burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt Reviews

Write Your Review

4.6/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 23 Reviews

Clear All

Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Merino Graphic Shirt

4.6/5
True To Size
October 24, 2022

Perfect lightweight baselayer

I love this shirt. I purchased it as a replacement for my previous ultralight merino baselayer. It is the perfect layer for cool fall runs or warm spring cross-country skis. Layers well for lower-output activities. Soft and comfortable with the right amount of stretch. Holds up to odor well, too. I am more typically a small, but the xs fits well f... Read Moreor a more trim fit.

September 23, 2022

Very nice to wear

The shirt feels nice on and doesn't tug anywhere. The sleeve length is great on me but I'm petite so taller people might find them a little short. When I washed and dried the shirt the lint filter was covered in fuzz the distinctive color of this shirt so I will be line drying from now on.

September 12, 2022

Warm without bulk

This shirt is beautiful, warm and not bulky. Comfortable

September 9, 2022

Perfect LS Shirt

Love these LS shirts. Nice and light weigh. Good for any activity or casual wear.

September 8, 2022

Nice fit, warm, super comfortable!

Good fit, I like how thin the top it but very warm, at the same time! I am not one for graphic tops, but this is minimal! Washes really well, very versatile! More colors, please!

September 7, 2022

Great color

Sleeves slightly long but overall good fit

September 7, 2022

Soft, comfortable length and sleeve,

Soft, comfortable length and sleeve, breathes, can wear all day, washed well, love Merino

September 6, 2022

Super comfortable

For fishing layers is the way to stay warm. For fishing layers is the way to stay cool and protected from the sun!

August 19, 2022

Soft & Comfy

I'm pretty petite and got an XS to wear hiking. It's very soft and easy to move in without being too warm.

August 18, 2022

Lightweight and Comfortable

This shirt is great for late summer through fall. It is lightweight. It regulates body temperature to cool or warm as needed.

July 30, 2022

Soft, lightweight comfort

Ive worn this shirt a good 10-12 times, hand washing it, or on gentle cycle, hang to dry only (wool). Overall Im happy with the product. I like a long sleeve top in the early mornings on the trail, and one thats not too warm by the time Im back to my vehicle. I also like something light with long sleeves after I wash up for the evening, around camp... Read More. This shirt fits the bill. Even though its only 2 months old, it is pilling in the high wear areas; seatbelt, cuffs, armpits. It does have merino in it after all. Its not a deal breaker, just more of an FYI. Id buy this top again. 5 foot 4, 115 lbs, and the small fits close, but not tight nor binding.

Response from Patagonia
August 3, 2022

Hi Suzi! Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We truly appreciate this feedback, although we're bummed to hear the shirt is pilling. It sounds like you're following our care instructions perfectly. That said, we'd suggest using a sweater stone to remove some of the pilling. The pilling wont effect the performance of the shirt, but we understand it can become unsightly. If you ever become unsatisfied with it you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

July 29, 2022

SO Comfortable!

I bought this shirt because I love the feel of the material. Patagonia's capilene shirts are the best! The fit is very flattering, so I wear it for working out and going out.

April 18, 2022

Great loose-fitting shirt for working out

I love this shirt for cooler morning runs or hikes, and have also worn it mountain biking. It definitely keeps me warm (but not too warm) and is super light and easy to pack away once Im done with it. It also doesnt seem to hold smell the way some fabrics do. Just an overall great LS shirt for working out.

April 5, 2022

Comfy fabric

I love this shirt, the fabric is what sold me. This is the second one I have ordered. The color I ordered Mauve, is not the color I received, the shirt color I received is brown, I would love to have a more pinkish color. Just a note to buyers, it is not true to color on website.

March 15, 2022

Lightweight and warm

I am always cold, so Im always looking for something lightweight and warm for running and hiking, and this is perfect. I was so surprised because the shirt looks so thin, but it kept me warm. I would also say Im picky to base layers being too tight, and this fit like a regular t-shirt.

January 26, 2022

Not stretchy

I like a little stretch in the shirt with a little longer sleeve

January 11, 2022

Great fit and so comfortable!

Wonderfully soft fabric and perfect fit. Love the merino + capilene cool combo. Keeps you warm & dry with breathability.

January 6, 2022

good basic shirt

I have worn this shirt about 4 times and have not washed it yet. The fit is perfect, but we'll see once I wash it if it has shrunk at all. It's a thin shirt, so I think it'll be good as a layer or meant better for the summer months on cool evenings, or a good hike shirt to keep sun off, but still breathable. I was surprised to see th... Read Moree armpit area already pilling when I haven't washed it yet. Will keep an eye on it to see how this shirt holds up. Love the color and fit!

January 2, 2022

Light weight soft shirt

Love the Capilene shirts this Cool Merino is super comfy

November 17, 2021

Really Soft

This is a great, simple, and soft shirt. I purchased the turquoise shirt and love the color. This is a great base layer for winter

October 7, 2021

I was in love until

This fabric feels amazing. I was so in love with it and today was the first day I wore it. After just one day, there is pilling on 25% of the front of the shirt. I was in the office all day today so no idea what could have caused this but the whole chest area looks terrible now. Im disappointed and not sure how I could have prevented this.

Response from Patagonia
October 13, 2021

Hello Diane, we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to learn about the pilling on the fabric. Please be assured that our products are covered by the Patagonia Ironclad Guarantee so you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) the shirt for a warranty evaluation.

August 26, 2021

Wearable even in 90° w/ 80% humidity

These shirts are heat monsters. I've been wearing them on the trail and in the city in summer stormy weather over 90° and +80% humidity and they hold up surprisingly well. Always soft and comfortable and zero stink. Great fabric; I personally love the sheer quality. I machine wash cold or on delicates then air dry them. They're usually dr... Read Morey after the rinse cycle, anyway. Take good care of these and you've got a trail mate for years to come.

August 6, 2021

official collector of pat's capilene merinos

Please don't release any more of these. My bank account can't take it. The women's merinos are like potato chips, at this point. I started with one this spring; now it's August and I have six. I love this new jade green for F/W. The trad skyline logo is very faint. Reminding myself to never expose it to hot water or my dryer and... Read More cherish it forever.

Response from Patagonia
August 9, 2021

We're so glad to hear you're loving these Capilene Merino Shirts! If you haven't seen our [Product Care Page](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html), you might appreciate it along with the label sewn into the shirt. Please reach out to our Customer Service team if you have any questions!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches