Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8 /5

Filter Reviews

All 127 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.8
True To Size
September 16, 2020

Awesome backpacking shirt

Purchased this shirt for my JMT trip, and it was great. Lived in this shirt everyday for 18 days, and was able to just rinse it and let it dry in the sun (every couple of days). It never retained the funk of the days hike and after airing it out each night it was fairly fresh in the morning. Highly recommend and I will be buying another.

August 4, 2020

The best.

My go-to summertime shirt. Great for staying cool and protected from the sun at the beach, hike's, warm weather surf trips and ridiculously comfortable... I have one and will likely buy more.

July 17, 2020

Great shirt, less great fit

I love this shirt. Like another reviewer here, I have a full sleeve of tattoos and hate having to bathe myself in sunscreen before going outdoors. This shirt helps a lot - and it's super comfortable and breathable. My only complaint is that the shirt is a little baggy. I'm 6 feet tall and 135lbs, so I'm very slender. I first bought... Read More an XS, hoping that it would fit snugly. But the sleeves and body were too short (and the arms were a little baggy). So I exchanged for a small. The length is now fine, but the sleeves are still pretty baggy. I may take it to a tailor to tighten up the fit.

July 13, 2020

Great piece

Works well for those misty morning runs with air temps 50-60. Nice and light. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 13, 2020

Cool, comfortable

Daily shirt is just that, daily. I could wear this and be comfortable, keeps me cool even in hot weather and humidity. Dries quickly and easy to pack.

July 13, 2020

Great for hot weather kayaking

Love this shirt for kayaking. It's barely there, almost like silk. When the going gets too hot, I squeeze a wet sponge over me. A medium is perfect. I'm 165 lbs. about 5'10"

July 13, 2020

So thin and breezy!

So close to the feeling of not wearing a shirt at all. Even after a hard run this shirt dries quicker than anything else I own. It moves with me without fail.

July 13, 2020

Lightweight

Amazing quality of shirt. From a hot day on the beach to deep jungle, this shirt keeps you cool. The UV protection is a huge plus.

July 13, 2020

Super versatile

This shirt works really well in both warm and cool temperatures. I wanted something super light and durable that I can take with me as a technical layer on hikes or wear while walking around town during a sunny day. Highly recommended if you're looking for a layer that can adapt to different scenarios.

July 13, 2020

Versatile shirt but could be improved

Good all-around sun shirt that's not too hot in warm temps + quite durable. Have worn for climbing, surfing, running... I do wish it was more breathable. It can feel pretty sticky/clingy. Makes you miss the old merino blend, knit type shirts. The sizing would be improved by a slim fit. I'm 6'2 185lbs and right between M/L. The M fits... Read More better than the L (massive), but it's too short under a harness and tight around the arms.

July 13, 2020

Awesome shirt

Great shirt. Super comfortable. Breathes well and comfortable to wear in a warm, even hot weather. Ive already bought a second.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable fabric

This shirt fits very well and the fabric is very comfortable. It is lightweight, feels cool, and keeps my arms from getting sunburn when working outside all day.

July 13, 2020

very nice cooling properties

love the fabric and cut of the shirt. Soft and cleans up nicely.

July 13, 2020

Perfect subtle shirt

This shirt has clean lines, an athletic cut, and is very comfortable and well made. It's a simple piece of equipment that makes day to day time in the hot Texas sun more pleasurable.

July 13, 2020

Ultra comfortable

This is now my go to summer shirt. Not only is it the most comfortable shirt I own it is also SPF 50 so I don't need to worry nearly as much about the sun when in a kayak or on the trail. The shirt stretches and gives where needed and I was pleasantly surprised about how well it breathes.

July 13, 2020

Fit for purpose

If the goal is to simplify your kit and own fewer pieces, this shirt is a solid building block. I recently wore it for several days straight on a multi-day hiking / backpacking trip through Southern Utah and I was impressed by how well it performed. It breathes really well, and feels almost like wearing nothing at all. It excels in peak heat / peak... Read More sun conditions (i.e. 90 - 100 degree temps from mid-day to late afternoon), but was comfortable in the early morning hours and after sunset when the heat backed off quite a bit. Should note that this version of the capilene seems to breathe better than previous versions. I own the hooded version of this shirt as well, and both of these are go-to pieces for any outdoor related activity in warmer months. I've worn them on early morning runs, all day hikes, mountain biking, long family days at the beach, and even surfing. The only thing I would add is that a friend commented that the new daily capilene shirts look less like technical shirts and are better at transitioning to lounge wear, i.e. dinner or a pub after a long day outside. I wouldn't go quite that far - to me, the previous versions of the nine trails shirt have the most similar look and feel of traditional cotton, and therefore look less like technical shirts. Either way, still very satisfied with the capilene cool daily shirts and would certainly recommend them.

July 13, 2020

So versatile

I love this thing. I work out in it. I sleep in it. It is crazy soft. Being a redhead, I love the long sleeve sun protection without being too hot. It dries very quickly and has also become a go to top for sleeping. My toughest morning choice is hood or no hood. Only complaint would be please give me more colors!!

July 12, 2020

Great piece

Works well for those misty morning runs with air temps 50-60. Nice and light. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 12, 2020

Fit for purpose

If the goal is to simplify your kit and own fewer pieces, this shirt is a solid building block. I recently wore it for several days straight on a multi-day hiking / backpacking trip through Southern Utah and I was impressed by how well it performed. It breathes really well, and feels almost like wearing nothing at all. It excels in peak heat / peak... Read More sun conditions (i.e. 90 - 100 degree temps from mid-day to late afternoon), but was comfortable in the early morning hours and after sunset when the heat backed off quite a bit. Should note that this version of the capilene seems to breathe better than previous versions. I own the hooded version of this shirt as well, and both of these are go-to pieces for any outdoor related activity in warmer months. I've worn them on early morning runs, all day hikes, mountain biking, long family days at the beach, and even surfing. The only thing I would add is that a friend commented that the new daily capilene shirts look less like technical shirts and are better at transitioning to lounge wear, i.e. dinner or a pub after a long day outside. I wouldn't go quite that far - to me, the previous versions of the nine trails shirt have the most similar look and feel of traditional cotton, and therefore look less like technical shirts. Either way, still very satisfied with the capilene cool daily shirts and would certainly recommend them.

July 11, 2020

Lightweight

Amazing quality of shirt. From a hot day on the beach to deep jungle, this shirt keeps you cool. The UV protection is a huge plus.

July 11, 2020

Comfortable fabric

This shirt fits very well and the fabric is very comfortable. It is lightweight, feels cool, and keeps my arms from getting sunburn when working outside all day.

July 11, 2020

Super versatile

This shirt works really well in both warm and cool temperatures. I wanted something super light and durable that I can take with me as a technical layer on hikes or wear while walking around town during a sunny day. Highly recommended if you're looking for a layer that can adapt to different scenarios.

July 10, 2020

Great for hot weather kayaking

Love this shirt for kayaking. It's barely there, almost like silk. When the going gets too hot, I squeeze a wet sponge over me. A medium is perfect. I'm 165 lbs. about 5'10"

July 10, 2020

Ultra comfortable

This is now my go to summer shirt. Not only is it the most comfortable shirt I own it is also SPF 50 so I don't need to worry nearly as much about the sun when in a kayak or on the trail. The shirt stretches and gives where needed and I was pleasantly surprised about how well it breathes.

July 10, 2020

Perfect subtle shirt

This shirt has clean lines, an athletic cut, and is very comfortable and well made. It's a simple piece of equipment that makes day to day time in the hot Texas sun more pleasurable.

July 10, 2020

very nice cooling properties

love the fabric and cut of the shirt. Soft and cleans up nicely.

July 10, 2020

So thin and breezy!

So close to the feeling of not wearing a shirt at all. Even after a hard run this shirt dries quicker than anything else I own. It moves with me without fail.

July 9, 2020

Cool, comfortable

Daily shirt is just that, daily. I could wear this and be comfortable, keeps me cool even in hot weather and humidity. Dries quickly and easy to pack.

July 9, 2020

So versatile

I love this thing. I work out in it. I sleep in it. It is crazy soft. Being a redhead, I love the long sleeve sun protection without being too hot. It dries very quickly and has also become a go to top for sleeping. My toughest morning choice is hood or no hood. Only complaint would be please give me more colors!!

July 9, 2020

Awesome shirt

Great shirt. Super comfortable. Breathes well and comfortable to wear in a warm, even hot weather. Ive already bought a second.

July 7, 2020

new favorite shirt

I wear a medium in T-shirts and a small in button-down/dress shirts, and a small fits me perfectly. I'm 5'9" and about 165 lb. I originally bought this after getting super sunburned a couple weeks ago with the intention that I would wear it primarily for watersports and backpacking, but I like it so much that I have been wearing it ... Read Moreall the time. It's very breathable, enough so that I can wear it on sunny 95F days and still be comfortable in long sleeves. The only thing I wouldn't wear it for is outside work; it's very thin and I doubt it would be particularly durable in rough applications.

July 4, 2020

Can only check 3 boxes?

Patagonia makes a lot of great stuff and this is one of those items. I wear it for just about everything. Im really hard on clothes whether its work or play and except for some small abrasion marks on the front from moving boulders around in my yard last month this shirt can take a beating.

July 4, 2020

Almost perfect

I really like the shirt. Since I mainly use it for hiking, UV protection is a big plus. I have washed the shirt several times but color does not fade. The only negative is 2 1/2" long care instruction tag. It's itchy and very annoying. I will cut it off and see how it goes.

June 30, 2020

Very comfortable

Comfortable and hip outfit for outdoor wear, especially for sun protection. I love it.

June 26, 2020

Cool

Wear only Capilene in the summer. Stay cool with UV protection

June 25, 2020

Perfect

Perfect for cool morning and bright sun.

June 24, 2020

Very Comfortable

Shirt fits great and is lightweight but durable. Its my go to on a cool morning!

June 21, 2020

"Cool" Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene®

Awesome addition to my outdoor gearbox.

June 21, 2020

Summer Time Coolness

I have full sleeve tattoos and I usually burn up in the summer sun. This shirt is like wearing an air conditioner! Wish I had discovered it sooner!

June 20, 2020

My go to shirt for everything

This shirt is so versatile... Im a climber a runner a mountain biker... a world traveler...I can wear it on a plane... in the heat of Cambodia... climbing in Nepal ... mountain biking in New Zealand... or to dinner with my non profit I started.. its truly my go to shirt.. plus its light super comfortable and its eco friendly!! Great Job Patagonia!!... Read More Ive worn your gear since the beginning and it gets better and better!!

June 19, 2020

Perfect, Cool, Keeps Sun Rashes Away

Im a woman, Ive read the reviews for the womens capilene long sleeved, and was discouraged to buy it. I look over to the mens capilene long sleeve shirt, saw it was loose fitting (what I wanted). Wearing it, its kept me cool, and does not ride up, not too tight, breathable. Id run in direct sunlight wearing this shirt, and I feel cool, my sweat is ... Read Morewicked away. Its a great feeling when running :) would recommend/buy more in different colors!

June 17, 2020

"Cool" Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene®

Awesome addition to my outdoor gearbox.

June 17, 2020

Summer Time Coolness

I have full sleeve tattoos and I usually burn up in the summer sun. This shirt is like wearing an air conditioner! Wish I had discovered it sooner!

June 17, 2020

Holds the body warmth and sheds the moisture

Fits well sheds moisture good and easily cleans.

May 28, 2020

Best summer shirt

It is the most comfortable shirt I've ever worn outside in the summer. It wicks my sweat, lets me feel the breeze, and keeps my skin out of the sun. It fits large like most medium shirts, my build seems to be in between small and medium.

May 25, 2020

Summer necessity

If you're buying this product you might as well buy 7 (depending on your laundry schedule). This is my go to shirt for the summer! I usually don't do the long sleeve route, but since this product is so soft and comfortable I don't notice it at all. I have the hooded version as well. I tend to not use the hood very much. Awesome shirt... Read More 10/10!

May 24, 2020

Summer necessity

If you're buying this product you might as well buy 7 (depending on your laundry schedule). This is my go to shirt for the summer! I usually don't do the long sleeve route, but since this product is so soft and comfortable I don't notice it at all. I have the hooded version as well. I tend to not use the hood very much. Awesome shirt... Read More 10/10!

May 6, 2020

A little short

I want to really love this shirt...but...its a couple inches too short. Man, if this was a tad longer Id probably where this shirt 24/7 365 because it is super comfy!

April 18, 2020

Shirt could be a touch longer

I have 4 of these shirts, which are absolutely my favorite shirts. The one thing I would suggest, to make the shirts perfect, is if they were 1-1/2 longer. Whenever I bend over, my lower back is definitely seeing daylight. Other than that, I think they are great.

January 15, 2020

Prefer this fit over woman’s version!

I chose this long sleeve over the women’s due to its true crew cut neck and relaxed fit. The women’s is just too low cut for me personally. This shirt is ultra soft and comfy, great for any outdoor activity! I liked it so much I bought two! I just wish there were more color options.

January 3, 2020

Great shirt 👍

This shirt is made for performing at a high level. I've been wearing this shirt to the gym for awhile now and can't believe how comfortable and cool I feel when I'm breaking a sweat. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sleeves wear just a bit short on my arms. I don't mind rolling my sleeves up though be... Read Morecause the shirt looks great either way. Highly recommend this product! I'm 6'2, weigh 195lbs and wear a size M.

December 30, 2019

Purchased as a gift - Recipient loves them

The recipient of this gift has several of these shirts and loves them. I cannot personally testify to its comfort or durability but I can pass along the endorsement of someone who wears it often.

December 27, 2019

Perfect 👌

My son-in-law loved it,

December 7, 2019

Great shirt. Perfect weight for

Great shirt. Perfect weight for me. It to bulky.

December 7, 2019

the best

unbelievably comfy and fits perfect

December 5, 2019

Great shirt

Great fit, light comfortable fabric, it’s going to be hard to wear cotton t-shirts from now on.

November 29, 2019

Great look and quality!

Great look and quality!

November 27, 2019

Capilene Cool Daily Shirt

Great shirt. It’s comfortable and I use it as a base layer and on its own. Great sun protection when I’m fishing and a great shirt for work or play.

November 22, 2019

Cool daily

The cool daily is a silky shirt. Smooth to touch. Runs true to size. Looks great. Can be worn as a layer or on its own. Feels durable. It's dry literally as soon as you pull it from the wash. It's a great shirt. I need more.

November 18, 2019

Love These

I have Cap Daily hoodys and Cap Daily long-sleeve shirts. So, so comfortable day in, day out. They breathe/wick very well, protect from the sun and never smell ripe when worn for an extended period. A favorite to wear just about anytime. I'm 6'/190# and the large is perfect.

November 6, 2019

GREAT for the Sun

Live in Florida, and GREAT for outdoor activity. The 50+ UPF is a must here in Florida ... bought long sleeve

November 5, 2019

Cool Shirt

Great product, comfortable and easy to wear. Good for days at the beach for protection...

November 5, 2019

nice replacement!

this is truly a daily tee...I bought 2 to replace a silk weight version I put through the ringer for 16+ years...highly recommend as a base layer or everyday wear depending on temps and activity.

October 29, 2019

Like invisible warmth!

Extremely lightweight yet provides amazing amount of warmth! OK for me while Indoor / outdoor comfort for dry weather between 40-55 degrees comfort with no top coat, hoodie etc.

October 28, 2019

Capilene Long Sleeve

I super love this long sleeve. It works great under a warm hard shell or rain jacket or adds just bit more warmth under a hoody. It is effectively dry after the laundry is done.

October 27, 2019

Very comfortable, fits nicely

Very comfortable, fits nicely

October 27, 2019

Lightweight, breathable fabric, that is

Lightweight, breathable fabric, that is soft and comfortable. I fit into a medium but like a loose fit with more length, so I got a large

October 22, 2019

Love Cool Daily

Light, comfortable, stylish and easy washing. I love this shirt and I keep buying more of them.

October 11, 2019

OVERSIZED FOR BASE LAYER

TOO LOOSE AND SLEVES ARE NOT CUFFED SO TOO LONG FOR ME. NO FUN TO TURN UP SLEEVES. PLEASE BETTER DESCRIBE SIZING. I WEAR XL IN MOST AND OLDER PATAGONIA SHIRT IS XL AND FITS. SEEMS 1 SIZE TOO LARGE.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Hi Hoy, we're sorry about the fit being an issue with the Capilene Daily Shirt you ordered. We 'd be happy to return or exchange for and item that works better for you. We'll reach out to you with more information on how to get that shirt back to us.

October 3, 2019

Feels so good!

Feels great, nice and light for hot weather.

September 30, 2019

Comfortable, soft, and love the sun protection

Very comfortable to wear, one of the best skin feel of any shirt I've had. Completely different from basic polyester shirts. The UPF fabric has helped both myself and my wife. She can get sun rash issues on her arm but wearing these shirts have helped with that. Sizing wise when I tried it in store the small fit better than a medium (I&#x2... Read More7;m 5'10 and 165 lbs), but when I got the small online it was a bit tighter. Not sure if a QC issue or just the store one had stretched out a bit over time.

September 27, 2019

Long sleeve Capilene

Could not ask for a better product. I have 2 of the Ms Long sleeved Capilene Shirts and could not pick a better active wear product for Phoenix hiking, biking and for everything.

September 19, 2019

Great for most uses

I use this shirt usually as an undershirt (under a pilot’s uniform) for its SPF while sitting in a cockpit in the bright sun all day. For this purpose it had to not have any logo or design or words on it anywhere (except below the belt). It works great for that, though the sleeves are a bit short for me (my fault though as I am only 6’ tall but hav... Read Moree 36” arms). Recommended for most moderate and upright activities, meaning not for water wear, climbing or yoga (too loose for those). Two gripes: the tag on the inside lower left pokes me (solved with scissors) and it comes with WAY too much packaging, especially considering Patagonia’s admirable environmental consciousness.

September 16, 2019

If Only My Wardrobe Only Consisted Of These Shirts

I'd probably be the happiest person in the world if I only owned these as my shirts. Perfect for anything - River Trips, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Fishing, Under the jacket for skiing, or even casually at work or out on the town. I'm in love. Thanks Patagonia.

September 12, 2019

Too boxy

I would give this 5 stars except for the fit. The M is the right length but is way too loose/baggy, the S is the right trim but is too short. I would love to see an athletic cut for all the capilene cool tops.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 12, 2019

Good shirt, a few issues

Pros: the shirt is incredibly light, and does an excellent job of blocking the sun as a single layer. It is cool, even in hot sun. I like the lack of distracting logo too. Cons: the sleeves were too short for me. I’m an average hiker in the backcountry (tall and lean) so I ordered a small. The torso fit well (even a bit billowy In the wind) but t... Read Morehe sleeves could have been at least an inch or two longer. The biggest problem was aesthetic. I ordered a white shirt (for maximum sun reflection) and it got dirty! Just from the dust of backpacking for 5 days, my crew had a running joke that I had a different shirt for each day of the trip because it kept getting darker and darker. I would definitely order one of the gray-tone colors next time to hide this. It did not wash out either, even after twice in the machine.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 6, 2019

Great piece to have on

Great piece to have on as a lightweight base layer. Works great in the sun and keeps you cool...

September 6, 2019

Fantastic shirt

I use this for mountain biking. Long sleeve protects from the sun. The light material keeps me cool all ride long. My Patagonia gear is hands down better than my mountain bike big brand clothes. It's not even close.

September 3, 2019

Good for tennis in Florida

I bought the shirt for summer tennis in Florida. It's good for that purpose, keeping the sun off my arms. I wish Patagonia would make the shirt with a collar, so I could get more neck protection. And the sleeves on the large size are long for me (5-9, 170).

September 1, 2019

I love these shirts!

We recently traveled to the South (U.S.) in July and as I'm very sensitive to the sun but knew we'd be in extreme heat and humidity, wanted a shirt that was protective (long sleeves) but not hot. These shirts were all that and more! Feels like you are wearing nothing--or maybe something made from spider webs--they are so light and comfort... Read Moreable. Sometimes Patagonia stuff is cut too narrow for my broad shoulders and aging body, but these are not in my correct size (about 135lbs, 5'6", long-waisted, and a medium fit perfectly--even the arms and, like I said, I have broad shoulders. I'm also a 32DDD and there's no pulling in the bust). I've ordered several more and always take them when I travel. Was most recently on the Washington coast--these wash out in the sink and dry overnight (or faster), don't stink, take up NO room in a suitcase or any type of bag, and it's great to have the versatility of a long sleeve that works in heat or cooler weather. Cannot say enough good things!

August 31, 2019

great all around

I have been wearing these for the last couple of weeks. nice hand, light, great all around: biking, office, in the shop, everyday life.

August 28, 2019

Love my cap cool!

Great shirt to wear every day either by itself or layered with a base layer for warmth!

August 22, 2019

Better than being shirtless

On hot days, wearing this shirt outside keeps me cooler than wearing no shirt at all. It is surprisingly lightweight. It wicks moisture better than anything I've worn while also preventing your skin from absorbing heat. If you lightly dampen it before putting it on, it feels like an air conditioner every time the wind blows.

August 22, 2019

Sooo dope!!!

Absolutely love all y’alls gear. Fits incredibly, is comfy, and your brand is something I can get behind! Oh not to mention the style you’ll have if you buy Patagonia!

August 20, 2019

Ms Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

I have several of these because they are an amazing piece of technology. I wear them instead of sunscreen on my arms. They feel cool on my skin in intense heat. They make a great base layer in cold weather too. They wear like iron but are soft as butter. I like the colors, especially the blue.

August 18, 2019

Handsome, Well-made and Functional.

My first 4 pairs of these shirts and I LOVE LOVE them. They are much better than the Trail version. Very soft, well-made, functional, practical ..... for every activity. My use of them - wear them to work with a solid white crew tee, to the gym, cat walking, running around in town, etc etc. Keep making them and add more colors.

August 16, 2019

Fantastic Layering Shirt

I have two these shirts and where them regularly. They are lightweight, breathable, and great for layering. I will likely buy more of them, but they need to be washed so infrequently because of the material they are made of that I always seem to have a clean one. Also, they are super soft and cozy. :)

August 15, 2019

Great hiking

My son uses the shirts for his hikes. He loves them.

August 15, 2019

Great shirt

I'll be purchasing another as this is perfect for hot sunny days when you need full protection from the sun and would rather avoid having to cover yourself in sunscreen. It also dries quickly and is one of the softest shirts I own.

August 15, 2019

Year round multi talented shirt

I have several of these long sleeved shirts. I particularly like this generation of material for its weight and feel. I use these as sun shirts when I am on the water as well as anytime I am exercising. I also particularly like wearing simple white shirts.

August 15, 2019

Great quality, comfortable and will

Great quality, comfortable and will definitely buy more!

August 15, 2019

Nice base layer or only layer

Well constructed and fits true to size.

August 14, 2019

Great, but better if slim fit

This is an awesome shirt for hikes, runs, wandering in cities, or chilling at home. Unfortunately it doesn't come in slim fit like the capilene lightweight cool, but that shirt has other problems: it frays easily. This shirt is the way to go, but if you are slim it will be a little baggy.

August 13, 2019

Just what I was looking for

This long sleeve base layer has been exactly what I was hoping for. I have been wearing it all summer for hikes in the NH White Mtns and looking forward to using it all year round. If its not shielding the UV rays, the layer is keeping the bugs from biting, all the while wicking the sweat and keeping me regulated It has kept its shape (especially... Read More the sleeves when I have hitched them up now and then) Great product!

August 12, 2019

Mens long sleeve cool daily shirt

Best shirt I've ever owned for outdoor recreational activities. Just got back from 6 day backpacking in the sierras. Lightweight, cool and SPF 50. Wore it while hiking and also slept in it on cool nights. Rinsed it and it dried super fast. I want another one!

August 12, 2019

Sun protection that dumps moisture

I live in a desert climate with lots of sun and 90 to 100 deg summer temps. This shirt is super lightweight, full sleeve sun protection that moves moisture really well. I own a couple of these for trail runs. Love them. 6' 175 size medium. I size down for these shirts listed as regular fit. They fit me the same as a large in shirts described a... Read Mores slim fit. So far (2 months) the durability is not an issue, but they are so lightweight I worry how they would stand up to bushwhacking where brush or branches were grabbing the material or abrasion during climbing/scrambling.

August 11, 2019

Capilene cool daily

White upf50 longsleeve that is lighter than the discontinued REI ones? Yes please. This works on hot trips like summer climbing at Lovers Leap and Joshua Tree and great as a next-to-skin base layer on cold trips like Mt Lassen and Whitney. I have a 3 suggestions to make it better that are all related to cut/fit: - the fit is slightly boxy - the sl... Read Moreeeves come up a little short - the neck opening is unusually large

August 11, 2019

Great for summer use

I have been using it on hot sunny days fishing. Not to hot, wicks moisture. I would definitely buy this again. It beats having to worry about reapplying sunscreen to your back and shoulders all day.

August 11, 2019

Sleek, soft, and versatile

I love the feel and utility of the baselayer line. So sleek, soft, and versatile.

August 10, 2019

Capilene

Love the material, good fit, nice and long

August 10, 2019

Capilene Longsleeve T Shirt with Hoodie

Light, cool and comfortable to wear.

August 10, 2019

Very comfortable fit...first time...and after

Very comfortable fit...first time...and after several washes

August 10, 2019

Nice fabric but shrinks; not for tall people

After about 5 washes all of these shirts shrunk and I can no longer wear them. Otherwise they were my favorite before they shrunk.

Response from Patagonia
August 13, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these shrunk after washing multiple times. As long as you are following the washing instructions, our products should maintain their shape and size. We'd recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us and [contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us to ensure you are washing them properly.

August 10, 2019

Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Love the lightness and style of this shirt as well as the fit but the claim of the material not getting stinky does not hold up! Prefer cotton or wool depending on the use.

August 10, 2019

Well worth the money

Extremely comfortable - light - durable - attractive - keeps me cool in the South Florida sun , heat and humidity. Thank you Patagonia.

August 10, 2019

I love this shirt!

I really love this shirt! I bought three different colors so I can wear them whenever I am in the sun and need a light shirt. It is so comfortable and soft that it feels good to wear all day. The sweat wicks away fast and it is good to go in the water with. It is light and thin and just wonderfully made! Thank you!

August 10, 2019

Capliene

I like the long sleeve with the hook ring for your fingers

August 10, 2019

As Good as Ever, Maybe Even Better

My original “flyweight” shirts, as they were once called, have lasted for twenty years and are still in regular use. The new shirts seem to be made as well as the old ones, with some improvement by adding a bit of stretch. These are terrific garments, worn alone in summer or as a silk-like base layer in winter.

August 10, 2019

LS capilene daily shirt

Comfortable in the Arizona sumner and still protected from the sun.

August 10, 2019

Wish the neck was smaller.

Wish the neck was smaller. Everything else was spot on.

August 10, 2019

Guy in TN

Great shirt!! Extreamly comfortable and perfect for days in the sun. It does shrink a little after washing and drying a few times. That could be my fault. Maybe it shouldnt be dried. Still a great shirt!!

August 10, 2019

My new favorite shirt

I wear this no matter what the temp is outside during the summer. It keeps me comfortable and cool. Fantastic shirt.

August 10, 2019

Easy breezy shirt for hot

Easy breezy shirt for hot weather

August 10, 2019

Lightweight, comfortable, sun protection.

Comfortable fit, will buy a few more of these.

August 10, 2019

Lightweight comfort

Using this shirt for UV protection in the west Texas heat, and it has performed well. Light, fairly stylish for performance wear, and comfortable enough to wear around the house as well. Has a fairly slim fit, so order up if you're on the larger side of the equation.

July 29, 2019

Too short

This shirt is good, and has the potential to be great. The material is very comfortable. The "Feather Grey" color has a subtle, flattering texture. I wish the torso and sleeves were longer. I also wish the neck opening was not so loose. Hopefully they will change those things in the next version.

June 2, 2019

Arizona approved

Its been a cool May so far so I haven'ttested on 100 degrees yet, however it performed great on a short hike today in full sun and 80 degrees. A little over 3 miles on South Mountain and total of about two hours exposed and i was comfortable the whole time. The kicker was my wife gave me a hug when i got home and she exclaimed “You dont’t stin... Read Morek?!” Hahaha, anyway I am 6ft 190 pounds but I got the XL beacuse i like a relaxed fit for my hiking shirts. A large would have been perfect for a normal fit and it has a good deal of stretch or give. I will be buying some more.

May 8, 2019

Amazing shirt with a lot of versatility

I used to buy the capilene 1 shirts and have quite a few of them. I bought the capilene cool light weight shirt and while I like the shirt the material is just not as comfortable as the old capilene. I was really stoked when I saw this shirt at my local Patagonia dealer and bought 2 of them. It's almost identical to the old capilene 1 shirts t... Read Morehat I came to know and love. I basically start wearing these shirts in mid-march and wear them all the way to summer. These are great base layer shirts and I wear them with with all types of clothing. They are light, warm, comfortable, and best of all really durable. I hope that they come out with more assortment of colors like they had before. I wear an extra large and it fits great.

May 8, 2019

My husband love the shirts.

My husband love the shirts. Outdoors a lot and likes how they keep sweat away from his skin. Would definitely buy more.

May 8, 2019

Makes Life Easier

My husband forgets to wear sunscreen on his arms. I got him this shirt and it’s less messy for him to try to slather on sunscreen.

May 8, 2019

I love my LS Daily shirts

I’ m only taking one (well, 3) shirt on our 600 kilometer Camino: Patagonia Daily Capeline Long Sleeved shirt... comfy, nicely fitting, and, most importantly, anti-funk. The Camino is better for it!! Thanks! Crane

May 8, 2019

Softest shirt in my closet

I love this shirt. So soft and so cool even in hot weather.

May 8, 2019

Color and comfort

Love the shirts. They are comfortable and stay cool in Aafrican heat.

May 8, 2019

Ms Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Most comfortable shirt I've ever owned, and I've need wearing Patagonia Capilene for years. This generation of the Daily shirt is phenomenal.

April 24, 2019

Amazing shirt

Great lightweight, wicking shirt. Keeps you cool and also can be warm in cooler weather. My main problem with it is the sleeve length is a little short for me, and its fit is a little blocky, but that's the Patagonia fit.

March 28, 2019

The most comfortable fabric ever!

Instant favorite! Love it so much after a few uses I went back and bought the hoody version and 3 tee's. I wear at least one of them every day for working out, yoga, running, hanging around, work, hiking. I hand wash after using and they hang dry within hours (probably even faster in a warmer climate). Hope Patagonia doesn't change the fi... Read Moret as they so often do, they have a winner with Cool Daily just as it is!

March 18, 2019

Best T-shirt ever

I was super bummed when Patagonia retired the cactusflats T...well, they delivered!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches