burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Ms Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt

Write Your Review

4.7/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 83 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt

4.7/5
True To Size
November 29, 2022

Excellent product!

Excellent product!

November 24, 2022

Nice shirt!

Quality shirt as expected from Patagonia and perfect fit

November 24, 2022

Great to wear!

Great to wear!

November 13, 2022

Perfect layer.

I wear this biking all the time as a top layer or under other shirts. Its perfect.

October 31, 2022

Perfect Shirt

Everything about this shirt is perfect. It's light weight, breathes well, soft and just falls well on the body. Love these shirts and highly recommend

October 9, 2022

Perfecto

Anything-and-everything shirt. If I had to leave and only take one shirt with me, no matter where I was going, this is that shirt.

September 28, 2022

Lightweight and breathable

Lightweight and breathable. Perfect for warmer temperatures or as a base layer.

September 28, 2022

Well desighned, very small overall

This material is great, super light and cool, has great breathability. The shoulders are slimmer than other medium products and has shoter sleeves as result, be sure to order up a size in the case shoulders are broad. After the shirt gets some use it settles in and is more comfortable. As for durability, will see how it goes. Thanks for recycling m... Read Moreaterials into this Shirt!

Response from Patagonia
October 5, 2022

Hey Michael, thanks for the review. This shirt has a slim fit which could be why it feels smaller than other mediums you have tried. You can check on the fit by looking underneath the size range options on the product page. If you ever need to make an exchange for a different size, you can begin one on [this page](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

September 26, 2022

Nice fabric

I bought this year for cooler day hikes and just general wear but yet to wear it more than a few times. So far the wool blend feels really nice! The fit is definitely on the slimmer side so I'd order a size up unless you like a trimmer fit (I'm ~150lbs and I exchanged for a L even though I'm normally a M or even a S in some cases!).

September 24, 2022

Best fitting Patagonia shirt to date!

Fits perfectly slim and looks great! This is how I wish every Patagonia shirt fit me, and it's great casually and for active wear.

September 22, 2022

True classics; regulate heat no matter the weather

Patagonia Cap Cool Merino Graphic MTB shirts are the best. Light weight but regulate heat, summer or winter, they are my go-to favorites as a true modern classic. Also, due to Patagonia's mission-led philosophy and new ownership, I now buy exclusively from you for my MTB and fly fishing needs.

September 22, 2022

Highly functional

A thin merino wool t-shirt that works across a range of temperatures and activities. And it looks great from cool evenings out to hot mountain bike rides.

September 21, 2022

MOST COMFORTABLE T EVER!

Yep, all caps. Comfortable in warm temps, stretchy and softer than cotton, plus the fit is spot on.

September 19, 2022

Wool shirt that's awesome

When you wear this shirt it lives up to its name. It keeps you cool in the hot weather. Great for hiking or backpacking.

September 18, 2022

Very comfortable t shirt

I have only had this shirt for a month but I have worn it a few time and found it very comfortable and well constructed. The graphic print on mine is nice, without being a full on logo. I do follow the care instructions since I know wool products can shrink. Overall, just a good comfortable t- shirt that I'll be able to wear in casual situatio... Read Moren and while exercising or being outdoors.

September 18, 2022

Super comfortable, looks fantastic

The shirt is absolutely comfortable and extremely soft. I really like the color and graphic on the blue shirt

September 16, 2022

My new favorite base layer

This is my new favorite base layer. Love the blend of merino and capilene. Keeps me cool/warm depending on conditions, keeps away the stink, and keeps me looking good with its form-fitting cut. Purchased a second shirt I liked it so much. Love the Fitz Roy pattern.

September 14, 2022

Tight fit, but would wear this shirt everyday in the summer. Love it.

Somewhat Tight fit, but would wear this shirt everyday in the summer. Love it. Use it for hiking / running in Tahoe.

September 14, 2022

Quick dry time

I work out door in the Texas heat this is my everyday undershirt dries very quickly and does not smell. I have yet to put it in the dryer since it dries so quickly

September 13, 2022

Great fit, no stink

Super lightweight merino blend tee for whatever you would use it for. I'm so happy with these from a functional standpoint. It wears well, doesn't smell, even after multiple uses without washing and dries super fast thanks to the blend of materials. I went size large because the medium was a little snug for my liking. I have a 42" ch... Read Moreest.

September 12, 2022

Wish it was a hair

Wish it was a hair longer - but otherwise great running tee.

September 12, 2022

Super Soft

Great fit and love the texture. Must air dry!

September 10, 2022

Snag after a few wears

Fabric and color are great, but after a few wears the shirt snagged in a few spots.

Response from Patagonia
September 22, 2022

We're sorry to hear about the lack of durability and we'll be happy to help you with a solution based on our [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee). We're reaching out to you by email to discuss next steps. Thank you for the review, Heath!

September 7, 2022

Comfortable and Dry

Great top for hiking. Wicks well, high quality and a nice deep blue color with accents colors on the front.

September 5, 2022

see the fish catch the fish

love the shirt all the attached tags on the inside of the shirt are a pain in the butt - I'm always afraid I'm gonna hurt the garment when I cut them off

September 2, 2022

Very soft and can be

Very soft and can be worn many times before it smells. Super helpful for packing light or layering.

August 18, 2022

well built

This shirt is impeccably designed. The materials, workmanship and ability to keep one dry in hot weather is fantastic. Smart clothing. If for some reason one doesn't like it, there is a great warranty!!

August 16, 2022

Another Win From Patagonia

Amazing product. I bought several because they are literally the best shirt I've ever worn. Great job Patagonia!

August 16, 2022

Amazing Shirt

I love this shirt. Its truly amazing. It fits well and remains cool with its moisture wicking technology. A must buy.

August 16, 2022

The perfect t-shirt

I've had this shirt for a couple weeks now and so far it has been flawless. I originally bought it for mountain biking but I've also used it for a warm weather hike and just casual use in hot summer weather. I expected it to feel similar to other wool blend shirts I have from other companies which I find have about a 80 degree limit befor... Read Moree they start to feel like they are just too warm. This isn't the case with this shirt. I wore it mountain biking in 85 degreed heat in direct sun riding hard and didn't regret wearing it all. It's so breathable! Also the fit is great and I don't notice any itchiness whatsoever. So far it is the perfect wool shirt. I'm definitely thinking about getting a long sleeve one as the weather starts to change.

July 31, 2022

Great shirt for all kinds of activities

Fits great. Nice and cool

July 29, 2022

Really thin

This shirt is really translucent and thin. It honestly feels like you aren't wearing anything. That said it is soft and very stretchy and super comfy so I am going to give it a go. My initial reaction though is that the Capaline cool t-shirts are nicer and especially so for sun protection and water stuff, as well as, cheaper. I would also reco... Read Moremmend sizing up.

July 17, 2022

Cool in the heat and does not retain body odor

For multi-day use this shirt is greatly superior to Capeline, because you can wear it for many days in a row and it does not smell (unless you ask my wife). It does not retain it's shape 100% (tends to stretch a bit over time and washing). It is somewhat fragile (does not respond well to thorns), but while it lasts it is the most comfortable w... Read Moreool t-shirt and I am on my second one

July 5, 2022

Great jersey replacement for cycling

Thin and cool

June 28, 2022

Great Excercise Shirt

I have used this shirt and its previous incarnation for many years. This is my go to for exercise. It is extremely light weight and soft. It breaths well. It's comfortable, and it doesn't stink up like a synthetic. You can use it for running in warm weather. To my mind, the fabric is a wonder of a blend between wool and synthetic, soft to... Read More the touch and light weight. The reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think a byproduct of it being such a fine fabric is that it is somewhat delicate to my mind and it'd be nice if it was a little more sturdy. On the other hand, I don't know if a sturdier fabric would perform as well in warm weather exercise, nor would it necessarily be as soft. I may be asking to much. Bottom line, I love the shirt and recommend it.

June 28, 2022

High quality fabric

Great product

May 6, 2022

Little short

My husband loves the merino cool line. He is typically med in Patagonia shirts but I will have to explore the large size for him. This piece is just a bit short for him (although he will still wear it) and could use just a touch more room across the chest.

April 25, 2022

Professional and Soft

This is one of my favorite subdued shirts due to the color and underratedness of the design. I accidentally shrunk it by running it in the dryer too warm, but that was my mistake and it still fits.

March 25, 2022

Perfect daily wear & travel shirts

These have become my favorite daily wear t-shirts. The blend of wool and recycled polyester is incredibly soft and breathable. The odor control allows me to wear them several times between washes, which has made these my new go-to shirts for travel.

March 16, 2022

Light and soft!

Im 59.5 145 pounds and got both a small and a medium. The small is form fitting and the medium hangs just a bit looser. I love them both and still have no idea if Im a small or medium. The small is great as a base layer, the medium more casual as a tee on its own. And they pack down to nothing! Love them!

March 16, 2022

Nice fit

Fits nicely. Its long enough for my rather long back and not too tight. Im 215lb athletic build with 44 jacket size, I bought L.

March 15, 2022

Impressed with the weight and finish

This is my first cool merino shirt after using silk weight capilene for well over 15 years. I must say I expected this to be bulkier than it is. I appreciate the weight and finish of this product and I have worn it twice as a layering piece and am really satisfied with the performance thus far. If this piece will last as long as capilene (which las... Read Morets 12-15 years) then it will be the evolution to renewable without sacrificing performance and longevity.

March 12, 2022

Great shirt that shrunk

I love the shirt for its comfortable and light weight material. The only issue was when I washed it, it shrunk a little and doesnt fit right anymore. Had it not shrunk, it would have been one of my favorites.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2022

Hi Zeke! Thank you for reaching out to us about this. We're really sorry to hear that the shirt shrunk in the wash. We typically recommend washing in cool water on a gentle cycle, and laying flat to dry as this will reduce the chances of shrinkage. That said, you can definitely [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt to us.

February 21, 2022

Capilene... Always the ticket!

Years ago I purchased Patagonia from an outdoor retailer in Pittsburgh. It is a wonderful shirt, and one of the only ones that keep me warm. This new one has some Merino wool in it and actually does a superior job in the winter months. Not itchy, very smooth material, and does not pill or attract stray hairs. This is the perfect shirt for me and I ... Read Morecan wear it with confidence.

February 8, 2022

Absolutely Perfect

I have a LOT of Patagonia gear and clothing. This is THE best thing Ive ever bought. It is so soft and comfy and I love the super simple branding on it. I hope it holds up, as it is really lightweight material. I want to buy another one for when this one wears out! Haha!

January 5, 2022

Great t-shirt. Can't beat wool.

More than just a t-shirt. A bit pricey, but worth it for outdoor activities like hiking, esp in colder weather. It's layerable, true to size and well made. You can't beat wool for comfort and heat retention even when damp/wet.

January 3, 2022

Love Merino fabric!

This shirt fits great and the fabric feels nice. My husband loves Patagonias merino wool fabrics for sweat wicking and they never get smelly.

October 31, 2021

Great all around shirt

Extremely comfortable, and Fits great!

September 29, 2021

Super comfy

The shirt fits great, is super comfortable, and looks fantastic! I bought four at once and Im glad I did, since Ive already been wearing them so much. The only not-quite-so-positive thing is that the fabric is much thinner than I was anticipating. If this is the only layer you plan on wearing, just be aware that the right lighting conditions may re... Read Moreveal a bit more than you expect. That said, it isnt too bad and doesnt bother me enough to worry about an over shirt or anything. Love these shirts and would definitely recommend!

September 12, 2021

Awesome shirt

6' 165 lbs. Lanky guy that often struggles with medium shirts that are too big and small shirts that are too small. Medium fits me perfectly. Just wore it for the first time on a backpacking trip and absolutely loved it.

September 11, 2021

Great shirst, super comfy and light

Only thing I would like to see improved is that the neck is a little small, especially when I was hiking with a backpack on. Otherwise I love the shirt and I'm sure will be with me on many outdoor adventures.

September 10, 2021

2nd one for me.

I liked the first one I got, had to get another. Soooo comfortable. Hard to go back to traditional cotton. Keeper.

September 7, 2021

So close, yet so far

Fit, color, comfort were all good. Problem was though that the shirt was too thin and thus you could see my nips. Always a deal breaker for me. Better luck next time PataG!

September 7, 2021

Not good for aerobic activity

When u sweat takes long time to dry. Ok just to wear c A USA Lly

September 6, 2021

Impressed with the fit and feel

I've been a patagonia diehard for years, and lately, I've felt like a little bit of the luster has faded. Enter this shirt, and it brought me right back. Felt great. Fit was spot on. the merino blend is light and airy, but doesn't feel like it will lose its shape. Nice to see the merino in the athletic line.

August 14, 2021

Awesome Everyday Shirt

I own and operate a sea kayaking operation in coastal Alaska and this t-shirt is a great, everyday go to while guiding. Soft, warm, everything you'd expect from Patagonia & wool. My other wool t's from other companies get holes in a matter of weeks, but this one seems pretty tough. Go on, get the shirt.

August 3, 2021

Great cut, fabric seemed nice, shrank quickly

This shirt was great initially. Wool blend with nice color, cut, and weight. Pretty much perfect. Unfortunately even with care taken (washed cool, never dried) it has shrunk within a couple months to the point where it is no longer wearable. I wear a lot of wool, and know how to take care of it. Particularly as a blend it was surprising how quick... Read Morely it shrank. Bummer.

Response from Patagonia
August 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback on the Mens Capilene. We are certainly sorry to hear about the product issue. Please give us a call at 800-638-6464 and we could certainly help arrange a warranty return for you.

July 22, 2021

Really, really good.

These are really great shirts. I've worn quite a few merino pieces over the years and never really reach for them in hot weather. I've always found merino shirts to get heavy/sweatlogged and that's no fun. These shirts are a pleasant surprise in that they are perfectly comfortable in hot weather and they seem to manage moisture much ... Read Morebetter than any wool shirt I've ever owned. If I had one nitpick it would be that I wish they were about an inch longer per size but I probably have a longer torso than most.

July 21, 2021

One of the best shirts Ive worn!

This shirt is fantastic! Super soft, great fit if youre a slim noodle like myself. Very light and very comfortable. 10/10 would recommend.

July 14, 2021

Excellent Shirt for All Occasions

This shirt fits perfectly. I'm 6'0", 190 lbs, ordered a Medium. I've worn this shirt for class 4 hiking, at work in an office, and out to dinner. It's perfect for all occasions. Super comfortable, super well-made, super awesome.

July 8, 2021

Great performance t shirt

I mainly use this shirt when I know I need something breathable. Its very light. Used a few days on a camp/mtn bike trip and the shirt never retained any smells after numerous bike rides. It feels like a soft t shirt but performs much better. Would purchase again. I size up for patagonia slim fit ts but I prefer the cut of the slim large versus a r... Read Moreegular fit medium.

July 7, 2021

Keeps you warm even when it's wet and cold

Even though the material is very thin and comfortable, the merino wool components in the weave allow this shirt to insulate very well even when soaking wet. I hiked Franconia Ridge and the AT in rain and mid 30s temps in July and was fine just with this shirt as long as I was hiking. Can be used as a base layer as well. Solid shirt for adventures. ... Read MoreAlso, amazingly, does not smell bad after use. Merino wool is amazing stuff.

June 28, 2021

So comfy

Nice fit, breathable, good leisure wear.

June 21, 2021

Running Comfort

I run in the Capilene Cool Trail shirts exclusively. This has the same softness and technical performance with a more tailored/slim fit. Definitely a solid piece of gear which can be used for running, but looks good for casual wear as well.

June 15, 2021

Soft. Comfy. Beautiful

Love it. Love it. Love it. I want to replace all my cotton T-shirts with these. Note my arms are long, and the sleeves could be a bit longer, but I think that's my issue because I'm tall but don't wear a large 'cause I'm very thin.

June 1, 2021

Well I didnt like it! Super warm

I love Patagonia and 80% of my cloths are by Patagonia. But this T-Shirt specifically it is definitely to be used in winter/fall when the temperature are below 50s. I can't imagine anyone wearing this t-shirt at the gym, hiking or during the summer, it is extremely hot! Here in New England I try to wear when the temps are around 72F, Oh man! M... Read Morey whole body starting to itch and getting warm and warm! The product seems to be nice, good quality but for sure during cold season. Capilene Cool Light feels soft and fresh during this hot days, but Merino t shirt its hot it is uncomfortable wearing around these warm season. I ll have to return

May 12, 2021

as good as advertised

It really is a remarkable T-shirt: comfortable, cool in warn weather and yet keeps me warm when it is cooler out. Also great as a base layer. And the design is pretty cool...gotta love mountains..

May 10, 2021

Favorite New Shirt

I'm really happy with this shirt. It seems to combine the best features from other pieces in the line. Sitting somewhere between the old Nine Trails tees and the current Merino Bike Jersey in regards to weight and texture of the fabric. It's comfortable with casual styling and subtle branding that I can wear for work and functional enough... Read More that I can pack it as my only top for weekend in the woods on the bike.

May 10, 2021

Travel Essential

I travel with this T-shirt all the time because it's versatile and can be worn multiple days without needing a wash.

April 30, 2021

So comfortable

Really nice shirt! Breathable, light, eco. Nothing not to like!

April 30, 2021

Super comfy T Shirt

Loving this new merino tee. It is really comfortable and fits great. Wicks moisture well and so far is not holding any residual workout stank. Definitely going to get another! Two thumbs up.

April 30, 2021

Perfect!!

This shirt is perfect to wear on its own or as the bottom layer with jacket or wool shirt over. It is light, comfortable and fits perfectly. I highly recommend this shirt for hiking or casual wear

April 25, 2021

Nice looking shirt

I'm wearing this primarily when I bike, but it would be fine in casual scenarios as well. It's comfortable, fits well, and (as merino tends to do) does not to smell after a hard ride. Patagonia does a great job balancing the merino/polyester blend to make a great shirt.

April 24, 2021

Title is descriptive

This shirt replaced a very old capilene t-shirt which wore out. I like the weight and the wool which wont be as stinky at the end of a long day.

April 24, 2021

Second skin

This is shirt is so lightweight and soft. I barely notice Im wearing anything. I can move freely, it cut wise it covers well in all ranges of motion. It is a bit thin and could be slightly see through.

April 20, 2021

My new favorite shirt

This shirt is great for almost any activity. Fits well and is extremely comfortable. Would not hesitate on buying it again.

April 13, 2021

Comfortable and light

Great shirt for running. Light and comfortable even when soaked in sweat.

April 12, 2021

Loved the old, this is better yet!

I have loved the old Merino 1 products from back in 2015/16. This fabric is the same fabric blend 65/35 merino / poly but feels even better. I have worn it backcountry skiing, mtn biking and as a casual wear shirt. Awesome performance in all activities.

April 1, 2021

Great workout t-shirt

This t-shirt is super light, great for workouts or aerobic activities like backcountry touring on warm days. I wore it for a long tour on a reasonably warm day (got up to 38 degrees F), so was sweating quite a bit on the uphill, but this shirt keep me cool and didn't stink AT ALL afterwards. I'll be adding a few more to my closet soon!

April 1, 2021

Wool is the Best

I was so happy to see Patagonia start making wool technical shirts. For several years now, I have been running in nothing but wool short and long-sleeved shirts. They keep you warm, wick moisture better than anything else and can be worn for a few or more days without washing (they don't stink!). This shirt is a lighter weight wool and is perf... Read Moreect,

March 30, 2021

Beyond soft and fits my body perfectly!

Without a doubt one of the softest shirts I have ever owned, I seems like Patagonia has upped it's gave in the comfort of it's clothes this season, because everything feels so much softer and is better fitting than ever before and I own a LOT of Patagonia! The shirt fits me perfectly, makes me looked jacked after the gym and helps me stay... Read More cool all day while wearing it. It's the best quality, which everyone knows is Patagonia's signature! Thanks Patagonia for keeping me cool!

March 26, 2021

Perfect Do-Everything Shirt

Great fitting shirt that does it all! The merino keeps it light, breezy, and breathable. And is naturally odor-resistant. I wore this shirt for 4 days straight of rock climbing, standup paddling, running, and around town, and it never took on an odor.

March 24, 2021

Breathable comfort with a great fit

I officially have a new favorite warm weather shirt! This fabric is fantastic, super breathable but maintains a great feel. Fit is perfect as well, not too tight through the mid section, and the sleeves are not too baggy.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches