Back to Product

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene? Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
  • 3XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 197 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene? Cool Daily Shirt

4.8/5
True To Size
May 20, 2022

Easy, casual for sports or everyday use

Easy, casual for sports or everyday use.

May 19, 2022

Feels dry all all of the time

I love this fabric and wear it continuously spring summer and early fall. No matter the activity level I feel dry and cool. My only wish is that it be a couple of inches longer so it would tend not to ride up. Still a great garment.

May 17, 2022

Sleeves are quite short

The sleeve length is quite short. When arms are extended, it rides up several above my wrists. It does not fit at all like the Mens Capilene Midweight Long Sleeve Crew Shirt. The selves of this shirt are much shorter.

May 16, 2022

Awesome shirt

Great shirt - very comfortable - super whisking with the sweat and super comfortable to mountain bike. The thinned and fit makes it easy to layer as well. Pairs well with the R1 for when there is a bit of a chill on the ride. Thanks Patagonia for the inclusive sizing - please keep it up it is greatly appreciated!

May 9, 2022

Super lite and comfortable

This shirt has been great on its own or a layer for hiking, mountain biking and climbing. I have bought 3 pairs - a few more different colors that are on hen darker side would be great - worth the money.

May 8, 2022

green color is very attractive

nice material and the fit is great.

May 4, 2022

Amazing!

I love these shirts! I'm never hot never cold always comfortable great for layering fits me perfectly!

April 27, 2022

L/S capilene cool daily shirt

versatile lighweight L/S capilene shirt. worn alone or as layer, it's exceptionally comfortable. am a fan of this weight of capilene. would love to have a Henley configuration with a front pocket

April 26, 2022

Great for runs on cool mornings.

What I like most is the way it dries so quickly. Great product!

April 23, 2022

Great but a little short

I wear these shirts for my landscaping job in FL and they are really good in the heat and humidity. I wish they were a little longer. But still really good.

April 23, 2022

great light baselayer

perfect baselayer for mild weather

April 20, 2022

Super Versatile

I bought this shirt to take on a trip to Mexico where I knew the weather would be hot and sunny, so wanted a shirt that would give me some sun protection but could still be used for sport or to be casual. Truth be told, I bought two: one for running on the beach each morning and the other to wear around town. The shirt worked great for all uses, bu... Read Moret what sticks out most is the comfort of the shirt and the fact that I could run in it every day and the shirt just seemed fresh and clean even though I was sweating a lot in it. It's incredibly comfy and just a great all-around shirt. Don't hesitate to buy several!

April 17, 2022

Most comfortable base layer

I like the feel of this fabric and how it seems dry no matter what I have been doing. Delighted to see these in XXL now but could stand a couple more inches of length in the body. Even so it is by far the most comfortable base layer I have in any season

April 14, 2022

The Go To Shirt

Super go to shirt. I can wear to work (carpenter) for a few days in row w/o getting to ripe. Really good feel to the material and really well made with a clean fit

April 9, 2022

Very nice

Looks good and dries fast

April 6, 2022

beautiful and comfy shirt

This is exactly the shirt I was hoping for. I like the shirt so much I bought a second one exactly like it.

April 3, 2022

Soft, comfortable, and stylish

These shirts are extremely comfortable, and lightweight. The light and breathable material makes them very useful for all day wear in varying temperatures. I ordered three of the short-sleeve and three of the long-sleeve. These are now the only shirts I wear outside of work.

April 3, 2022

Versatile

I got two of these, but wear the white much more than the blue. I use it for cycling because of the cool quick-drying fabric and high sun protection factor in Florida. I have worn it as a rash guard for the SPF in the water. It is light enough to wear as a LS SPF t-shirt if worn under a SS shirt and it looks good. I take it on every trip. The capil... Read Moreene, just like wool, seems to 'know' what level of warmth your body will need. Looking for an excuse to get another one.

April 2, 2022

Great fit, material and feel!

I love these shirts! They feel great and work as great base layer Or perfect to block the Sun

March 30, 2022

Go to LS shirts

My go-to long sleeve layer in CO and AZ, regardless of the temps. Perfectly comfortable in snow or stupidly hot temperatures, and the best part? They're a regular fit, which is a rarity in todays slim/athletic market, so they also make a great knockabout town top as well.

March 29, 2022

Great

Capilene cool daily shirts are must haves. Super soft, quick drying, no funk. I wear them as base layers in winter for running or nordic skiing (dry next to skin) or as a casual shirt in the warmer months. Great for travel: they roll up in a compact bundle and no wrinkles.

March 27, 2022

Very comfortable

Very comfortable and a beautiful color. Sleeves are a bit long otherwise a loose comfortable fit.

March 23, 2022

Long Lasting

I usually chuckle when, a week or two after receiving a piece of gear, a request for a review comes in. It's use over many years is the proving ground. In this case I've worn a similar version of these capilene, lightweight, base layer shirts for those many years and commend their quality most important to me: long lasting usefulness. I c... Read Morean't recall one of these shirts that has actually worn out. They get holes burned in them from grinding or tending a fire, after ten years or so they loose some of their shape, work stains will ruin their presentability, may need a hole stitched. But generally, as most P. gear I have previously or currently own, is the hold up for a long time of hard use. Design changes that would make these shirts work better for me: longer in the torso to stay tucked into pants, longer sleeves to keep wrists covered even when reaching.

March 16, 2022

Great tee shirt

I use the cool daily shirt as a lightweight base layer. It is comfortable and keeps me dry and warm during winter walks.

March 15, 2022

Comfy again!

The old capilene Ts were very comfortable but eventually even they wear out! Bought two replacements last year and they felt like wearing the chopped up water bottles theyre made from! But they learnt and this one is great, Ill be getting a couple of short sleeves

March 15, 2022

It's PERFECT

The day after wearing it, I went back on line to order more but they were out of my size... super light, great for layering - I'll be buying more!

March 15, 2022

Sweet spot in the lineup

Bought this, a lightweight and a merino. Lightweight is great for sleeping in or as great base layer under my R2 tech. The merino is warm but a little thin and nippy. The daily is just right, feels great on its own on the beach or as a base layer in the winter

March 14, 2022

Great shirt

I just love these shirts. They keep you warm without bulk, move your sweat from your body, and never smell. Wonderful piece of gear.

March 13, 2022

Super comfortable

Love this shirt. Wear it as a base layer. Thanks for bringing it back.

March 12, 2022

Super comfy

Perfect for daily wear, work and play

February 27, 2022

Very nice fabric. I wish the neck of the shirt was a tighter fit.

Shirt has great fabric and fits well but I was the neck of the shirt was tighter. Everyone makes these T shirts will sloppy neck fits and the look terrible.

February 23, 2022

Very comfortable

I wear this as a base layer or as as casual tee. In both cases it keeps me warm and comfortable. It washes and dries well too, i.e., keeps its shape and no wrinkles.

February 20, 2022

Strange fit

The fit is really strange. Too baggy in the arms and torso, but too short. It's impossible to layer this shirt under anything because the arms get pushed up and you can't tuck it in.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2022

Hi Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to send this review. We're sorry to hear the fit of this shirt isn't working for you! If you haven't returned it already we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

February 17, 2022

Versatile and comfortable

I'm wearing one right now. Perfect as an undershirt, but also by itself (with pants, obv). I bought 2 so I can wear them more often. Great.

February 16, 2022

All weather

Love these shirts! I have 5 of them. Wear them alone or as undershirt. Great for layers.

December 17, 2021

Perfect

These are great shirts. I have three of them and will be getting many more. As soon as my older lightweight capilene shirts wear out, I will also be using these for other activities -- outdoor ice hockey, cross country skiing, hiking, etc. Why don't you use this same material for lightweight bottoms that were discontinued a while back?

November 30, 2021

Good Looking

Color

November 23, 2021

Thin and comfortable

This is a nice, thin, and soft long sleeve shirt that breathes great.

November 4, 2021

Disappointing

I have several of these shirts I use for hiking in warm weather. I LOVE the old ones. The fabric used with this new shirt seems more sheer and consequently the shirt has no body or shape to it. Very disappointing.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2021

Hi Thomas, thank you for your feedback! Your satisfaction is important to us. Please know you are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) your shirt under our Ironclad Guarantee.

June 1, 2021

Love the light borealis green

I have the capilene cool daily shirt in both short and love sleeve and wear for walking dogs, running trails, and lounging around house. They do not retain odor, feel great against the skin (so soft), and are breathable. I love them so much I started buying for my husband. Latest purchase was the borealis green and the color is gorgeous! Please mak... Read Moree the short sleeve (and other products) in this color!!!!

May 14, 2021

Size could be improved / please offer in slim fit

Please make this in a slim. I normally wear large in the mid weight capilene which comes in slim fit and it fits perfect. I bought the large in regular fit on this and it was huge (slim not offered). So I bought the medium and its too short in sleeves and body.

May 13, 2021

Great lightweight shirt

Fits true to size. Great lightweight shirt for hot, humid weather.

May 11, 2021

Nicer material than older Capilene

This shirt fits good and feel better material wise than older (20+ years) Capilene shirt. Fits is good will see if it can stand the use over time.

May 9, 2021

Same great Capilene shirt at a more affordable price

The fit, material, and everything else is the same as the graphic versions of this. I own a few of the graphic ones and it's refreshing to have the plain versions which is more versatile for matching with multiple outfits. Great stuff at a more affordable price.

May 5, 2021

Super comfortable shirt, Hemp is the future.

I love this shirt, its nice, strong and good for the environment. Hemp is the future.

May 3, 2021

Comfortably warm ( but not too warm)

Now I have three of these and I use them for a whole slew of activities. Skiing , running, biking, camping , and work . And after putting it on I never give it another thought. Very durable .

April 28, 2021

Comfortable!

This layer shirt is super comfortable and light weight. Works well for sun protection too. This version has looser sleeves than in the past, which you may or may not like better. Great purchase!

April 19, 2021

Super comfortable!

These shirts are super comfortable and I only wish there were more color options!

April 15, 2021

Great sun protection, almost not there

Super light and breathable, while offering good sun protection. Fit is good, with stretch for high movement activities. The antimocrobial finish works well to prevent the synthetic funk. And with all Patagonia products, I feel better choosing recycled, fair trade production. A really great piece of kit.

April 15, 2021

Next to naked

Light, wicking and nice odor management. The sun protection is also great. I have used it from running trails under the Colorado sun to ski touring on spring days. Slightly fitted in the chest but fairly relaxed through the body. I love how the neck isnt too tight. There is a bit more room in this compared to the capiliene base layer in the same si... Read Moreze.

April 13, 2021

Awesome Shirt!

Shirt material feels great. Perfect fit.

April 11, 2021

My third one...

Great color; great fabric; great fit.

April 9, 2021

Versatile

This is a super, comfortable top for daily wear ... looks great ... light weight, but adds a nice level of warmth in cooler weather; cooling feel when warmer. Its a wonderful all around addition.

April 7, 2021

Soft and light

I love the feel of the fabric, it's very soft and feels like you're hardly wearing anything. It dries super quick and repels smell. The only complaint I have is there is a tag on the left side of the inside that is annoyingly itchy in an otherwise super comfortable shirt. Maybe cutting it off would help but I'm afraid it might make i... Read Moret itch more or I'll damage the seam its sewn into so I haven't tried yet.

March 31, 2021

Comfortable; Cool in summer; warm in winter

I wear this shirt everyday for every activity. This shirt is soft and comfortable. Sweat is wicked away instantly.

March 24, 2021

Perfect for hiking

I've taken this shirt on a few backpacking trips. It protects me from the sun, but is cool enough to wear in the heat. It's a quality shirt. I just bought another.

March 21, 2021

good shirt, good buy

Nice fit, super comfortable, seems very functional. was kind of hoping for same sleeve ends used on the lightweight capilene hoody. wouldnt mind slightly smaller crew-neck circumference.

March 15, 2021

light, comfortable fabric

This long sleeve capilene is perfect for cool to cold weather aerobic activity when worn under an R-1 hoodie where you're cold for the first 10 minutes and then hot for the rest having to unzip & remove gloves & hat. Also is great for very cold weather under insulating layer like an R-1 or fleece and a puffy of some sort. Smell factor ... Read Moreseems good and much better than old time capilene. I don't wash it very much but it dries quickly. I like the regular fit to cover the extra pounds--no more slim fit!

March 14, 2021

The best shirt

I bought this shirt over a year ago. It's so perfect, I bought another one. The fabric is extra special. Who needs Cotton? Who wants cotton?

February 9, 2021

Great Product

Great product, feels nice on skin, almost you don't even have it on.

February 9, 2021

Feels like nothing

What a great shirt! Its made really well and super light weight, but not cheap feeling. Doesnt t feel like its even on.

February 9, 2021

Super Versatile

LOVE these shirts! Wear it as an undershirt in the office, or out for a run these shirts are anyways in my bag when i travel!

January 29, 2021

Perfect fit

I am usually in between large and extra large at most places. Patagonia large fit me perfectly. This shirt is very comfortable! Its light and fits well.

January 21, 2021

Perfect for the fair skinned

Purchased this shirt, my second, for protection during time on the water and general outdoor work. Fantastic! The ability to rinse it and let it dry in the sun and get back to work was awesome. Highly recommend. Purchased white to reflect the most sun and remain cool, which it did famously

January 17, 2021

Super comfortable

Perfect weight; very comfortable. I often sleep in it.

January 14, 2021

Right weight

I live in West Texas, where it gets quite cool, but rarely cold. This shirt is a perfect weight and looks great when I wear it. This is my third long sleeve daily shirt

December 29, 2020

Cool in summer; warm in winter

Light, very comfortable, very good temperature regulation hot or cold.

December 29, 2020

Very durable and great base layer!

Recommend adding a thumb hole on sleeve.

December 18, 2020

Perfect temp

This shirt keeps me perfect temp and the material slides across other material well.

December 7, 2020

Me gustó

Me gusto mucho!

September 16, 2020

Awesome backpacking shirt

Purchased this shirt for my JMT trip, and it was great. Lived in this shirt everyday for 18 days, and was able to just rinse it and let it dry in the sun (every couple of days). It never retained the funk of the days hike and after airing it out each night it was fairly fresh in the morning. Highly recommend and I will be buying another.

August 4, 2020

The best.

My go-to summertime shirt. Great for staying cool and protected from the sun at the beach, hike's, warm weather surf trips and ridiculously comfortable... I have one and will likely buy more.

July 17, 2020

Great shirt, less great fit

I love this shirt. Like another reviewer here, I have a full sleeve of tattoos and hate having to bathe myself in sunscreen before going outdoors. This shirt helps a lot - and it's super comfortable and breathable. My only complaint is that the shirt is a little baggy. I'm 6 feet tall and 135lbs, so I'm very slender. I first bought... Read More an XS, hoping that it would fit snugly. But the sleeves and body were too short (and the arms were a little baggy). So I exchanged for a small. The length is now fine, but the sleeves are still pretty baggy. I may take it to a tailor to tighten up the fit.

July 13, 2020

Great piece

Works well for those misty morning runs with air temps 50-60. Nice and light. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 13, 2020

Fit for purpose

If the goal is to simplify your kit and own fewer pieces, this shirt is a solid building block. I recently wore it for several days straight on a multi-day hiking / backpacking trip through Southern Utah and I was impressed by how well it performed. It breathes really well, and feels almost like wearing nothing at all. It excels in peak heat / peak... Read More sun conditions (i.e. 90 - 100 degree temps from mid-day to late afternoon), but was comfortable in the early morning hours and after sunset when the heat backed off quite a bit. Should note that this version of the capilene seems to breathe better than previous versions. I own the hooded version of this shirt as well, and both of these are go-to pieces for any outdoor related activity in warmer months. I've worn them on early morning runs, all day hikes, mountain biking, long family days at the beach, and even surfing. The only thing I would add is that a friend commented that the new daily capilene shirts look less like technical shirts and are better at transitioning to lounge wear, i.e. dinner or a pub after a long day outside. I wouldn't go quite that far - to me, the previous versions of the nine trails shirt have the most similar look and feel of traditional cotton, and therefore look less like technical shirts. Either way, still very satisfied with the capilene cool daily shirts and would certainly recommend them.

July 13, 2020

Comfortable fabric

This shirt fits very well and the fabric is very comfortable. It is lightweight, feels cool, and keeps my arms from getting sunburn when working outside all day.

July 13, 2020

Lightweight

Amazing quality of shirt. From a hot day on the beach to deep jungle, this shirt keeps you cool. The UV protection is a huge plus.

July 13, 2020

Super versatile

This shirt works really well in both warm and cool temperatures. I wanted something super light and durable that I can take with me as a technical layer on hikes or wear while walking around town during a sunny day. Highly recommended if you're looking for a layer that can adapt to different scenarios.

July 13, 2020

Perfect subtle shirt

This shirt has clean lines, an athletic cut, and is very comfortable and well made. It's a simple piece of equipment that makes day to day time in the hot Texas sun more pleasurable.

July 13, 2020

Ultra comfortable

This is now my go to summer shirt. Not only is it the most comfortable shirt I own it is also SPF 50 so I don't need to worry nearly as much about the sun when in a kayak or on the trail. The shirt stretches and gives where needed and I was pleasantly surprised about how well it breathes.

July 13, 2020

Great for hot weather kayaking

Love this shirt for kayaking. It's barely there, almost like silk. When the going gets too hot, I squeeze a wet sponge over me. A medium is perfect. I'm 165 lbs. about 5'10"

July 13, 2020

So thin and breezy!

So close to the feeling of not wearing a shirt at all. Even after a hard run this shirt dries quicker than anything else I own. It moves with me without fail.

July 13, 2020

very nice cooling properties

love the fabric and cut of the shirt. Soft and cleans up nicely.

July 13, 2020

So versatile

I love this thing. I work out in it. I sleep in it. It is crazy soft. Being a redhead, I love the long sleeve sun protection without being too hot. It dries very quickly and has also become a go to top for sleeping. My toughest morning choice is hood or no hood. Only complaint would be please give me more colors!!

July 13, 2020

Cool, comfortable

Daily shirt is just that, daily. I could wear this and be comfortable, keeps me cool even in hot weather and humidity. Dries quickly and easy to pack.

July 13, 2020

Awesome shirt

Great shirt. Super comfortable. Breathes well and comfortable to wear in a warm, even hot weather. Ive already bought a second.

July 13, 2020

Versatile shirt but could be improved

Good all-around sun shirt that's not too hot in warm temps + quite durable. Have worn for climbing, surfing, running... I do wish it was more breathable. It can feel pretty sticky/clingy. Makes you miss the old merino blend, knit type shirts. The sizing would be improved by a slim fit. I'm 6'2 185lbs and right between M/L. The M fits... Read More better than the L (massive), but it's too short under a harness and tight around the arms.

July 12, 2020

Great piece

Works well for those misty morning runs with air temps 50-60. Nice and light. Dries quick and doesn't smell foul after proper workouts. Washes up fresh and doesn't get funny stains like some of my other polyester workout shirts (including the older Patagonia ones I bought back in 2012).

July 12, 2020

Fit for purpose

If the goal is to simplify your kit and own fewer pieces, this shirt is a solid building block. I recently wore it for several days straight on a multi-day hiking / backpacking trip through Southern Utah and I was impressed by how well it performed. It breathes really well, and feels almost like wearing nothing at all. It excels in peak heat / peak... Read More sun conditions (i.e. 90 - 100 degree temps from mid-day to late afternoon), but was comfortable in the early morning hours and after sunset when the heat backed off quite a bit. Should note that this version of the capilene seems to breathe better than previous versions. I own the hooded version of this shirt as well, and both of these are go-to pieces for any outdoor related activity in warmer months. I've worn them on early morning runs, all day hikes, mountain biking, long family days at the beach, and even surfing. The only thing I would add is that a friend commented that the new daily capilene shirts look less like technical shirts and are better at transitioning to lounge wear, i.e. dinner or a pub after a long day outside. I wouldn't go quite that far - to me, the previous versions of the nine trails shirt have the most similar look and feel of traditional cotton, and therefore look less like technical shirts. Either way, still very satisfied with the capilene cool daily shirts and would certainly recommend them.

July 11, 2020

Comfortable fabric

This shirt fits very well and the fabric is very comfortable. It is lightweight, feels cool, and keeps my arms from getting sunburn when working outside all day.

July 11, 2020

Lightweight

Amazing quality of shirt. From a hot day on the beach to deep jungle, this shirt keeps you cool. The UV protection is a huge plus.

July 11, 2020

Super versatile

This shirt works really well in both warm and cool temperatures. I wanted something super light and durable that I can take with me as a technical layer on hikes or wear while walking around town during a sunny day. Highly recommended if you're looking for a layer that can adapt to different scenarios.

July 10, 2020

Perfect subtle shirt

This shirt has clean lines, an athletic cut, and is very comfortable and well made. It's a simple piece of equipment that makes day to day time in the hot Texas sun more pleasurable.

July 10, 2020

Ultra comfortable

This is now my go to summer shirt. Not only is it the most comfortable shirt I own it is also SPF 50 so I don't need to worry nearly as much about the sun when in a kayak or on the trail. The shirt stretches and gives where needed and I was pleasantly surprised about how well it breathes.

July 10, 2020

Great for hot weather kayaking

Love this shirt for kayaking. It's barely there, almost like silk. When the going gets too hot, I squeeze a wet sponge over me. A medium is perfect. I'm 165 lbs. about 5'10"

July 10, 2020

So thin and breezy!

So close to the feeling of not wearing a shirt at all. Even after a hard run this shirt dries quicker than anything else I own. It moves with me without fail.

July 10, 2020

very nice cooling properties

love the fabric and cut of the shirt. Soft and cleans up nicely.

July 9, 2020

So versatile

I love this thing. I work out in it. I sleep in it. It is crazy soft. Being a redhead, I love the long sleeve sun protection without being too hot. It dries very quickly and has also become a go to top for sleeping. My toughest morning choice is hood or no hood. Only complaint would be please give me more colors!!

July 9, 2020

Cool, comfortable

Daily shirt is just that, daily. I could wear this and be comfortable, keeps me cool even in hot weather and humidity. Dries quickly and easy to pack.

July 9, 2020

Awesome shirt

Great shirt. Super comfortable. Breathes well and comfortable to wear in a warm, even hot weather. Ive already bought a second.

July 7, 2020

new favorite shirt

I wear a medium in T-shirts and a small in button-down/dress shirts, and a small fits me perfectly. I'm 5'9" and about 165 lb. I originally bought this after getting super sunburned a couple weeks ago with the intention that I would wear it primarily for watersports and backpacking, but I like it so much that I have been wearing it ... Read Moreall the time. It's very breathable, enough so that I can wear it on sunny 95F days and still be comfortable in long sleeves. The only thing I wouldn't wear it for is outside work; it's very thin and I doubt it would be particularly durable in rough applications.

July 4, 2020

Almost perfect

I really like the shirt. Since I mainly use it for hiking, UV protection is a big plus. I have washed the shirt several times but color does not fade. The only negative is 2 1/2" long care instruction tag. It's itchy and very annoying. I will cut it off and see how it goes.

July 4, 2020

Can only check 3 boxes?

Patagonia makes a lot of great stuff and this is one of those items. I wear it for just about everything. Im really hard on clothes whether its work or play and except for some small abrasion marks on the front from moving boulders around in my yard last month this shirt can take a beating.

June 30, 2020

Very comfortable

Comfortable and hip outfit for outdoor wear, especially for sun protection. I love it.

June 26, 2020

Cool

Wear only Capilene in the summer. Stay cool with UV protection

June 25, 2020

Perfect

Perfect for cool morning and bright sun.

June 24, 2020

Very Comfortable

Shirt fits great and is lightweight but durable. Its my go to on a cool morning!

June 21, 2020

Summer Time Coolness

I have full sleeve tattoos and I usually burn up in the summer sun. This shirt is like wearing an air conditioner! Wish I had discovered it sooner!

June 21, 2020

"Cool" Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene®

Awesome addition to my outdoor gearbox.

June 20, 2020

My go to shirt for everything

This shirt is so versatile... Im a climber a runner a mountain biker... a world traveler...I can wear it on a plane... in the heat of Cambodia... climbing in Nepal ... mountain biking in New Zealand... or to dinner with my non profit I started.. its truly my go to shirt.. plus its light super comfortable and its eco friendly!! Great Job Patagonia!!... Read More Ive worn your gear since the beginning and it gets better and better!!

June 19, 2020

Perfect, Cool, Keeps Sun Rashes Away

Im a woman, Ive read the reviews for the womens capilene long sleeved, and was discouraged to buy it. I look over to the mens capilene long sleeve shirt, saw it was loose fitting (what I wanted). Wearing it, its kept me cool, and does not ride up, not too tight, breathable. Id run in direct sunlight wearing this shirt, and I feel cool, my sweat is ... Read Morewicked away. Its a great feeling when running :) would recommend/buy more in different colors!

June 17, 2020

Summer Time Coolness

I have full sleeve tattoos and I usually burn up in the summer sun. This shirt is like wearing an air conditioner! Wish I had discovered it sooner!

June 17, 2020

Holds the body warmth and sheds the moisture

Fits well sheds moisture good and easily cleans.

June 17, 2020

"Cool" Men's Long-Sleeved Capilene®

Awesome addition to my outdoor gearbox.

May 28, 2020

Best summer shirt

It is the most comfortable shirt I've ever worn outside in the summer. It wicks my sweat, lets me feel the breeze, and keeps my skin out of the sun. It fits large like most medium shirts, my build seems to be in between small and medium.

May 25, 2020

Summer necessity

If you're buying this product you might as well buy 7 (depending on your laundry schedule). This is my go to shirt for the summer! I usually don't do the long sleeve route, but since this product is so soft and comfortable I don't notice it at all. I have the hooded version as well. I tend to not use the hood very much. Awesome shirt... Read More 10/10!

May 24, 2020

Summer necessity

If you're buying this product you might as well buy 7 (depending on your laundry schedule). This is my go to shirt for the summer! I usually don't do the long sleeve route, but since this product is so soft and comfortable I don't notice it at all. I have the hooded version as well. I tend to not use the hood very much. Awesome shirt... Read More 10/10!

May 6, 2020

A little short

I want to really love this shirt...but...its a couple inches too short. Man, if this was a tad longer Id probably where this shirt 24/7 365 because it is super comfy!

April 18, 2020

Shirt could be a touch longer

I have 4 of these shirts, which are absolutely my favorite shirts. The one thing I would suggest, to make the shirts perfect, is if they were 1-1/2 longer. Whenever I bend over, my lower back is definitely seeing daylight. Other than that, I think they are great.

January 15, 2020

Prefer this fit over woman’s version!

I chose this long sleeve over the women’s due to its true crew cut neck and relaxed fit. The women’s is just too low cut for me personally. This shirt is ultra soft and comfy, great for any outdoor activity! I liked it so much I bought two! I just wish there were more color options.

January 3, 2020

Great shirt 👍

This shirt is made for performing at a high level. I've been wearing this shirt to the gym for awhile now and can't believe how comfortable and cool I feel when I'm breaking a sweat. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sleeves wear just a bit short on my arms. I don't mind rolling my sleeves up though be... Read Morecause the shirt looks great either way. Highly recommend this product! I'm 6'2, weigh 195lbs and wear a size M.

December 30, 2019

Purchased as a gift - Recipient loves them

The recipient of this gift has several of these shirts and loves them. I cannot personally testify to its comfort or durability but I can pass along the endorsement of someone who wears it often.

December 27, 2019

Perfect 👌

My son-in-law loved it,

December 7, 2019

Great shirt. Perfect weight for

Great shirt. Perfect weight for me. It to bulky.

December 7, 2019

the best

unbelievably comfy and fits perfect

December 5, 2019

Great shirt

Great fit, light comfortable fabric, it’s going to be hard to wear cotton t-shirts from now on.

November 29, 2019

Great look and quality!

Great look and quality!

November 27, 2019

Capilene Cool Daily Shirt

Great shirt. It’s comfortable and I use it as a base layer and on its own. Great sun protection when I’m fishing and a great shirt for work or play.

November 22, 2019

Cool daily

The cool daily is a silky shirt. Smooth to touch. Runs true to size. Looks great. Can be worn as a layer or on its own. Feels durable. It's dry literally as soon as you pull it from the wash. It's a great shirt. I need more.

November 18, 2019

Love These

I have Cap Daily hoodys and Cap Daily long-sleeve shirts. So, so comfortable day in, day out. They breathe/wick very well, protect from the sun and never smell ripe when worn for an extended period. A favorite to wear just about anytime. I'm 6'/190# and the large is perfect.

November 6, 2019

GREAT for the Sun

Live in Florida, and GREAT for outdoor activity. The 50+ UPF is a must here in Florida ... bought long sleeve

November 5, 2019

nice replacement!

this is truly a daily tee...I bought 2 to replace a silk weight version I put through the ringer for 16+ years...highly recommend as a base layer or everyday wear depending on temps and activity.

November 5, 2019

Cool Shirt

Great product, comfortable and easy to wear. Good for days at the beach for protection...

October 29, 2019

Like invisible warmth!

Extremely lightweight yet provides amazing amount of warmth! OK for me while Indoor / outdoor comfort for dry weather between 40-55 degrees comfort with no top coat, hoodie etc.

October 28, 2019

Capilene Long Sleeve

I super love this long sleeve. It works great under a warm hard shell or rain jacket or adds just bit more warmth under a hoody. It is effectively dry after the laundry is done.

October 27, 2019

Lightweight, breathable fabric, that is

Lightweight, breathable fabric, that is soft and comfortable. I fit into a medium but like a loose fit with more length, so I got a large

October 27, 2019

Very comfortable, fits nicely

Very comfortable, fits nicely

October 22, 2019

Love Cool Daily

Light, comfortable, stylish and easy washing. I love this shirt and I keep buying more of them.

October 11, 2019

OVERSIZED FOR BASE LAYER

TOO LOOSE AND SLEVES ARE NOT CUFFED SO TOO LONG FOR ME. NO FUN TO TURN UP SLEEVES. PLEASE BETTER DESCRIBE SIZING. I WEAR XL IN MOST AND OLDER PATAGONIA SHIRT IS XL AND FITS. SEEMS 1 SIZE TOO LARGE.

Response from Patagonia
October 24, 2019

Hi Hoy, we're sorry about the fit being an issue with the Capilene Daily Shirt you ordered. We 'd be happy to return or exchange for and item that works better for you. We'll reach out to you with more information on how to get that shirt back to us.

October 3, 2019

Feels so good!

Feels great, nice and light for hot weather.

September 30, 2019

Comfortable, soft, and love the sun protection

Very comfortable to wear, one of the best skin feel of any shirt I've had. Completely different from basic polyester shirts. The UPF fabric has helped both myself and my wife. She can get sun rash issues on her arm but wearing these shirts have helped with that. Sizing wise when I tried it in store the small fit better than a medium (I&#x2... Read More7;m 5'10 and 165 lbs), but when I got the small online it was a bit tighter. Not sure if a QC issue or just the store one had stretched out a bit over time.

September 27, 2019

Long sleeve Capilene

Could not ask for a better product. I have 2 of the Ms Long sleeved Capilene Shirts and could not pick a better active wear product for Phoenix hiking, biking and for everything.

September 19, 2019

Great for most uses

I use this shirt usually as an undershirt (under a pilot’s uniform) for its SPF while sitting in a cockpit in the bright sun all day. For this purpose it had to not have any logo or design or words on it anywhere (except below the belt). It works great for that, though the sleeves are a bit short for me (my fault though as I am only 6’ tall but hav... Read Moree 36” arms). Recommended for most moderate and upright activities, meaning not for water wear, climbing or yoga (too loose for those). Two gripes: the tag on the inside lower left pokes me (solved with scissors) and it comes with WAY too much packaging, especially considering Patagonia’s admirable environmental consciousness.

September 16, 2019

If Only My Wardrobe Only Consisted Of These Shirts

I'd probably be the happiest person in the world if I only owned these as my shirts. Perfect for anything - River Trips, Mountain Biking, Hiking, Fishing, Under the jacket for skiing, or even casually at work or out on the town. I'm in love. Thanks Patagonia.

September 12, 2019

Good shirt, a few issues

Pros: the shirt is incredibly light, and does an excellent job of blocking the sun as a single layer. It is cool, even in hot sun. I like the lack of distracting logo too. Cons: the sleeves were too short for me. I’m an average hiker in the backcountry (tall and lean) so I ordered a small. The torso fit well (even a bit billowy In the wind) but t... Read Morehe sleeves could have been at least an inch or two longer. The biggest problem was aesthetic. I ordered a white shirt (for maximum sun reflection) and it got dirty! Just from the dust of backpacking for 5 days, my crew had a running joke that I had a different shirt for each day of the trip because it kept getting darker and darker. I would definitely order one of the gray-tone colors next time to hide this. It did not wash out either, even after twice in the machine.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 12, 2019

Too boxy

I would give this 5 stars except for the fit. The M is the right length but is way too loose/baggy, the S is the right trim but is too short. I would love to see an athletic cut for all the capilene cool tops.

Response from Patagonia
September 24, 2019

We're sorry to hear this item didn't work out for you! Please note that your satisfaction is guaranteed. If you would like to initiate a return or exchange, you may do so [HERE](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=returns).

September 6, 2019

Fantastic shirt

I use this for mountain biking. Long sleeve protects from the sun. The light material keeps me cool all ride long. My Patagonia gear is hands down better than my mountain bike big brand clothes. It's not even close.

September 6, 2019

Great piece to have on

Great piece to have on as a lightweight base layer. Works great in the sun and keeps you cool...

September 3, 2019

Good for tennis in Florida

I bought the shirt for summer tennis in Florida. It's good for that purpose, keeping the sun off my arms. I wish Patagonia would make the shirt with a collar, so I could get more neck protection. And the sleeves on the large size are long for me (5-9, 170).

September 1, 2019

I love these shirts!

We recently traveled to the South (U.S.) in July and as I'm very sensitive to the sun but knew we'd be in extreme heat and humidity, wanted a shirt that was protective (long sleeves) but not hot. These shirts were all that and more! Feels like you are wearing nothing--or maybe something made from spider webs--they are so light and comfort... Read Moreable. Sometimes Patagonia stuff is cut too narrow for my broad shoulders and aging body, but these are not in my correct size (about 135lbs, 5'6", long-waisted, and a medium fit perfectly--even the arms and, like I said, I have broad shoulders. I'm also a 32DDD and there's no pulling in the bust). I've ordered several more and always take them when I travel. Was most recently on the Washington coast--these wash out in the sink and dry overnight (or faster), don't stink, take up NO room in a suitcase or any type of bag, and it's great to have the versatility of a long sleeve that works in heat or cooler weather. Cannot say enough good things!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches