Back to Product

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Write Your Review

4.72 /5

Filter Reviews

All 152 Reviews

Clear All

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.72
True To Size
September 15, 2020

Keeps me cool

I purchased this to wear hiking on hot days. I loved it so much I bought another! I purchased the blue, it is a beautiful color and the material feels soft against the skin. I'm very happy with my purchase!

September 9, 2020

Perfect basic item

I love these shirts! They do cling a bit, but are cut well. I love that the fabric is not prone to pilling. There is another similar style to this short but with different material. This version is WAY better. I own this in several colors of each cuttank, short sleeve and the long sleeve.

September 8, 2020

Great Warm Weather Shirt

I have traveled to some VERY hot, 90+ places. Discovered Cap Cool in a town in the Dolomites. It was and is absolutely great. Thus long sleeve version fills the same ap in temps while being cool. It's also has an SPF of 50 I think which is great and even better at altitude, for example Lake Titicaca at 11,500 feet and higher!

September 2, 2020

Soft, Flattering and very Comfortable

I bought it in several colors because I loved last year's version that had the same name except for "cool". These are about 1 size bigger so I went down a size. The sleeves are a little shorter but it works. On very cold days I may wear it as an undergarment . I sleep in one every night of the year. Can't imagine being without t... Read Morehem.

September 2, 2020

Cool Casual

I bought a cool capilene short sleeve shirt while on a trip in the Italian Dolomites. LOVED IT. The weather was 90-100F. When I saw a long sleeve version such as this I grabbed it.

September 2, 2020

Super warm

Super warm and durable

September 2, 2020

Best summer shirt

Love the not too tight but perfect fit. I bought four, all in white. Its just the perfect look.

September 1, 2020

Love this

Love this light shirt. I want to wear it all the time. Amazing for everyday light weight wear and even on 80 degree days in sun, not too hot! I wear kayaking, walking the dog, you name it. Love that I dont have to wear sunscreen under it.

August 30, 2020

Excellent Sun Shirt

Ive bought several different sun shirts from Patagonia, and this is the lightest and softest of them all. Im 58, 155lbs, and between a M and L in Patagonia clothes. I tend to size up for length and went with with a large. It is slightly baggy in the torso, but the length and weight of the fabric are great.

August 28, 2020

Excellent Sun Shirt

Ive bought several different sun shirts from Patagonia, and this is the lightest and softest of them all. Im 58, 155lbs, and between a M and L in Patagonia clothes. I tend to size up for length and went with with a large. It is slightly baggy in the torso, but the length and weight of the fabric are great.

August 12, 2020

Perfect sun shirt

This is an awesome shirt. It keeps me cool in the Florida heat, whether wearing it for protection when I walk or swim. Washes well, maintains color and shape. No negatives!

August 5, 2020

Runs large

I'm typically a small in Patagonia (5'3" 112 lbs), but this was overall way too large (sleeves went to the base of my fingers). Loose and unflattering, sadly. (Can't comment on performance.) I'll try the XS.

Response from Patagonia
September 1, 2020

Thanks for these details regarding sizing and fit,Tracey! Please let us know if you'd like any [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return this shirt. Feel free to submit a new review of the XS if you'd like to add anything about fabric and performance.

July 31, 2020

Great shirt but...

I was hoping this shirt would have the same fit as the Capilene graphic shirt, but it doesn't exactly. This shirt is baggier than the graphic one. The fit in the arms is bigger. I didn't return it because I figured it might be good to wear for hikes and things like that, since I still love the material of this shirt, it's so cooling ... Read Moreand soft and nice.

July 23, 2020

Extremely comfortable

The shirt is very comfortable even when hiking in temperatures in the 80s. Able to wear multiple days in a row on an extended backpacking trip without any noticeable odor (which usually happens with other shirts).

July 21, 2020

Perfect for keeping the sun off

These shirts are perfect. Wish there were more colors. Yellow is not my color, and black is too dark, so I got the white, gray and blue. I love these so much for keeping the sun off, and actually keeping cooler, when we are mountain biking, playing tennis and hiking. I love the fit for me and where them just around town. Again, please add some new ... Read Morecolors in this style. I will def buy!!! Today, I'm online to buy the same three colors again.

July 20, 2020

Go To Layer

I am 5'3", 103lbs, thin frame with long arms and climbing shoulders. I originally purchased an XS which fits true to size. I purchased this with using it as a sun shirt for running and mountain biking in mind. I ended up returning the XS and purchased a Small so that I had more room for air flow and to fit my elbow pads inside. The Small ... Read Morewas roomier, the length of sleeves fitted my arms a little better than the XS, and fit my elbow pads without having to stretch any of the material. The Capilene Cool Daily material is one of the best materials for moisture wicking, comfort during high output activities (and even just lounging around), and provides great sun protection. Definitely recommend!

July 19, 2020

So soft!

I love this shirt! It is super soft and lightweight. I love to wear it hiking for sun and insect protection.

July 13, 2020

Cooling and sun protection!

I purchased this after a Spring sunburn while biking under the Colorado sun. After wearing it running, hiking and biking I bought 3 more! It really does cool when you wear it, better once you start sweating. I don't wear sunscreen under and no burns. I bought some for my boys for boating and fishing and they love them too. They are loose fitti... Read Moreng and I really like that as I think the air flow is important for cooling.

July 13, 2020

Comfy and Cooling

The fit is generous but tailored rather than boxy making it more flattering. Sufficient arm And torso length; sits just right, below the waist so no gap when leaning forward or bending over.

July 13, 2020

Wonderful fabric and design

I love the fabric. It feels soft and I wear it to protect my skin from the sun.

July 13, 2020

Basic rashguard

I got a medium and it is a lose fit, but it does its job - blocking the sun. I wear swimming.

July 13, 2020

Very pleased. Ordered two.

At 5'1" and 112, I probably could go with an x-small, but I was so pleased with the fabric and comfort that I didn't want to return the small. I wear this shirt a lot. Cools and protects in the heat. Love it.

July 13, 2020

Cool and comfortable

I ordered two of these shirts. They are comfortable and cool even on hot days. I wear them anytime I will be in the sun. Love these shirts!

July 13, 2020

Comfy Fit and Works

I love this shirt so much I bought a second for me and a gift for my daughter. Bought it for the sun protection, which works well. Ive worn it boating and hiking and have stayed comfortable and cool. Fit is not too tight but not too big. Sleeves are a bit long on me but they stay rolled up.

July 13, 2020

Great shirt

This is the perfect shirt for boating/surfing when youve been in the sun all day and just want some relief. You stay cool, are protected from the sun, and the fit is great. I sized up to a M for a looser fit. Pairs great with baggies for a water friendly outfit.

July 13, 2020

Light weight shirt for sun protection

I purchased this shirt with the intent to use it for some extra sun protection during the summer and am very happy with it. Its light enough to wear in 90+ degree weather without overheating and easy to bring along on any trip.

July 13, 2020

what's not to love

what's not to love about Patagonia!!

July 10, 2020

Comfy and Cooling

The fit is generous but tailored rather than boxy making it more flattering. Sufficient arm And torso length; sits just right, below the waist so no gap when leaning forward or bending over.

July 10, 2020

Light weight shirt for sun protection

I purchased this shirt with the intent to use it for some extra sun protection during the summer and am very happy with it. Its light enough to wear in 90+ degree weather without overheating and easy to bring along on any trip.

July 10, 2020

Comfy Fit and Works

I love this shirt so much I bought a second for me and a gift for my daughter. Bought it for the sun protection, which works well. Ive worn it boating and hiking and have stayed comfortable and cool. Fit is not too tight but not too big. Sleeves are a bit long on me but they stay rolled up.

July 10, 2020

Cooling and sun protection!

I purchased this after a Spring sunburn while biking under the Colorado sun. After wearing it running, hiking and biking I bought 3 more! It really does cool when you wear it, better once you start sweating. I don't wear sunscreen under and no burns. I bought some for my boys for boating and fishing and they love them too. They are loose fitti... Read Moreng and I really like that as I think the air flow is important for cooling.

July 10, 2020

Light Weight and great sun cover

Got the Navy Blue and Feather grey, love the colors. I am ~5'4", 125-130 lbs and these fit perfectly. They are nice lose fit (not snug but not baggy). I wanted something I could wear for my bike rides in Boulder CO and these are the best sun cover plus feel breathble. Have been using these for my evening walks as well and will buy again!

July 10, 2020

what's not to love

what's not to love about Patagonia!!

July 10, 2020

Wonderful fabric and design

I love the fabric. It feels soft and I wear it to protect my skin from the sun.

July 9, 2020

Cool and comfortable

I ordered two of these shirts. They are comfortable and cool even on hot days. I wear them anytime I will be in the sun. Love these shirts!

July 9, 2020

Very pleased. Ordered two.

At 5'1" and 112, I probably could go with an x-small, but I was so pleased with the fabric and comfort that I didn't want to return the small. I wear this shirt a lot. Cools and protects in the heat. Love it.

July 9, 2020

Great shirt

This is the perfect shirt for boating/surfing when youve been in the sun all day and just want some relief. You stay cool, are protected from the sun, and the fit is great. I sized up to a M for a looser fit. Pairs great with baggies for a water friendly outfit.

July 8, 2020

Great invention!!

This is my first piece that has spf protection, as I live in CA I thought I would need one for super lightweight, and feel amazing on the skin.washed it twice so far and they hold up pretty well. I would purchase more in the future, if the price was a bit cheaper. Otherwise, summer must have piece!!

July 1, 2020

My go-to tennis shirt

I wear this to play tennis outdoors for optimal sun protection. The material is great in the sense that I don't overheat--even in 90+ degree weather--and it doesn't snag with my tennis elbow band on top of it. (Velcro can really take a toll on fabric.) My only complaint is that the neck opening could be slightly smaller. I had a fly fishi... Read Moreng top from Patagonia that kept me cool, and protected the base of my neck, but this top does not. Please start making a non-hooded SPF shirt again with better shoulder/neck protection. :-) In the meantime, this is a good alternative as I own 5.

July 1, 2020

Comfortable and great for summer!

I wanted a long sleeve shirt to protect me when running in warmer weather. I adore this shirt! It is a favorite now. I want to wear it for every run! I debated on getting it becuase of the price, but so worth it. I may buy in every color now.

June 29, 2020

Cool Daily Shirt

Like the material- keeps me cool and out of the sun. Im 54 / 115#.- could have used an XXS. But its fine- loose fitting.

June 29, 2020

wonderful top and color- blue. Love this top for walking and everything else.

Great Patagonia quality- no surprise. Have been wearing Patagonia for 25+ years.

June 28, 2020

Very functional

I use this shirt for running outside when I don't want to put sunscreen on my arms. It works really well! I'm not sure why Patagonia makes the armholes so small in relation to the rest of the shirt - I would have sized down if not for this. Also the shoulder seams are more scratchy than, say, Lululemon long sleeves or other active wear sh... Read Moreirts. I would buy a few of these if they were made in more colours with slightly bigger armholes!

June 26, 2020

Light weight

Love this shirt! You can wear during AM morning run, or as under layer for skiing/ snowshoeing. I prefer sizing up for this shirt as I like it to fit loose. This is my go to for all seasons.

June 26, 2020

Love it!

Love it. Just beat skin cancer (Merkel cell carcinoma). I feel this is my shield from the sun. The shirt breaths, comfortable and now purchasing for family members

June 26, 2020

Obsessed

Purchased this shirt as a base layer for going out on the water. Love! Very comfortable, the material breaths, And youre getting sun protection. I think the price is very reasonable considering how much use I will and already have gotten! Im 54 and 130lbs, average figure, purchased medium, length in arms is great, slightly looser fit but I prefer t... Read Morehat style. Would recommend or purchase again.

June 26, 2020

Great protection. Great Fit. More Colors PLEASE!

I have nothing but love for these shirts. They are my go-to option for summer fieldwork. I would love a few more color options (sans graphic) to add to the 5 I own!

June 26, 2020

Light and silky

Purchased for lightweight sun protection and cool morning walk/runs. It delivers. I like a roomy fit, so bought a size up. If you want a more fitted look buy your normal size.

June 25, 2020

Love the fit and comfort.

Roomy and breathable.

June 25, 2020

Please more colors

Hi, I have 3 this long sleeves, and I love them. Could you please make more colors, well at least bring that green color back!!

June 24, 2020

Blocks the Sun

As a 6 mth Merkel cell carcinoma skin cancer survivor, I don't go outside without it! I feel more at ease with the protection of your shirt to continue to block the sun's harmful rays. Thank you for an incredible product. I have a few and now are getting them for my family members.

June 22, 2020

Summer Staple

I was hoping this would be a little more fitted (to be more flattering) but I still find myself wearing it constantly. I stay cool and consider it a no-brainer whenever I will be outside in the sun for longer than a few minutes. I hope they make something like this soon that is a little more fitted and flattering - I will buy 10 of them.

June 21, 2020

Really keeps you cool!

I recently went on a backpacking trip with my friends (while social distancing). I wore the blue capilene and didnt notice how hot it was until my friends said they were burning! I also wore the shirt for two days and it didnt have an odor. I have this long sleeve in black, grey, and blue, and Im quite impressed at how cool it keeps me!

June 21, 2020

Nice but neck hole too large

I wore this to run today. I have tried tons of long sleeved shirts as I get skin cancer a lot. Its nice bit my complaint is that the neck is wide. Its nearly a boat neck. It leaves a lot of area uncovered. Wish that were better. Id have to slather on sun cream (and stain the shirt) or wear a hot neck band. Ugh.

June 21, 2020

Perfect Long Sleeve Layer

Perfect fit. Lightweight close to skin layer for spring skiing and cool morning runs. Love it!

June 17, 2020

Perfect Long Sleeve Layer

Perfect fit. Lightweight close to skin layer for spring skiing and cool morning runs. Love it!

June 17, 2020

Perfect shirt for sheltering in place

Great shirt. Fits perfectly. Cool in recent 90 degree heat. Great fabric. Washes easily in cold water and it dries quickly. Comfortable and good range of colors.

June 17, 2020

Great sun protection

I bought this shirt to use for sun protection when running and hiking in Southern CA. It is lightweight, breathable, sweat wicking and provides total sun protection. The fit is slightly loose and not slim . I love it and have it in 3 colors.

June 17, 2020

Comfortable

The shirt is great for outside and is breathable.

June 17, 2020

Protects from sun

Purchased this in white. I wear it while hiking and climbing in 80- 100 degree weather. Works great for sun protection and to keep me cool. I wear this a couple times before washing and it holds up fine to smells. The only thing- the white stains easily and I don't know how to get it clean properly. Currently, I'm washing this through the... Read More normal washer/dryer and the dirt, sweat, and stains seem to stay on this fabric. This is a huge downside, because I have only had this shirt for a couple weeks and it seems very dingy. Would not recommend this in white, but recommend the product for the sun protection benefits.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2020

Thank you for the comments and we are happy to hear the functionality of this shirt is working well. Nonetheless, we know those stains are likely frustrating. Please visit our product care [page](https://www.patagonia.com/product-care.html) for info on stain removal and contact us if you have any questions or concerns.

June 17, 2020

Too Large

I was surprised by the sizing as I always have worn your shirts in a medium. The quality didn't seem the same which saddens me. I have loved your shirts and hope you will change back to how they used to be.

Response from Patagonia
June 28, 2020

We are very sorry to hear that this shirt missed the mark for you and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know your feedback. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back since you're not satisfied with is. Thank you!

June 17, 2020

go to shirt

Nice length, loose fit, my goto shirt for pretty much everything from running to biking, to hanging out at home.

June 17, 2020

Comfy soft

Super soft no irritating seems. Bought two for rashguard use but have worn for walks as well. Cool fabric.

June 3, 2020

Cool

I purchased one shirt for a hike. It kept me cool and covered. I purchased two more.

June 1, 2020

Please carry more XXL options!

I love Patagonia. I love this shirt. I don't love that you only offer XXL in a few items. Please, make more size options! Would love to see some more colors in this too since the XXLs are almost sold out!!!

May 25, 2020

Summer Comfort / Sun Protection

This shirt is my go-to in the sun and when temps reach over 70°. The feel is light but silky. The cut of the neckline is perfect (not a fan of v-necks or low cut shirts in the sun.) Moisture-wicking isn't even noticeable; it's just an effortless but cooling process. I have the graphite blue and only wish there were more primary color opti... Read Moreons as I loathe kiddie pastels. Super reliable and the color/sizing/seams remain the same since day one despite the fact that it endures the extreme cycles of my washer/dryer almost daily. Great investment.

May 10, 2020

So much nicer than the old Capilene Team Crew!

I rarely buy anything full price but I wanted a white, "slippery," thin shirt to wear underneath my Micro-D 1/4 zip fleece. This is perfect! Soft as silk, without the annoying, scratchy sleeve seams of the old Capilene Team Crew shirts. Slides under sweaters and fleece more easily than the Mainstay LS shirt. I love that the sleeves are no... Read Moret skin tight. Also, the white color is perfect - not see through at all. Now if Patagonia would just make this shirt in a mock turtleneck, which would be perfect for wearing under itchy, wool sweaters!

April 30, 2020

Love it, make other colors!!

Love my Pineapple yellow shirt so much buying a white one. PLEASE make this in lt green, lt blue, lt pink!!!

April 29, 2020

So Comfortable!

I am a little obsessed with this shirt. It feels great and fits perfectly. The material is so comfortable and it does a great job when Im outside sweating or just sitting in the office. Absolutely worth every penny and I will definitely be saving up to get some more.

February 23, 2020

Patagonia Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Don't like X-Dye. That is a more masculine look. Please offer solid, nicer or brighter colors. I would buy more if colors were better. Nice comfortable relaxed fabric. This is regular fit, and ample, not slim fit.

Response from Patagonia
March 26, 2020

We are sorry to hear that this didn't work out for you and we thank you for the feedback. Please note, you are always welcome to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) anything back if you are unsatisfied with it.

January 10, 2020

Need More

Shirt is pretty decent. I own it in short sleeved and now got it in long sleeved as a gift. Unfortunately, what I've noticed with most of Patagonia's clothes is the women's cut have some mysterious slight scoop neck (contrary to popular belief, a lot of women don't like that). So yay! My sports bra creeps out occasionally. That&... Read More#x27;s fine though, I can handle a little scoop in a well made shirt. However, when coming back to buy more (it really is a nice shirt, wicks well, etc) the colors are blue - the one I own -....white....gray....and black. Hmm. Hop over to the mens section and what do you know, color choices appear. Might have to suck it up with that boxy, slightly too long men's shirt, just to wear something not monochromatic. Please offer some more color choices Patagonia, your loyal female customers will buy them.

December 30, 2019

Wife loves it

Bought it for the wife as a first layer when walking. Itvwasca hit.

December 26, 2019

Terrific shirt

I love this shirt...it is so wearable - for underlayer or dress it up. Perfect fit, fabric and style!

December 16, 2019

Great shirt

Truly a shirt I could wear daily. Room to move but still nicely shaped. Just what I was looking for!

December 5, 2019

LOVE LOVE LOVE

These are THE BEST shirts! So light weight and breathable. Quick dry. Sun protection. Can be worn multiple days before washing which is great for the environment too.

December 4, 2019

My new favorite shirt!

I absolutely LOVE this shirt, so much after wearing it I purchased more in different colors and have already recommended it to my friends. It’s perfect for every day, yoga, the gym, travel.

December 4, 2019

Sadly, women’s cool daily NOT like men's

I visited my local store to ask about the fabric of the cool daily and they had the men’s in stock which felt like cotton, but is a performance fabric. YAY, just what I wanted, and I was assured the women’s version would have the same fabric. Ordered it, and DANG, when I received it, it was the same slick, silky feeling performance tee I already ha... Read Moreve. Truly bummed, because then I had to return it to the store or pay the extra shipping - which I hate doing - oh AND I had already gone to the store to find it in the first place!! Wish the stores could stock at least samples of what’s online? If you’re looking for performance tee that feels like cotton, this is not your shirt!

November 26, 2019

Disappointed

The shirts are supposed to be black... but they’re almost brown. I ordered them for a trip so I did take them with me but didn’t wear them. I have a couple old ones and they’re still black. These new ones are not the same quality as far as color. Really disappointing. Here’s a pic of the old one on the top, new on the bottom. And it’s larger.

Response from Patagonia
December 3, 2019

Hi Pat! We're sorry to hear that the color is slightly off on your new shirts. If you would like to initiate a return, you are welcome to do so [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 18, 2019

So soft and light

I love this shirt. The fabric feels is so soft and light, it’s amazing next to skin. I have it in two colors. The gray is lovely and perfect for sun protection on a hot day. The blue is vibrant and beautiful. It’s ideal for just about any outdoor activity spring, summer and fall. It keeps the sun off, is lightweight and dries quickly. I’m 5’4” 120#... Read More with an athletic build. The small fits perfectly.

November 18, 2019

Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

Like the shirt very much. Wished it came in mock turtle neck

November 16, 2019

First review

The tops are exactly what I was hoping for. They fit well , breath well and wash well. They keep their shape.

November 11, 2019

Fabric defect

I bought 3 of these shirts in the spring of 2019 and loved them. This fall, I ordered the black and the white shirts. The fabric is defective--it has permanent creases that won't come out. Please go back to the fabric you used in the spring of 2019!

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2019

Hi Mary, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the creases that aren't coming out. We haven't made any revisions to the shirt so it's the same material as used in Spring 19'. Nevertheless, your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 11, 2019

Good quality. Fits well. Just

Good quality. Fits well. Just what I wanted.

November 4, 2019

Favorite Running Shirt

Just wore this for the New York Marathon on a cool day with sun and wind and it was perfect. Ordered it after getting one free in my race packet and wearing it in the Grit Series half marathon in cool to hot conditions. It feels silky, looks good enough to wear anywhere and works, my new favorite long sleeved shirt.

November 4, 2019

Capilene Cool Daily Shirt

I live/eat/sleep/swim/cycle in this shirt. Super comfy and SPF 50. If they were less expensive I'd buy 12 more for a baker's dozen.

November 4, 2019

Long sleeved Capilene Cool Daily

I have bought 6 of these shirts. Long and short sleeved. Excellent fit. Size medium. I’m 5’5 “. 140lbs. Wear for a workout and casual wear. Love the colors.

October 30, 2019

Super Cool

Love it! All of it! My entire order.

October 23, 2019

Disappointed

Long sleeved Daily tees have been my go to tops for morning jogging or anything in between.The weight is really great when it is chilly but not cold. I noticed they got rid of the nice high v neck in the new version, but that didn’t stop me from getting one. The new version(blue color)fits way too loose especially the sleeves. It now looks like a c... Read Moreompletely different top. I gave 2 stars for the nice blue color.

Response from Patagonia
November 12, 2019

HI Mayumi, thanks for taking the time to provide this feedback! We're really sorry to hear about the disappointment with the the fit. Your satisfaction is guaranteed so you can always [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

October 19, 2019

Cool even in 89 degrees + humidity

Got this for a kayaking trip in Florida. I sunburn easily but the UPF 50 kept me in good kit and even though the shirt has long sleeves, I didn’t overheat. Going to use this running as well - super soft and comfortable.

October 17, 2019

Silky soft

I love my long-sleeved Capilene Cool Daily shirt so much I bought two more! Perfect for layering. So light you can barely tell you are wearing it! Great camping and hiking companion.

October 7, 2019

Light and Cool

This fabric is amazing. The shirt cut is very comfortable. Live in the humid and hot Southern part of the USA, and this shirt is in constant rotation.

October 4, 2019

lightweight, breathable, UPF protection..favorite shirt

this is a great shirt. I use it to go jogging outside when the sun's out. very light and cool and doesn't stick to sweaty body. also priced less than other competitor UPF-rated products. I think it would be great for hiking, too

September 27, 2019

Great shirt

I got this shirt because I love wearing long sleeve shirts even when it's a little toasty outside. Of course, it is not as cool as a shorter-sleeved shirt, but the capeline cool definitely does a great job of not clinging or making you feel like you're going to overheat. All in all, love it.

September 22, 2019

Fits well excellent material. Would

Fits well excellent material. Would recommend

September 17, 2019

Very comfortable and perfect for

Very comfortable and perfect for layering.

September 14, 2019

Great hiking shirt for a cool day

This holds a bit of heat, which is perfect for those crisp fall days. Love the scoop neck.

September 14, 2019

Performance Plus

This shirt lives up to all the positive reviews! Would love one in every color. I live in the tropics of South Florida and nothing feels as good as this shirt in our sweltering and humid summers!

September 13, 2019

Great warm weather layer

I cover my arms because of my religion. The Captilene Cool daily is a great summer solution, especially when I’m wearing a sheer over layer or a shorter sleeve top, I don’t get too hot.

September 8, 2019

LOVE THIS SHIRT!

This shirt is awesome! The fabric is lightweight and comfortable. The sleeves allow for full range of motion without bunching up. The sleeves are also just the right length (I find that some of Patagonia clothes have super long sleeves). I wear it while running, hiking or over my bathing suit at the beach. It's perfect for anything. I'm d... Read Moreefinitely going to order another one (or two).

September 8, 2019

Light but warm

Wore this on a breezy August day on a boat off the coast of Maine. Didn't feel sticky when it was hot and gave me some sun and cold protection otherwise. Really like it. Will have to get a couple more in other colors.

September 3, 2019

Best hot weather shirt ever

I love this shirt so much I have two. I run very hot, and it keeps me cool hiking in 90 degree weather. I have arm tattoos that I'm trying to keep out of the sun, and generally am trying to protect my skin from the sun more, so I literally wear this shirt every camp and hike trip. I love it so much!

September 3, 2019

Great cool weather shirt

I love this shirt! The fit is perfect and it is very comfortable. I also love the versatility - I can wear it in a variety of temperatures.

September 3, 2019

To review or not to review...

Excellent quality but I ordered a Large (because I have a jacket that's a Large) and, surprisingly, that was too big -- really baggy with too-long sleeves. And I didn't love the Viking Blue color. I returned this item and ordered another Capilene option in Medium.

September 2, 2019

Great shirt

Light-weight, quick-drying. Excellent for sun protection. I have used it for tennis, gym workouts, cycling, and at the beach and pool. Works well on trips since you can rinse it out, let it dry, and wear it again the next day. Great fit — neither too tight nor too loose. As with many other Patagonia products, the sleeves are long enough for my long... Read More arms. I am 5’9” 160-165 lbs. and the Large is perfect.

August 26, 2019

Great Outdoor Shirt

Light weight, absorbent & perfectly sized

August 25, 2019

Cap Ilene cool shirts

These shirts are lightweight and so comfortable. Plus they wash and dry quickly. I’m taking 6 of them to walk a Camino in Spain.

August 22, 2019

Too tight when I run

I like everything about this shirt except for the sizing and purpose. It is a running shirt and I have only worn it once since it is too restricting when I run. I bought an XS which is my size and it fits fine when not running but the point is to run and be comfortable. The size Small was very big but in hindsight that is the size I should have bou... Read Moreght. I have another Patagonia running shirt in size Small that fits perfectly but not this one. Now I have nothing. Very disappointing.

August 20, 2019

Amazing shirt

Smooth, breathable and exceptionally comfortable for coolish weather.

August 19, 2019

Passed an epic test

I bought this shirt specifically for a rim to rim hike in the Grand Canyon in August. I tested it before I took it on the trip and minus not passing the smell test after two wears it did everything else it promised. I wore that shirt down the North Kaibab trail, thru the Box, jumped in Bright Angel creek, then the next day got up and hiked out of t... Read Morehe canyon on Bright Angel. I soaked that shirt at every water hole we passed. I two days later on a noon hike of Cathedral Rock and the following day for a tour around Montezuma's Castle and Well. It was a bit stiff after but it did not smell. I never had to put sunscreen on my arms or upper body. I was cool and unburnt. Thank you for making this perfect shirt.

August 19, 2019

Liked it just not enough to keep it.

I ordered medium and it was slightly baggy for my 36A chest, which may be just the fit some are looking for. I could feel the seams in the shoulders just a bit more than I wanted to. I liked the material, although I wasn't in love with the color/pattern. No major complaints. In the end I decided it just wasn't worth the money for how freq... Read Moreuently I expected to use it.

Response from Patagonia
September 2, 2019

We're sorry this didn't work out in the end! Please [let us know](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html) if you have any questions regarding your return.

August 16, 2019

Pretty nice!

Silky, lightweight, good cut/fit (skims body but not too tight).

August 16, 2019

CAP Cool Daily - Long Sleeve Shirt

GREAT shirts - Washes great, cool in HOT weather, great fit.

August 15, 2019

Great shirt

I purchased this shirt for a hiking trip to Mont Blanc. Comfortable and looks good enough to wear anywhere.

August 15, 2019

Happy when it’s hor

I love the capilene shirt. It is cool and comfortable in summer heat.

August 15, 2019

W long sleeve Capilene shirts

Took these shirts on a sailing snorkeling trip. Great sun protection, quick dry and easy wash!

August 15, 2019

Super Comfortable!

Super comfortable with an added bonus of sun protection. Oh and true to size!

August 15, 2019

Women’s Shirts

I absolutely love my Patagonia shirts for hiking and outdoor activities. They cover from insects and sun while allowing good airflow to keep cool. I just wish Patagonia would offer more women’s clothing in XXL.

August 15, 2019

Great for climbing

I've worn this climbing outside in the summer and long distance travelling. It's easy and comfortable

August 15, 2019

Soft, comfortable and functional

This shirt is very soft and comfortable. It is great to be able to wear a shirt that provides sun protection instead of having to slather on sunscreen. It also packs great for travel. I really like the shirt and the price is right.

August 15, 2019

Cool and comfy

I got this shirt for hiking and fishing in Colorado this summer and it did not disappoint. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is it is a tad large for me. I am 5’0” 95lbs and got the xs.

August 15, 2019

Love this shirt!

Super comfy & soft. Nice and cool, even in the humidity!

August 13, 2019

Love

I LOVE the Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt and the short-sleeved ones as well. That's all I'm wearing this summer, rotating from one to another day to day. I don't have to wash the shirts out even if I sweat; I simply air them out. They never smell! Or show sweat stains as my other shirts have in the past. I often even wash t... Read Morehem out by hand. They dry so fast I have a new, clean shirt ready to wear overnight. And they are cool, cool, cool.

August 13, 2019

Great for workouts in the heat

Love the material, super light, protects against the sun, easy care.

August 13, 2019

Cooling and Sun Protection

I bought this shirt because I work outside in the heat and sun a lot and have been trying to limit my sun exposure without compromising my ability to cool off. This shirt worked out great. I live in Missouri where it is very humid, so don't expect it to keep you completely cool if you are in a similar climate. Still, I thought it was better th... Read Morean just wearing a short sleeve t shirt (especially with the added benefit of UV protection). I can especially feel the cooling technology when there is a slight breeze and even if I am just moving quickly. I would imagine it works even better in drier heat.

August 13, 2019

Long-sleeve capelin shirt

It is soft, cool, protective, and washes well.

August 12, 2019

Beautiful shirt (Capilene cool daily shirt)

It’s true to size. I ware a small to medium shirt, I wanted this shirt to be warn over my base shirt, for a little extra warmth! The shirt is soft and comfortable! I do love it!! the only thing that would put it over the top is if it had thumb holes so it would not be able to pull up on your arm if you were riding a motorcycle or mountain bike!

August 12, 2019

Not a bra for larger sizes

I'm still looking for the original camisole shelf bra Patagonia used to sell...I loved it and this one is definitely not it. While it's comfortable, the straps move toward one's neck and there is just not enough support for anyone who requires a D cup. I would recommend for one who is small breasted, but not for others.

Response from Patagonia
August 23, 2019

Thanks for the feedback on that as our designers will find this very helpful. We are sorry this didn't end up working out for you and recommend you [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) that back to us. Please [contact](https://www.patagonia.com/customer-service.html#searchterm=contact) us for suggestions on products that might work better for you.

August 11, 2019

Love this shirt!

This is my first capilene cool daily shirt and I love it. So soft & light AND has sun protection. Definitely going to buy another color!

August 11, 2019

Black xxl.

Ordered too big. But love the material. Also bought a light green. XL. Perfect fit. And love the material. Will probably not buy any different shirts. I love yours.

August 10, 2019

Everything we needed

We needed a shirt that was long sleeve, sun protection & breathable at the same time! This shirt did it all.

August 10, 2019

Womens Long Sleeved Capilene Cool Daily Shirt.

First of all, thank you so much for the timeliness of this request. You truly have given me ample opportunity to wear these shirts before asking for a review. I have purchased 8 of them. I love, love, love them. I ride horses and am still wearing them, in the hot summer, for sun protection and comfort. I have no criticisms. Only pure enjoyment in w... Read Moreearing them. Love the colors, too. Thank you.

August 10, 2019

Just what I was looking for in an SPF shirt

Love these - the Cool Daily Shirt provides good coverage, is comfortable, and dries quickly. I recently ordered more in different colors!

August 10, 2019

My husband and I both

My husband and I both wore these while hiking 14ners in Colorado! They were great for keeping us the perfect temperature!

August 10, 2019

Great Product!

I love this shirt! I have fair skin and it's exactly the coverage I need. I've it running & kayaking.

August 10, 2019

Lovely light weight and functional tops

The material is silky to wear, attractive to the eye, and seems breathable, esp for sun protection fabric. I like the cut and style also.

August 10, 2019

Great Shirt!

Love the weight and feel of this shirt. It is lightweight enough to wear in warmer weather to give sun protection but also is good as a layer when there's a little chill in the air. I bought this shirt for a recent trip to Alaska and wore it on many mornings and during hikes.

August 10, 2019

Sun protection and not too hot

Love the protection from the hot Caribbean sun! The shirts kept me at a comfortable temperature and prevented sunburn. From being on the water, at the beach , or hiking in the jungle the shirts worked great! Even the black one was comfortable in the hot humid weather. Very light weight fabric and packs down for travel. Roll them and they all fit in... Read More 1/2 of a medium blackhole cube with room to spare. I have all 5 colors. I like my clothes to fit a little loose (reference 55+, 5’4”, 150) Large is perfect - a little long on the arms but I like that for the added sun protection on the top of my hands when the sun is intense. I’d like to see it in Navy Blue!

August 10, 2019

Great LS for Summertime

I recently went on a 2 week trip to Colorado, and hiked most days. This shirt really got a workout! And didn’t stink after a few days of use. It was cool enough to wear during the warmer afternoons, while keeping the sun off my arms. The sleeves are actually long enough for my ape arms. It fit great through the torso without being too clingy or too... Read More baggy. I’ve had sun shirts from other manufacturers that were so thin I wouldn’t wear them without another T or tank underneath, this one worked great on its own or layered over another top.

August 10, 2019

Long-Sleeved Capilene women’s shirt

I love these shirts, bought white, black, blue and gray. I wear them everywhere. They are soft to the skin, cool yet keep me warm. I tell everyone I see. I even bought 3 in short sleeve. Fit beautifully!!!!!!

August 10, 2019

Best UPF 50 Shirt Ever

The Long-Sleeved Capilene Cool Daily Shirt is the best UPF 50 shirt I have ever worn. It's lightweight and soft. It also wicks away sweat, dries quickly, and the sun protection is effective. I am 5'2" and 113 lbs. The XS fit perfectly - great length (not too short and not too long), not too loose and not too tight. I will definitely ... Read Morebuy more.

August 10, 2019

LONG SLEEVE CAPILENE

LIGHT WEIGHT, WONDERFUL FABRIC, QUICK DRYING

August 10, 2019

Outstanding Shirt

I took my shirt on a 6 week bike trip. I only took 3 shirts but this sun shirt ended up being worn almost everyday. Excellent sun protection and even when it was 105 I was still amazingly cool. Love this shirt and am going to buy one for my husband!

August 4, 2019

Nancy

Based on the reviews, I bought 2 of these long sleeve tees for a hiking trip to Switzerland recently, and could not be happier. I loved the fit, feel, sun protection, and odor control for high sweat hiking. Will definitely be purchasing more colors.

June 19, 2019

My new favorite shirt

I love these shirts so much I now have 3. They are lightweight but seem very well made. I think they run true to size, but ordered a large to have a nice loose fit. They are great for hot days where I'd like protection from the sun on my shoulders and arms and work great for casual wear or a trail run. The sleeves are stretchy enough to pull u... Read Morep when needed, and the upper arms fit me perfectly with room.

June 17, 2019

These shirts are the BEST for summer!

I love being able to cover up and protect against sun while not being too hot. They're silky and comfortable and flattering. My favorite!

June 15, 2019

Cool daily; needs a hood!

I’ve worn my BFs cool daily hoody and got spoiled. It is so cool in the heat, it’s uncanny. I liked it so much that I bought the women’s version. I really prefer the higher cris-cross neck of the men’s shirt, and the hood much better for my fair skin. The men’s sleeves were long- but covered the backs of my hands just perfect! More coverage equals ... Read Moreless sticky sunblock on my hands, throat and sides of my neck. I will buy a men’s small and hope it fits! I’m 5’4, 114lbs, average in most ways, and a small (wms) fits me comfortably loose.

Response from Patagonia
June 17, 2019

Thank you for the feedback. For similar hooded styles, we recommend the [Sunshade Hoody](https://is.gd/j9qiVh) or [Tropic Comfort Hoody](https://is.gd/d55dRd).

June 7, 2019

outdoor enthusiast approved

I've used this shirt as a base layer snowboarding in Wyoming, and I've used it to stay protected from the sun working in Missouri. This shirt has become my go to field shirt. I work about 8 hrs a day in the sun in a hot and humid environment. This shirt keeps me cooler than my short sleeve shirts, does an excellent job at protecting me fr... Read Moreom the sun, and doesn't acquire an odor after being worn several days at a time in the field. Fits true to size, super soft, and washes well. I highly recommend this shirt!

May 15, 2019

Keep Cool Capilene woman's shirt, a yes vote

At last! a long sleeved sun block shirt I can wear comfortably in the sun in the summer. At 77 years old, after years in the sun, my arm skin is like brown leather. Being a fair skinned red-head, that's not a good sign and the skin doc said its beyond time to take precautions against the sun, especially since I'm outside almost every day ... Read Morein the sun. I've tried other sun block shirts and they are just too hot in the summer, I strip them off, down to my sleeveless under shirt soon after venturing out into the orchard. But with this Patagonia shirt, the medium size is roomy in the sleeves (important) and the body and cool overall while protecting me. Being a light solid color (white or aqua) it really shows the dirt but that rinses off the fabric pretty easily (for me it would be better if the shirt were patterned to show less dirt). I must buy more!

May 9, 2019

farm girl

I love the airy feel for working with my horses on HOT days!

May 8, 2019

Best spf shirts!

I have had many spf shirts and these are the softest shirts I have had. They keep you cool and wash well!

May 8, 2019

Ws Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

LOVE this top, very soft and cool. It does fit true to size.

April 21, 2019

New fit

The fabric on this shirt is my favorite, it’s very soft and never itchy, and feels cool in hot weather. It does not dry as fast as some of the other base layers but I prefer this soft fabric to the others. I like the crew neck of the new design, but the designers took away the armpit gusset? The fit is not flattering anymore, plus the whole shirt l... Read Moreifts up if you raise your arms. I tried this on in the store but didn’t buy, I’ll stick with my old version.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches