Merino Bike Jersey in regards to weight and texture of the fabric. It's comfortable with casual styling and subtle branding that I can wear for work and functional enough... Read More that I can pack it as my only top for weekend in the woods on the bike.

May 10, 2021

Travel Essential

I travel with this T-shirt all the time because it's versatile and can be worn multiple days without needing a wash.

April 30, 2021

So comfortable

Really nice shirt! Breathable, light, eco. Nothing not to like!

April 30, 2021

Super comfy T Shirt

Loving this new merino tee. It is really comfortable and fits great. Wicks moisture well and so far is not holding any residual workout stank. Definitely going to get another! Two thumbs up.

April 30, 2021

Perfect!!

This shirt is perfect to wear on its own or as the bottom layer with jacket or wool shirt over. It is light, comfortable and fits perfectly. I highly recommend this shirt for hiking or casual wear

April 25, 2021

Nice looking shirt

I'm wearing this primarily when I bike, but it would be fine in casual scenarios as well. It's comfortable, fits well, and (as merino tends to do) does not to smell after a hard ride. Patagonia does a great job balancing the merino/polyester blend to make a great shirt.

April 24, 2021

Title is descriptive

This shirt replaced a very old capilene t-shirt which wore out. I like the weight and the wool which wont be as stinky at the end of a long day.

April 24, 2021

Second skin

This is shirt is so lightweight and soft. I barely notice Im wearing anything. I can move freely, it cut wise it covers well in all ranges of motion. It is a bit thin and could be slightly see through.

April 20, 2021

My new favorite shirt

This shirt is great for almost any activity. Fits well and is extremely comfortable. Would not hesitate on buying it again.

April 13, 2021

Comfortable and light

Great shirt for running. Light and comfortable even when soaked in sweat.

April 12, 2021

Loved the old, this is better yet!

I have loved the old Merino 1 products from back in 2015/16. This fabric is the same fabric blend 65/35 merino / poly but feels even better. I have worn it backcountry skiing, mtn biking and as a casual wear shirt. Awesome performance in all activities.

April 1, 2021

Great workout t-shirt

This t-shirt is super light, great for workouts or aerobic activities like backcountry touring on warm days. I wore it for a long tour on a reasonably warm day (got up to 38 degrees F), so was sweating quite a bit on the uphill, but this shirt keep me cool and didn't stink AT ALL afterwards. I'll be adding a few more to my closet soon!

April 1, 2021

Wool is the Best

I was so happy to see Patagonia start making wool technical shirts. For several years now, I have been running in nothing but wool short and long-sleeved shirts. They keep you warm, wick moisture better than anything else and can be worn for a few or more days without washing (they don't stink!). This shirt is a lighter weight wool and is perf... Read Moreect,

March 30, 2021

Beyond soft and fits my body perfectly!

Without a doubt one of the softest shirts I have ever owned, I seems like Patagonia has upped it's gave in the comfort of it's clothes this season, because everything feels so much softer and is better fitting than ever before and I own a LOT of Patagonia! The shirt fits me perfectly, makes me looked jacked after the gym and helps me stay... Read More cool all day while wearing it. It's the best quality, which everyone knows is Patagonia's signature! Thanks Patagonia for keeping me cool!

March 26, 2021

Perfect Do-Everything Shirt

Great fitting shirt that does it all! The merino keeps it light, breezy, and breathable. And is naturally odor-resistant. I wore this shirt for 4 days straight of rock climbing, standup paddling, running, and around town, and it never took on an odor.

March 24, 2021

Breathable comfort with a great fit

I officially have a new favorite warm weather shirt! This fabric is fantastic, super breathable but maintains a great feel. Fit is perfect as well, not too tight through the mid section, and the sleeves are not too baggy.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches