Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Tank Top

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 15 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Capilene® Cool Merino Tank Top

4.7/5
September 10, 2021

Lightweight and comfy!

This shirt is worth the splurge! Very lightweight, soft, and comfy. I wouldn't say it's fully see through but it is slightly sheer. Due to its breathability and how lightweight it is, it is prone to snagging which is unfortunately. The slightest splinter or rough edge will tear it which happened to mine after the first wear. Overall thoug... Read Moreh, I definitely recommend! It's light enough on its own or makes for a great light layer with a jacket.

September 7, 2021

Year-round comfort

I have worn the Cap Cool Merino tank in the heat of summer (by itself) and now into autumn (as a base layer) and conclude it will be valuable all year-round. Although the cut is generous, it does not gap out with wearing, but it also doesn't shrink in the dryer. Best of all, it never gets stinky! Love it.

September 5, 2021

Best tank hands down

I absolutely love this tank top and Ive received so many compliments while wearing it. The fit and cut are excellent! Loved it so much I bought a second one!

September 5, 2021

Perfect

This is a perfect merino tank. Fit looks great. Fabric is soft and airy. Can go from work out to office shirt. I wish I could order one in many colors. Its a tad see through, but the right bra can help.

August 23, 2021

Favorite Tank

This is by far my most used tank - it runs a bit big but its so cozy! I love the high neck & the low stink. I find myself reaching for it more than any other shirt & wear it day after day. Would highly reccomend! As a note, im usually a size M, but the S was great with the larger sizing.

August 10, 2021

Amazing Fabric

Love this and I stay cool running and hiking in the heat, however, after 1 use I saw a hole on the side, very delicate fabric I am sad I love this and I wanted to get more when more colors are available.

Response from Patagonia
August 11, 2021

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are incredibly sorry to hear about the hole that occurred on your top. Please know you are always welcome to [return or repair](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your items at any time!

July 26, 2021

Perfection

I love wool for the summer and when the employee at the St. Paul store declared this the best item of the season, I bought 2. I wear one every single day. I run in this, sleep in this and even dress it up a little with a necklace and a skirt.

July 15, 2021

Pilling after a few wear

It is comfortable tank top with good coverage for wearing hydration vest without chaffing. However lots of pilling after just a few wear :/

Response from Patagonia
July 16, 2021

Thanks for the review Ling. unfortunately when wool blends meet friction pilling is bound to happen. Luckily there is an easy fix. Check out our [how to video](https://youtu.be/2aFbPb6Rn8o).

July 8, 2021

So soft, perfect for my runs

Loved this so much I bought two more after it arrived.

May 20, 2021

Soft and comfortable

After three children I didnt know how well this would fit. The description with the model including height and size helped me pick the most appropriate size. It fits perfectly and the fabric is so soft and comfortable. Totally worth it for walks, working the garden, and chasing after my three young children. Great quality and true to size. Im usual... Read Morely a small but after reading the product info and seeing the model info it helped tremendously to make the best decision on size. Im 57 and 140 lbs and small is snug but perfect.

May 10, 2021

this tank is my jam

This capilene merino line is great! I have long sleeve, tee and tank (medium) because I love how this fabric performs. I wear the tank in run and strength sessions. The hem stays down and I prefer exactly this type of crewneck when doing all kinds of floor work and inversions. After I soak it with sweat it's usually some time before I can get ... Read Moreto a shower, but unlike cotton or tri-blend, this doesn't cling and get clammy. It dries really quickly and remains odor-free. This fabric is among the best of the new introductions from Pat's spring/summer '21 line, no doubt.

May 4, 2021

lightweight, flattering fit

Super lightweight material and a really flattering fit, in my opinion. I'm an athletic build with wide lats/shoulders, narrow hips (5'5, 145 lbs) and the M fit me well with a decent amount of drape in the lower torso area. Under the armpits kind of flares out a bit (you can kinda see it on the model) but not noticeable when your arms are ... Read Moredown.

April 6, 2021

Nice color & good quality

Sometimes I'm better off with Mediums instead of Large, but I chose Large in this shirt & hope it shrinks a bit. The material is wonderful, but the armpits are quite large and show more bra than I'd like... That's the only reason I gave it a 4 star.

Response from Patagonia
April 9, 2021

Hey there, thanks for the review! It's not too late to make an exchange if you'd like, to get started click [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 31, 2021

Perfect tank

Soft, breathable. The kind of tank I can wear casually, work out in, and nap in. Note Patagonia for improvement: The tag is stiff and pokes. Even after cutting off, that area irritates. Could the tag be attached differently, earier to remove?

March 17, 2021

My New Uniform.

When I find something I like I wear it like it's my uniform. This is one of those items. I bought this tank a week ago and I've worn it everyday since. It's still cold here in the Sierra's so I've been layering with it. I'm 5'7 and 155. I bought a M & L I'm keeping both but the M fits best the L is just a... Read More bit bigger through the torso. The feel is soft and silky it has a nice drape without being clingy and tight next to the skin. I love a classic tank to wear with everything and this is it. Thank you Patagonia!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches